You are here: HomeNews2013 11 07Article 291319

2016 NPP Presidential Race: Bawumia disqualified

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Alhaji Moro 10 years ago

hihi:

• RJ 10 years ago

Bawumia remember Aliu Mahama and advise yourself. These people have no regard for others.

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

Wil the splitting of the Northeing votes creat opportunities for the NPP instead of giving it all the NDC? The aqrgument for your article is just an NPP reason and justification to do to Bawumia what they did to Aliu.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY. FOOLISH NDC BASTARDS!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

GUINEA FOWL,DAWADAWA SOUP AND TZ ALL THE WAY FROM ACCRA TO GAMBAGA.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 10 years ago

Your party is rather finished and 'funished' as you may put it bcos your secretary Sir John has set a record for being the first secretary of a political party in Ghana to be disgraced at the highest court of the land for th ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

BANKYEASE NII, WO MAAME TWE!! IDIOT!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

As a Bulgarian would say, interesno (meaning interesting). Kofi Virginia, I also had the view that two presidential candidates on the tickets of the two biggest parties in Ghana could split the vote from the three northern r ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Metro, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• ... ... ... 10 years ago

Kofi Ata be truthful to your intelligence and conviction. You know this article is a brain tester and political sabotage from no other person but Bature and his rented Al Hajj

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I told that stupid boy Bawumia about "Y3n Akanfo" npp party, they will give u names , such as Pepeni aboa , ayigbeni kwasia, accrani lazy, so why someone should mingle with such people?

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

ALL NORTHERNERS LIKE BAWUMIA AND THOSE STUPID NORTHERNERS WHO ARE SUPPORING AND VOTING FOR THE NPP SHOULD NOW ADVISE OUR SELVES BY THIS ARTICLE,TAKE NOTE OF THIS'FIILI FIILI'DISCRIMINATION AND GIVE FULL 100% BACKING AND SUPPO ...

• Nhyiraba-U.S.A 10 years ago

This is pure NDC propaganda to make the north hate NPP. No NPP member made any of these comments. When will these trash news papers stop dividing Ghanaians. Dr. Bawumia is my choice.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE AND SO WILL THEY REMAIN TILL ETERNITY

• Kponyo 10 years ago

The long and short of all this is that this well-crafted nonsense comes from the demented mind of an ethnically depraved bigot.

• Danny 10 years ago

This news doesn't make sense... who ever reported it to take it off the website..its not everything that needs t0o be publicized.

• Amingo 10 years ago

This is a concorted story to divert the minds of the opposition party and its followers from following the wranglings of corruptions which is enveloping the NDC party of which Dr. Bawumia had earlier predicted. I urge you NPP ...

• SK 10 years ago

BAWUMIA DON'T LISTINING NORTH HAVE NO CHANCE IN "NPP!!!

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 10 years ago

Kufuor even prefered Alan Cash to Akufo-Addo who is Akan but not an Ashanti then a northerner.

• ??????????????????????????? 10 years ago

NDC did elect mahama he succeeded atta lol

• CHARLEY 10 years ago

LETS CALL IT SIMPLE AND PURE, THE NORTHERNERS IN NPP HAVE NO POLITICAL FUTURE. WHAT HAS THE SOUTHERNERS IN NPP GOT TO OFFER THAN THE NORTHERNERS? WHAT ABOUT ALL SOUTHERNERS TICKET IN THE NPP, WILL IT NOT BE GOOD SO AS TO DEFE ...

• kacha 10 years ago

northerns our place is working and working. bawumia, nana n npp needed ur statitics,winning votes in the north,and
    clean the bathrooms,washing bowls in e kitchen, rearing their cattles n sheeps,pounding fufu, etc etc. nort ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

NDC and its propaganda again.Ghanaians must not believe this stupid and foolish and also dirty preaching from the NDC.

• KOO 10 years ago

Yes,this is pure propaganda.This is NDC at work.They will stop at nothing and will cook up any story to preach to get what they want.Who disqualified Bawumia as this writer has stated?.This is pure garbage.

