You are here: HomeNews2013 10 28Article 290154

Non-Akans feel like outcasts in NPP – Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (234)

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

And they will end up alienating themselves from the rest of the country - from even those of us who sympathize with them.

• Kofi Nyantekyi 10 years ago

Ads by LyricsContainerAd Options

Ads by Fast Free Converter. More Info | Hide These Ads

Author:
    Kofi Nyantekyi

Date:
    2013-10-28 11:24:05

Comment to:
    DEVIL IN ...

• Son of man 10 years ago

Brother say it like it is. You are now doing what we know of our Ga brothers and sisters. They have no fear of anyone and are prepared to say it like it is. Unfortunately most of the moderate Akans are very much aware of this ...

• AKAKPO 10 years ago

Don't be complexed Nii for you don't choose candidates on tribal lines. A candidate is chosen because he/sh is capable of attracting votes thereby winning Whoever the party thinks can win a particular election should be give ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ISSAH 10 years ago

This is stupid talk. Is Jake Obetsebi Lamptey an Akan? If you think you qualify to stand for president, stop talking shit and go ahead and compete.

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS BITTEER BUT THE AKAN RACE IS THE SUPERIOR ONE AND TE ONLY RACE ORDAINED TO RULE GHANA. HOW CAN A PEPENI RULE OVER HIS MASTERM TGE AKAN. EVERY RACE HAS ITS PLACE. THE GAS, TO MAKE KENKEY, THE FANTIS TO MAKE CONCER ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Good one there! So the watcman is watching the country for you. Should you not be happy?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...KK

...This is proper Create, Loot and Share.
    Your tax money. My tax money. And when they finish sharing they ask you for more tax. The roads are not fixed, the water doesn't flow. The power goes on and off. Whil ...

• JK LON 10 years ago

What you just contributed put people off. The days of such thoughts are over. The whites have even admitted their mistake when they alienated blacks. It takes the world backwards. The man is saying the truth. We should be thi ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

THE RED FLAGS WERE ALL OVER, OTOO. YOU ONLY REFUSED TO SEE THEM. NOW THAT IT HAS BECOME EVIDENT, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? "COMMOT NOW"

• owusu 10 years ago

please try to be 'civic',for all those who are filled with tribal hatred are or possesed with demons and GOD will punish them one by one

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Mr. Otoo, you've hit the point! Akans are suffering severely of a mental ail that can be termed as superiority complex. Akans believe that Ghana belongs to them, NPP is THEIR political party & the only one apt to preside our ...

• JAKE 10 years ago

NII AYIKOI, R U LISTENING???? PLS LEAVE NPP N JOIN NDC NOW N U'LL BE A VERY GR8 DARLING PERSON. TRY N SEE. PLS FORGET THESE WICKED NATION WRECKERS, DRILLSHIP, ALL-DIE-BE-DIE GANG N COME TO THE GOOD PARTY FOR ALL. THEY SAY U R ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am lost for words, except to say that I cannot believe what I just read.

• Paa 10 years ago

I forgot his name but he did say when the NPP was in power some Ghanaians were made to feel like outsiders and the supremacist wanted to devour him for pointing out their evil plans and now Ayikoi Otoo, an insider has also co ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Telling the entire nation your stupid
    interactions and trying to build lather from nothing goes to show that as usual no NDC fool has some brains to talk sensibly.

Why should you forget something and still trying to tell ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Hi People,
    It looks like you guys are out of touch with reality. Imagine the entire Volta region voting for NDC in the 2013 election, how do you expect the NPP to select an ewe to be the flagbearer??? The triberism line wa ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 10 years ago

Monkey and the mirror

• paa cii 10 years ago

Look at this idiot! why Gas and Ewes has fully control all state job while their region provide nothing in Ghana? because of that dirty capital called Accra.GNPC, Harbourg, Valco and all state enterprise are control by your ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 10 years ago

Monkey monkey monkeeeey kumasi kumasi kumasi MONKEEEEY

• kush 10 years ago

For your information. Both the Gas and Ewes have oil in the sea waiting to be discovered. You can find out from GNPC. As for your Gold in the Ashanti and Eastern region. They will finish soon and you guys will have nothing. ...

• TELL ME NO 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT. NAN KWASI. JUST LIKE REPUBLICANS ARE DONE RULING AMERICA THE GHANA TEA PARTY IS FINISHED...NPP GOODBYE. FULL OF HATRED

• ugliest tribe in gh 10 years ago

NAN KWASI,GO BACK AND CHECK YOUR FACT B4 TALKING LOOSE LIKE THAT ..... WHAT MAKES YOU AKANS SUPERIOR IS IT YOUR CHARCOAL BLACK SKIN,RED EYES ,BIG MOUTH, YOUR NO EDUCATION,YOUR CRIMINAL LIKE STYLE OR WHAT MAKES U UGLIEST TRIB ...

• NKELEKE KORMI 10 years ago

absolute idiot

• aminu 10 years ago

The one who sows by reap.The pepeni has kept the economy moving.We worked on the coacoa farms,we were the ones who worked on the gold mines until u pple started joining wen u noticed there was money there,police and army were ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Pepeni shall continue to rule over your stinking self till thy Kingdom come.
    It`s about time you idiots wakes up from your slumber and realise that the table has turned.
    Now you see why Pepeni shall rule you?He won`t spell ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

the watchman kick you into the rain and took your money and wife...who is the fool?

