You are here: HomeNews2013 10 23Article 289699

Minority kicks against Kobby Acheampong's GYEEDA post

Read Comments Comments (49)

• cha 10 years ago

This NDC govt is beyond disgrace

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This Bole Bamboi boy has got no foresight to select the right people to help him salvage this nation from the crisis we are going through.Does it mean he could not get any sensible person in the NDC to lead GYEEDA?

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

or Kwodwo Mpiani or Richard Anane?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

None of them but not this fool who disrespects and asks DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM? What is wrong with Mahama?

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

ALL THE POLITICIANS AND LEADERS IN GHANA ARE MEGALOMANIACS AND SELFISH!!

• K9 Lead Vendor 10 years ago

Swept under the proverbial carpet, while the thieves stroll away scot-free.

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Pot calling the kettle black !!!!!!!!!!!
    Have we not heard that corruption dates as far back in the days of Adam ?Are we honest and serious in this country at all?May God have mercy on this country.

• folks 10 years ago

I just like this guy bcos he has answers all stupid questions.he is the best so far

• faatu 10 years ago

This guy is the best for this job.He was very good in doing his work as both tourism and interior.So he can handle it
    MJ,right choice.

• Kwame 10 years ago

John Mahama should appoint another Northerner to clean up the mess caused by his fellow norther he appointed to GYEEDA, AZUNTABA GUINEA FOWL, and the other places where they are messing up, why appoint Kobby now? Others will ...

• folks 10 years ago

Best guy for the job.Ur excellency mahama

• moyo 10 years ago

Th MPs reason are personal and is not centered on the competence of Kobby Acheampong. If we are talking about demeanor, nobody qualifies for the job. The political situation in Ghana demands people like Kobby Acheampong who t ...

• Private Eye 10 years ago

You are mistaken in your assessment. "abrasiveness" and"impulsiveness" are not attributes of a good manager. Kobby was dropped during the cabinet reshuffle for a good reason. Tell me what his accomplishments are. It's unfortu ...

• Abu 10 years ago

so this annor dompreh or what ever you call yourself who do you think you are.you are telling the president who he should appoint.amaaabaaa

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Is the president supposed to be a dictator and people cannot disagree? Ghana is now a Banana state.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

low grade administrator...any track record?

• Father 10 years ago

The NPP must be told that they are not the appointing body. Ghanaians rejected them so they should allow the govt to function. They don't have the capacity to determine who should occupy a postilion. They should wait till 202 ...

• JUST MAN 10 years ago

MY FRIEND YOU ARE JUST FORTUNATE TO HAVE ACCESS TO THE NET AND YOU ARE MAKING SUCH INFANTILE COMMENT. TRY TO THINK A LITTLE MORE ANALYTICAL

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

THIS NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE WORST SINCE OUR INDEPENDENCE. THIS KOBBY MAN TALKS LIKE AN ILLETERATE, HAS NO CV AND IS VERY ARROGANT. CLEAR UP GYEEDA MESS? MAHAMA IS A JOKER.

• mohammed 10 years ago

He has CV, but he is honest and bold. this is what we want as a government of national unity.

• Mavis Dery 10 years ago

NPP again you will oppose even Jesus -Selfish Idiot. You've not been to school, not to talk of doing governance. You think democracy is about what you think. Come with your real name and not a pseudo name and you'll run out o ...

• Father 10 years ago

Democracy is the majority rule. Ruling means having the capacity to choose personnel to run elected govt policies and programes as enshrined in the elected manifesto. NPP you are not the repository for knowledge

• Nii Bi 10 years ago

Good choice. he is among the few who know how to keep their hands clean.

Its simple, he is a hard hitter and as such wont like to get himself into any compromising situation.

this is what we call reverse psychology. Wel ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 10 years ago

May be they want Chief Thief Kuffour or Mr Errand Boy T. Hammond to be appointed to the position. They are experts in stealing and selling a whole State " Drilling Ship" and pocketing the money.