• Nana 10 years ago

it is about time this writers, comment or write about developments. Especially farming and livestock rather than all these unnecessary politics. It is about time people should wise up.

• Nana 10 years ago

NPP, NDC cannot change the life of an average Ghanaian. It is up to each individual to get up and do something progressive for themselves rather than depending on a particular party to come to power and make their lives bette ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Tommy 10 years ago

Absolute nonsense. Dr Bawumia is a credible force. we thank God for such a gift.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

This reasoning of not making Dr Bawumia a presidential candidate for NPP is very sound indeed.. NPP should look elsewhere . Thir candidates must come from Greater Accra and Western Region.

• Joe 10 years ago

I am not sure whether any member of NPP had ever thought of electing an Ewe as its Presidential candidate. If they have not, let them give it a short and see. It will spread like bush fire since even the so-called NDC which ...

• Kofi Adu 10 years ago

Leadership is not about tribe, its knowledge and the know how, also trust and truthfulness. Lets get togetther and stop all this.

• KAMA,U.S.A 10 years ago

TOTAL TRASH

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Keep fanning the tribal flame and before you realize, Ghana will be in a deep sinkhole. Stupidity at its highest. What will this paper gain from writing this nonsense? Northerner this Southerner that etc, and what will Ghan ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

Nonsense the NDC is scared of the Dr. Bawumia. The small brains in your government can not be compared to the Doctor. He will be the one to fix the economic mess you will be leaving behind. Shame on u this propaganda crap wil ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin. Hon, said Mahama should vacate the presidency because he's very much unfit for the serious task of governance. He has been a monumental failure, and Ghana has finally and firmly been planted fai ...

• Okro Mouth 10 years ago

Rawlings, s Southerner was head of State/president for 19 years, Kufuor also a Southerner was President for 8 years.Yet Mills, another Southerner was elected president in 2008. How about that. By the way, who has disqualifird ...

• HEF 10 years ago

This is tottal propaganda. Foolish article from an NDC empty headed

• mohammed 10 years ago

stop this garbage news with no logic.

• Amarh Amartefio-Labadi king kong 10 years ago

fact:only the party that benefits from tribal poiltics of divide & rule is the NDC
    fact:NDC knows minority tribe folk can not think beyond tribal politics
    fact:even well educated minority tribes men have bought into NDC di ...

• jones lartey 10 years ago

stupid ndc. promoting tribalism to divide Ghana. kwasiafo!! why should u be thinking in terms of tribe in 2013?

• NDC BUNCH OF THIEVES & LIARS 10 years ago

PURELY LIES BY NDC

• Biggie 10 years ago

JM till 2020. Opposition can go to hell.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Comment: PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-11-07 09:32:25
    Comment to:
    Woyome had no agreement with Bank – Witness

Read Article
    Comment: PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS PRE ...

• ayeh 10 years ago

you didnt know what you are saying stupit

• Ghana 10 years ago

Very soon Ghana would start practicing apartheid.a practice which did not help south Africa but it will be between the Akans & the northeners

• Kofi Asante-Nyamekye, robotcom01@yaho 10 years ago

Never worry, my brother. Not all of us are that inward-looking enough to want to do that. It should never happen, It can never happen and it will never happen. At least there are a few sensible Akans out there who are ready t ...

• Fidelis 10 years ago

I personally hold the opinion that all Ghanaians and for that matter northerners, stand for development and not just personality. if Bawmia can give all Ghanaians want they want, then it should not be the issue of they are bo ...

• kofi yaw 10 years ago

Bollocks,bollocks,bollocks,bollocks and bollocks!!!!!Stop writing bollocks. Stop Stoking this ethnicity issue. Let there be an election and person who wins stand as a flag bearer.This is all democracy is about.

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Nana can win and hand over to Bawumia just like what Mills did. At that age what else would Nana wants to achieve- this is heart-attack post

• OSIMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSALLAH 10 years ago

PICK FRIMPONG-BOATENG AND BAWUMIA. THIS IS THE WINNING TEAM.AMIDU IS A TALKER AND NO SUBSTANCE. ANOTHER DISASTER. WITH BAWUMIA. I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT BUT NO AMIDU.HE TALKS RECKLESSLY.

