I’m not a politician – Lordina roars in self-defence

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...genuine resolve to help his hubby,.."
    What is this?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Don't be detrated by the noisy-makers all over the Akan FM Stations, Lordina. Go ahead and be 'CHOP' your QUEEN.

You more than deserve what you are doing and we love you.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Detracted

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WELL EVEN IF SHE COILS BACK, NATURALLY WOMEN HAVE HAD INFULENCE OVE THEIR HUSBANDS AND COMPLAINTS CANNOT CHANGE THAT. ALLOW THINGS TO GO NATUARALLY. IT WILL BE WELL. SHE SHOULD ONLY ENSURE THAT HER INFLUENCE OVER THE HUSBAND ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

U SUGGEST PPL WHO CAN BRING BENEFIT TO UR HUSBAND AND HELP HIM LOOK GOOD. NOT PPL U KNOW WHO ARE OBVIOUSLY INCOMPETENT. DOES SHE EVEN HAVE A HEART FOR GH? GO AND FIND OUT WHAT OTHER FIRST LADIES ARE DOING TO CHILDREN, MATERNI ...

• NANA Ø !!. 10 years ago

This stupid clown is try his best to set Mahama against JJ, for Mills who set this toilet paper aka (Haj) to bring the Rawlings down. Hahahaaaaa ! but i no dey work.

• Mahama Nimnut 10 years ago

Lordina you are trying to be a politician. Your husband who's been a politician for decades has no clue about politics. He's just playing a chess game in politics.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Wicked woman, kronfo3 te we be juju mahama. Where did you get the Money from? What do you do in Ghana to get this money for the donations? Awi!

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

FUCK YOU, USELESS ASSHOLE!!!! LESBIAN WITCH!!!!!!!!

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians are you wonder as for the reason why our country is sinking under this administration? This woman is nothing but an ass hole and dirty clit. And her husband is a square peg in round hole. Who is deeply involv ...

• william 10 years ago

You are a faceless coward without a sense of purpose!

• easy 10 years ago

Kola, I am an Akan and I voted for Mahama. Do you know how many Akans voted for NDC. Pls dont bring tribe into this. if all akan votes were taken away I dont think we would be in power

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

But does someone from the Brong Ahafo an ewe? You see your stupidity? You are so much blinded with tribalism that you want to make some akans as not being akans, what you forget is akans are proud to be akans on like you hidi ...

• watch the back of the oresident 10 years ago

Lordina, pls don't give in to this crooks. they will silence you to do to mahama what they did to mills. stand firm and check who comes near your husband. Pray for him with your eyes opened. yoo nkee bo!!!!!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Lodina if this is your habit to dictate to your hubby,then change you
    are just a woman your time is limited.
    Aword to the wise is enougth.These are
    facts

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Ghanains Dont starve Mahama for the
    edible food food for Lordima from the
    hubby,she has accepted the issue raised and will change for better.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Lordina, don't just worry. The opposition Mahama is having is rather from the NDC. Every person is a political animal and there is no problem being a politician. You cannot allow your husband to fail and if you have to help, ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

John Mahama and his wife should expect this opposition from his own party members bcos he is seen as a second generation member of the NDC.Nobody would have raised any finger if it had been Kwasi Botchway or Spio's wife.

• Kwadwo most 10 years ago

This is nonsense and short sighted. Every First Lady have had influence on the president. It is good and healthy.NDC members and sympathizers alone cannot win an elections. Independents win election and it is always good to h ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

This article is full of rubbish and the usual Ghanaian pull him/her down non-sense. How do I believe or this article make some one believe that the President's wife will be withholding the appointment of some Minster's or off ...

• Yakubu 10 years ago

You dont have to be a politician, but you are a fool full of shit in your ass. grow up and let your husband work good tell him to build more school for me because i need to educate myself .

