You are here: HomeNews2013 11 05Article 291088

My plan to fight corruption has not changed - Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (63)

• cha 10 years ago

This joker is full of talks- no action- thieves

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

There was no plan to fight corruption in the first place, so please STFU!

Does your plan include selling off Merchant Bank to NDC cronies for $36 million when your blood brother owes the same bank in excess of $70 million ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Amidu is ready and able to go after the canker in the society but you and Mills fired him because he was exposing the government. If serious about fighting corruption then hire him back so he can start prosecuting and jailin ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Making corruption harder to practice is not enough and not practical. If no one is going to jail me but rather relieve of my duty, I can choose to sit on any money that comes to my office for payment for development.

here we go again with the theater of propaganda tricks making it appear they want to do the right thing by criticizing themselves , its all lies , dont fall for the hype .we respected the call for a truce after they came cryi ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Just an empty head, TOO EMPTY. He has no clue what he's doing.

• Balawo 10 years ago

Yes Mahama's fight against corruption will not change. John Dramani Mahama himself is corrupt. How then can he prosecute his front men? Mahama balawo

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Score ...

• Jenny 10 years ago

All talk all the time but with no action. How do you fight corruption when you've surrounded yourself with the same corrupt scum of people?

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

With all due respects Mr. President, stop skirting around the issue and stop being evasive. We do not need any "new measures to tighten the system, ensure more transparency and make corruption more difficult to undertake.”

• kwasi 10 years ago

TO ELIMINATE FRAUD AND STEALING

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Since he Rawlings has been acclaimed as one of the 10 richest Ghanaians by FORBES, on the strength of his pay as a Flight Lieutenant, we should start with him.

• OGA 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN MAHAMA, WHOSE BLOOD IS FILLED WITH CORRUPTION, FIGHT CORRUPTION????

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 10 years ago

OK WE HEAR YOU MR PRESIDENT DONT FORGET THE TRANSPORT MINISTER DZIFA ATTIVOR WHO USE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY 3INFINITYS 4X4 SUV FOR HER CHILDREN

• Owu 10 years ago

How're you going to fight corruption, if you are instigating corruption in your cabinet. Stop throwing dust into the rest of the populace.

First and foremost majority of Ghanaians didn't vote for you, thanks to Afari-Gyan ...

• KOJOVI GBETEGLO 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT WIN. YOU ARE FIGHTING A CORRUPT COURT AND YOU NEED DRASTIC ACTION.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

That's true, so when Ghanaians begin yelling as if corruption started to day most of us are stunned.

The first thing the president ought to do is STOP listening to people - the likes of crooked Bagbin - and just do his jo ...

• Kofi K New Jersey 10 years ago

We are finished! If the 1st gear tackling of corruption remains same, then Woyomes, n the loot n share gang, rampage is going to be a sinker one tym; Lord have mercy on this kind of president.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ABBAS 10 years ago

comrade can say all what they want, but we ALLAH you will surely achieve all ur promise

• OSU ALATA 10 years ago

Allah won't support him!

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

NDC IS NOT BACKING HIM FULLY IF COMPARE TO JJ ADMINISTRATION .

• OSU ALATA 10 years ago

This drunkard talks by heart!

• OSIMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSALLAH 10 years ago

TELL PRESIDENT MAHAMMA TO STOP HIS BULLSHIT AND THE CHILDREN PLAY. WHOM IS HE KIDDING? LET US SEE YOU IN ACTION. THE PEOPLE ARS SUFFERING.

• Kofi K New Jersey 10 years ago

Is there any at all n ghanaians have not seen nor heard, woyome can go for round two nothing would happen, sada, akonfem, gyeeda this is your tym. But know that God is watching. Mahama knows he has only one term therefore loo ...

• Joe 10 years ago

DO SOMETHING AND STOP THE TALK. WHEN WE SEE SIGNS ON THE GROUND THEN WE CAN JUDGE FOR OURSELVES.

• ayariga 10 years ago

Please u r talking too much and walking zero. Supreme court says collect money paid to woyome, do so quickly n stop talking like a parrot!

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

This man is all talk and no action.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Mahama thinks we don't know him well. Oh big fool! We know you very very well. You are a womanizer, thief, armed robber, friend of Woyome, low IQ, nincompoop, corrupt, idiot, evil, underperforming president, stealer, gyimigyi ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The best job for Mahama is to lead a herd of cows to graze. Presiding over humans is the biggest mistake ever made by Ghanaians. The man is a failure.

• KoBO 10 years ago

Wano y3 ya paa oo

• JOE 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT AND WILL NOT DO ANYTHING SO RESIGN NOW. WE CANNOT WAIT TILL 2016, GO NOW. ALL YOU CAN DO IS TALK, TALK AND DO NOTHING, THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE GOOD FOR. PRESIDENT TALK AND DO NOTHING. SHAME

• koffi bio 10 years ago

we want good guy with useful connections
    not will one that will always have long list of long talk but do little,mr. do little and stealing and ........

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Oh! Yes! Ghanaians knows you very well. Did president Atta- Mills set up a commission to investigate corruptions under your patronage?Woyome, GYEEDA ,Electoral Commission etc got ageless smell? Nepotism ,Tribalism to run this ...

