You are here: HomeNews2013 10 30Article 290384

Ghanaian entrepreneurs are parasites – Tony Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (61)

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA.AAAAAAAA AMEN.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

FOR ONCE I THINK THAT TONY IS MAKING SENSE. HE EPLAINING THE FACTS AS IT IS

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• facts 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo is a parasite feeding on the state properties. He 'bought' a presidential car for 600,00 ghana cedi. He has been placed at the office of the president to feed fat on the state funds doing nothing to help its growth ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

I was going to write on this topic about how those who shout free enterprise have failed Africa . We have " crony capitalism" which is why every wants power because that is how to make money. NPP is a failure and a fake.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

WO MAAME TWE! WAS APINO MANUFACTURING SOUP WITH GOVERNMENT MONEY? YET RAWLINGS TORPEDOED HIM. SUCH A TRUE ENTREPRENEUR SPIRIT, APPIAH AMIMKA, WAS CHASED OUT BY GREEDY RAWLINGS, KOFIVI AWOONOR, TASTU TSAKATA AND THE NDC IMBECI ...

• Nana Agyenim Boateng - Hamburg. 10 years ago

Mr B.A,Mensah did not use the state funds to established the then International Tobacco Ghana Limited. Mr.Siaw did not use state funds to established Tata Breway yet that greedy bastard called Rawlings,Kojo Tsikata,and their ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

klwasea man aidoo . he thinks he own ghana, your days are numbered tony kwasea greedy bastard aidoo

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

They came after established businesses with a stupid vetting committee (taken away their capital), and/or confiscating their factories because of jealousy and now these so called socialist have themselves become business tyco ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

What does this man mean by companies rely on patronage. Which organisation can survive without it.

Is there something missing or this tony is simply being ndc

• Kay 10 years ago

For once the guy made a valid point,our entrepreneurs are not international class.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Enterpreneurs dod not care about the nation they are a making money from. This can hurt them in the long run.

You take care of where you sleep and feed from as I do. All my posting is to open eyes to see properly what is g ...

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo should return the state cars he bought below market prices.Tony bought those car far below market price, and his purchase constitutes serious corruption. Could any ordinary Ghanaian be offered the price he bought h ...

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

THE 2 BIGGEST CROOK COMPANIES. MAHAMA AND THESE OWNERS SHARE THE BOOTY

• James 10 years ago

Huuh, I have been pondering over this issue for sometime now; government is the largest spender in any economy. To build local giant companies, government needs to give them business like it happens everywhere. But the way ou ...

• lmobile 10 years ago

you have no clue......

• Water carrier 10 years ago

You are right. Aidoo is contradicting the unquestioned idolatry of 'entrepreneurship' as a means of rescuing Ghana from its catastrophic economic mess. GYEEDA, for example, was engineered to quell burgeoning social unrest amo ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

The first time I have agreed with him.

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

He is very correct. A Ghanaian "businessman" simply takes from the government.

He uses the money from the contract to build a house or buy a car. Ghanaian businessmen are parasites. If JJ was still in power we would lock t ...

• DAN 10 years ago

even stolen money like that puts the masons and carpenters and the saleman at car dealership to work!

• Kiki Dee 10 years ago

He is now talking in tongues and saying the truth!

• THEY'RE ALL FRAUDSTERS 10 years ago

CORRUPT GHANAIANS

• CORRUPT GHANA 10 years ago

WITH A FOOL AS PRESIDENT

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Truth is bitter,,,it only takes the wise to spill it out when fools are raging about with their stomachs...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Long time in coming. This is a fact. And governments have refused to say it and do somthing about this illusion

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A parasite walks into a bar. The bartender says, "Get out! No parasite are welcome in this bar." The parasite says, "Well, you're not a very good host."

• GBEVU 10 years ago

HOW CAN GHANAIAN ENTREPRENUER MAKE THE KIND OF HEAD WAY WITH BANKS GIVING LOANS WITH INTEREST MORE THAN THE PROFIT MARGIN. COST OF CAPITAL IS TOO HIGH IN GHANA STILL.

• Their Absence? 10 years ago

These parasitic entrepreneurs absence from Ghana's economy will it be good or bad? Due diligence is required over possible nepotism in award of contracts. The economy must be broadened rather; these entrepreneurs provide a ne ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Tenderpreneurism is what we have in Ghana where individuals bid for govt contracts or form companies just to undertake a government sponsored project and overnight they're millionaires. Tony is right. These people add no valu ...

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

This is EXACTLY what happens in Ghana. It's ridiculous. No creation. No development. Only Ghanaian business THIEVES.

• DICKSON 10 years ago

its NDC mafia-like relationship with business men that is destroying Ghana very fast.......JDEBTS GYEEDA ISOFOTON rlg-collusion ZOOLION etc etc that is destroying Ghana.......THIEVERY by NDC.....

• WISE 10 years ago

NOT ALL BUT SOME OF THEM. TONY YOU HAVE A POINT BUT BE OBJECTIVE. YOU SHOULD ALSO TOUCHED ON HOW SOME GENUINE LAW ABIDING AND NEEDED BUSINESSES HAVE BEEN SABOTAGED BY GOVERNMENT JUST BECAUSE THE OWNWERS DON'T FOLLOW THE PARTY ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

That, he said, is because the local entrepreneurs were not creators of capital but consumers of capital generated by the state.

“You cannot develop because what is happening is not the real essence of capitalism; our ent ...