• Joe Canada 10 years ago

IT IS HIGH TIME GHANIANS LEARN HOW TO RESPECT OUR PRESIDENT AND HIS WIFE A BIT. I AM NOT A SUPPORTER OF NDC AND WILL NEVER BE ONE BUT, EITHER WE LIKE IT OR NOT THE MAN IS ELECTED THEREFORE HE IS OUR LEADER.LET'S PRAY FOR HIM ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

A fool like you what are doing in Canada if you think Ghana is a good place to live now? When did we hear from Lordina Mahama's thief wife who has got opportunity to steal everything from Ghanaians and say that she is doing c ...

Well just for your info. Canadians are well cultured, they have respect for authority. they don't behave like apes like you. that is why Canada is a developed country. they do things with common sense. they don't just open th ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Let me tell you that I travelled to Canada before you. I was in Canada during 1990's and also stayed in Norway Scandinavia and finally United Kingdom where I stay now. Let me tell you that Ghana politics stings too much and I ...

Now I know why you are so stupid and uncultured globetrotter. Because of your stupidity and drug problems, that's is why you are always on the run. Any civilized Ghanaian who has live overseas for a while will not behave like ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER WHICH HAS GAINED CURRENCY NOW AND TO RESP ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Well, you may not be a politician but you are married to a politician and the president of the republic of Ghana for that matter. Some of us have heard and believe that you have influenced the appointment of some women. It ha ...

• nana kwaku 10 years ago

Can Nana Oye Lithur please tell us who pushed the buttons for her appointment??

• OSIMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSALLAH 10 years ago

Yeah right,Lordina. You are not a politician but you are more than one/a politician. Then what would have happened if you were a apolitician? Ghana has a co-president named Lordina Manamma. You don't see her in the public but ...

• Adjoa Accra 10 years ago

Please first lady get rid of that hair and stop bleaching your face.

• mensa 10 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND IS AFAILED LEADER THAT DESTROY GHANA ECONOMY KILLS JOBS AND BUSNISSES AND INFLECT PAIN AND HARDSHIP ON GHANA PEOPLE BY HIS VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS IT IS TIME THAT YOU AS 1ST LADY OF GHANA WAKE HIM UP TO REALITY S ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

The first miracle recorded in the Holy Bible was at the request of Mary to her son to help the wedding party as they had run out of wine. It is everywhere, even in the US. The wives of presidents have a say in the running of ...

• cartoon character 10 years ago

I hope NDC propagandists especially the illiterate ones won't attribute this debacle to NPP. We're not interested in your first or second lady.Who know how many wives and kids Mahama has .....LOL!!!!!

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Everyone nows you are calling the shots. And this is credible information. You all think ghanaians are fools. I am so sick of the pretense. SHE WHO MUST BE OBEYED!

• AWUDU 10 years ago

"SHE WHO MUST BE OBEYED." Once upon a time we used to refer to Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings like that! Recall?

• olu 10 years ago

Leave her alone. those of you who enslaves your wife's should leave this humble woman alone to help her husband do the work.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

We remind the 1st Lady 'Double Slaps are dangerous and effective' Her husband is holding the head whiles the wife is pulling the legs.She should please get out with his charity and so-called humanitarian assistance for,the ki ...

• YAA 10 years ago

NO FIRST LADY INFLUENCE THEIR HUSBAND EXPECT NDC FIRST LADYS. KONADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS DID THE SAME AND WE SAW THE KILLINGS, MISUSE OF POWER AND INTIMIDATIONS IN THE COUNTRY. MAHAMA IF YOU CAN'T GOVERN THE COUNTRY, GET OUT. L ...

• CS 10 years ago

The Al-Haj is seeking more "readership" from posting sensational "accusations".

It is a "new era" of Tabloid LIES!

• liv 10 years ago

Madam you cannot represent us like this at the White house? Wear our traditional headgear or something that will make you look like a First Lady. Even Jamaican First Ladies don't wear this hairstyle. It's a NO NO for a First ...

• madam 10 years ago

you can say that again, haba

• Abe Tema 10 years ago

Madam President this hair do is not made in Ghana. It is made in Jamaica.
    So choose which country and culture you represent. Even Rita Marley puts on Headgear sometimes.That hair is nasty and does not suit your face.