• malele 10 years ago

you are not better than anybody

• Teacher Victor 10 years ago

U re very foolish indeed, are fantes not Akans? And was JJ Rawlings an akan to rule Ghana for these many yrs?
    Trace your root well and u ll see that u re not a Ghanaian....kwasia like u.
    I'm an NPP member but if we don't st ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

AND THE AKANS ARE STILL CLEANING PUBLIC TOILETS IN LOME, TOGO AND COTONOU IN BENIN REPUBLIC!!!

• Iwayne 10 years ago

RACE? SHAME. your quest to slip in mischief has failed misrably. Now sit down and read a book. Kwasianiba

• Robert Nagorde 8 years ago

Nan, just kindly check the history of Ashantis/ Akans. Today's Ashantis are made up of Dagbagbas (Dagombas), Moshies, Wangaras etc, who Yaa Naa Gariba gave to his friend in Coomase and they with several Hausa mallams produce ...

• Amevor 10 years ago

Thanks for your advise to him.Some times my heart breaks when respectable people like Ayikoi Otoo vomit words like that.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

IM NOT AGAINST ANY ETHNICITY BECOMING PRESIDENT OF GH. WITH MAHAMA, WE WILL NOW KNOW WHY A NORTHERNER SHOULD NEVER, EVER BE PRESIDENT OF GH. WAS RAWLINGS RIGHT WHEN HE SELF IMPOSED AND LATER DEPOSE LIMANN?

• King Jerry 10 years ago

In fact, I usually read these comments for fan but not to respond to stupid issues like this of yours, I am not too sure whether you will happen to read my response to this attitude of yours and your kinds especially those wh ...

FOOLISH PPL WHO OPEN THEIR MOUTHS N TALK. EVEN BEFORE THEY BRUSH THEIR TEETH. WE DONT NEED INCOMPETENT PPL TO RUN THE PARTY..LIKE NDC. LOOK AT HOW INCOMPETENT NDC IS? THEY CAN COME UP WITH ANYTHING NEW. THEY ARE REPLICATING T ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

It is not being Akan per se that makes the NPP appear as hostile to non-Akans. After all, the NDC is also actually Akan dominated until the recent inroads by the Mahama Northern League. It is the dominance of the virulently b ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Yeah, right. Don't try to "force" the good GAs into your tribal war; they are smarter than that.

Enjoy your week, Andy.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

C'mmon, Nyansasem, the Ganyobi Battalion was the other most effective wing of the Moral Brigade that waged the most successful T-War on Okyeame in the 1990s! They were ruthless, not ready to take prisoners! Phew! I even had t ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

NPP has shown to all intents and purposes as an Akan party. That bodes ill for the future of a party that will underrate the humble living of others!! That party has destroyed itself by shooting it in the foot.The Ewes and Ga ...

• Amina 10 years ago

I am a Ga and an NPP member, I think somebody should tell Ayikoi Otoo to just shut up. Why is Ayikoi Otoo not gunning for president if he thinks he has "arrived". Does he feel inadequate to go for the topmost job? Please stop ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo is not gunning for the president because Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu said no Ga is even qualified for the position of vice president in NPP. wise up.

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Right, he feels inferior to the cocoase npp drillship thieves. Sorry ass Ga. I am ashamed of this fool. We will not accept this fool in the ndc. He will be planted mole for the npp.

• Ga Manste 10 years ago

My brother say it again oooooooh!This issue is bodering all of us who r non akyem or asanti.Even they dont see the brongs as people who can rule.Honestly speaking we did not need to dispute the ellection results.Mahama won it ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

Do we have to say that the NPP is a tribal Party for the Ashanti/Akans only, though, it should be said so. I do not think that the Akans are bad people, they only have different behavior and different way of doing things. The ...

• Togbe Yao 10 years ago

Ewes to be given a chance to lead npp in 2016.Ga Man to take second in command.

• Nunya 10 years ago

My Brother,with tribal idiots like Osei Tawiah and Kojo T and others as members of the NPP? It will never happen and that is why if they are not careful should NDC play their cards well and strengthens the emerging subtle all ...

• Quayson 10 years ago

If with all the corruption and incompetence on display Ghanaians would prefer to keep NDC in power just to spite Akans then this country is not worth living in. No wonder you voted for ide bi keke over a policy of human capit ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The Gas led by I.C.Quaye are the most useless tribe in this Akan party bcos i don't know what they are doing there.

• ABP 10 years ago

as long as you pilfering buggers continue thinking that the party belongs to the akans lol.the npp would remain STATIC....FOR A LONG LONG TIME......

• nii 10 years ago

A nation within a nation??? Oh this is the asantehene' agenda???

• Adu, B/A. 10 years ago

Yes, but it's the Asantes who are burrying NPP,........u Asantes ll buy all means relegate NPP.
    U called we brongs useless? Let me tell u that we Brongs concentrate on our business, and we are wise and hard working than u sh ...

