You are here: HomeNews2013 11 01Article 290654

Fiamenyo apologises over tribal comment

Read Comments Comments (77)

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

DOES FIAMENYO COMMENTS SURPRISE ANYONE? THESE EWE PEOPLE ARE INWARD LOOKING AND VERY JEALOUS PEOPLE. SHIP THEM ALL BACK TO TOGO SO THAT GHANA CAN ENJOY PIECE AND HARMONY.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Who is more inward looking than you, Your primitive outlook to life cannot be said to be out ward looking. You hate anything outside your tribe, sex, religion and you call that be braod minded.? If anything Fiamenyo is your t ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and ...

• HEXAGON!! usa 10 years ago

THE GUY IS RATHER NOT THE TRIBLISTIC ONE. IT IS THE MANY COMMENTATORS HERE I SEE AS THE EXHIBITING THE ONE SIDEDNESS - ANTI-EWE. HOW IS AN EWE BACKING A GA TEAM TRIBALISTIC. KOTOKO IS THE ONLY KNOWN TRIBAL CLUB IN GHANA.

• HEXAGON!! usa 10 years ago

ONLY ASANTE KOTOKO IS THE SOLE TRIBAL CLUB IN GHANA. AN MOST AN EWE BACKING HEARTS IS NOT TRIBALISTIC.

• Israel Kemevor 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT ANY OTHER ISSUE BUT THE STUPID REMARKS MADE BY ONE OF OUR OWN.WHAT IS SAD IS THE FACT THAT A COUPLE FRIENDS OF MINE(Ashanti&Fanti)PREDICTED TO ME THAT THE EWES ARE GOING TO GET ON LINE AND NEVER CONDE ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

its in their DNA.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

NYEBRO IN TOGOLAND. U WERE KICKED OUT N NOW U ARE DOING THE SAME THING IN GH? HMMM...

• ISRAEL KEMEVOR 10 years ago

AS THEY SAY THERE IS A MENSAH IN EVERY CLAN,INDEED THERE ARE BAD APPLES IN EVERY TRIBE.THE PROBLEM IS THAT WE HAVE ALLOWED SOFT SKULLS LIKE KOSH TO GO UNCHALLENGED FOR TOO LONG.THEIR IDIOTIC UTTERANCES ONLY GIVE CREDANCE TO S ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

now you see how we think? he's talking about a club and the topic is about a player lol

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

dude you just confused yourself, if Kotoko is the only tribal team, why did you say Fiamenyo backing a Ga team is not tribalistic which means hearts of oak is a GA team...support whatever you want the fact that somebody is no ...

• Justice Abban 10 years ago

When Ewes are disgraced because of their tribalism, they always want to throw at Asantis. Have you heard such a comment from any Asanti player who plays Kotoko or any other team in Ghana?

Kotoko is not a tribal team. Kotok ...

they always want to throw mud at Asantis.

• Baba Yaro >>> LAGOSIAN) 10 years ago

>>> (KOJO T IS NOT a HUMAN BEING) .....

THE SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE PROVES 100% THAT ("KOJO T") AS AN (INDIVIDUAL) IS BIOLOGICALLY SUFFERING FROM DA INFERIORITY COMPLEX, AND DAT SUB-ANIMAL HATER IS AS AN INDIVIDUAL BIOLOGICAL ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Swine, check out the meaning of inward-looking and you would long to be described as one.

• Koblah 10 years ago

You guys will never change. When are you guys going to accept the fact that some of you are just naive and will not accept anyone regardless.In evey tribe there are people who will never change their attitude towards other tr ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Soccer will not be the same now that Trokosis have learned how to play it and have invaded the game with their tribalism. This Fiamenyo guy wanted Ametepey to favour him because of being Nyebro.

• Nanam 10 years ago

you sicken me! shame on you idiot. how can you tslk this way? what has trokosi got to do with football? uneducated idiot!

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

That is the mentality of most ewes, no doubt about it.

• KOO ABRANTEE 10 years ago

This animal is not fit to play soccer in Ghana.This guy must be suspended for this ugly comment.
    How could soccer be beautiful if it is won on tribal favoritism instead of merits? These Togolese Ewes are destroying everythin ...

• SEDY 10 years ago

IF U GO BACK TO MALI, WE CAN DO THAT ABUA.

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

MAD AND NARROW MINDED CONTRIBUTOR.WHY CAN'T U SHIP THE EWES TO UR SUPPOSED TOGO? IS TOGO IN THE BUSH?VISIT TOGO AND U WLD SEE HOW CIVILISED THEY ARE THAN UR TRIBE....WHICH IS UR TRIBE? SICK ANIMAL

• KOO ABRANTEE 10 years ago

Tribalistic and primitive tribe is Ewe.
    Voodoo mentality and tribalism carry Ewes everywhere. Blame Kwame Nkrumah for these troubles Ewes are causing in Ghana. Ewes misfit in our Ghanaian culture and everything that is Ghana ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Why is this fool still making a fool of himself.

• VEDUA 10 years ago

Control your EGO, Elabena Elo pe nukpea, eve ha pe nukpe wo nye. Listen boy "the shameful act of the crocodile, affects the alligator too."

