You are here: HomeNews2013 10 29Article 290242

Mahama must show some ‘balls’ - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Ama.serwaah belin 10 years ago

PLEASE TALK SENSE

• BEN 10 years ago

SAFTY FIRST GEAR IS BETTER THAT 5TH AND UNSAFE GEAR: WE NEED TO REACH SAFELY

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You can't reach no where safely if you can't stand up like a man. Over 200yrs of mining from 2 million of population did not safely land you so now how many more years do you fools need with 50 million population to safely la ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...KK

...This is proper Create, Loot and Share.
    Your tax money. My tax money. And when they finish sharing they ask you for more tax. The roads are not fixed, the water doesn't flow. The power goes on and off. Whil ...

• Kay 10 years ago

HE MUST RESIGN IMMEDIATELY. WHAT A DISGRACE HE HAS BROUGHT TO THE NORTH. WHY IS HE SO CORRUPT. WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM. GOD WILL DEAL WITH HIM.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF PRESIDENT MAHAMA AT THIS POINT CAN LOOK MORE TO COMPETENCE AND CAPACITY OF IN DIVIDUALS FOR APPOINTMENT HE CAN MAKE AN IMPACT. COMPETNCE IS KEY.

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS SON OF A PROSTITUTE LEARN TO SHUT UP

• Balawo 10 years ago

Our young president himself is corrupt. John Dramani Mahama is heavily involved in most of the corrupt deals hence he cannot prosecute his front men.

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

WHEREE IS YOUR EVDENCE? KUFFOUR TOLD YOU EVEN JESUS AND HIS DECPLES WERE INVOLVED IN CORRUPTION?

• GTV-TV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

All LIVE SPORTS on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

LIVE SPORTS on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

IN KUFFOUR'S WHOLE 8 YEARS IN POWER, HE NEVER PROSECUTED ENEN A CHIKEN FOR CORRUPTION

• mohammed 10 years ago

Kay what is your Proof that he is corrupt when he has just began to open the lid for what had been in hiding against NPP and His own government for prosecution? Democracy demand due process and be patience we shall get there. ...

• ATO 10 years ago

I am still surprised that the media houses in Ghana continue to provide a platform to this rabid idiot to spew his nonsense just because he happens to be the son of Kwame Nkrumah. It should be clear to Ghanaians by now that S ...

• Zaga 10 years ago

For a Doctor, Sekou can talk like a simpleton. The econnomy is essentially colonial, it is structured to benefit the Western Industrial metropolis. Our leaders like Kufuor and the NPP did our economy massive damage when they ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

If you can be smart enough to stop borrowing against your oil revenue (before you even earn it) , that would be a start to financial independence. You don't right the wrong by doing the same thing in a different way, idiot. W ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

So you think you have found the solution so why blame Kuffour? Were all the projects like Akosombo Dam and others done by Nkrumah for free? And who destroyed them, was it the Western Industrial Metropolis? The fact is either ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Is there one wise person this page?

• King Curtys 10 years ago

Since we keep on cheering them up they will Keep on creating, looting and, sharing the wealth of this Nation ation taking us for fools. The reason being that nobody says anything when we see them stealing filli filli and we ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

WE HAVE HAD TWERPS AND GREEDY BASTARDS LEADING THIS COUNTRY AFTER THE OVERTHROW OF OUR FIRST PRESIDENT. WELL THE RAWLINGS ADMINISTRATION DID BETTER TO SOME EXTENT. BUT HONESTLY AS A COUNTRY WE HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE TRUE LEAD ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

In fact our president needs more than balls to walk the talk. Too many things are getting wrong and no one seems to be punished for it.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mahama is out moded he shuold go abreast with the time,we are now
    driving authomatic cars been the
    latiest in the world as an improvement
    to the old cars ie. Stick Cars. He is
    a sickler can,t run,can,t see,can,t
    hear,a ...