• Homeboy 10 years ago

The Ga people are thieves and give the NPP a bad name look at Jake

• atinga 10 years ago

no wonder u were polishing shoes 4 them people. for me i know i pound fufu.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo - Ga nyo buluu!! Omuson n'gba onaa. kwaashia!!! Ohir gbele ko They ask for your extermination but live on Ga lands. You are not only a outcast; they don't respect and don't care a fig about you. When we say GHANA ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

I am an akan an asante to be precise but I always say GHANA FIRST and AFRICA MUST UNITE.There are Gas who refuse to say GHANA FIRST and AFRICA MUST UNITE.I admire Ayikoi Otoo for being level-headed and also not being a tribal ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Ghanani,between you and me and the gatepost; I do not go easy or gingerly on such guys like Ayikoi Otoo who are subjected to tirade of hate but because of their own selfish interest sell the souls of their People for their st ...

• Osei-Asibey 10 years ago

These are the kind of little foxes that detroy the vine. In politics, before one is considered for the Flagbearership,one needs to be credible and capable enough to win votes for the party. That probably explain why it looks ...

• Nunya 10 years ago

You mean it is only Akans who are credible and capable enough to lead the party?. Who in the party now can stand shoulder to shoulder on the grounds of credibility against somebody like Prof. Mike Oquaye if not for the tribal ...

• nii laryea cape coast 10 years ago

whatever your name is,,, your own children will point their figures at you for insulting an elderly.. Eventhough l havent met him before, he is better than your useless parents who didnt teach you how to talk in public.. Reme ...

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

Osei Asibey, if what you said was really right then why should you keep on fielding Nana Addo?. Inyour hearts of heart you know that Nana Addo is not credible and incapable of winning the votes for NPP. This is no fabrication ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Ayikoi O-two , don't be a 'two two' and 'ashawo' prostitute . Nonsense.

Ayikoi 'two two' , ' Onye aye e sorrrmi' pink sheets . In the ANUS of the pink sheets, u will find trumulous evidence and not from the FACE of NPP's ...

• agang 10 years ago

NDC is not producing, but I will never vote NPP because of disrespecful attitude of these Akans to other tribes. They dont even care if u are part of NPP.Some are just sick with illiteracy.

• Forthright 10 years ago

So it was true, after all, that some people were made to feel like "outsiders" under the former NPP government. Togbe said it and you guys distorted and condemned what he said, knowing very well that was the truth. Shame!!

• MP 10 years ago

STOP YOU NONSENSE!!!

• K Boateng 10 years ago

non-Akans in npp are tokens used to shore up votes; remember the serial and 3-time loser Akuffo Addo never said "yen npopfuo" but rather said "yen Akanfuo" and that is the crux of the matter. NPP is an Akan party, nothing les ...

• ISSAHAKU 10 years ago

Even among the Akans, some feel ostracized. The party needs to be truly representative, and Akufo Addo, should shelve any ambition ever, of standing for the flagbearership slot of the NPP. Should they present him again, NPP w ...

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

NOT TRUE!RAWLINGS IMPOSED HIMSELF ON US.MILLS WAS IMPOSED ON NDC BY RAWLINGS AT SWEDRU DECLARATION AND MAHAMMA BECAME PRESIDENT BY DEFAULT.

• K Boateng 10 years ago

believe in and say what you want but those you claim were imposed by others were religiously followed by and voted for by their members; akuffo addo was not imposed on npp but has been rejected thrice and also humiliated by t ...

• nii laryea cape coast 10 years ago

white democracy is not good for us .....

• Koohia 10 years ago

I have never believed there was this Ashanti/Akim thing in the NPP but coming from an insider like Ayikoi Otoo, I feel real sad that it exist.
    If it is the case then it is not even an Akan party. What about the Akuapems, Fan ...

• thinking man 10 years ago

Koohia are you that ignorant, do u really not know that fantes, akwamus, kwahus, akuapems are all akans? what ayikoi is saying is that the flagbearship of the party has always been along the lines of asantes and akyems to the ...

• Koohia 10 years ago

I just said it should be called Akim/Ashanti party instead and not Akan as Akan is a wider group and you you gave an example of that.

• OGYANI 10 years ago

OTOO, LOOSE CANON.

PPL LIKE HIM MUST NOT BE ENTERTAINED ANYWHERE IN THE NPP. U HAVE ASKED FOR UR MARCHING PAPERS. LOOK INWARD BEFORE U TALK ABOUT OTHERS DIRTY LAUNDRY. U URSELF ARE A GA BIGOT.

• Kugblenu, Adenta 10 years ago

What is this nonsense from a Parliamentary Candidate who could not even assure the Party of a Metropolitan constituency and lamely claims it was stolen. How many seats can he assure the NPP? Ala Adjetey was Ga, so is Jake. It ...

• kweku T 10 years ago

Dont mind him he is a big fool. What an idiot!!!!

he is referring to the stalwarts of the party always preferring to field akyem/asante for the presidential slot and using other tribes to get the votes. Na true?

• Danso TDOT 10 years ago

Who are these stalwarts you are referring to? Presidential candidates are chosen by delegates not some stalwarts. It's up to the other candidates to prove themselves. In democracy, we do not impose leaders on the people. ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

What democracy are you talking about here? Democracy as being practiced in Africa or the one you see on CNN? Don't talk about democracy when we are dealing with politics in Africa.

Yes, those in Texas will vote for republi ...