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

So, what did referee Yao Ametepey do or did not do to merit the "You are a disgrace to Ewes" comments from Gilbert Fiamenyo?

Ken

• Balawo President 10 years ago

It's unfortunate this young player had to withdraw his statement.
    However, he was right to defend the reputation of his tribe.

• kosh 10 years ago

if that's how u defend the reputition of ur tribe,then go and do it cos me bn a Ghanaian and an ewe,i dnt see it that way.
    if this is how some of u think,then am so afraid u got long way 2 go!

• SRAEL KEMEVOR 10 years ago

MY BROTHER,I DON'T BELEIVE THE BOY WAS RIGHTFULLY DEFENDING HIS TRIBE BY DISPARAGING AGAINST ANOTHER EWE IN THE MEDIA FOR NOT HELPING HIM WIN A FOOTBALL MATCH.NOW HE HAS APOLOGISED AND THAT SHOULD BE THE END OF IT.FOR PEOPLE ...

• Ogyam 10 years ago

Fiamenyo wanted Ewe referee to help his team to win. We all know this is what Ewes do in Ghana. Fiamenyo is an Ewe playing for Hearts of Oak, so he wants Ewe referee to hand over easy victory. That is what Ewes have done that ...

• Jojo.Koo 10 years ago

Fiamenyo playing for Ewe soccer team won't be a disgrace to Ewe tribe.Officials of Hearts of Oak should show this tribal monster like Kofi Awoonor an exit. That will help Hearts a lot.
    GAFA should make sure that an Ewe refer ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Fiamenyo was scoring offside goals and getting them allowed when he was playing for Kpando Hearts of Lions by Ewe Referees. He has been exposed as such since joining Hearts and has found it difficult to score goals. He wants ...

• Mark Fifi 10 years ago

I can't understand why Ewes want easy way in life. Tribalism is their food, drink and their blood. Why do this Ewe monkey wants Ewe referee to hand over easy meal to this Fiamenyo and his team? Their lazy people who depend on ...

Ewes live on tribalism.Very primitive tribe indeed.

• George Ohene Agyekum 10 years ago

That idiot should be ban from football

• kosh 10 years ago

good comment,maybe not banned but shows ur concern 4 a comment like that so thank u.
    keep up the good work.

• George Ohene Agyekum 10 years ago

All heart of oak players re like that

• KK USA 10 years ago

FOOLISH EWE BOY INSULTING HIS ELDER YOU WILL BE THERE ONE DAY

• kosh 10 years ago

foolish Ghanaian boy,not foolish ewe boy.i've read ur previous comments on this article and only one thg suprises me.
    do u really live in the U.S?i live abroad too and readin ur comments,i think you still a proper villager,w ...

IT IS OFFICIAL ,KOSH YOU ARE A FOOL.YOU TALK AS IF LIVING ABROAD IS AN ACCOMPLISHMENT AND THAT BEING A VILLAGER MAKES A PERSON LESS OF A HUMAN.IF THAT WERE THE CASE THEN YOU SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS LIVE I ...

• kosh 10 years ago

u dnt ave a clue,u r clueless mate,someone bn a villager is a figure of speech and its in response 2 wot kk usa said.
    its about behaviour,nothing 2 do wiv village.people living in villages I can tell u,are more clever than m ...

• Prince Owusu 10 years ago

Thank you my friend for calling a spade a spade.People like Kosh or whatever his name is must be confronted by all well meaning Ghanaians and identify them for who they really are.I know many Ewes and Koch,you sound nothing l ...

• Amadou 10 years ago

Tribalism is in the blood of ewes and nothing can change them. They born with it and die with it.

• kosh 10 years ago

well ewes are Ghanaians,wot are you fool?wot is it makes u think u so different from ewes.grow up mate.
    they say the whole Africa is poor,you are tellin me u are rich.

EVERYTIME YOU HAVE OPENED YOUR MOUTH YOU HAVE BROUGHT SHAME TO THE VERY TRIBE YOU CLAIM TO DEFEND.IF YOU WANT TO REPRESENT US LEARN HOW TO TALK.

• kosh 10 years ago

what the fuck u goin on about,read my comments fool,everything I've said is about how theres no difference between us,like people from other parts think there is,you are even more stupid than I thought,i'll be watchin u!

• kosh 10 years ago

why cant we say a Ghanaian done this,a Ghanaian done that,rather than an ewe or asante or ga man done this or that

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You fools want Ghanaians to accept your inward-looking behavior as general Ghanaian behavior. Kwasia, when we say Tweaa, Apuutoo, you fools don't think it's Ghanaian language but Kookoase language. Motherfucker Ewes !!!

• kosh 10 years ago

u are just jealous!

• Dei-Dika 10 years ago

I don't think you are an Ewe.Stop embarrassing yourself.How can you defend what the player said?

• Biney.E 10 years ago

Kosh,the player Fiamenyo opened the can of worms by trabalising the issue of fair officiating, so why are you demanding it must be classified as something else.The player didn't state that Ametepey was a disgrace to Ghanaians ...