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

SHE HAS THE RIGHT TO KNOW WHO TRAVEL WITH HER HUSBAND, BECAUSE SHE KNOWS THE HUSBAND IS A BIG TIME DOG. SHE WILL CONTINUE TO TRAVEL WITH HIS MANY CONCUBINE AND LEAVE THIS POOR LORDINA BY HERSELF. MR. IS A DOG AND HE HIMSELF ...

• peace 10 years ago

she will deny fat ass

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Lordina claims she is a second lady. she never said she is the first lady. That means she is second of all the thirteen wives of Jon mahama but it appears she's been to school that is why she is playing a leading role for all ...

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

LORDINA REMEMBER GBAGBO"S WIFE FOR WE ARE WATCHING

• ONIPANUA,TORONTO. 10 years ago

UNFORTUATELY AS A SYMPATHIZER OF JOHN MAHAAMA,I KNOW THIS IS TRUE.SHE THINKS JOHN IS PEPENI(NORTHNER) AND THEREFORE HE MUST LISTEN TO HER ALL THE THE TIME.THIS IS THE MENTALITY OF MOST SOUTHNERS WHO MARRY NORTHNERS.

• alfred 10 years ago

spare the 1st lady....pure speculation

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

What you did wrong is that you married a controversial politician and must pay for some of his boobo. If you love him, stick by his side and fight like a mother will do in protecting her children. The good comes with the nast ...

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

This is a real case of National Security.Interfering in national issues by supposedly helping a spouse who happens to be the country's President is evidently a National Security Issue which the embattled National Security Adv ...

• FRANKTRUTH 10 years ago

I bebieve madam is a Christian so must do everything in her capacity as a Christian wife to help make her husband succeed.Your excellency 1st lady, you need to be psychologically strong.I know with your stand as a Christian ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

The Al-Hajj must declares its motive for getting under the skin of the first lady. Is it possible the paper is working against Mahama in the interest of NPP? We shall soon find out who pays Al-Hajj editors.

• okukuseku 10 years ago

This is just the thought process of bankrupt minds on the editorial desk of the paper.They are rather those who see Lordina as a threat to their self seeking ambitions using the Prez.

• PAA NII TESHIE. 10 years ago

For some time now the stories churned out by the Al Hajj News paper are mostly written to set an agenda. The stories are crafted in a way as if it is true and reflecting what is happening on the ground. This particular story ...

• PAA NII TESHIE. 10 years ago

For some time now the stories churned out by the Al Hajj News paper are mostly written to set an agenda. The stories are crafted in a way as if it is true and reflecting what is happening on the ground. This particular story ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Lording!!!To lord over get husband and other people close to her husband, including lording it over whom he would prefer to appoint to some positions.Lord have mercy on Ghana, that mighty tree that has fallen.

Lordina means to lord over her husband,those close to him and also to lord over his appointments.

• madam 10 years ago

she who must be obeyed

• Odasanyi, London 10 years ago

DO NOT RECOIL INTO YOUR SHELL. YOU ARE THE FIRST LADY SO YOU MUST BE ABLE TO CARRY OUT CERTAIN DUTIES. WHATEVER YOU DO PEOPLE ARE GOING TO TALK NEGATIVELY. IT COMES WITH THE JOB.JUST CARRY ON.

• Joe 10 years ago

Ghana for you

• AMA 10 years ago

There is NO first lady on this planet who does not help guide the husband. Do you know of any first lady who did not wield any influence? Are you all crazy?

• Abongo 10 years ago

Lordina, stop what you are doing un the Presidency. You arenot the President. You can advice your husband on some issues but do not decree nothing. You are a woman.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU, CLUELESS IDIOT!!! YOU ARE TOO STUPID TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE STUPID!!!! DO YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONE TO ADVISE THE FIRST LADY???!!! A USELESS IMPOTENT ASSHOLE LIKE YOU???!!! IDIOT FROM A FAMILY OF IDIOTS...

