You are here: HomeNews2013 10 27Article 290038

Rawlings accuses world leaders of hypocrisy

Read Comments Comments (102)

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A boy and his friends at school are being called barstards and bitches. The Boy goes home and says " Dad what are barstads and bitches" He says " ladys and gentlemen" then he goes up stairs to see his mum. He drops a perfume ...

• Che 10 years ago

Are you not hypocrite yourself? Dze wo fie asem! You are as well hypocrite and greedy. Your wife is the grandmistress of greediness.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

The son of a Trokosi hooker is now preaching freedom of speech. Hehehe, the bastard thinks he's smart, always changing like a chameleon to fool humankind. Ofiri Gyato gyimigyimi Rawlings, Your time is getting closer, just lik ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

LOW IQ OSEI TAWIAH

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Your mother is the Ashawo who gave birth to a black monkey like you

• Akosua Ntiriwaa 10 years ago

Who's a bastard more than you a product of mass prostitution?...Go check your history...

• ANLOGA BA KWASIA 10 years ago

RAWLINGS CAN TALK ALL THE NONSENSE TO HIS DEATH...HE HAS NO LANDMARK TO SHOW FOR ALL HIS POSTURINGS

OFIRI GYATO SEMI-LITERATE BASTARD SON OF A PROSTITUTE TALKING FROM HIS STINKING ARSE THAT SMELLS LIKE HIS MUM'S ROTTEN VAG ...

• HARD-TALK, UK 10 years ago

IMAGINE THERE WAS NO RAWLINGS!

JEREMIAH JOHN RAWLINGS
    The true son of mama Africa
    You came, you saw and you
    conquered your corrupt enemies.

He first appeared on the Ghanaian
    political scene on June 4, 1979.
    Then ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings is here to clean our
    corrupt Houses of leaders soon.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

once upon a time you were right inside the kitchen and did not talk the way you did in S. Africa. You rather spent your time hounding Prof Atta Mills to death. Now that you are an ex-coup maker and ex- civilian president, I b ...

• Bukom Ghana 10 years ago

Eavesdropping on phone conversations of one's opponents or friends beats torturing, killing and burning their bodies!!! Rawlings is the epitome of hypocrisy in Ghana himself. He's been involved in all acts of corruption - loo ...

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

America is a monster nation which wants to swallow all nations in the world into itsw acidic stomach.A bully nation which believes that all nations must live by its rules.It is because of America that the world is now faced w ...

• BRA HA BE BO ME 10 years ago

THANKS TO DREADFUL AMERICA YOUR MESSAGE CAN BE READ TEN THOUSAND MILES AWAY BY OVER 500 MILLION PEOPLE.BEAR IN MIND IAM A GHANAIAN TOO.RAWLLING,JUST LIKE AMERICA ARE NOT ALWAYS RIGHT. THEY DO GET IT WRONG FROM TIME TO TIME.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

It could be better Of if you spoke about your country Ghana. Ghana went for an election in December 2013 and the electoral commissioner Dr kwadwo Afari Gyan proved to the world that no matter what Ghanaians cast their votes h ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings dislike Nonesense,He will
    deal with you if you are found.

Do you know that the evil things that are going on in Ghana is by J J? He is the evil to Ghana. Take it from me.

• mensa 10 years ago

OR PREACE TO ANYONE NO MAN IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA HAVE KILLED SO MANY PEOPLE LIKE RAWLINGS DID TO GRAB POWER
    WE DIDNOT FORGET HOW RAWLINGS KILL ALL GHANA JUDGES WHILE HE WAS IN "POWER". SHAME ON YOU RAWLINGS SHOT UP AND GE ...

• YAW 10 years ago

NICK,YOU HAVE PROVED YOURSELF TO AS THE BIGGEST TWAT,IDIOT.ARSEHOLE, PLONKER, PRICK, DICKHEAD,THE WORLD HAS EVER SEEN. JJ RAWLLINGS IS TALKING ABOUT RIGHTS,SOMEBODY CRITICIZES HIM AND YOU ARE LIVID,COS HE IS ABOVE THAT.YET ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Yes with time, we will clean Ghana just wait

If J J still has a power the first person will attack in Ghana is Asiedu Nketiah the mosquito. Let me tell you something, every where that J J went for powers Asiedu Nketiah was with him and that was the reason why Asiedu Nke ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a fool. JJ made Akufo-Addo to sell our drill ship a stupid Ashanti

• mohammed suleyman france 10 years ago

allahaduillah

• OKOE 10 years ago

DID I HEAR YOU RIGHT? WORLD LEADERS ABUSING FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND HUMAN RIGHTS? NOT LONG AGO PEOPLE WERE RUNNING FOR THEIR LIVES WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER. IF I AM WRONG, THEN I APOLOGISE!