• klutse 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIM. HOW CAN THEY DEVELOPE WITH THE HUGE TAXES COLLECTED BY GOVNT AND CHOP BY SOME INDIVIDUALS IN GOVNMT.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There are many local entrepreneurs who don't depend on govt contracts.Dr Aidoo must be mindful of the term "entrepreneur".Even a cocoa farmer is an entrepreneur whose sweat gives govt lot of hard currencies,the timber merchan ...

• Truth 10 years ago

If you say the so called first world countries have entrepreneurs who create wealth,how come Obama had to bail some top companies out when the markets crashed a few year ago in New York?
    Who pays the taxes that has fed you f ...

• 4567 10 years ago

FDSG

• AKORABS 10 years ago

I must admit that for the very first time I am forced to agree with this gentleman who I otherwise consider to be rather obnoxious. He is right. It's all about patronage, government contracts awarded under dubious circumstanc ...

• poko a poko 10 years ago

who is more parasite than you fool and your cronies the ndc.
    we help to grow the economy by way of taxes,services and employment to the country while you fools steal and misuse the taxes we pay.
    you people commending this s ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

TONY AIDOO IS THE BIGGEST PARASITE IN GOVERNMENT DOING NOTHING FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA YET COLLECTING BIG PAY CHECK.

• NDC BI FOOLS PAPA 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH NDC ARE HYPOCRATES TO THE CORE. WHEN RAWLINGS WAS ILLING GENUINE GHANIAN BUSINESSES WGERE WERE THEY. RAWLINGS ONCE SAID GHANIANS SHOULD NOT PATRONISE ADDISON, APPIAH MENKAH AND CO. GREEDY BASTARDS TO THE CORE. TO ...

• DJABATEY 10 years ago

For once i agree with Tony but the fault is with politicians. They form fake companies and deprive real entrepreneurs of resources and opportunities. If they treat us fairly we will make it.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

What business has Tony Aidoo ever undertook on his own initiative?Now listen,anybody who takes the risk to create his own busines,small or big,pesewa or million dollars capital;that person is an entrepreneur.In other words,ev ...

• ROSSI 10 years ago

TONY AIDOO... laalalalalala! How come? Are you a spectator in this government? If you are a member of this government and any other ndc administration, then I am surprised at this hyprocrisy! How did it take so long to notice ...

• Jaffe Joffer 10 years ago

Govts spend their tax revenues to keep the economic cycle going. Govts in the west use infrastructural spend to re-boot their economies. When Ghana govt spends money, the politicians take almost all the profits away in kick-b ...

• GHANA IS IN BIG TROUBLE!! 10 years ago

WHO ACTUALLY PROMOTES THAT ENTREPRENEURAL PATRONAGE FOR THEIR CUT?

IS IT NOT YOU THE CORRUPT POLITICIANS?

LOOK AT THIS DUMB TONY AIDOO!!

• mmmmmmmm 10 years ago

What is he contributing for. state car is at your disposale thief

• your mother 10 years ago

Aidoo you are a stupid fool. The government is incompetent and could stop these kind of business people but because Government and their agencies are to corrupt they can't. GHANA IS BECOMING A FAILED STATE because of stupid c ...

• Truth 10 years ago

If you say the so called first world countries have entrepreneurs who create wealth,how come Obama had to bail some top companies out when the markets crashed a few year ago in New York?
    Who pays the taxes that has fed you f ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

You need to go and read and understand what brought those US companies to their knees and for your information bail out money has been paid back by these companies. The private sector in the US is the highest employer and the ...

• Truth 10 years ago

The point here is not about the companies ability to pay back.Its the fact that they were bailed out by their government,period!

• DAN 10 years ago

any business thats not stealing like the NDC makes profits and those profits are used in community to buy food, housing,cars etc..So as long as people work their profit can put others to work!

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

OPAYIN TONY AIDOO.

UNLESS THE WHOLE PUBLIC SYSTEM IS OVERHAULED,THE SO CALLED GHANAIAN ENTREPTRENEURS WILL CONTINUE TO ESARN THEIR CHEAP MONEY FROM THE GOVERNMENT.

DAY IN DAY OUT, WE CONTINUE TO CRITICISE THE SYSTEM HA ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

AND WHERE AT THE PRIVATE SECTOR DO YOU FIND INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY TAKING PLACE.

WE DO STILL HAVE DUSTY ROADS BEFORE US.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Unless we find a way to grow genuine entrepreneurs, we are doomed. South Korea was built by genuine entrepreneurs such as the owners of Hyundai and Samsung. We depend on a total inefficient government for almost everything. W ...

It's not only the enterpreneurs who are parasites but the politicians are even worse.

• Tufuoantie 10 years ago

Who said this 'model' of political economy was dated?

• Yaa 10 years ago

Wonders will never cease!! World's greatest revolutionary social democrat wakes up one morning and decides that he's in love with raw capitalism!!!

In fact, Ghanafuor, we are magicians. We can turn mud into gold and water ...

• DICK CUDJOE 10 years ago

I am a business man in the states. What Tony Audio is stating about Ghanaian business men is not completely true. EVERY BUSINESS NEEDS PATRONAGE. He should limit his observations to government boot lockers who get money for c ...

• Nana K 10 years ago

Gentleman, Mr. Aidoo knows what he is talking about . Which company will not be falsely doing well if you are paid upfront for a thousand of your products and you supply far less than that and nothing happens. Which company w ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

1000% Correct !!!