• francis 10 years ago

i also suggest Bawumia and Joe Ghartey or Opoku Prempeh.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

It would be catastrophic, if NPP refused to use Bawumia. Yes, Joe Ghartey is great.

In order to nullify NDC tribal tactics, I prefer ALL non-Akan ticket.

• Danso TDOT 10 years ago

Bro, I do concur with you on your point of NPP leadership choosing and throwing their weights behind a non-asante/akim candidate to silence the NDC claim of the NPP party being homogeneously of the asante/akyem extract.

H ...

oh , so now u agree, u owe me an apology for calling my comments silly.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I have been saying this for a long time because politics is by "numbers" and a way to woo more to your side. At the end of the day, it is good advice from within the elite that will help the leader embark on good programs to ...

• atali 10 years ago

ohhh my big bro, why has it taken you so long a time to realise this? any way, i don't think expressing your opinion is going to change any thing in NPP.
    Are the so called leaders aware of this?

• Pressman 10 years ago

Hey! Ayikoi! if you think you are qualified enough to be president of Ghana, nobody is stopping you from running in the coming NPP presidential primaries. Stop that nonsense of Akan thing. Yes, like every political entity NPP ...

• kojo tamakloe 10 years ago

The fate of Aliu mahama should have been a sign to all non akans. Just leave the perty and form something else so we know NPP= ma te me ho as Baffour Akoto wanted it

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Yen Akanfuo party will never respect u. They will use u like Ala Adjetey, Odoi Sykes, Aliu Mahama then throw u away. U are not an Akyem or Ashanti. Stop disgracing Gas with ur begging n lamentations to the npp bushmen. They u ...

• ADONGO 10 years ago

STUPID,STUPID,STUPID ARTICLE.

• GHANA IS IN BIG TROUBLE 10 years ago

SO THIS FOOL IS TREATED LIKE AN OUTCAST, AND HE'S STILL GLUED TO THAT PARTY.

IF THIS AYIKOI OTOO HAD A SHRED OF COMMON SENSE, HE'D REALISE THAT HE'S CALLING HIMSELF A FOOL FOR ALLOWING HIMSELF TO BE TREATED LIKE A FOOLISH ...

• ISAAC ABU 10 years ago

I was a staunch supporter of the NPP till 1997 when i left for the US. Up until then,the feeling was same. The Akan have wielded so much power in the party and never willing to relinquish it. Mr Otoo is absolutely right and ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

When Gas were changing names of national assets and demanding Ga for Gas where was this stupid person? Gas are first to cry wolf on tribal issues when it suits them and for this stupid otoo to use the same tactics in the NPP ...

• AWAL POUNDSTERLING 10 years ago

TRIBALISM IS ALWAYS HURTING THE NPP PARTY.YOU NEED TO COME OF AGE.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

NPP CAN NEVER HIDE ITS AKAN IDENTITY. HEAR THEM "YEN AKANFOU" THEY ONLY DECEIVE PEOPLE THAT THE PARTY IS NATIONALISTIC IN COMPOSITION.THE GAS AND NORTHERNERS IN THE PARTY SHOULD RATHER ADVISE THEMSELVES AND COME TO JOIN THE ...

• Truth 10 years ago

I beg to differ with you, Ayikoi Otoo on this subject. I don't think your analysis makes sense. No one has stopped you from presenting yourself as a presidential candidate. I think whoever presents him or herself and is acce ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa has told us many time here on Ghana web that the NPP is an Akan party. He has attacked all the non Akan tribes on Ghana web from time to time in the name of the NPP and his uncle Nana Addo.

What more evidence ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Okoampa does not write for the NPP or Akans!

And who the fuck are you misleading here? You and Okoampa writes for NPP and Akans.
    Gbeha !!

Thank you Troubled-Fool for asking an intelligent question for a change! Little minds allow other people's attitudes to define them.

Only narrow minded idiots like you don`t see the direction Ghana politics is heading.You are stuck in the past and believing foolishly that Ghana belongs to you.
    Kwasea-Ni Aboa.

Just as "great minds" always make fools of themselves. Avuvi.

Stop that naked lie, my dear Akadu. You and the Akyem bastard are always all over the place drumming up anti-Ewe sentiments amidst insults. Just shut your mouth before I insult you.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

NANA Akufo Addo has said it, and it has been STAMPED & SEALD-"HEN AKANFO". What again do you want to hear or see?

• Parker 10 years ago

As if only the ashanti are made up of Akans.

• don 10 years ago

is the prisdential candidancy in the npp limited only to the akans?

• Cobe 10 years ago

Well spoken mr Otoo. Our party must sit up and defray this notion. Thanks again lawyer Otoo

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

No doubt.

He is playing tribal card as a strategic tool to get the position he wants.

• Issa 10 years ago

You hate the truth cos its the aim of supremacist fools like you that an Akan dominated govt will give no one esp the minority a breathing space in Gh. And you hate all those that says it like it is. You Hipocrite!

Idiot and swine, you are rather the fool and a liar for that matter.

• AA 10 years ago

I thought Ayikoi Otoo was a very level headed man until today. Are presidential candidates for the NPP elected or selected, and who are the electorates? Are non Akans banned from standing for elections in the NPP?

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

What about Kofi Abrefa Busia?

• Nii Nortey (NY) 10 years ago

Ayikoi, ke atele ni onaa ke akpoonashi hu onaa?