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Yes, he was doing it then. May be he has repented. My point is it was not right when he did it; it is not right if anyone is doing it; and, it will never be right for anyone to do it!
    REMOVE YOUR EYES FROM THE CONTAINER FOR ...

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

We are thankful that this Guy is born again

• Bukom Ghana 10 years ago

Rawlings is simply scared of his corruption secrets being known by the US National Security Agency (NSA). Imagine if all the info on his Swiss bank accounts and other offshore assets were to be made public! Imagine if the Ame ...

No right person in Ghana will support NDC Criminal party.

A fool is always a fool sometimes I cannot understand some leaders. FOR J J to come out and condemn others oh! God have mercy on us. Amen!!

• KWADWO SARDINE 10 years ago

DOES GOD EXIST? IS ALLAH ASLEEP? IS BUDDHA NODDDING OFF? IF NOT, HOW ON EARTH CAN JJ RAWLLINGS TALK ABOUT HUMAN RIGHT ABUSE AND GET AWAY WITH IT.IT MAKES YOU THINK,DOESN"T IT?

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

This guy is full of himself. The butcher of Ghana foe 19 years . Indemnity clause saved your ass.

• DOUBLE B 10 years ago

this man rawlings is crazy and disgrace to Ghana I wonder who keep inviting him to functions like this. This kind of speech should be given at ANKAFUL.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Agreed. Worst of it is that standards we don't have!
    Look at what they are doing to us:
    Within trying to justify his actions, former Liberia President Johnson has been jailed for "selling stolen diamonds to buy guns to prom ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

It is only a hypocrite that sees hypocrisy in others. After routinely messing up Ghana's economy for twenty years and nothing to show,this guy is still blowing up his horns. African leaders are one of the super riches in the ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

YOU BETTER SHUT THE FUCK UP ; AND LET THE DEFFENDER OF THE WEAK AFRICA TALK-

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

RAWLINGS AND HIS NONSENSE WILL NEVER END

• ANLOGA BA KWASIA 10 years ago

FRAGMENTED AND DEMENTED MINDS OF A MAD RAWLINGS...A MAD MAN RULED GHANA FOR SO LONG: THAT IS WHY WE ARE BROKE

• Pelicles 10 years ago

JJ is speaking as if he is a Saint. Which of our nation's leaders, killed, maimed, destroyed, tortured etc more than you and what did Awoonor urge you to do to Ashantis? Targeting a specific tribe in Ghana while being the le ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings is wrong to comment on America spying on Germany. Despite Germany's guilt of the past,it's resurgence as the powerful financial bank roller of the European union when partners default does raise a lot of eyebrows. ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Hail the brave man of Africa. No bullshit!

JJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ

• Shamu 10 years ago

J J you are always the best in Africa. I can not imaging if Rawlings were to be in power up till now how heaven Ghana will be. He really suit Africa. God bless Rawlings and his family as well as his supporters.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Apparently this man is very sick and has been a sick for long time!

Dr Akadu Mensema an Engineer on the 5th floor of a building needed a handsaw. So he spots Dr Ahoofe another worker on the ground floor and yells down to him, but he can't hear him. So the worker on the 5th floor tries sign la ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

The truth must be told.He said it the way it is and he`s never known to be a coward like you men with tiny balls.

• Tamrock DP 1500 10 years ago

Oh commentators from Ghana, my own brothers and sisters. I must be honest with you all that Rawlings remains the most popular Ghanaian president and one of the most cherished African leaders. The weak nature of your comments ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

There 're no profound thinkers on the forum.
    It is ok to personally disagree with some one on his politics but if that person makes a good statement for the good of all, one's personal hatred should'nt cloud his ability to ...

• ZENABU 10 years ago

The former President cautioned South Africans not to allow the monster of unbridled and corrupted capitalism to create a new form of political insensitivity under which some who fought to create an equal and just society use ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

It is ironic that a man's whose recourse to justice is violence, murder; man's who can easily order the killing of those he disagrees with, a man who, as president, can beat up his own vice-president, now talks about freedom ...

• Akos Connecticut 10 years ago

Despite the excessses, he apologised. JJ you are true to your principles and we admire you. If Ghana will reject you ,i open up my heart to you. You did what men cannot do,,,,,Bravo

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Targeting people he hate and destroying their properties all in the name of "fake revolution"?

