50,000 teachers withdraw services

Read Comments Comments (62)

• sk. 10 years ago

Paul krampah may be sick in the head

• Kpakpo A 10 years ago

Workers have a right to strike

• Imam 10 years ago

"The group is striking over the failure of government to pay incremental credit arrears, capitation grant, car maintenance allowance and stalled negotiations for category two and three allowances."

Teachers in some of the ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV, Ghana - Nigeria movies, LATEST MOVIE IN TOWN AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM. HE USED GH MONIES TO PAY FOR THE AIR TIME TO "GO N MARKET GHANA"...LOL
    WHY DID MAHAM ...

• mensa 10 years ago

AND DEMONSTRATE AND THE RIGHT TO VOICE THEIR OPINIONS FREEDOM OF SPEECH IS PART OF DEMOCRATY MR KRAMPAH SO STOP YOUR NONSENSE

• Setho 10 years ago

Let Nuono Mensah and his Co-host go to the various schools and teach the kids. Stupid and useless administration. Bunch of senseless beings governing a good nation. Lord have mercy on Ghana.

• THE AMALGAMATED TEETH ABLAKWA 10 years ago

The Public Relations Officer of the Education Ministry Paul Krampah,who described teachers strike as illegal is as STUPID and ASS LECKER as OKUDZETU ABLAKWA, the so-called "GLASS BREAKING PROTRUDING AMALGAMATED TEETH" mini-mi ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

They should go and see Brig Nunoo Mensah and John Mahama for their tickets and visas.We are tired of them they should GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY,hahahaaaaaa better Ghana dey sweet paaaaaa.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

When the Evil Dwarf led the cocaine barons to waste 8 months of the Prez's time were they concerned? They should leave the country if they so desire

• DKB 10 years ago

You will continue sitting in trotro and listen to peacefm. Your comments potrays your level of intelligence.

The 8 months that Mahama was not president or not allowed to work as such as you imply, was he not drawing his salary and enjoying all other privileges as president?

• Radical B 10 years ago

Let them go on strike but withhold their salaries until they go back to work...In AMERICA when you go on strike, it is your union that pays your check until you go back to work.... you have a right to strike but not to get pa ...

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

GNAT AND NAGRAT do not pay allowances to themselves; the govenment does. Therefore, the strike is not illegal. KNAT and NAGRAT are the teachers and vice versa.

• Kudjo 10 years ago

Ghana is becoming an orderless qnd a funny place to leave. Every Tom and Dick gets up and goes on strike. It is high time this striking people are dismissed from their work. Enough is Enough, Dr Serebour of GMA and co. Just l ...

• jinejine usa 10 years ago

ghanaians shouldnt forget that when kufour govt hold some striking teachers salaries, this ndc people campaign on it. so pl be careful not to hold on any striking workers salary else.....

What prevents your competent government from dismissing them and bring Cuban teachers in?

• Kwabena Obeng 10 years ago

The teachers should know that teaching is a voluntary profession in Ghana so if they do not go back to teach, NDC will send Kwesi Pratt to bring more voluntary teachers from Cuba,LOL. God have mercy on Ghana and grant us crit ...

• Shahadu Yakubu 10 years ago

We as teachers all know that the CCT is not a recognized body, they don't have a bargaining power, i think is high time the government start firing some of these unproductive teachers. look at the performance of SHS and JHS c ...

• olu 10 years ago

I can't lough,. Don't we have men with balls like Brigadier Noonu Mensah to tell this striking gang that, they should expect no pay for this month?. Lawlessness go kill this country.

• I PRAY FOR WAR 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF.. KILL DEM ALL!!!

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

I hope you are the only one who gets killed in the war you are praying for. Moron. You are so ugly even your own mother does not want to see your ugly face.

• gghanaba 10 years ago

I am sudden about the workers and their stupid demand. Do they know about the economy?. A country whose higher percentage of income goes to public sector workers could stand up and strike. They are just riding the country to ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

They have been fooled for a long time
    Mahama is too slow, He should have passed results of meetings the Teachers to the appropriate quaters
    for actions

• DORIS 10 years ago

Krampah is the most foolish animal on earth n i dont think it have wife and children.crazy krampah with no sense

• Kojo 10 years ago

I fervently pray that you are not a teacher: Your English stinks! If these are the sentencing and grammar that our children are being taught in school, then God Almighty help us!

To think that you even have the audacity t ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

baby ansaba, when are you going to grow. till then dont partake in adults conversation. ill brought up! in your family set up, were you not warned, not to utter a word? when adults are engaged in whatever conversation. you a ...

• Adom 10 years ago

It is time now for Parliament to sit together to pass Law to stop all the unnecessary Allowances like(Transport,Rent.Electricity,Telephone,etc)for all workers including the Politicians,the President himself,Soldiers and the P ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

The warless Brigadier Nunoo should start issuing the teachers with passports. The teachers have declared openly that the kitchen is too hot for them. Well, that is his solution. By the way, how come the PRO of the ministry kn ...

• cha 10 years ago

Yes NDC must go

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

General Nunoo, who is accusing the NPP of being behind these strikes, should come out and tell us if all the 50,000 strikers are NPP people.

• DKB 10 years ago

Everbody apart from the current NDC officials is accused of being NPP. Therefore may i ask, how was it possible for all these NPP people to vote for NDC to win the election?

• Michael 10 years ago

It appears there are more workers unions in Ghana than anywhere else. It used to be GNAT for teachers, then NAGRAT came along. We now have CCT. What will be the next union for teacher? May be CCTV.

