You are here: HomeNews2013 10 24Article 289794

Afeku sues US woman

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Oh! so that was the reason why you have tried to fleece the US couple. You should be ashamed. If you knew about this why didn't you inform the US authorities? I am ashamed myself because people like you should not go near Ghs ...

• Ai 10 years ago

She is a disgrace. Thief

• MANTSE 10 years ago

As usual, the Embattled thief runs to the NPP Daily Tabloid to 'Muddy the Waters' as the Daily Guide in known for in defense of ALL of them so long as you are waving the NPP Card. It doesn't matter if you procured the Card as ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV, Ghana - Nigeria movies, LATEST MOVIE IN TOWN AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• tyler 10 years ago

Finally we get to see the face of this mysterious white business woman who was so dumb not to have had any business documents signed and yet pumped so much money in a "so called business" according to the son. wow some of the ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Thief Kufuor's concubine what do you expect? There is fraud written all over her face. A member of the "NPP stealers gang".

• Celestine 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that a white woman can come to the courts and win a case on a supposed business transaction without any business registration documents. It is only in Ghana that a white person can boldly state that she ha ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

Unless you are part of the looting brigade or you simply have not followed the case you cannot say that this shameless former MP has been "crucified". She and her husband are a bunch of thieves and thanks to the Ghanaian just ...

• akuba 10 years ago

ahh , finally this woman is talking, truth is you could actually tell that there was something beyond what we were made to believe. go girl ruffle it up. these people have been taking advantage of us for too long.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

You have said this several times over since the looting days of the greedy thief. Go ahead if you can

• QATAR JOBS AND WORK 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The Action you are taking now to damage your friendship for going to
    Court in Atlanta to expose her of
    invaing tax in Ghana will affect you
    because you are helping her go through
    and in the US you help also to defraud
    US ...

• Elolo Asa-Eck 10 years ago

She is simply a criminal this Afeku woman.

• Momo 10 years ago

why not in Ghana? u r lying. shame on u.

• etweba 10 years ago

Afeku is trying to dust . There is no record of law suit in motion .In the US, court records are open to public view and our check shows nothing.
    She will actually be arrested if she lands here for other frauds she engag ...

• Parker 10 years ago

Could you please let us know what kind of other crimes or "sermons" they have been charged?since you have been doing good checks about their background,for your information motions and lawsuits are not made public until a dat ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

celestine, there will be judgment in heaven, far away heaven, further from america. this is the 3rd heavens. i hope ghs will be there equally to answer guilty or not guilty. justice has no colour or nationality. it is rather ...

• Kofi Opare 10 years ago

Ghanaba, you must respect the principle and format of the art of writing. You cannot ignore the proper and acceptable ways of doing thing otherwise it shows your indiscipline and ignorance.
    Please note that a full stop must ...

• Obibini twit 10 years ago

Fuck off; Kofi Pare

• mohammed 10 years ago

you have no case you are only trying to loot.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Does Afeku really need a lawsuit in the US against this couple? Not so. I think all Afeku needs is to report the alleged tax evation and cheating issues to the respective USA authorities...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

SO YOU COULD NOT SETTLE THIS CASE IN AXIM, SHAME TO YOU KOJO ARMAH AND KAKU NOKOE.

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

So why is Catherine Afeku not appealing against the judgement but rather suing the plaintiff?. This is really odd indeed or is this action a new case? Come on Catherine Afeku, how much have you educated yourself on common leg ...

• braveheart 10 years ago

fool , appeal or sue cant you see the afekus have a case and are doing something positive about it this time? how can a legally disabled white boy be receiving his SSI in Ghana. this case will gravy be for the thousands of an ...

• SOKODE 10 years ago

braveheart, with these days of direct deposit, SSI checks can be mailed to the recipient anywhere in the world they have a bank account. The process to be declared disabled in the US is not like that of Ghana. The medical doc ...

• Asem 10 years ago

Both new what they were doing?

• Adjoa, Sarfo 10 years ago

Celestine, you are a total disgrace to Ghana. Please keep your ignorance and prejudice to yourself. Law is law and International Law has to be observed and respected irrespective of one being a man, woman, able or disabled, w ...

• celestine 10 years ago

hi adjoa sarfo i think you are mistaken. there are certain laws better understood in host countries.I dont think the U S government will take lightly to picking SSI checks in a different country whiles pretending to be presen ...

• Anne 10 years ago

A USA citizen can receive ss benefit in any country he/she reside, i need to check on the law regarding disability benefit.

• Krakye Kwakye 10 years ago

A US citizen can recieve his or her disability benefits from the US government regardless of where he or she resides, so far as his or her American citizenship has not been renonunced or revoked. The disability benefits are ...

• alorvi 10 years ago

U do not know what u talk about... you can only pick up SSI checks outside of the US at the Embassy of residence NOT when your parents pick up checks and sign for them as if you are still in the country. In any case let the G ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Is this how Daily Guide intends to help falling Party candidates resurrect and prepare their next battle to win seats in Parliament? That is a tricky path, especially when such cases have long been legally settled.

The ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Oh so Madam, you know very well that the NGO is fraudulent yet you fronted for them since you did the registration and everything on their behalf. Don't come and embarrass and put yourself in more trouble. American laws has n ...

• Ben 10 years ago

This crook is looking to divert attention from her deeds. Why didn't she file the suit in Ghana? I bet she has some lawyer willing to go to court and cry racism against Afeku in her own country.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

She be thief! She say she no be thief!

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

AaaaaaaaaaaaaBa, good education and honesty can save Ghanaians in all events

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

I would love to know her education credentials as a member of parliament.No wonder why our dear country is a mess.Normally women in politics are some how clean but not Ghana women.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

AFEKU IS NOT A THIEF, IS A BUSINESS AND IT DID NOT GO WELL FOR BOTH. US WOMAN IS A BIG THIEF STEALING FROM HER GOVERNMENT OF THE SPECIAL AID BENEFIT FOR HER SON IN GHANA. MRS GICKS IS A THIEF.

• Abrantie 10 years ago

Afeku if you have actually paid part of this money then why do you want to sue the lady in America. You condoned to cheat the USA system and now you want to sue in America. You are finished if you dare try.Shame on you Cathy. ...

• nana 10 years ago

if you are not a thief your are what defraud ms Afeku

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

This lady, who is a former law maker does not know how the law works is unfortunate. From the story she has narrated, it is clear that she was a party to the American couple's attempts and success in circumventing both Ameri ...