• KANAWU 10 years ago

YOU ARE JUST TRYING TO DESTROY THE PARTY TO YOUR ADVANTAGE.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

That is why the NPP will never win any election in Ghana.How come that all its presidential candidates have been akans?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Honouring this political predator nana addo who fully supported Kennedy agyapong to direct the "Akans" to massacred and kill all the Gas and Ewe's, and also to Lynch security personnel who venture to come to their aid, is a b ...

• YOU AND I 10 years ago

OH POOR SOUL. IT TOOK YOU THREE DECADE TO FIGURE IT OUT.

• Damba 10 years ago

It is very sad to note that the Party it is also considered as an Abudu party in the Northern Region too. Why? NDC has the Abudu and the Andanis

• Ayele 10 years ago

Stop your childish saying we are all one in the site of God, be mature and stop critism, any rational educated will not think childish.

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

Abotia Ayikoi.Kwaa ko?
    Olu waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.The Akan bastards are using u to amass wealth.
    Abotia,wake up from your slumber.

• Research 10 years ago

Hope for me!

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

IT IS THEIR PROBLEM AND LET THEM BE IN THE POSITION TO SOLVE IT THEMSELVES.

WHAT THE NPP DID IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE IN GHANA, CLEARLY INDICATES THAT, IT WAS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Sorry for you. When Kennedy Agyapong called for the extermination of the Gas and Ewes you did not condemn it. When the Kokoase krakye "Sir John" poured invectives on Justice Atuguba because he is from the North, you defended ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The NPP is not an Akan party, but it has most Akans as its adherents. This is not tribalism.Rawlings killed a lot of Akans, and there had to be an alternative party to confront and protect.Most members are married to the othe ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

It is ' FL3 FL3' and not fre fre . Fool.

If u don't agree with Ayikoi Otoo , then ' Onye aye e sorrrmi ' pink sheet . Nonsense

• ABU 10 years ago

If Akans are in the majority of thse killed by Rawlings it is because the most corrupt in Ghana are Akans so they majoritly fell to the Rawlings's guns and bullets than the other tribes

• ABU 10 years ago

Is he acknowledging this now and why is he and his NPP cohorts stilll contesting the 2012 presidential elections?

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Shut up Ayikoi 'Gbeshie' Otoo. Why are u teaching them the way to go ?

Leave them alone to their folly. By 2016 , NPP will only be left with the Ashanti region and there and then they will learn SENSE and not NONSENSE

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day an old Akan man and his wife were sitting in their rockers. The old Akan man reached over and grab his wife's breast and said, ''If these produced milk, we could get rid of the cow.'' Then he reached down and grabbed ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

NPP IS AKAN PARTY, IF YOU ARE NOT AKAN, AND VOTE NPP, U, ARE A BIG FOOL.

• sd 10 years ago

sds

• odasani bi 10 years ago

Yes they should do something about that perception.

• Left Critic 10 years ago

IS THAT PERCEPTION A CONCOCTION OR THE BITTER TRUTH? THE OLD PATHETIC PARTY CONCEIVED IN ETHNIC CHAUVINISM AND DEDICATED TO THE PROPOSITION THAT DEMOCRACY MEANS GOVERNMENT OF THE AKANS, BY THE AKANS, AND FOR THE AKANS.

• Panucci 10 years ago

Focking politricks

• Special t 10 years ago

Yes! You are an outcast in NPP. Why has it taken you that long to figure this out?
    Get out do not prop up NPP. Remember what Kyei Mensah said about Gas on the leadership issue?

• NAA4U 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU BE CALOUS AND INCONSIDERATE TO CALL GAS THIEVES? WAS IT ONLY JAKE WHO BOUGHT STATE BUNGALOWS OR STATE PROPERTIES? IS THE PURCHASE OF THE STATE BUNGALOW A WRONG ACT BECAUSE HE IS A GA? WOULD IT HAVE BEEN A WRONG A ...

• Richard Argondor 10 years ago

The learned Former Attoney General is right.

• Gifty Tamakoe 10 years ago

Amennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn and God bless you and guide you Ghana belong to all of us

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Npp presidential candidate from volta will change the mind of voltairains.

• Awudu 10 years ago

There is no way NPP will accept a volta candidate for President.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THEY ARE NOW COMING OUT TO SPEAK BECAUSE IT IS NOW AFFECTING THEM. WHEN THE ORDINARY GA PARTY SUPPORTERS WERE COMPLAINING, YOU PEOPLE DIDNT SEE ANYTHING WRONG. YOU COULDNT EVEN COME OUT TO CHASTISE KEN AGYAPONG WHEN HE CALL ...

• yaaasantewaa 10 years ago

It goes beyond the present day NPP. UGCC was basically a tribal party until Nkrumah forced them to include other tribes that morphed into UP. JB Danquah, KA Busia, Victor Owusu, Adu Boahen, William Ofori Atta, JA Kuffour, Nan ...

• PoTani? 10 years ago

Teqiropt?