• SAM AUSTRIA 10 years ago

I THINK THIS MAHAMA TAKE GHANA PEOPLE FOR GRANTED WHAT ABOUT HIS BROTHER MONEY HE HIMSLEF IS CORRUPTED HOW CAN HE FIGHT CORRUPTION HE IS A JOKER

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This little boy was awakened in the middle of the night by strange noises coming from his parents' bedroom, so he decided to investigate. He nudged the door slowly forward and as he entered his parents' bedroom, he was shocke ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

the problem is the continuous repackaging of this useless talk-shops. you bring aver 240 MMDCEs and house them in expensive hotels not to talk about the food and fuel to drive around town only to talk about things that alread ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MR & MRS CORRUPTION WILL RAN AWAY IF ALL MADAM GHANA CHILDREN WILL REALIZE 'WE' ARE THE COST OF THE MESSES IN OUR COUNTRY BUT NO ONE CAN FIX IT BUT 'WE'.

• btg 10 years ago

Freeze Assets and punish wrongdoers then you would be shown to be strong.

• Ghanayedepaa 10 years ago

Ghana's Corruption Index by Transparency Int'l is not bad as compared to other countries, 64 ranking for 2012. May be Ghana needs to nail and hammer the few who stool tax payers money.

• jagadu 10 years ago

All talk no substance. Do something about corruption if you mean and stop talking. Ghanaians are tired of the talk and want action. Somebody should go to the firing squad or jail to set a deterrence. That is the action Ghanai ...

• otwum 10 years ago

if the man is serious let him bring Amidu back into his ranks and let us see what happens.a spent force already

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

EVEN THOSE INSIDERS OF NDC HAVE ALL FIGURED OUT THAT THE PRESIDENTS PLAN TO FIGHT CORRUPTION IS DIABOLICAL, INEFFECTIVE, CORRUPTED FOR HE/NDC ARE DEEPLY ENGULFED IN THIS CANCER...TYPICAL EXAMPLE TO ALL GHANAIANS IS THE JUST E ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

GET RID OF ALL YOUR FHONY ADVISORS
    AND YOU WILL GET SOMEWHERE,RIGHT NOW YOU HAVE ZERO CREDIBILITY WITH GHANA
    PEOPLE

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Mr. Prez, the car you are driving is going through the Akwapim hills. The gears need rapid changing to enable you to reach the top. You are not on Tema motor way Mr. President when one gear is ok.
    Mr. President, Ghanaians ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I wonder if the children enjoy driving these cars around without asking themselves why their father did not buy those cars for them until he became a minister.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

To fight corruption is to fight yourself!

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT,I WANT KNOW WHEN DID YOU GET THAT PLAN?YOUR PLAN IS TO SIT DOWN AND WATCH IT TO GO ON OR WHAT?MR PRESIDENT SOMETIMES YOUR STATEMENTS ARE VERY PROVOCATIVE.YOU HAVEN'T DONE ANYTHING ABOUT CORRUPTION,AND NOW YOU AR ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

PLEASE DON'T MAKE EMPTY AND STUPID PROMISES. WHAT HAPPEN AFTER THE GUINEA FOWLS FLEW TO BURNINA FASO. WHAT HAPPEN TO THE STUPID COMMITTEE YOU SET TO PROBE. NOTHING HAPPENED. PLEASE SHUT AND AND STOP MAKING NOISE AND PROMISES.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

This guy think "We the People" are stupid. This MORON will find it the hard way. Trying to undermined Ghana education, so that we the south will look like his people in the north. You can fool your northern people, but not US ...

• Oyikwan Nana 10 years ago

Corrupt people. God will punish you all.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

YOU ARE CORRUPT AND ALL YOUR APPOINTEES ARE ALL CORRUPT.

The plan is loot and share.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

YOU CAN'T FIGHT CORRUPTION WITH CORRUPTION. YOU AND YOUR CRONIES ARE LOOTERS. SO HOW CAN YOU FIGHT ANYONE?
    YOU DO NOT PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACHES. JUST GO AWAY WHILE THE SICKEN CONSTITUTION GIVES YOU THE IMMUNITY.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Anani 10 years ago

N.P.P HAS NOTHING BUT PURE AND MASSIVE DEBT TO OFFER GHANA. JUST LOOK AT HOW THE ELCTION OF MAHAMA HAS BROUGHT JOY AND HOPE TO MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS BOTH NEAR AND FAR AWAY. JUST LOOK AT HOW MANY TONS OF BARREL OF OIL WE SHIPP ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Go on and keep on sleeping. No wonder Ghana is in this shape. Enjoy your dumso,dumso, water is following into your house, your street is clean, hospital is fully equip. Enjoy it. The people in Tamale are enjoying the best joy ...

• Misled 10 years ago

You - Akan Haters Are Sadly Misled. Without Akans And Their Land, Where Will You Be? I rest My case.

• PAPSON 10 years ago

You have no plans to fight corruption , there is nothing in place to show or prof it. You are just not a serious man and a person capable of ruling a nation. You must be impeached.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

So the president thought it's easy to bra president of a nation like Ghana. He needs metal gloves not latex gloves. Go to J.J.Rawlings or Opanin Kuffour and ask them. I could remember when Ex . president Kuffour said'if you ...

• John Mensah 10 years ago

Mr President, I beg to differ. You are not fighting corruption but facilitating it with careles abandon. You should have stated that clearly. You are not in to fight corruption but to facilitate it. Fight and facilittate have ...

• Seko 10 years ago

I challenge the President to involve Amidu in the Woyome matter at the Court if he is seriuos and I call on all well meaning Ghanains to ask the President to involve Amidu in that suit.

• Jay***********************London 10 years ago

So MAHAMA perhaps you can tell what the existing loopholes are?

How often have you yourself exploited them?