• etweba 10 years ago

This is the guy. He is a leader, no nonsense , smart, incorruptible.
    A president in waiting. God keep him safe for he will be our president one day , come what may.

• kk 10 years ago

Annor Dompreh comments are unfortunate, looking at the rot at the agency, a man like Kobby must be the best person to straighten up edges, Ghanaians need leaders with strong hands, likes of Chaka the Zulu people who live by m ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Mahama´s appointment is job for the boys but not poeple who are competent. Oh mother Ghana where are we heading to.

• REV OSEI POKU. 10 years ago

PLEASE ALEX COME HOME AND PROVE YOUR COMPETENCE.PERHAPS YOU MIGHT BE COMPETENT IN DOING ONE JOB OR THE OTHER. COME HOME AND PLAY A ROLE. MEANWHILE KOBBY ACHEAMPONG IS ON THE BALL. HE WOULD SUCCEED.

Rev: I am assuming you are in Ghana. You should be old enough to know that Cabinet appointments are not necessarily based on competence, but on party affiliations. "abrasiveness" and "impulsiveness" are not attributes of a go ...

I don't believe you are truly a "Rev". Are appointments in Ghana based on competence? There are many competent people in Ghana who would not be given these appointments because they are competent. Kobyy Acheampong will only s ...

• ARCY JONES 10 years ago

NPP CANT DICTATE TO THE PRESIDENT WHO DOES WHAT. THEY LACK THE MORAL WILL DO THAT.THE NDC GOVT IS NOT BUYING GOLD CHAINS TO DECORATE ITSELF LIKE PRESIDENT KUFOUR SHAMEFULLY DID WITH STATE MONEY. KOBBY ALL THE WAY.

• Queen 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA/AMISSAH ARTHUR = CONFUSION GALORE

• Yaw John 10 years ago

Are you kidding me? Someone who has a listening ear? That is a quality of an effective leader. Come on, tell me who in the NDC is an effective leader?

Tweaa, you are asking for too much from these people.

• Joe 10 years ago

This hopeless guy in Athens, Ohio university,who was just following girls to get fed is now the head of GYEEDA

• Nii Bi 10 years ago

quite absurd thing to say.

Was it his fault that he wasnt born rich?

btw, what has that got to do with ability to serve?

maybe if he did something grave that u know about, pls tell us

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

I thought he would say Kobby is not competent....but he is against Kobby because he would not take advise from Dompreh...I think that is a plus....and was DOmpreh's making this statement on behalf of the minority?

• Alhassan 10 years ago

Mr.Kobby Acheampong may be cleaner than Mr.Dompreh

• seth Kwapong 10 years ago

The Minority must learn to educate themselves that they need to allow the president to work.Why do they portray themselves as the pharasaic know-all peopl?

• AGYAKU 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT SERIOUS

• paa 10 years ago

The minority should let us know what they would not oppose?

• Mensah 10 years ago

Mahama is rewarding Kobby for his relentless attack on the NPP party members. I do not see him to be able to solve this problem. However it seems the president is not looking to solve the problem but to cover it up. God help ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Kobby Acheampong is not fit for such a position. Where are the men ? The sensible ones not this idiot Kobby .The guys who forced Agya Atta at the Kotoka Airport to do jumping and running which led to his death. Mahama should ...

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

Dr Anane is NPP s best choice but no.

We cannot pretend to solicit objective advice from the public and then turn around and hurl insults at them when they do.
    Annor Dompreh is a ranking member of the youth and sports committee of Parliament and his suggestion a ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Can this ignorant minority man even be able to objectively give us the underlying causes GYEEDA's failure? You have no idea about that debacle yet you're prescribing that an affable man be posted there to do the clean up? I c ...

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

What is the matter with NPP. Delusion, delusion. They think they are in power and owe Ghana so they can call the shots!!. What a stupidity. Nonentities imposing to be what they are not. Falsely parading in the streets in Ghan ...

• Kofi Lawson 10 years ago

Since when has the NPP become advisors to the NDC's appointment of officials.

• Sanku 10 years ago

I disagree because everyone needs a chance.