• london yao 10 years ago

how long has it taken to admit this fact.grass root people have known this fact donkey years ago.i am wondering if they can do something about it

• kudi 10 years ago

Ayikoi is simply trying emotional blackmail to score political point. That is unfair because his misleading comparison between npp & ndc.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

This is not the way to fight for the chairmanship of the party. Whichever way one looks at it, Ayikoi Otoo is wrong. Non-Akans have never been barred from contesting the leadership of the party. It is just that they have fail ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

I agree with you. NDC has no genuine elections. Obed Asamoah and kwesi Botchwey tried to introduce open elections and they had to run for their dear lives.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Whatabout Jake ?? Is he also an Akan ??You want to play CHEAP to be elected!
    If you lose,you can justify it that BECAUSE you are NOT an Akan but IF YOU WIN...you say the party is NOW recognising NON-Akans!!!
    ...HEAD, I WIN ...

• abangas 10 years ago

this man can sometimes vomit some nonsense paaa

Idiotic statements!

• MONEY 10 years ago

People like you makes the NPP unattractive to open minded folks. Ppl like your kinds, the Okoampa's, Adofos, and co who cant tolerate any one including each other with opposing views makes this potentially great party unattra ...

Nothing wrong in believing in your identity!

You don`t have an identity,fool.

• Papa Yaws 10 years ago

How

• JEAN FRANCOIS TANOH 10 years ago

Akan is broader than you think.
    Exclusion is not good in politic.

• Mr Dislike Ewes 10 years ago

Not only in the NPP, but they should feel like outcasts in Ghana all together. Ghana belongs to Akans only. God bless Akans only - and no one else!

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

I THINK DEAR MR OTTO IS DRAWING OUR ATTENTION,BCOS NPP WITH ALL ITS GOOD WORKS NEED NOT TO MISS THE CHANCE OF BUILDING THE NATION.WHAT WE NEED IS THE COMING CONGRESS TO PROOF,

• Bridget 10 years ago

Wake up man, for it's just the beginning.

MASSA, U HAVE DISQUALIFIED URSELF WITH THIS STATEMENT.

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

NPP is really not a tribal party is Rawlings and NDC that has play a tribal card which has worked for them but dangerously for Ghana. Ashanti/Eastern region both has a strong NDC supporters which can enable them to win a cons ...

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

Mr. Otoo are you now realizing this? I thought you are well educated. This has been a Matemeho strategy since independence.

• WHO CARES? 10 years ago

THIS AKAN LABEL FOR THE NPP IS JUST A PLOY BY THE NDC TO WIN VOTES FROM NON-AKAN REGIONS. I AM SICK AND TIRED OF THIS PROPOGANDA. THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT MOST AKANS ARE NPP SUPPORTERS BUT IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE PART ...

NDC IS A TRIBALISM PARTY AND ALL NDC FOLLOWERS ARE TRIBALIST. LOOK AT THE ACCOMPLISHMENTS OF NPP KUFFOUR AND CO PARE THEM TO RAWLINGS AND, MILLS AND NOW MAHAMA...I COULD GO ON..OIL FIND, AFCON 2008, STADIUMS, KOTOKO RENOVATIO ...

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Pure organic garbage

• JT Mo 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa has written many articles and confirmed that the NPP is an Akan party so all non Akans should be excluded and thrown into the gulf of Guinea. What about Ken's Kill Gas and Ewes? What about Nana saying Yen Akanfu ...

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

if WE THE AKAN ARE NOT YOUR SUPERIORS, WHY MANY NOTHERNERS [PEPEFUO], EWES, GAS GIVE THEIR CHIDREN AKAN NAMES? QED

• QQQQ 10 years ago

And who told you they are Akan names? Did the Akan not meet the Guans when they came to Ghana? You see what lack of education and stupid primitive arrogance can result into?
    Go to school Kokoase fool

• yilo 10 years ago

Can you name a northerner with an akan (chimp) name?

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

hey, oga your mouth de scratch you o! do you realy want to be a chairmam of npp?

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Go where you feel you belong

TOMORROW, THEY WILL SAY ASANTE KOTOKO IS ALSO AN AKAN BASED SOCCER CLUB. GYIMIFUO. U SEEM TO FORGET THAT ITS THE BEST WE WANT. NOT ABOUT COLOR, ETHNICITY OR ANYTHING ELSE. IF U ARE GOOD, WE WANT YOU!

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Fact.

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

because it's northen people's party (NPP)? lol

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Some so-called none-akans are more akans than akans

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Deadly dangerous ottoo

• Moses 10 years ago

Not untill Ashantis and their Akyim tribal cronies show respect to other tribes in this country, particularly notherners and people of northern extractions, they will never come to power again in Ghana. Other respectful Akan ...

U DONT SELL UR PROPERTIES AND SHIT EVERYWHR BY HEART N EXPECT TO BE RESPECTED. RESPECT URSELF FIRST N OTHERS WILL RESPECT YOU.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"FORMER PRESIDENT JOHN KUFOUR IS FROM THE ASHANTI REGION"INSTEAFD OF WESTERN. WESTERN REGION THE NZEMAS ARE THE ONLY TRIBE THAT ARE PROUD EVEN BEFORE KWAME NKRUMAH. A SEHWI CALL HIMSELF ASANTE, AHANTA,SAYS FANTE, AOWI ASANTE ...

