You are here: HomeNews2013 10 28Article 290145

Exposed: Massive fraud at Korle-Bu

Read Comments Comments (40)

• IJ 10 years ago

...hmmmm

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

GHC100? This is a thank you, as they said. The corruption is with the big men.

• PAA 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS BELIEVE IN POLITICAL PARTIES. THEY ARE ALL POLITICIANS. THEY ARE ALL THE SAME. THEY ARE ALL AFTER THE MONEY.

• Conqueror 10 years ago

There is massive fraud everywhere, not only in Korle-bu. Our successive governments and administrators of all public organizations simply were/are block heads, did not know how to establish any form of internal controls to st ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Azure should do a proper investigation of the Board at Kole-Bu where humongous corruption to do with procurement has been in the grapevine and nothing done until now.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I have always said anytime you meet a Ghanaian with a religious title,he may either be a criminal or an incompetent person hiding behind Rev minister,Sheik title.The CEO of Korle Bu is a Reverend so you see why it stinks so m ...

• SOJI 10 years ago

IS UNFORTUNATE TO FIND OUT THAT THESE THIEVES ARE ALL EWES.
    THEY ARE BORN THIEVES PERIOD!

• cha 10 years ago

This country need some serious help- the president himself is corrupt with subah, gyeeda, Sada etc- is really sad now to be called a Ghanaian- the people must rise up for social demonstations

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

I blame the rampant corruption in our society on Kuffuor who personally legitimized it as practiced from the days of Adam and Eve.

The sad part of all these is that, no one goes to prison or even fired from their jobs for ...

• AMA 10 years ago

AM NOT SUPRISE

• KWAME 10 years ago

The trade mark of the Mahama-led administration is massive corruption everywhere one turns to. Early in the 4 year administration, this government is bedevilled with serious corruption. By the time this government completes i ...

• KK USA 10 years ago

WE TOLD YOU SO NDC WILL MAKE SURE ALL OUR CASH IS GONE INTO WRONG HANDS BEFORE THERE LEAVE THE SEEN FOOLISH MAHAMA IS A GOVT

• onipanua 10 years ago

You told what to who? Have you forgotten what Kuffuor said about corruption?He did nothing to fight corruption when in power.His period in office saw corruption developing 'taproots' in Ghana. Come 2016 Ghanaians will still v ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Onipanua, in 2008 we voted for the NDC because of the very corruption you are talking about. I thought that the NDC was coming to fight corruption. They are worse than the NPP now. A party which killed people because of corru ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Is there ANY INSTITUTION in Ghana functioning PROPERLY at all ??? Such Accountants should be hauled before the court and judged. We are often citing.." will face the Law"... WHY don't we ever hear ANYTHING AGAIN ??? When it c ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Perhaps, if we had allowed our democratic institutions to develop under circumstances consistent with commonsense, Ghana would have developed structures that would eliminate this level of lawlessness. This is the Ghana Jerry ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Those who are led by tribalism love what is going on. They will say that as long as "an Akan man is not the president, it is okay for what the country is going through". Was Korle-Bu in this state of mess under NPP?

Those ...

• Kululu/Kalabule 10 years ago

Are you trying to tell us that corruption at Korle-Bu started only after NPP left office? We should be thankful that we're hearing about these things now, under Mahama's administration. Corruption is endermic in the Ghanaian ...

