You are here: HomeNews2013 10 30Article 290316

Kufuor, others to blame Baah-Wiredu over drillship scandal

Read Comments Comments (121)

• George Best. 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS IDIOT OF AN EDITOR LEARN TO PUBLISH ARTICLES WORTHY OF READING?
    INFORMER,STOP YOUR STUPIDITY AND PUBLISH SENSIBLE ARTICLES!

• Nana Tawiah 10 years ago

why can't Koffour sue this informer for all this false allegations?

• RACSON 10 years ago

He can't because he is neck deep in this mud.

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

“I got a shotgun and a backhoe and no one looks under a septic tank for a dead body.

thieves that know no shame...Hmmm!!!ku4 & his crooks..darkness not dey chop shit...

Hmmmm!“People tend to be generous when sharing ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These thieving GREEDY BASTRDS are driving the country to the ground with their antics. It's a shame that the very people entrusted with the resources of the country, to engage in development projects that will lift up the peo ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

DO PEOPLE REALY BELIVE THESE JOKES POSTED IN THE NAME OF NEWS? PREPOTEROUS PARADOX, ABSOLUTE NONESENSE

• ivy 10 years ago

THE THORN IN GHANA'S FLESH:

In my opinion, which is more or less a fact, so far as politics is concerned in Ghana, UP/NPP is not and has not been a political party that has a development agenda for the entire people of Gha ...

• Parker 10 years ago

After manipulating the general public and the judiciary for years,they moved up to become politicians to continue their insatiable greed.as politicians the first thing they contain and control is the judiciary to ensure their ...

• JOE FRANK 10 years ago

The news paper Informer is as stupid as it's chief editor. What is Mahama doing about the 52 Million cedis with Woyome?

Bloody fools!!!

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

nicholas you are very stupid Woyome never stole that money.alos two wrongs dont make a right

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Massa u are the reason why Ghana is the way it is!!! Why do u believe even stinking toilet, why??? Are u not a human being?? Or u are insane?? Political season is over, focus on governance!! Criticize. This 'article' is toile ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now the cat is out from the bag.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Kuffor cannot step into any courtroom to defend himself when it comes to matters concerning MONEY.
    Not even the best lawyers in the world can save his thieving sorry ass.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC so-called politicians are very highest level of foolish, idiot, corrupt, thieves, total incompetent and stupid fools who are always play
    blame games when they cannot deliver their stupid empty promises.

Look at the po ...

• serlom kofi 10 years ago

characters like SGT Anani Fiadzoe never leaves comment measurable to people with common brains when it comes to issues of politics. Is he aware of the sale of government bungalows to jake a party chairman and thief like him? ...

• FRANK NURU 10 years ago

a renowned criminologist sambroso's description of a criminal fits perfectly with what this thief of a man has. just look at the size of his ugly head, the elephant look like ears and the giant nose he has. the size of his ug ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Nyebro, just listen to the sarcastic, uncouth,nasty, and uncivil language of this pro-NDC newspaper; and you people cannot find anything wrong with it and yet anything slightly abrasive from NDC opponents is considered offens ...

• blueprint 10 years ago

fit for kvip

• Kwaku 10 years ago

The other time when Kufour's brother won a defamation case against another Nyebro,they went to his house with their traditional chief to plead for mercy.These Nyebros are just a nuisance to Ghanaians.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Guilty as dead. Saint Baa Wiredu left a will for his drill ship to be sold?

Eh wofa nonoo!

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

Because in every rumour there is an atom of truth.

• kofi Awutsey 10 years ago

nice question. but, mind u not to say false allegations, whiles Kuffour yet to come out ok. we don't judge by hearing one side of a case, u may be a wrong judge if u do so. Nana Tawiah

• Agyapong Paul 10 years ago

Something he new he did it....God will surely reward everyone hmmmmmm

• DAN 10 years ago

the Ndc is just bunch of dick sucking monkeys

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

And you bunch of idiots are dick-sucking RATS.

• Fante koyo 10 years ago

This trokosi paper with its faggot dickheads Kankam and Anyidoho husband and wife team.