• CAN 10 years ago

WE WILL REACH HOME SAFELY

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Looking at the president low sense of judgement its good he drives in a 1st gear,if we should force him to drive like a Formula One driver Ghana will go into a ditch and collapse.Even with 1st gear look at the mistakes corrup ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Dramani Mahama is the most corrupt personality to the highest degree, therefore he cannot confront any thief, corrupt, liars arround him because he is the criminal offender
    in corruption, thievery, deceit, dishonest and inco ...

• nana 10 years ago

who the hell do you think you are.you did not have the opportunity to study and acquire some of your daddy,s capability and experience. Dont therefore insult your father's memory by these shallow statements. Your father was a ...

• Tony S. 10 years ago

First gear is better than over-speed. Remember that Mahama is the 'child' of Mr. Go Slow.

• BEN 10 years ago

WE ARE TALKING OF RULING A COUNTRY AND YOU ARE THERE TALKING OF POLITICS

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Let the resources of your land benefit you and poor folks instead of outside non African countries sounds like useless politic in your ear?
    Wow! what kind of education you had in both home and school.
    A school of NO WISDOM?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Hey NDC monkey to feel happy the way stupid and the most corrupt to the degree of highest order Mahama pushing our country?

Why some Ghanaian people are so stupid
    senseless and hate when truth are brought to the public do ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Sekou you see criticism is easy, any fool can criticise. You have identified the problem but failed to say how to tackle it. Change is good but how? Please tell us in concrete terms what you want the president to do.

• KABI MA ME KABI 10 years ago

FIRST GEAR? I THINK GHANA HAS BEEN STATIONARY SINCE 1966.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

TRUTH, WELL SAID THANKS . THAT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS GOING TO ASK DR. SEKOU .HE IS IN A POSITITION TO BE A GOOD ADVISER TO THE PRESIDENT.
    YOU ARE RIGHT TRUTH ANY COCOON ,STUPID FOOL CAN CRITISE THE PRESIDENT ONLY BUT CANNO ...

• kakadika 10 years ago

YOUR COUNTRY EGYPT IS IN TURMOIL; PLS IF U HAVE ANY SENSIBLE ADVICE 2 GIVE, THEN GO N HELP THEM OUT. U R NOT A PURE GHANAIAN.STOP THE CHAFF THAT U R POURING INTO OUR EARS. WHAT TANGIBLE CONTRIBUTION DO U GIVE MOTHER GHANA WH ...

• v v 10 years ago

Massa is how to talk,r u sure yu know about wat u av just written.his father was a ghanaian,so he is a legitimate ghanaian.God av mercy on yu.

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Little Boy Sekou, where were you 31 December Revolution? you have been disappeared by now,

• ELINAM 10 years ago

A brain of a pea nut.

• KWAKUGRACE 10 years ago

GO AND READ THE GHANA CONSTITUTION OF 1992( THE CURRENT CONSTITUTION OF GHANA) CHAPTER 3 ARTICLE 6(1)and 6(2) YOU WILL KNOW WHO IS A GHANAIAN CITIZEN. DON'T JUST SAY WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW. SEKOU'S FATHER (OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKR ...

• Dr. Ayisi 10 years ago

We need to promulgate a rule whereby a certain percentage of our raw materials must be set aside and further refined or changed into FINISHED PRODUCTS. Not only will it earn us more foreign exchange, but will also, provide j ...

• HE'S NOT THAT SMART 10 years ago

THERE ARE FAR MORE SMARTER GHANAIANS TO LEAD THE COUNTRY THAN THIS PUSSEY-HEAD-MAHAMA

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

NDC SO FAR DOING NOTHING TO HELPING THE PRESIDENT AND NPP ALSO IS NOT DOING THEIR JOB AS OPPOSITION PARTY THAT NPP WOULD PAY HUGE MESS BY MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IN 2016 IF THEY WIN THE ELECTION.

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

At least, Ghana is doing better than Egypt. So Sekou if the 'kitchen is too hot' for you in Ghana, you can go to Egypt. You are no asset to Ghana. It only the fact that Ghanaians are very accommodating so don't take our hospi ...

Put Sekou in any Leadership position, you will find him wanting. As for the criticism everybody can do it.Things done in a rush are never done right.