• npp nima 10 years ago

these are all npp teachers who do anything to discredit Mahama

• Azie 10 years ago

Big shame the way mother Ghana is heading towards. NDC government if the kitchen is too hot for them why don't throw in the towel.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, DPA,CPA,BA(HONS) {GHANA},MASTER OF LAWS (LLM){NEW YORK,USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL(WORLD/GLOBAL)BAR ASSOCIATION (IBA), MEMBER,BRITISH COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION (CLA) ...

• ASEM 10 years ago

OMG
    AMICUS AGAIN
    AMICUS scholasticus

• snr. coach, tepa-ashanti 10 years ago

unguided comments will not help anyone, therefore we need to be careful about whatever we may put across so as to cool down tempers.

• adogriba 10 years ago

Its time the government to take a second thought of recruiting this type of teachers in the educational sector,how can a group of teachers get up to take the country in to their own hands. If they were properly recruited in t ...

• KELLI 10 years ago

ARE YOU REALLY TEACHERS? IF YOU CLAIM YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT A GOVERNMENT USES MONEY FO, THEN YOU ARE THE PEOPLE RUINING THE EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IN GHANA. THIS IS A SHAME. COME AGAIN. YOU CHOSE THE PROFESSION AND IF YOU DO NOT F ...

• Akyem Sebo 10 years ago

Sack them. Get all who have any government property to hand over at the nearest education office and replace them with national service personnel. do emergency recruitment of the unemployed graduates an eventually get them to ...

• AWU JOE 10 years ago

financial insecurity coupled with labour agitations. WHAT A HOT KITCHEN FULL OF FRUSTRATED PEOPLE LIKE BRIG NUNOO, HON KOFI BUAH, N PREZ MAHAMA. GOD COME NOW NOW

• Ben 10 years ago

We are in support of your action. The corrupt NDC government knows how to aware themselves huge salaries, ride in big cars but when it comes to the hard working Ghanaians there is no money. Fight for what you are worth and co ...

• mensa 10 years ago

YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANA EVERYDAY THAT YOU ARE IN OFFICE SPEARDING HARDSHIP AND PAIN ON GHANA PEOPLE
    GHANA CANT AFFORD MAHAMA TO REMAIN A LEADER WHEN ANYTHING HE IS INVOLVE HE IS DESTROYING

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Sack them all. There are a lot of unemployed graduates who would jump at the opportunity of getting paid for the first time

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Don't pay them while on strike. Fire them all and replace them with the many many unemployed graduates in Ghana

• HONESTY 10 years ago

GRADUATE UNEMPLOYMENT PROBLEM IS BEGINNING TO SOLVE IT SELF.PRAYER COMES TRUE.THEY SHOULD HARRY UP TO LEAVE THEIR JOB AS WE ARE ALSO WILLING TO REPLACE THEM,JUST EXPECTING HALF OF THEIR MONTHLY PAY AS OUR SALARY.AT LEAST FOR ...

• Kwadwo Asare 10 years ago

Ghanaian workers need to advise themselves i think. Striking here and there, destroying the nation will do Mahama and his Government nothing. All that will be done is that they will lose power. But look, they will be rich alr ...

What is this disgraceful acts

• CHARLES 10 years ago

GO GO GO AND GO CCT

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day when the teacher walked into the classroom, she noticed that someone had written the word 'PENIS' (in tiny letters) on the blackboard. She scanned the class looking for a guilty face. Finding none, she rubbed the word ...

• jonathan teye brown - Dubai. 10 years ago

these teachers can go to hell, our children will still study. they should know that they are even not impacting our children positively. they can even leave ghana and go and clean and sweep streets in foreign land. what a dis ...

• pinpinees 10 years ago

fuck ghana national association of teachers.. they speak nothing when they meet these govt official.. they start to be afraid when they see these men in thier big suits and big cars.. and the the worse is .. serving them with ...

• ty 10 years ago

fire burn GNat

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Goregeous rings should not cost u a fortune...if u need 18 karat yellow n white gold for Ur wedding n engagement contact samo jewellery on 0244717600 or whatsapp me for more latest pictures on your fon or search samo jewelle ...

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

Can't believe what I am hearing. Pay 0.03% 70% of the country's revenue and still pay them a car allowance when most of them don't own cars. The government and people of Ghana are taken for a ride. Not even developed and rich ...

• mb 10 years ago

i think, Mr. Krampah might not have attended the said meeting because i saw a lot of CCT members at that meeting with the prez. so he should cross check his facts

• MMM 10 years ago

THIS IS PART OF THE NPP PROPAGANDA. THEY WANT TO SOW SEEDS OF DISCORD BUT THEY WILL NEVER SUCCEED. NPPHAS ALWAYS DREAMT THAT WITHOUT THEM GHANA CAN NEVR BE BUT THEY LIE BAD. GOOD WILL ALWAYS TRIUMPH OVER THE EVILL NPP AND THE ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Which party leader met the striking teachers in March this year? How then can the NPP be responsible for this strike action? The problem with brainless nonentities like you is that you think problems can solved using propagan ...

• Stephen Tabi 10 years ago

The enemies of education why? NDC why takes education not serious? Do you want to kill our future?

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA SHOULD REPLACE THE 50000 TEACHERS WITH PATRIOTIC ONES AND LET THE COUNTRY MOVE ON SINCE EVERY ONE IN THE NATION SHOULD BE PREPARED TO SACRIFICE DURING HARD TIMES.YOU ARE UNPRODUCTIVE WHILST 70% OF GDP IS PAID TO Y ...