• PK 10 years ago

If I have my way I'll ban this toilet newspaper and put its editor behind bars. Call me a dictator if you like!

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

The stolen money of Woyomi, revelation from Man of the Year Mr Amidu, Gyeeda, GRA, Akomf3m, Fake Tree planting money is what we want to hear the details and not this rubbish from you.

I in person i hate these criminal poli ...

• kofi Awutsey 10 years ago

what is idiot about the article? what sense would it make to call it NDC paper if the guy is sure of what he is saying? this kind of partisan mind is killing the country can't u people change??? A national issues like this sh ...

• Kingson 10 years ago

This man K4 only came to power to loot

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a fool an Ashanti begot

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

He was in charge of the drug trafficking and money laundering for the NPP party!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

We shall get to the bottom of this matter.

Kufuor's stomach is boiling over live akrantie soup.

• Real Talk. 10 years ago

Asante/Akyems as the most despicable human "garbages" to walk on this planet. They have no honor. They would "rape" the dead just to satisfy their egos. What a bunch of pathetic LOSERS

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Collect the money from Woyome first.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

This ridiculous! How can this NDC thrash paper make such statements when it's a known fact that the drill ship mess was caused by Tsatsu Tsikata when he was GNPC boss. The man gambled with Ghana's money in the hopes to find O ...

• Asantehene 10 years ago

Are they already seeking the help of the ant to defend them at court? or Tsatsu is taking them court this time.

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

Kwadwo Baah-Wiredu was a gentleman and would not be involved in this type of corruption. The looting brigade silenced him by sending him to an early grave because he knew a lot and would be a threat to their future survival. ...

• ADAMSON ISSAHAKU. WA 10 years ago

the former minister have no hand in this rot. kufour and addo should be send to jail if found guilty,like they did to the top lawyer tsatsu.

• kobby 10 years ago

foolish article

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

The license of this toilet paper must be revoked with retrospective effect if the editor does not know the etiquette of journalism. Using phrases such as "secessionist in-ward-looking bigot-minded" to describe the largest opp ...

• King J 10 years ago

look my brother nothing would come out of this,because I don't see any seriousness our current president to deal with this criminals.they should stop tax wasting tax-payers money for useless enquiries

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

Am just curious because it looks like a real toilet paper. You can do or say whatever you want to bring the NPP into all of the foolishness your party is engaging in. But remember Ghanaians have become smarter than that. eve ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

what is wrong with the paper, its because of what it has reported. Yaw, you're seriously a dump person. are you supporting what Kufour and others have done, even when the truth is made clear for you to believe. let me ask you ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

You can do better.
    ...and it doesn't matter what you do, NPP is far, far ahead.

• Hmm... 10 years ago

May the will of our heavenly Father be done in this matter. Father if it is your will to bring those people who have mismanaged the affairs of Ghana you allowed them to rule to book; let your will be done in Jesus' might name ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

Lies and propaganda

• GHANA IS IN BIG TROUBLE!! 10 years ago

GHANA'S CROOKED WICKED "LEADERS" ARE A TOTAL JOKE!

THEY KNOW THE DEAD CANNOT BE PROSECUTED AND PUT TO DEATH, WITH THEIR STOLEN MONIES CONFISCATED TO THE STATE, SO THEIR BEST ESCAPE ROUTE IS TO PILE UP THIS BLAME ON A DEAD ...

• JAMES CONGO 10 years ago

The NPP was behind the death of late Kwadwo Baah-Wiredu in South Africa. We were here in South Africa when we heard that Kwadwo Baah-Wiredu died in the Ghana High Commission's residence in Brooklyn/Waterkloof in Pretoria. We ...

• THE TEXAN 10 years ago

99%of the"GHANAIAN"population are illiterates and the 1% are power drunk.If there comes an entrance exams for the"PRESIDENCY"Mahama will score"ZERO"What a"DUMB".Wise up Ghanaians,get out of your slumber.Do Ghanaians listen to ...

• mosi 10 years ago

idiot who told you that only one percent of ghanaian are educated

• oyinasky 10 years ago

really this is a newspaper?