• NOT CREAM OF THE CROP 10 years ago

HIS BACKGROUND IS NOT RICH ENOUGH TO BE PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY

• john ansah 10 years ago

apart from Russia he did not study anywhere?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Do you mean Vladimir Putin and those Russians astronauts studied propaganda?If that is the case the Americans would have been walking over them.Spare some time to read about Russia and the BRICS countries.

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Your are wrong,if you compare Russia with America you will find many differences, Russians are ZERO

• Show boy 10 years ago

2016 Mahama will go again but lose to NPP

• Joe Pasasa 10 years ago

There are many idiots here who would not see anything wrong with lameduck John Mahama and his massive corruption everywhere unless they get up oneday and are told all of you have been sold as slaves to go and work in a sugar ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

Mahama is leading an open government and the prosecutions shall be meant to retrieve the loot with interest and ban culprits from the public purse for some reasonable period be4 they are given the second chance to do good for ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo may be the one who can do this transfomational business.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

ELINAM, WHAT HAS JOHN MAHAMA DONE WITH THE NATURAL RESOURCES BEING IN THE CONTROLS OF OUTSIDERS? DID IT START FROM JOHN MAHAMA? WOULD YOU SAY SAME TO PREVIOUS GOVERNMETS? OUR PROBLEMS STARTED FRO OUR PREDECESSORS SO LETS ALL ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

MAHAMA BECAME PRESIDENT NOT TOO LONG. HE HAS BEEN EMBATTLED FOR 8 MONTHS ON A USELESS MISSION WHICH HAS HAD A TOLL ON THE COUNTRY. ALLOW HIM SPACE TO DELIVER AND STOP THE CRITICISMS DAY IN AND DAY OUT. HE SHOULD BE KEPT ON H ...

• FUNNYTHAT 10 years ago

Are Africans not furstrated? The more we copy the whitemans democracy which is the product of slavery the more astray we go.If we had kept on our traditional rule as it was years back which might been developed to meet modern ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

we would have been so backward that we would not be able to drive a car by now. we would have been using horses instead of cycles.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Adam was walking around the garden of Eden feeling very lonely, so God asked him, "What is wrong with you?

Adam said he didn't have anyone to talk to.

God said that He was going to make Adam a companion and that it woul ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

If we let the will of God be done in this nation and seek to ask God to let his will be done in our dear nation corruption would have been a thing of the past. But our own will lead to self seeking and so crumble our developm ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

And which god r yu talking about

• mohammed 10 years ago

what are you talking about?

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MAHAMA, YOU WALK WHEN YOU ARE PERSUE BY SOMEONE, YOU RUN. YOU ARE NOW PERSUE BY POORVERTY, CORRUPTION, WATER, ELECTRICITY, LAWLESNESS, ETC ETC... SO RUN MAHAMA RUUUUN....

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

AS A DRIVER I KNEW YOU CAN USE GEAR TWO OR THREE TO MOVE A CAR, ALL DEPPEND THE SITUATION THAT WILL ARISE

• mohammed 10 years ago

We do not have the know how to tap the abundant resources. how old is University for Science and Tech, Kumasi? where they are still asking the common tradesmen from magazine to fix the common elevators. The brain heap of our ...

• OPP 10 years ago

Disgruntle , frustrated individual. If your father was Late Dr Kwame Nkrumah, who had brains, so what. You have no brains and all you do is trying to life the glory of your dad. Shame be an individual , you have no steam, sen ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

OPP, have you heard the saying"where ignorance is bliss it's folly to be wise" unquote. Dr. Sekou Nkrumah makes 100% sense and also he is telling that do nothing President Mahama like it is,to stand up to the plate and act re ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

CAN THIS MAN GO AND JOIN MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD IN EGYPT AND LEAVE US ALONE

• Abongo 10 years ago

Sekou, you were with those gang of PP, did you advice them on what you are now saying to Mahama?

• Abongo 10 years ago

You were with those NPP thieves, did you advice them on what you saying to Mahamah?

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Abongo, where is your sense of reasoning. Sekou is honest and honorable man and for you to associate him with unscrupulous acts without any fact is sad. We as Ghanaians have every right to criticize their political leaders fo ...