• Papa Yaws 10 years ago

How come

• YOU and I were not THERE! 10 years ago

When UP/NPP was formed by the Ashanti-Akyems you and I were not there. So change over to another party and stop wasting your time trying to become NPP Party Chairman. But your fellow GA man JAKE Obetsebi Lamptey is already th ...

• YOU and I were not THERE! 10 years ago

Northerners have nothing in NPP. No Chhairman, No General Secretary, no Prez Candidate. Northerners are good for only Vice Prez Candidature.

IF OTOO WAS A SHOESHINE BOY. WOULD NPP ENTERTAIN HIS FOOLISHNESS? NO..HE WAS ACCEPTED N ENTERTAINED BCOS OF HIS EDUCATION N STANDING GH. NOW, LOOK AT WAT HE DEY TALK. MASSA, JOIN TARZAN N GO TO NDC.

• Forthright 10 years ago

So it was true, after all, that some people were made to feel like "outsiders" under the former NPP government. Togbe said it and you guys distorted and condemned what he said, knowing very well that was the truth. Shame

• ohene gyau 10 years ago

mr otoo is a fool simple fool npp is not for only akan ,pls lean how to speak

• UGLY BY DNA AKANS 10 years ago

ACADEMICALLY LAST,LOOKS LAST,BRAVERY LAST,CORRUPTION FIRST,WEAK MORALS FIRST,FAKE CERTIFICATES FIRST,COWARDS FIRST,LOCAL MUSICIANS FIRST,UGLINESS A1

• Rock 10 years ago

Without Akans GHana would still be in slavery!

Almost Every great thing that has ever been acomplished in Ghana was done by Akans. INcluding in the cateogires you listed. Prove me wrong if you dare!

• yilo 10 years ago

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!! My ribs are cracking!! You are killing me with laughter!!!!

And you still work for the Baboons!

AND THE BABOONS DESPITE THEIR WEALTH ARE STILL CLEANING TROKOSI TOILETS IN LOME AND COTONOU? JUST CHECK IT OUT.

• STEVE. 10 years ago

Oyiwa, here we go. At long last, a leading member has come out clearly with what I have been preaching all the while. The NPP is not and has never been a political party in Ghana's history. Is an elite Ashantis/Akyeams, whose ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

WHEN I HEARD HIM THIS MORNING I WAS SHOCK FOR SUCH EXPERIENCE INTELLIGENT LAWYER TO SPEAK LIKE A SERIAL CALLER.
    SUCH PROPAGANDA IS NOT GOING TO HELP ANYBODY IN THE PARTY.
    OUR PARTY'S FOUNDATION AND CORNERSTONE IS BASED ON B ...

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

BAWUMIAH VISE PRESIDENT(NORTHERN GHANA) PARTY CHAIRMAN OKANTEY O LAMPTEY(GA).PRESIDENTIAL NANA ADDO(AKYEM) STOP YOUR NONSENSE.RIGHT NOW THE NATION IS UNDER CRISIS.JUST CHOP NDC CURSE MONEY.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

How on earth can Ghana ever be given to supremacists on our own soil to misrule!! Akyem mafia should count themselves out!!They will never ever rule in mother Ghana! Who were those local CIA agaents and local collaborators th ...

• Francoi 10 years ago

they will be known by their fruit

• Darling Georgee - Columbus, OH. 10 years ago

Lawyer, so can you tell me and the whole reading and listening public if those presidential candidates you mentioned were hand-picked and imposed on the party. When were non-akans banned from contesting? you know better than ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

A popular Ga who is able to win his seat convincingly will definitely attract the delegates attention and win the primary to represent NPP at the presidential polls.

At the moment, Gas have not been able to win many seats ...

The Ghanaweb Akan Brotherhood and their masters in politics are the reason why they will remain firmly in opposition.
    The failed miserably to see the change in Ghana politics.
    Wake up and start treating your fellow Ghanaian ...

History is wise!

Unfortunately you don`t have a history.What you bloody have in your miserable stinking self is HATE for other tribes.

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

So who is forcing you to stay with the NPP?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes, nd......from Samms!...nd Amen!...

• DK 10 years ago

Bogus propaganda, if you think you can lead the NPP throw your hat in the ring and make your case at the convention. Nothing is handed to you.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

We didn't hear of any Asante or Akyem factions when late Prof. Adu-Boahen was flag-bearer; in Kuffour's time there was no Asante and Akyem factions until Alan Kyeremateng entered the fray with Paul Afoko as his campaign manag ...

• COM'DE-VA 10 years ago

The recent outcry and tribal sentiments from this brainless guy must be checked with full attention because, it seems he has 'real' motive behind it.He is rather sowing seeds of division in the party and eventually destroy it ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

AKYIMS AND ASHANTIES ARE ENEMIES BECAUSE OF THEIR OLD HISTORY. THEY JUST CAME TOGETHER TO OVER THROW KWAME NKRUMAH BECAUSE NKRUMAH WAS NOT TWI AKAN. THE NZEMAS, FANTES, AHANTA'S STATED THE PARTY BUT NOW THEY ARE STRANGERS IN ...

• AWAL POUNDSTERLING 10 years ago

MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS..THQNK YIU SO MUCH FOR YOUR GUT AND COURAGE TO VOICE OUT THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS TRIBAL PARTY.IF THEY DONT COME OF AGE AND ESCHEW THAT TENDENCY OF ETHNIC SUPERIORITY,THEY WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

You have been practicing tribalism for years on the bench and you now reveal how your verdicts were administered. Do your homework from J.B. Danquah's generation through K. A. Busia to Kufuor. You can form Ga-Adamgbe Party ...