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

When will the media - whether allied to the NPP or the NDC - start contributing to nation building?

• UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

WITH THE FRESH CRIMINAL CASES HITTING THE SAME OLD NANA AFTER HIS FAKE CERTIFICATE SAGA AD OTHERS BAWUMIA STANDS A CHANCE LEADING NPP OUT FROM THE LONG CRIMINAL PATH.ALLAN, K4,OSEI,NANA ARE ALL DENTED WITH A CASE OR TWO SO WH ...

• UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

CHECK NPP RECORD FROM ADAM

• f**k anti-ashantis 10 years ago

You're as useless as your mamas used sanitary pads.Have some balls to identify yourself and your fake-ass tribe.I'm sure all you do is try to hate progressive people but they always progress whilst you regress...hahahahaha!!! ...

• POKU 10 years ago

It is opened up now for the entire country to come to terms with the reason why Baah Wiredu died so young too soon.An Asante man will kill his own brother for the love of money.This what Kuffour and his gansters did.Poor Wir ...

• Owuraku Tema 10 years ago

Look at that in-ward looking non Ghanaian who become Ghanaian by plebiscite. Stupid fool of an editor. I wonder why Ghanaweb should publish this rubbish. What is your circulation per day? Foolish and stupid idiot.

• osei hwedie 10 years ago

COntinue TO do what you BEST, STEALING our hard earned wealth and we shall seek for A federal STATE! petiod. Call it what you want we shall embark on our aim to have a federal constitution

• Oheneba 10 years ago

When are these haters going to leave Kufour alone, and concentrate on matters at hand. We have massive unemployment of graduate population in Ghana who can not get even a waitress job,yet these empty headed self proclaimed f ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

you are right when you said that they should concentrate on real matters, however, is because of this problems that we have massive unemployment in Ghana. some of these monies could have been used to do something better to de ...

• Josh Bobie 10 years ago

The NDC government tries to showcase their state of extreme incompetence in governance paving way for stomach-led journalists like the editor of the so-called-informer to shift blame to the Kufour led administration. The end ...

• Bebe 10 years ago

THE LIST OF THIEVES
    1.Ex Pres Kuffour
    2.Failed NPP Pres aspirant Nana Addo-Danqua Akufo Addo
    3.KT Hammond
    4.Kwadwo Mpiani
    5.Osafo Marfo (Marfosafo)
    6.Jake Obitsebe Lampte
    7.Nana Akomea
    8.Gloria Akufo
    9.Richard Anane

• kobby 10 years ago

foolish news

• ayeh 10 years ago

where is U T C to

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Joe Pasasa 10 years ago

Crap NDC Toilet Paper

• jimy somer 10 years ago

MR WIREDU HAS WARN KUFUOR OVER MONEY LOOTING THATS WHY KUFUOR AND AKUFFO ADO POISONED HIM BEFORE ELECTION 2012.WIREDU WAS A FRIEND OF MY UNCLE AND I KNOW HIM PERSONALLY.ARREST THEM ALL.

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ogyimifuo krataa

• fredsaid 10 years ago

INFORMER; IS THAT ALL YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE to moving the people and government of Ghana forward in a progressive development?

Why don't your editors as a newspaper also focus on the positive developments of President Mahama? ...

• AFITTOR 10 years ago

IDIOTIC JOURNALISM AT ITS BEST!

• Iowa 10 years ago

Who even brought this propaganda into our democracy. How does it benefit our mother Ghana. I hope it won't wash anymore shine your eyes Ghanaians. Some poor people amongst us are using it to enrich themselves. They have no fa ...

• FRANK PREKO 10 years ago

this idiotic, useless piece of journalism

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

In the last week or so, I have decided to cease commenting on issues to do with Ghana. There is a triangular deception ring operating in the country called NPP-NDC-Rented press. These three have conspired to ensure that this ...