• kusi 10 years ago

this stupid idiot always disturbs our eye with foolish talk

• wise 10 years ago

you are the idiot, you corrupt people will not let us go forward.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

NKRUMAH PURSUED POLICIES FOR GHANA TO CONTROL OUR RESOURCES BUT HE WAS TOPPLED BY EXTERNAL FORCES AND THEIR INTERNAL COLLABORATORS.

• Kofi of Africa 10 years ago

COMPATRIOTS,

AGAIN, SEKOU IS RIGHT. HE IS REALLY COME HOME TO ROOST THESE DAYS HASN'T HE?

I HAVE POSTED MANY ARTICLES ON FACEBOOK, BRAKOFI.BLOGSPOT.COM AND GHANAWEB.COM WHICH HAVE SERVERALLY MADE THE POINT HE IS MAKING ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

A continent so blessed but ruled by greedy bastards and bandits. It aint going nowhere but reverse.

• kwasi 10 years ago

EVERY SECTOR OF THE ECONOMY IS FALING APART AND HARDSHIP AND MISURY IS TAKING HOLD IN GHANA PEOPLRE HOMES SOON WE WONT BE ABLE TO FEED OURSELFS
    SHOW SOME "BALLS" MAHAMA SEKOU IS 100% RIGHT HERE

• James 10 years ago

Every frank discussion is about NPP or NDC. Can't we for once realize how stupid we all are or can be. We are in a sinking ship with corrupt politicians enjoying a field day with our money, yet any frank discussion turns into ...

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

WAME NKRUMAH GAVE FREE EDUCATION IN THE NORTH AND CORRUPTION IS PREVAILINGIN THE COUNTRY. THE REASON IS THE NORTH HAS NO ECONOMIC ACTIVITY WHILST THE SOUTH CARIES THE WEALTH -THUS EDUCATION IN THE NORTH AND THE MONEY IN THE ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO ALL GHANAIANS , IN BOTH NORTH AND SOUTH OF GHANA.

IT IS NOT TRUE THAT NKRUMAH GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO THE NORTH ONLY.
    IF YOU DON'T KNOW THE HISTORY, RESEARCH BEFORE YOU WRITE THE INCORR ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

it is easier said than done. Dr. Sekou should go and turn his father's party around, to lead Ghana into the promise land.

• GYEEDA WOYOME SUBAH 10 years ago

Ghana's problems have got nothing to do with Mahama's balls. He can show his balls to his 19 baby mamas not us. It's the corruption and ineptitude (of which you, Sekou, yourself are guilty, as the ex-Director of Mills' Nation ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Like one will say a mind is a treble thing to waste we have leaders who don't think outside the box just sit there waiting for some body to come with idea

• kwasi 10 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE NORTHENERS ARE FOLLOWERS AND NOT LEADERS ,THEY CANT LEAD NO ONE TO NOWHERE HENSE, THEY GOT NO "BALLS". WHY NOT NORTHENERS ADMIT IT, AND ASK MAHAMA TO STEP DOWN FOR THE GOOD OF THE COUNTRY ,IT IS THE HONERABLE ...

• ABDUL RAZAK,AFLAO 10 years ago

I THINK THIS
    SEKOU GUY HAS LOST HIS SENSES.

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

mate concentrate on your work.stop hiding behind your dad's achievement and be making noise.be responsible in your comment.you think you're the repository of wisdom in Ghana.there is no dynastic succession in our mother land ...

• Nii 10 years ago

If we can't amnage few that we have, how can we manage more. We should learn to show honest, accountability and transparent before we ask for more.

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Mahama shows some balls, he has two of them but mostly shown to women. Sorry, Sekou

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

you should have joined Dan Lartey

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

SEKOU YOU ARE INDEED VERY RIGHT WITH YOUR ARGUMENT.

PLEASE, HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF AGAIN WHY WE ARE STILL THE POOREST IN THE WORLD.

WE HAVE IN THE COUNTRY,PUBLIC AND PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES, RESERACH INSTITUTIONS AND MANY ...