• yilo 10 years ago

... Do you want him to love his enemies? Idiot!

A man is at the optometrist getting his eyes checked. "You need to stop masturbating so much," the optometrist says. "Why?" asks the man. "Is it going to make me go blind?" The optometrist looks around and says "no, but it's ...

• mensa 10 years ago

they not perfect by they are true democraty

• Kofi Santo 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings, what has this issue got to do with you? Remember 'di wo fie asem' advice from from Professor Mills.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Rawlings' speech is relevant and thought-provoking. Rawlings is a realist and a sensitive interpreter of world events. He selflessly speaks for the exploited and the disadvantaged. Rawlings is a true Africanist.

• DD 10 years ago

Ghana is enjoying democracy because of JJ Now we abusing it we need JJ back or somebody like him Ghana is one the best country in Africa because of JJ Very brave indeed to make that speech

• BABA 10 years ago

armed robber will u shut the fuck up ,I think its time for the US TO GET THIS DZELUKOPE MAFIA ASS

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Go ahead enlist with the CIA and sell off your country you weak minded Ghanaians. Some of our leaders have shown the way that it's ok to wear women's skirt and a high heel.

• Nana Esi 10 years ago

I wonder when this fool will speak of his own atrocities, illegal acquisition of wealth and hypocrisy. South Africa should be ashamed of itself for endorsing such a criminal.

• GhAfri 10 years ago

GHANAIAN IN GHANA WITHOUT TRAVELING, MOST OF THEM ARE IGNORANT, BE PROUD TO HAVE RAWLINGS AS A GHANAIAN AND STOP JUST COMMENTING WHAT EVER YOU WANT BECAUSE MANY JUST HEARED AND TRY TO SAY

• Pressman 10 years ago

This criminal must give us a break! Who is more hypocritical than you, the rascal? Where are you when all these bad things are happening in our homeland. This moron makes us sick in the stomach with his nonsense.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

IS NOT OVER YET.SINCE THE ASHANTES NPP CONTINUE WITH LOOTING GHANA ANOTHER ANGRY SOLDIER WILL SOON LINE UP KUFFOUR,
    AKUFFO ADDO,SIR JOHN,AND MANY MORE AT TESHIE

hi efo,
    don't blame the Ashanti. they have not done any wrong. if we make money we prefer to build in Kumasi or Accra than at Ho. that SOB recently had his dog killed because he did not want us his brothers to fetch water fr ...

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

Bluntness in politics, especially world affairs is an indiscretion that many regret.
    What JJ should do is take some time off the 'boom, boom!' trail and write a memoir. Good or bad, Ghana needs it as part for her posterity. ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

J.J. please spare us the hypocrisy!
    When did you realize this? You lot already accepted this sort of hypocrisy and the rest when you sent us to HIPC.

If you are sitting on GOLD, DIAMOND, ALUMINIUM, COCOA, TIMBER, BAUXITE, ...

• revolution 10 years ago

you you bombo klat you are number 1 hypocrite in the world

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is one of the best I have read from J.J. The truth is what he said. The Americans are nothing more than masters of dictatorship. The Germans need to be on their own, without interfering in other nations internal affairs ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Listen to who is talking. This guy doesn't cease to irritate. Why can’t Rawlings just shut up and realize his time is gone. He is an expired commodity and he's only good for his family. He nauseates every one with his ungua ...

• Dogonyaro 10 years ago

You guys think the USA gives squat to what
    JJ thinks. Come again Mr Rawlings you can rant and rave but Capitol Hill is going to do in its
    Interest not what Rawlings says or thinks in SA
    Just a nuisance to be ignored

here we go again. efo is at it again calling people names but himself. why we allow this guy to make speeches on our behalf only God knows. he never created jobs, has a dog in his house preventing the common man from fetching ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Thank You Mr President for being bold to call a spade, spade.

• Nii Addotey 10 years ago

Long live JJR. God bless the womb that carried you. You have stood your grounds, defended your convictions, and have always spoken the minds of the many silent voices of the world. Some do not like you because you have determ ...

you are the only one proud of efo. he has let us down and it's time we let him of the bridge. he created nothing for Ghana. it's just talk but no substance. just tell me one good thing you can remember efo with. Nii I know he ...

• Nii Addotey 10 years ago

Jerry has never claim to be holy, indeed he is human, as such bound to err but has remained steadfast about his convictions- probity, integrity, transparency, and fellow feeling. I don't know your age but to suggest he may ha ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

why should Rawlings be asked to speak in public, who's more of a hypocrite than him?

