You are here: HomeNews2013 10 29Article 290231

Former MP asks: Why are Ghanaians intolerant of Mahama gov't?

Read Comments Comments (62)

• alfred 10 years ago

Mr.MP the expectations,impatience,intolerance match the promises.next time when you seek office know how to promise us

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The majority people will never tolerate Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals because they are thieves, deceitful, dishonest, liars,
    violents, incompetent and total senseless idiots who are just selfish
    and does not ...

• Awura 10 years ago

have you ever heard of salary reduction in ghana?. it is happening so why don't we hate this type of government?

• The 10 years ago

So Adu Asare you want Ghanaians to praise or sit quitely and watch your NDC government spend billions of cedis on dubious judgement debts, guinea fowls projects, tree planting, dash cars to university girls for campaign, dash ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...KK

...This is proper Create, Loot and Share.
    Your tax money. My tax money. And when they finish sharing they ask you for more tax. The roads are not fixed, the water doesn't flow. The power goes on and off. Whil ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Mahama and his incompetent ministers have lost their way and are clueless.That is the simple answer.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

WELL SAID THE WISE MAN HON. KOFI ADU ASARE I PERFECTLY AGREE WITH YOU THANK YOU.
    IT IS SAD TO SEE THOSE CRITICS POUNDING INSULTS ON HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA ON DAILY BASIS ON EVERY SINGLE WORD HE SAYS.
    THIS SITU ...

• Brain 10 years ago

Don't you see what is going on ?
    We are suffering in his hand......
    Corruption too much ... aaba.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

KOJO,DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT PEOPLE ARE GOING TRUE ?

• YAA 10 years ago

SO WHAT DO YOU DO? YR IMPATIENCE DOES NOT CHANGE HIS ACCELERATING DEVELOPMENT AS HE HAS ASSURED US! SO QUIT COMPLAINING AND SUPPORT HIM SO THAT IF/WHEN YOU WIN POWER THE COUNTRY WILL BE WELLL DEVELOPED FOR YOU TO CONTINUE .. ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

How do you support a crook who borrows in billions but show nothing for it? Our little money to pay our workers were shared among chiefs, female university students and foot soldiers during the campaign. And now you want us t ...

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Because the corruptions stings

• kojo essuon 10 years ago

Ghana is bleeding from Sada, Gyeeda, Zoomlion and Rlg thieving

• GOOGLE MY FUCKING ASS 10 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA ALONE IS POWERLESS , IF NDC REFUSED TO BACK HIM UP WITH IDEAS . PRESIDENT DESERVE TO HAVE AT LEAST 3 OR MORE ECONOMY ADVISERS FROM NDC AND NPP TO HELP HIM OUT . ALSO NPP DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO ACT THEIR ROLE AS OPPOS ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

To ask such definitive question is like asking why Ghanaians seem to want all their tomorrows, today.The man came to power burdened with the already existing power shortages in the country....The next day Ghanaians coined the ...

• DAN 10 years ago

and yes the KKK is looking for you! Obama isn't stealing the country blind like the NDC and republicans..Republicans will give everything away to rich and business, Just like their trying to stop Obamas health care act!

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ogyimifuo

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

you kojo self kuraa, what is your problem when you yourself and your family are hiding insulting the president. if he did well as vice then you would have won the adenta primaries and seat as well. keep quit boy and lets talk ...

• MAGGIE 10 years ago

it is only in ghana that we vote for govts and vest power in them for them to take charge of the country BUT THE SAME GOVT WILL TURN AROUND AFTER THEY HAVE AIDED AND ABETTED CORRUPTION....THE GOVT WILL TURN AROUND AND BLAME U ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghanaians are intolerant of Mahama's government because of rampant corruption which seems unabated.

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

KOJO ADU ASARE IS OBVIOUSLY LOOKING FOR A JOB IN GOVT. THRU SYMPATHY FOR MAHAMA.
    SUCH PEOPLE USE THIS TRICKERY TO AROUSE MAHAMA,S SYMPATHY BECAUSE EVERYONE NOW KNOWS MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOL WHO REWARDS SUCH STUPID COMMENTATORS ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

I think the answer is very simple and I'm sure you know it. The people have no confidence in Mahama and his govt. to deliver, and this is based on sound assessment of his performance so far.

• Eddie 10 years ago

This man is stoop very low,and think we are that stupid like him. He`s just have to ad comment for the officals not to forget him to fill his big belly.

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

YOU ARE SPOT ON

• BE WISE 10 years ago

Is the NPP who are behaving as if the world has come to an end, not Ghanaians meanwhile their time was worse. Did a whole load of cocaine not get lost on high seas, did containers not get lost at high seas, did they not sell ...

• chico 10 years ago

Even when the complaints are coming from CPP you still make time to blame NPP ? You really have to remove that thing covering your eye

• Yaw John 10 years ago

If you don't have eyes, get lost and let those who have eyes to see.

Incompetency stupid !!

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

ADU ASARE WANTS TO BE GIVEN A POST IN GOVERNMENT HENCE THIS HOLALA SONG

• di asem pa 10 years ago

if you can't be patient for things to
    improve take your passport and walk out from the country for those who are patient.Aboa fuu !!!!!!!!!

• Kwaku Kpandos, Barcelona. 10 years ago

Stupid MP, now you have your fair share of the cake so you are supporting your master on any bull-shit.

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

WHAT A STUPID AND NAIVE QUESTION!HOW COULD GHANAIANS TOLERATE MAHAMA,S GOVT,WHEN HE SAT UNCONCERNED WHILE WE ARE BEING RIPPED-OFF BY ECG,CUSTOMS,THE POLICE,SCHOOLS,HOSPITALS AND GOVT ITSELF
    SOME OF YOU PEOPLE PRETEND AND BEH ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

What prudent measure did NPP take to fight corruption in this country. The best they could do "the president" himself" was to come out to say corruption was as old as man and that he will not call any of his members to book ...