• agya nzema nyamenle meke 10 years ago

we hav to learn hw to do politics

• albert 10 years ago

u are foolish man and u dont what u are talking about.byeeeee

• pinto 10 years ago

The writer of this article is really sick in the head. After Tsikata incurring a debt of 47 million U S dollars for his reklesness , he turns round to blame the Kuffuor Administration. What a shame !!! Disgusting.!!! Tsikat ...

• Chingon boys 10 years ago

These babies with sharp teeth again Ghanaians are suffering oo better fix the economy and stop propaganda it won't take you no where . Even you ve got judgement for isofoton and Waterville why don't you go for these monies ...

• Muntaka mohammed mayjirgi 10 years ago

Wat a pity let tet dead man live in peace.and idon think the colegs of late baah weredu can do seach tin and if dat happing surely each and every one will pay for this.wat ever evil you plan agains sumone lem no dead is aroun ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

when a fool writes an article, he exposes his stupidity for the reading audience. We all know that Tsatu Tsikata has the money for the remaining drill ship money so why this foolish article?

• nana 10 years ago

FOR UR INFOR, BAAH WAS NOT FIN. MINISTER AT THAT TIME. WHEN WIL YOU WRITE SOMETHING SENSIBLE FOR ONES. AND PEOPLE LIKED MINDED WIL BELIEVE THIS. WE NEED TO MATURE AS A NATION NOT THIS HALLUCINATIONS.

• Joejoe 10 years ago

HAHAHA OH GOD REMAIN IN HEAVEN. WHO IS MOREDIRTIER THAN JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NATION LOOTING NDC TEAM WHO CAN DEFEND EVERY STOLEN ITEM THEY TOOK FROM GOVERNMENT PURSE SINCE 2009 TO DATE. WE SHOULD REMOVE ATTA AYI AND CO FROM P ...

• KINGSLEY 10 years ago

who else will dey blame if not the dead man as he cant defend dat. we are all going to pay one day for the lies we talk for people's head.

• ISKOL 10 years ago

WHEN U COME OUT OF POWER, U WILL SEE HOW MOST OF U WILL BE JAILED. NONSENSE!!

• Just me 10 years ago

Kuffour cannot sue anybody when it comes to stealing government money. Kuffour is the biggest thieve. Let him take action regarding this matter if he is innocent. he can't.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

GOOD IDEA. HE CANNOT COME OUT OF THE GRAVE TO DEFEND HIMSELF SO PLEASE PUT ALL THE BLAME ON THE DEQAD MAN. MAYBE AKONODI SHRINE CAN RE-CALL HIS SPIRIT TO TESTIFY.

• Zac ( Texas) USA 10 years ago

Ghana's free toilet paper. Can't these idiots learn how to do journalism? You must provide accurate and genuine news not propaganda and trash new. Oh Ghana. The fools are many so the progress will take years to come.

• Apenkwa K 10 years ago

I wonder why some ghanaian writers write such a false stories to public.

• BONAFIDEKMAN 10 years ago

How do you call someone "inward looking bigot"?Kufour should sue this useless NDC paper.Those are strong ,unwarranted words.Thr worst thing is that whoever edited this story did a bad job.What is "in-ward"?It should be "inwar ...

• NGDM - Informer 10 years ago

trash trash trash

• Sabina 10 years ago

Just the introductory sentence shows the kinds of people we are dealing with: foul-mouth, insolent, and propagandists. That's what they are very good at. Always looking for scapegoats. Your piece is very abhoring and an insul ...

• NANA 10 years ago

SILLY JOURNALISM,VERY IGNORANT PIECE OF WORK;DIRTY

• Micky Ampah 10 years ago

Is K B Asante right that our motherland is getting lawless everyday.
    How can a right thinking person put up an article with an introduction of calling Danquah/Busia all sorts which I cannot repeat.
    Please let's tone our emo ...

• Elijah 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah Ghana has become so cheap. How come for this useless paper has been recognition. That drunkard andy kamkam..no wonder

• EBOW 10 years ago

this is demonic writings. so, do these people know God? sometimes if these agents of Satan write satanic stories it baffles my mind if they are also a human beings created by God

• mmrosa 10 years ago

DO PEOPLE BUY THIS PAPER? AND WHO AT ALL IS THE EDITOR OF THIS PAPER?
    GOD FORGIVE HIM.