• Too shoji 10 years ago

Shut up guy

• ABBAS 10 years ago

you are only nothing but a foolish fool, in fact you are abua sekuo

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

FOR MAKING UR FATHER TURN IN HIS GRAVE. U DONT HAVE BALLS, HOW DO U EXPECT ANOTHER MAN TO HAVE? THE SORT OF MINDSET U AR ADVOCATING IS NOT AVAILABLE TO EVERY POLITICIAN. U MAY HAVE IT AS PART OF THE GENES U INHERITED FROM THE ...

• shashi 10 years ago

please do not insult our leaders ok?you who gave the so called sekou Dr.can some one tell me the place where this young man attended his University,mr.man,look your homeland Egypt needs a wise men like you,and you can go ther ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

PAA KODWO.

YOU HAVE IN FACT SPOKEN THE TRUTH.

WE CONTINUE TO BE UNDERDEVELOPED AND POOR BECAUSE OF OUR LACK OF TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY TO STIMULATE
    DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, MANUFACTURING, PRODUCTION AND DEVELO ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

WE NEED TO CONTROL CORRUPTION IN THE COUNTRY AND GOVT HAS TO BE TOUGH ON CORRUPT
    OFFICIALS, LIKE IN CHINA

• EDEM 10 years ago

Well, we know where he can show some balls, innit?

• obialeke 10 years ago

For once Sekou makes a lot of sense!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

THE PATIENCE HAS RUN OUT
    I AM AFRAID !!!!
    ======================================== IT IS VERY ENCOURAGING FOR ELITISTS
    TO SAY --ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!
    =======================================
    AL ...

• Balls Inspector 10 years ago

Don't worry Mahama will soon succeed. No doubt about that.

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

The gold and oil money accruing from the mining companies benefit those Ghana is better for. The vast majority of Ghanaians can wallow in abject poverty. That's their mentality.

• yeswecan 10 years ago

Mr President my advice to you is that Ghanaian need to be handle with firm hands cos they are hard nuts to crack,corruption is instilled in them so it makes ruling them very difficult,don't let the few cheat the system and ge ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Probably late Prez. Atta-Mills didn't want John "Aplake Prez" Mahama to know how to change gears. The Yutong Bus has multiple-shit gear system so what is he still in 1st gear. He's destroying the gear box; he should be in nex ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

How will Sekou do as a president of some prostitutes. Let him be govern the job of organising and managing them before he tries becoming the president of a country full of critics like himself.
    Give president Mahama some br ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Sekou makes sense.He is more than right.
    Our natural resources do not benefit us but foreigners alone,since they rather process them for added value,as well as providing employment opportunities for their citizenry,while we ...

• Tony S. 10 years ago

GET MAHAMA AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION CAR AND HE WILL NOT NEED TO BE TALKING ABOUT CHANGING GEARS. HE WILL GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS 'MR. 1ST GEAR' UNLESS HE CHANGES THE GEARS QUICKLY AND SAFELY. BEING IN THE 1ST GEAR FOREVER IS B ...

• NII 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD KEEP QUIET AND SUFFER. YOU AINT SEE ANYTHING YET. THIS MAN TOLD YOU JUST BEFORE ELECTIONS THAT HE IS BORN INCAPABLE OF THINKING WHEN IT COMES TO DECISION TAKING AND YOU VOTED FOR HIM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT PR ...

• CLEN 10 years ago

GOD IS SURELY WATCHING OVER US AND SOON DAY LIGHT WILL APPEAR WITH THE DISAPPEARANCE OF DARKNESS

• hmm 10 years ago

you are very much right bro, everyone should keep quiet and suffer or take your passport and leave

• JOE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF, CORRUPT, LIAR, INCOMPETENT AND NOT GOOD FOR GHANA SO HE MUST GET OUT AND GIVE WAY TO NANA ADDO TO BRING GHANA'S BEST OUT. NDC IS NOT A GOVERNING PARTY BUT BUNCH OF GANGS, THIEVES, LIARS AND GREEDY BASTARDS ...