• nana kk 10 years ago

how would you uderstand if you dont speak the truth and had your big fat check.

• kwasi 10 years ago

IF STUPIDITY WAS A BUSNISS THIS LOSER WOULD BE A MILLIONER,WHY SHULD GHANA PEOPLE PARISE MAHAMA FOR WHAT FOR ALL THE MISUREYAND HARDSHIP HE INFLECT ON THEM?

• BE WISE 10 years ago

I thought NPP said they had majority of the judges on their side so how can the NDC bribe the judges when they are already not on their side. U don't know where to lay yr blame anymore. Shameless sore losers.

• Great 10 years ago

like I said Ghanaians are simple not HONEST therefore I can not TRUST them. untill we all speak the truth, Brother we will never see a change.lets put out political difference aside and be HONEST, I am not speaking on behalf ...

• Great 10 years ago

This is very simple, Because he stool the election and also bribe the corrupt judges to became president.He was NOT elected, if only Ghanaians are to be HONEST and TRUTHFUL. Remember the saying,If GOD did not make someone a K ...

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 10 years ago

It is all because the thieves have been in opposition for too long and have run out of money now

• BE WISE 10 years ago

Of course NPP has run out of money. Don't u remember Sammy Awuku "Wonmma Fun" saying they can't wait 4 years in opposition. They hv traded accusations, fabrications, allegations and lies abt ppl thinking it will win them powe ...

• DAN 10 years ago

NDC has stole all the money for 5 years now! These Niggers in ndc will burn in hell for eternity for theft of gov funds..For not providing good hospitals to care for residents

• Anglia 10 years ago

NO WONDER WHEN SUCH AN EMPTY HEADED AS AN MP.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Mahama was Late Atta Mills mate (aplanke. Mahama does not inspire confidence. He is careless with words, hence the butt of jokes he is getting. We all heard when Atta Mills said he will hit the ground running. What happened? ...

• GOG 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU TAX CONDOMS CUTLASS AND GIVE TO GYEEDA SUBA WOYOME ISOTOFON SADA NKONFEM AND TELL ME TO BE PATIENCE.

• chico 10 years ago

Gog & MaGog !!
    Preach on !!!

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

It is the NPP which is behind the heightened level of intolerance against Mahama's government.It is part of its strategy of creating an ungovernable environment for the government to operate in.They tried to use the supreme c ...

• DAN 10 years ago

You have proved the Blackman(nigger) is dumber than his cousin the monkey! Plus i can see you too are a theive if you see no wrong if what the NIGGER DEVILS COMMITTEE (ndc) is doing...Your will burn in hell for eternity-666

• Baaba 10 years ago

What an idiot?

• kohia 10 years ago

Have we soon forgotten the number of months we spent at the court over Pink sheets? You reap what you sow.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Adu Asare, Mahama took the driver's seat to ride a group of yuppies from Tamale to Accra. He started and drove in 1st. gear all the way to Kumasi. The group brought his attention to the thick fumes and loud cranks coming fro ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Because of the propaganda way of ruling/governing the Nation. Inflation was said to be single digit and yet price of goods were going up. Ghana economy was doing well and still workers were not paid. Preaching ‘all is we ...

• peace 10 years ago

u not making no sense u idiot

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

IT;S ONLY ONLY THE SORE LOSERS OF NPP THAT ARE INTOLERANT.MAJORITY LIKE HIM AND VOTED FOR HIS GOV'T

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

ITS NOT ALL GHANAIANS WHO ARE INTOLERANT TO MAHAMA'S GOVT. BUT RATHER THE NPP IS BEHIND ALL THOSE SABOTAGE ALL BECAUSE THEY HAD WANTED TO WIN THE ELECTION AT ALL COST WHICH FAILED,BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY JDM WOULD SUCCEED B ...

• yeswecan 10 years ago

I think there is nothing wrong with our present President, the only reason l can think of is whose who are criticizing him is that they can not stand his gust and it is a deep envy and hatred towards him, there is nothing he ...

• SULE 10 years ago

This question cannot come from any other quarters than from a completely sycophantic NDC dimwit. Such a stupendously sycophantic character was in parliament, no wonder the country, is in the abyss.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Ghanaians have been patient since 1957 while you the political class and the coup obsessed military boys have created, looted and shared the wealth of this country. How much did you Kojo Adu Asare take home as end-of service ...

• adwoa 10 years ago

mr mp perhaps you are okey. your fridge is stuffed and you use voltic water everyday. simple portable water many are lacking while we see corruption to the highest degree. please spare us.

• apuut)))))) 10 years ago

kwasia...foolish man

• Audrey 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not intolerant of Mahama's govt, it is an orchestration by his politicl opponents who are bent on making the country ungovernable to delay and frustrate the intended laudable developmental projects. It is as sim ...

• DAN 10 years ago

open your eyes and ear and you will see people suffering!

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

We are Africans.Your Mom and Dad are Africans,not niggers.The NPP party is not niggers party.You are an African,Dan....so please quit using the N word on the Ghana web.
    Please learn to respect your heritage,Dan

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

THANK YOU FOR TELLING THIS BASTARD FOOL DAN THE RIGHT THING.HE IS JUST A USELESS FOOLISH IDIOT.
    HE IS LOST IN THE JUNGLE AND LOST HIS CRAZY MIND DUE TO HIS HEAVY COCAIN USING HABIT.KWASIATO