• Adam 10 years ago

A former attorney general should know better.
    Who is preventing non Akans from contesting leadership votes in NPP.
    Alan lost in Ashanti while Nana massively won in Ashanti Region during the Presidential NPP Primaries. So yo ...

• HEGEMONY 10 years ago

Hahaha.

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

It is too late in the day for the cock to CROW. NPP can never change!

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

NII AYIKOI OTOO THIS IS UNFAIR. YOU ARE A GOOD MATERIAL JUST GO AHEAD WITH A CLEAN CAMPAIGN N STOP PLAYING PSYCHOLOGICAL BEATS TO GAIN SYMPATHY VOTES. REMEMBER U ARE REPORTED TO HAVE SAID AT THE AKWABA CEREMONY OF TEIN STUDEN ...

• BARE FACT 10 years ago

THE MUCH RESPECTED LAW FELLOW SHLD KNOW THAT ELECTIONS ARE WON IN THE GREAT NPP PARTY ON DECENT CAMPAIGNING N MERIT. TO SORT OF TRY TO DO THIS TO GET SYMPATHY VOTES IS NOT THE WAY OF NPP, U ARE RATHER TRYING TO TEAR THE PARTY ...

• e akuteye 10 years ago

Tribes must be put aside from politics. We should look at the European and Americans.

• Ableka 10 years ago

We feel the same in the NDC. Gas are not considered at all in anything that is done.

• K B 10 years ago

Lawyer Otoo are you very sure you love NPP as a Party? What is the tribe of jake? Why do you want to contest your follow Ga? Has any body in the NPP deprived you from contesting the position of flagbearership position? Do you ...

• ODENEHU 10 years ago

OTHER TRIBES ARE INDEED INCOMPETENT PARASITES. THAT IS THE PLAIN TRUTH.THEY ARE VERY VERY VERY INSIGNIFICANT AND LAZY AND NOT SMART AT ALL. HOW I WISH WE GET RID OF ALL OF THEM.INCLUDING DE AKYIMS, IT IS TIME FOR DE ASHANTI ...

• alfred 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo such comments are in house if you think so......you are going over the top

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

It wouldb be easier for an elephant to through the eye of a needle than the NPP to shed off their Akan image. This would need deliberate painstaking decisions and compromises and sacrifices. But are the NPP raedy to do thes? ...

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

The Akan party,N.P.P and the elephant will still remain in the Bush for 50ys bf they can comeback.

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

Shame unto elephant.

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo you cannot change the status quo in the NPP, you would be fighting a lost battle. If you are really into politics to help your motherland then my advice to you is that, there are several other political parties in ...

• Yaw Buor 10 years ago

Are Fantis not Akans?

• Nii Adjei Bruce 10 years ago

Until this statement, Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo had my utmost respect but he has lost it now. The current national executives of the NPP is very divese now more than ever with Jake (Ga)as chairman, Fred Oware (Fanti) 1st Vice, TB Da ...

• JOE 10 years ago

AYIKOI, GA, BUT WILL OPT TO BE THE CHAIRMAN AND NOT THE PREZ. AKANS CONTEST, WIN AND AYIKOI, AND NON AKANS COMPLAINS. HABA!

• JOHN 10 years ago

ORIGINATOR OF CHAOS AND CONFUSION. HIS OWN GAS WHO LOVE THE PARTY WILL DISOWN HIM

• Lincoln - Nima 10 years ago

Lawyer Otoo has made my day so let the Agbelemamu-Oquayes, Obetsebis and the Bawu-Bambas think twice.

• Lincoln - Nima 10 years ago

The ndc is rotational. Rawlings-Ewe, Mills-Akan, Mahama-Northern. It is therefore easy in the ndc that the Ga/Adangbe can become a prez in Ghana one day.

• Fyfer Jones 10 years ago

Uncle Joe Ghartey, I really support your comment concerning Tribal(AKAN) block of Ashanti/Akim in NPP. Don't be afraid of insult by other colegues. What you said is a reallity. It seems you were fumbling when Joy Newsnight in ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR MEN AND WOMEN TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA. SKILLED AND UNSKILLED PEOPLE ALIKE.ALL WE NEED IS PEOPLE WHO ARE STRONG AND CAN WORK FOR LONG HOURS.
    APPLICANTS WOULD HAVE TO PASS A MEDICAL BEFORE BEIN ...

• Kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

I feel very sad for the non-Akans in the NPP ...Cos for a long time the Akans and the Akyems in the NPP have hijacked the party and the non-Akans have been turned to outcasts in the Party.....Why am I saying dis becos???....I ...

• king Gezo 10 years ago

Mr Ayikoi Otoo, why limit your observation to the 4th republic and not since pre & post independence times. Who has ever led the Busia/Danqua tradition party other than an Akan? pls tell them and if they have ears they might ...

• Government Mensah 8 years ago

It does not make sense if you ever suggested because the 3 Presidential candidates NPP had elected are Akans therefore the perception of NPP being seen as Akan party is legitimate is wrong. America of all has over the last 20 ...