• Ayariga Kumasi 10 years ago

I am very terrified with people saying that Loridana is not part of the politics! If John our president can say that he can't be influenced by Loridana I will say it is a BIG LIE! Those of you complaining are either are not m ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

DONT TRUST THIS TERRORIST NEWSPAPER

• peace 10 years ago

ASS HOLE BIG FAT SOB

• sololapinto 10 years ago

Note Madam whatever you do people will talk about you so go ahead and do whatever you think can help your husband to succeed. Ignore this paper called "Al-Hajj" and go about your duties

• Helloooo!! 10 years ago

Mahama's government is full of all sorts of people including corrupt persons, stealers, murderers, CIA agents(Nuno Mensah). How can Mahama perform?

• Miomi 10 years ago

Madam, I think you are doing your rightfull work. Mr. Prez is your husband show your interest in his JOB.
    This life is full of evil, Madam 1st do your work. and let people say all they want. Be bold like a LIONESS, You how e ...

• Wiseman 10 years ago

First Lady, please don't mind them, you have to protect you husband before they kill him.

• comfort 10 years ago

behind every successful man, there is a woman... as lons as she's behind, then she has a say

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

THE TWO LOST WOMEN

• Sami 10 years ago

Couples are couples and anybody who will ever think that a wife or husband has no influence in each other's moves might be living on a different planet.Only disgrantled marriages have that problem of not sharing ideas.Yes you ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I'm just the wife of a politician; there's a difference between being a politician and being semi-active in politics. Please don't drag me into things. That's what Mrs. Lordina Mahama wants to tell people.

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

What a paper? The alhaj is a disgraced paper and I wonder those who patronize this gutter paper. Bature if u have nothing to write abt pls liquidate the paper and move on. Most of ur stories are false. In fact 99.9% of ur sto ...

• Tj 10 years ago

No matter what nonsense people talk; Ms. Lordina get involve the operatives of your hubby government because some Ghanaians are bad and may destroy and corrupt your sweetheart. Ms. Konadu did it so can you. Don't worry about ...

• Micheal 10 years ago

ths paper is like a GOSSIP paper. bent on succeeding by peddling gossip and emotional manipulation. they never make an allegation and substantiate it. it is always a secret source close to gov or a reliable source and no name ...

Only your hairstyle is pushing your husband to follow other women.Fix your hair first and all other women will kowtow before you and Barrack Obama 's wife will receive you at the White House with sisterly love.Haba!

• Mensah 10 years ago

After seeing what happened to Prez Mills. If the wife of Mills has been involved, probably her husband would be alive today. She knows how charged the NDC gurus are. She has right to be suspicious.

• Mensah 10 years ago

After seeing what happened to Prez Mills. If the wife of Mills has been involved, probably her husband would be alive today. She knows how charged the NDC gurus are. She has right to be suspicious.

• Mensah 10 years ago

• 458 10 years ago

Yes help ur hunsband to rob Ghana and 1 day God will speak. After KILLING ATTA what next robing Ghana to the extent that Ghanaians have now become slaves in their own land

• LEXIS 10 years ago

Everywhere you go with your husband, you buy a house. Since your husband became president, you guys have bought a house in the UK, US, Dubai etc etc, WHY?

• HATE IT! 10 years ago

DREADLOCK IS DIRTLOCK AND DIRTY LOOK.
    PLAIT IT OR STRAIGHTEN IT!

• Alice Legon 10 years ago

Raise your hand if hate Lordina's Hair.

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

IF U KEEPA LOW PROFILE DUE TOWHAT THE ENEMIES OF UR HUSBAND ARE SAYING, THEN U ARE NOT STANDING BY HIM . U KNOW DURING UR WEDDING BOTH OF U AGREED TO STAND FOR EACH OTHER EITHER IN HEALTH OR SICKNESS, HAPINESS AND SORRY. WHY ...

• asempa 10 years ago

Who allows this trash to be published? Please go back to basic education. Learn to read and write.

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Madame don't mind them, do your good work. Were you not born in Ghana ? Ghana is full of PULL HIM DOWN PEOPLE. I'm a sympathizer of N.P.P but I like the humanitarian job you are doing. Good job. Keep it up.

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Were you not born in Ghana ? If u sit down at home without doing anything, GHANAIANS will give an embarrassing name ? Don't worry about those gossiping about you do your job. The only advice I will give you is that shine your ...