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Jail the living ones and copied from Taiwan,S.korea to show Ghana is moving forword,this are the cases Ghanian Doctors,Nurses and other state institution should demostrates about.to show to eny coming new president of Ghana s ...

• Agya Kwame 10 years ago

The NPP crooks are at play again.If given the chance,they will sell all Ghanaians to another country.

• JACK KOBOO 10 years ago

WHEN IT IS NPP IS TOILET PAPER BUT WHEN NDC IS GOOD NEWS.WE HAVE SEEN YOU NOW THEY SHARED THE MONEY AMONG THEM SELVES.

• JJ 10 years ago

Stupid equalization ploy this paper wld not even qualify for animal shit paper

• KWARNING NJ 10 years ago

IF YOU BELIEVE THIS STORY, I HAVE A NICE BRIDGE THAT RUNS BETWEEN MANHATTAN AND BROOKLYN TO SELL TO YOU.

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Kufuor and his group can shift the blame to Baah Wiredu. Mahama should put these people on trial for brazenly disposing nation's asset secretly.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The secessionist in-ward-looking bigot-minded Danquah/Busia political tradition, has never had a heart; and their evil heartlessness is at play once again.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Koku Anidoho should stop nonsense. anyidoho is an arsehole

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY THEY ARE LOOKING FOR EVERY WAYS AND MEANS TO WIN THE ELECTIONS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

If you still follow NDC, then u r simply helping to destroy this nation! What has this country done for crying out loud? Do we not deserve the truth anymore? Look at this story and 'human beings' believe it, simply because it ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

If you still follow NPP, then u r simply helping to destroy this nation! What has this country done for crying out loud? Do we not deserve the truth anymore? Look at this story and 'human beings' believe it, simply because it ...

• KOOPIA 10 years ago

When will this editor learn at all so that people will patronize his paper? Isn't he ashamed that few copies of this paper are sold daily. Even his own party faithfulls refuse to patronize this paper because they are fully aw ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

I do not believe any thing the paper reports as fair and accurate. The Ho toilet boys of the NDC. They got to where they are, thanks to Rawlings who used the paper to hide and cheat and they have continued to deceive Ghanaian ...

• Mr osunkunmdei 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI.WO FRIFIRI FUNU ANI AA,WOBE HU SAMAN.

• Wallance 10 years ago

report on wayome,sada,gyeeda etc and stop thismadness

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

toilet paper at last. informer

• BB 10 years ago

please let think about how we can help solve the cries in our country. We are about to enter into domsor.... domsor... year and no solution has been made.In fact informer pleassss try and polish informations that the NDC Gove ...

• Zip Up 10 years ago

The question is who was the Head of Governance?when all this deals were going on therefore there is no escape route for these Dubious Lawyers whose only ambition was to Dub the Country but not to Govern the Country,let them F ...

• Wakoyako 10 years ago

Why all these nonsense again and again? Why are the NDC and their media mouth piece disturbing us with what cannot be challenged in court? I am sick this Kofour and his team did in government. Are these mere media rumour or t ...

• Kweku Alonee 10 years ago

documents you're holding. If forensic audit proves that the documents Kweku Baako was reading on News File was fake and forged, he should be arrested and interrogated and if found quilty must be prosecuted with fraud. We need ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

As a Ghanain, I am exceedingly angry at these small boys churning out these NDC rented newspapers. Do they have to insult our intelligence while spewing out their propaganda nonsense?

• Kwame Poku 10 years ago

You see, because John Mahama is ineffi-
    cient that is why all these revelations
    are shooting up.Please John don't
    go to the 2nd gear yet.people are
    begining to sweat blood.Hmmmmm !

• Justman 10 years ago

PEOPLE WILL GO TO HELL WHEN THE 2ND GEAR ARRIVES.CAST THE NEST WIDER. THEY SHALL NOT GO SCOTT-FRRE.

• Kojo B 10 years ago

This is a BOGUS story.

• Agyapong Paul 10 years ago

God help ghana