• nantanba 10 years ago

That is a sign of loosing again,,,,Npp,racist,,,,,

Tribe or race?

Ignorance

• Mr. Pink 10 years ago

I am not sure why there has to be a Northern VP. They dont contribute votes or money to NPP. Bawumia didnt win any votes in the North. The majority of the votes come from the Ashanti/Eastern region.

• nii 10 years ago

EH! AT this time in Ghana we still take trbalism???? EH when are we going 2 grow out of this??

• KOKI 10 years ago

This no be strong argument, Oga! Sure. a weak argument too light to carry the day!

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Mahama will defeat any NPP presidential candidate for the 2016 elections.Bring your Nana who is consulting mallams,buddhists etc and he will be soundly defeated and consigned to the political garbage.

• rahman wamab 10 years ago

COMPLETE RUBBISH AND FABRICATION OF A DESPERATE P0LITICAL PROPAGANDIST RENTED NEWS PAPER

• John K 10 years ago

After Bawumia's pink sheeting on the face of pinksheetS, his pinksheet ass has turn red in the face of Akans' party......LOL

• Alextema 10 years ago

its better for the president and his bunch of thiefs step down than this stupid comments

• Kofi Asante-Nyamekye, robotcom01@yaho 10 years ago

For me , it is Bawumia or no vote!!!!We Akans must wisen up. As long as an Akan carries the party flag into the presidential election the incompetent, woyomic NDC shall always and easily win. Let Bawumia lead and divide the n ...

• MUSTAPHA 10 years ago

It is sad when I see my fellow northerners following this NPP party. They have no respect for us and this is an open secret.

• Dodoo 10 years ago

Ghana Security and Investigators,shine
    your eyes,check these peoples bank
    accounts,opening and payments etc.and get hold of their throats

• Whatever 10 years ago

That must have hurt

• kwasiMahunu 10 years ago

Which Tree you came down from to came down from with that Raciest,stupid ,bush idea.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Oh, poor Dr. Pink Sheets. What will he be doing now?

• Kirk Morris 10 years ago

What is wrong with these idiotic ethnicity advocates and supporters? They are a bunch of evil people, that thinks nothing but evil. They live and dine evil.

Their preferred place is Hell.

The author of the article shou ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

With what Limann and Mahama done to Northern Prez, will not waste my vote on northerners again!!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The same crooks in the NPP who claim Nana is a spent force in the party are finding silly excuses to side-line Dr. Bawumia. The very same people who popped Champagne after the election petition verdict was read are behind the ...

• POSITIVE THINKER 10 years ago

wake up

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, U SHOULD HAVE KNOWN IT THAT NPP WILL NEVER ALLOW A NORTHERN TO REPRESENT THEM AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. BRO GO BACK TO UR PROFESSION AS ECONOMIST AND NOT IN GHANA. THINK BACK WHAT THE ASHANTIS HAVE REDUCED YOU ...

• Kofi Nyasemtwe. 10 years ago

There we go!!!. Some of us have been saying this repeatedly into Dr Bawumia's ears over the past 2-3 yrs but as novice as he is in politics, he would not listen. My grand father used to say that when a Decree is drafted the a ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS WANT THIRD DISASTER?NO, VICE IS FIT.

• odasani bi 10 years ago

I don't agree with that, I think Dr. Bawumia would be a great contender for president. Shine your eyes NPP!

• Enoch paddoh 10 years ago

You this so called media writters and news makers always turn the country to where u want.
    That useless article u wrote can it cure someone who is dying in the hospital or can it help your community members.
    If u have good ...

• ....... 10 years ago

LIKE KWAME NKRUMAH.THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Hahahaahahahaahahahahahahaaha....lol.
    We're not as gullible like NDC supporters. Very funny indeed.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

You're not fooling anybody. You can make propanga with politics and elections but you can't make propaganda with the economy. ENA EDA HO NO. Everything is falling apart. Is all evident now.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Yahaya my foot?