• Tamale Musa 10 years ago

it is true.I lived in Volta before and the people there are too primitive and tribalistic.look at the ugly tsikata brothers and the way they are behaving.i will not vote ndc again till they get rid of the evil ewes.

• vizzano 10 years ago

he has apologized..forgive him and lets move on...I DARE ANY POLITICIAN TO APOLOGIZE FOR OFFENDING COMMENTS..he is smarter than them

• Village Food 10 years ago

Well said Vizzano

• Yaovi, Denu 10 years ago

YOou are your own enemy. Anyway, you all talk before you think. What a shame Ghana is gone to the dogs!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• NGISSAH 10 years ago

IF TRIBALISM WHICH HAS EATEN INTO THE FABRIC OF THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY HAS CREPT INTO FOOTBALL THEN WHERE WILL WE HAVE ANY JUSTIFICATION IF WE ARE RACIALLY ABUSED? THESE COMMENTS HAPPEN IN OUR EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS, JOB PLAC ...

• Naa 10 years ago

If it were not some good ewe people I know, I would have ask this player to shut up.

• kwami 10 years ago

Black people are called names all over the world and we do this to each other at home.gfa should have strict rule for those ignorant who want to divide us to fall.. men were created in God's image

• One luv 10 years ago

Ghanaians always make a point by insulting one another which is a shame. Try to make your point without insults and if someone comment is wrong does not mean he or she is topic. Don't let foul words kill your ethic and let th ...

• Kwaku, Chicago 10 years ago

so this stupid ewe soccer player wanted the ewe referee to favor his team, accra hearts of Oak because of him (Fiamenyo)? Well, this is what they do all the time-Efo here, efo there> Stupid player. His apology is sick! He sti ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Sounds more like "who the cap fit" than an apology.

• Akua 10 years ago

hwe na nim se....

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

FOLKS, I HATE TO SAY THIS BUT MAYBE IM ON TO SMTHING. TOGO PPL WERENT UNITED N THATS WHY THERE WAS NO PEACE N SOME HAD TO BECOME GHANAIAN. I HOPE THEY DONT BRING THEIR DIVISIONS INTO GH N DIVIDE GH. HMMMM...

• ike 10 years ago

f0lks when will most of u here grow into maturity to desist from tribal comments. we are all ghanaians the player has apologise where from this insults among tribes. so if u are ewe and am an ashanti or fanti and so what. i p ...

• Gyan Jnr. 10 years ago

Who cares. i guess you don't know why you are also in Ghana here.

• Anaabi Safi 10 years ago

When will Ewes learn to accept that others tribes also exist. They are always inward loooking and very emotional. They have have to be emotionally inteeligenct. Other tribes tolerate Ewes with their nonsense and selfishness. ...

• YAW BOI 10 years ago

I am happy he has apologised. Ater all every true Ghanaian knows the tribalistic behaviour of Ewes. I want the foolish Nunoo Mensah to learn from this boy

• Another Kofi 10 years ago

“I never spoke with him (Ametepey). I was speaking to a journalist who apparently recorded what I said.
    ====

Kumasi clubs have been suffering under these EWE refs from time immemorial. What Fiamenyoh said was not unexpe ...

• FRIMPONG MANSON 10 years ago

Look at how the Ashantis suffered under Rawlings evil regime.He aggressively did his best to isolate Ashanti region,cut education and economic investment to the region while filling all the top positions in the government and ...

• Dr. Steward Harrison 10 years ago

Why all of you guys insulting Gilbert Fiamenyo..... Ghanaians should change.
    We are one, from one country. We should love each other and stop this childish way of acting.I'm Ashanti but I like Ewes why not. Do you want me to ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

no one cares who you are or where you are from. what the guy said is stupid and is clear manifestation of mentality of ewes. the guy wanted the referee to help his team to win because they are both ewes. does this scenario ma ...

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

ANIMAL TALK. WHICH TRIBE IS N0.1 IN GHANA?....WHAT SHOWS?
    ALL TRIBALISTS ARE FOOLS AND PRIMITIVES. STEP OUT A METRE OUT OF GHANA 'S BORDERS AND U WLD SEE THAT UR SUPPOSED SUPERIOR TRIBE IS NOTHING.BE U ASHANTI ,EWE,DAGOMBA, ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

WHAT I NEED TO ASK THIS REPORTER IS, IS THIS WORTH REPORTING TO THE WHOLE WORLD? WITHOUT DEMEANING PLAYERS, I DO NOT THINK THIS IS WORTH REPORTING EXCEPT THIS REPORTER WANTED TO PERPETUATE THIS EWE AND ASHANTI BOGUS FEUD.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

NOW, FIND SOMEONE TO TEACH YOU TO READ.
    READ BOOKS AND OPEN UP YOUR BRAIN. AND DON'T COMPLAIN IF YOU HEAR IT FROM THE RUSSIANS WHEN YOU HAPPEN TO PLY YOUR SKILLS OVER THERE

• link building 9 years ago

7M2x5P Say, you got a nice blog.Thanks Again. Great.

• crorkz 9 years ago

QY4qFF I cannot thank you enough for the blog article.