• sikdo 10 years ago

Look.jj.u.are,dog.so.shutup.dont
    talk..mow,mama.is.doing.what.to.plsing.u.stupid
    fool.Ayigben.kwasea

mo ne kasa

• JAH 10 years ago

AS FOR ME I KNOW MR,JJ IS THE BEST

• MANKIND, SWITZERLAND 10 years ago

LET US ADMIT WITHOUT QUESTION THE MAN , RAWLINGS STANDS TALL ABOVE ANY GHANAIAN POLITICIAN LIVING TO DAY. APART FROM KWAME NKRUMAH WHO CAN EQUAL RAWLINGS, TODAY. THOSE WHO SEE NOTHING GOOD IN THIS MAN ARE DOING SO OUT OF SKI ...

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

I believe JJ Rawlings is having a dementia. His naked hypocrisy has become a curse on the entire country by killing the AKANS especially THE ASHANTIS in the name of jealousy and hatred. This rife would never go away in our r ...

• mensa 10 years ago

RAWLINGS THE BRUTAL DECTATOR THAT KILL SO MANY PEOPLE IN GHANA TO BE ABLE TO GRAB POWER IS TALKING HERE LIKE AN ANGELL PLEASE J.J SHOT UP YOU CANT PREACE TO NOONE IN THIS WORLD

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

You can never disgrace our land of great hopes with your senseless egoism speeches.You are the hypocrate! These world leaders you condemn have your adequate history. From your insorbodinations in the army to your putsch. The ...

• oforiwaa 10 years ago

J J I LIKE AND ADMIRE YOU BUT I THINK CAPITALISM IS WAY BETTER THAN LIBERALISM.LOOK AT AFRICA SOME OF THE LEADERS ARE EVEN RICHER THAN THEIR COUNTRIES BECAUSE THEY CONTROL EVERYTHING AND NO ONE GETS PUNISHED FOR ANYTHING. LO ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

He is rigtht and must be supported After all he is talking about a nation that speaks loud about democracy and pratices less on the gtlobal scale. It is really a shame. That George strated it all with no respect to no other a ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

The world's greatest con man and hypocrite! Do you pause to listen to yourself?

• SAMMY 10 years ago

CAPITALISM IS AN INEQUITABLE AND EXPLOITATIVE SYSTEM AS PRACTISED.

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Look at who is talking, you have shed blood and you did not allow people the decency of freedom of speech and everything, and now you are criticising others of all the things you did not allow. The Bible says, take the log o ...

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

Thanks Rawlings for speaking the truth.As usual the poodles of America and its colonialist allies will heap insults on you.America is truly a MONSTER that wants to 'devour' the whole world and swallow it into its acidic stoma ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Dzi wo fi asem, abi! You are no better than those you are accusing!

What will Rawlings be remembered for?
    I think the unjust killings of the judges and some generals in the army, the curfews, the brutalities of the soldiers, his friendship with Captain Sankara and Gaddafi, etc. He may have d ...

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
    In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks an ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear Ghanaian brother, for setting here, records straight for those who lacks understanding and refuse to see, to explain why did all these Ghanaians died to enrich such criminals! No Mahama cannot be our pro ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Just Shut Up, Murderer!!!

• NANA K. OFORI 10 years ago

Thank you Mr ex president you said it all , never mind what people say about you because when you speak the truth ,society hates you , continue to speak your mind you are the MAN JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ you are a hero
    you did what ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Does former president Rawlings know that slapping his vice president late Arkaah who was old enough to be his grandfather, and others,and later hired hitmen to caused his demise constitute abused of power,hypocrisy
    and the ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Correction
    but prof Yankah being afraid of losing his....

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Oh My God...I can't stand this Rawlings man for his Double Standard speeches. He preachers Hail.Mary... and He is a devil
    in his own dress??? Who can take him out for me for just one dollar .. For He is worthless and doe ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Mr.Rawlings,-do you really understand the english language? I don't think so-back in the days in Tadi (Takoradi) my home town, we had these talented guys we called 'the pilot boys", and boy oh boy-they could wrap the english ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

How can anyone describe GBAGABO AS A PATRIOT? He is a criminal pure and simple.

• OPINION 10 years ago

Let's learn to appreciate our leaders for once; even if they have made a mistake in the past why don't we listen to them and learn from their mistakes instead of calling them names. If we fail to do that it means we will cont ...