• Simingue 10 years ago

The N.D.C as a political party is by far ahead of the N.P.P if it comes to selection of candidates to run as a presidential party. Almost every segment in the Ghana is fully represented in the N.D.C but when it comes to N.P.P ...

• Mr. Haircare 10 years ago

BUUUSHIST to the Akan mafia. Bawumia is the right person. Hell to Kyrematen!!!!I don't know what is wrong with the Ashanti.

• Walewale boy 10 years ago

Take it easy Gambaga because Kperiga will succeed no matter what others think.

• DAGOMBA MAN!!! 10 years ago

OOOYIWA! THERE YOU ARE, BAWUMIAH!!

I HOPE YOU NOW SEE HOW YOU'VE MADE A BIG TIME FOOL OF YOURSELF FOR GOING INTO GHANA POLITICS, AND INTO TRIBALISTIC NPP FOR THAT MATTER, WHEN YOU COULD BE EARNING SOME RESPECTABLE US$ OVER ...

OOOYIWA! THERE YOU ARE, BAWUMIAH!!

I HOPE YOU NOW SEE HOW YOU'VE MADE A BIG TIME FOOL OF YOURSELF FOR GOING INTO GHANA POLITICS, AND INTO THAT TRIBALISTIC NPP FOR THAT MATTER, WHEN YOU COULD BE EARNING SOME RESPECTABLE US ...

EI! SORRY!

AKUFFO-ADDO MADE A FOOL OF YOU THREE GOOD TIMES, YET YOU NEVER LEARNED FROM ALIU MAHAMA'S EXPERIENCE WITH THE NPP.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Ghanaian we talk too much, Bawumia will the best. We can compare him with President Mahama. We should stop all these tribalism.

• veritable 10 years ago

Excellent journalism with all its grammar touches and elaborations.Encourage others to emulate you. Once again well done.

• AMB 10 years ago

They have used you against your own brother John and will dump you. The Akans are good at using the Northerners, having tested and perfected this skill by using Northern labour on their cocoa farms.

• Eric 10 years ago

Stupid publication abviously coming from the NDC rented press. Even a dog will unseat idiot Mahama.BAWUMIA no size. You are a threat to the thieves. ASHIa RADIo RADO...

• The Truth 10 years ago

Don't we remember that 'we fight fire with fire'? With Mahama there, Bawumia has the best opportunity to be the next President in 2016.

NPPians know that Bawumia can easily beat Mahama unlike any candidate else; but they ...

• AKWEI 10 years ago

THIS REPORT IS ONE OF THOSE NDC MAKE UPS. THEY KNOW HOW THEY HAVE MESSED UP EVERYTHING, THE ECONOMY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION THE SUPREME COURT AND THEIR OWN FANATICAL SUPPORTERS.THIS IS THE ONLY STRATEGY TO KILL NPP SUPPORT I ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This idiotic press among us!

• John Jackson 10 years ago

To find more about our Pharmacy products, humbly visit www.rx-medicinas.com...Mail Us Your views and support to johnsmithantipolo@gmail.com/ johnjacson903@ymail.com.. For more business and to create opportunities for our youn ...

• John Jackson 10 years ago

To find more about our Pharmacy products, humbly visit www.rx-medicinas.com...Mail Us Your views and support to johnsmithantipolo@gmail.com/ johnjacson903@ymail.com.. For more business and to create opportunities for our youn ...

• ASAM 10 years ago

we knew it

• Nii 10 years ago

THIS IS CHILDISH AND CARTOONISH COMMENT FROM SOMEONE WE CALL A LEADER.BAWUMIA WILL BE BETTER THAN ALLAN.ALLAN IS JUX DREAMING AM NT VOTING FOR HIM

• nyavor quarshie 10 years ago

what a foolish writer..is that your perception u are just a senior serious joker. thats all

• A.A. Majeed 10 years ago

Dear members of the family of the grate elephant, Dr.Bawumia coming from northern region should not be a serious matter of discussion.what we have to consider is the interest and trust that northerners have in him.To be hones ...

• npp is disgrace to ghana 10 years ago

of course!