• JT Mo 10 years ago

Some of our Akan brothers cannot stop insulting and attacking the minority including you Pellicles at the least opportunity. Your kids pushes away most moderate voters from the NPP and that is how we ended up with visionless ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

I wonder how many people have been tried and jailed as a result of Azuri's hard work. Certainly not the whales. Only Keta school boys

• Parker 10 years ago

Where is the massive fraud, nonsense,many institutions in Ghana are sending their clients and customers to the banks for payment of service,how could a woman in Labour do same,the accountant saved you 500 and you still have t ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

SO AMA,DAAVI,NANA,PAPA,GRANDPA AND GRANDMA GHANA, HAS NO AUDITORS TO AUDIT THE CO-OPERATIONS IN THE COUNTRY? THE SAME PEOPLE COMPLAINING ECONOMY ECONOMY ECONOMY OVER ADD OVER? "HOLY SPIRIT" DELIVER US FROM OUR SINS TO KNOW WH ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT SICK. RATHER , IT IS THE PEOPLE WHO ARE SICK TO PAY BRIDE. MOST, IF NOT ALL, ARE CORRUPTED BEFORE THEY ARE BORN BECAUSE THEIR PARENTS ARE CORRUPTED. THE POLICE SHOULD SEIZE THE ACCOUNTS AND ALL PROPERTIES OF THES ...

• Akamai the wise man 10 years ago

If the govt wants... I will put in process and procedures on all agencies to have internal auto auditing controls system for free that's no cost to the government ....WITH MY OWN MONEY. But I doubt the big shots will want tha ...

• ASEM 10 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF THESE FRAUDS THAT THEY WANTED MAMIE OSOFO PROF. AFUA HESSE OUT.
    BRING THE WOMAN BACK.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

ECONOMISTS, ACCOUNTANTS AND FINANCIAL OFFICERS ARE EDUCSATED AND TRAINED TO SAFEGUARD THE ECONOMIC POLICIES OF A COUNTRY.

IN GHANA, ACCOUNTANTS, ECONOMISTS AND FINANCIAL OFFICERS HAVE ONLY ONE AIM, HOW TO MANIPULATE STATE ...

• Research 10 years ago

Hope for me!

• kwasi 10 years ago

JUST AUDUIT THE HOSPITAL RECORDS WITH SUPLYERS AND YOU WILL SEE FRAUD ALL OVER THE PLACE SOME OF THIS FRAUD INVOLVE SUPPLYERS THAT ARE PARTNERS WITH BANKS,BANK RIPPING OFF THE HOSPITAL ALSO.
    that is from someone that know ...

• sd 10 years ago

sds

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM AS SOMEONE SAYS IS THAT NO ONE GETS PUNISHED. THE CUSTOMS OFFICERS ARE DOING THE SAME. IF YOU TRY TO PAY PROPER DUTY THEY DO A LOT AT THE AIRPORT TO OBSTRUCT YOU. THEY TELL YOU SAY SOMETHING IS GHC500 BUT IF YOU P ...

• Akyeampong 10 years ago

Awuni,please visit Tema General Hospital too.

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

we are so called religious by now Jesus should have made an appearance in Ghana. but the country is too corrupt he is afraid to make an appearance.

• Parker 10 years ago

He will receive us with open arms,no matter how dirty our sins may appear

• Whatever 10 years ago

Is this practice in Korle-bu new?

• DD 10 years ago

THIS IS WRONG TO EXPLOIT THE SICK OR SOEBODY WHO IS ILL. BUT WHY IS IT THAT THIS NSTORY DOESN'T HAVE A SIDE FROM THE HOSP. MANAGEMENT? I SMELL A RAT. IS THIS PROPER JOURNALISM OR AZURE TYPE OF JOURNALISM, WHICH DOESN';T TALJK ...

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Kumasi hospital is even worse and sad

• Jonathan Agana 10 years ago

dis is very serious.i don't bl aim government.i think its all about attitude n notin more!

• Augusco Boy 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaians go to Church at all? It looks to me that the country is full of thieves everywhere: the pastors, the politicians, the civil servants, the proverbial business men, the students, the doctors, the nurses, the te ...

• commissioner 10 years ago

chop chop every where and we blame the politicians alone.if you go to 37 military hospital you will see worse things.lab prescriptions are issued directed to particular labs when the same lab analysis can be done cheaper at ...

• Abeoku 10 years ago

NHIA stikes.