You are here: HomeNews2013 10 23Article 289638

If you want better pay get into the private sector - Yamin

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Swapna Guduru 10 years ago

what a fool for a minister of state. Oh Ghana, I weep for you.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

not qualified

• wisable senior 10 years ago

why this fulanii become minister in mother ghana i weep for my nation no vision no hope for the country future

• Ghanaba, USA 10 years ago

The government should lay off all the "deadwood" and maintain those performing outstandingly under the single-spine system.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

And all these people who can speak shit are ministers. How long has it been when he was not paid. All his examples are as foolish as he is useless. Yet Mahama cannot bring such people to order. Talking about people altering t ...

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

KWASEA BA YAMIN, MAAME WATA BA.HOW MANY JOBS HAVE YOU CREATED IN PRIVATE SECTOR .IDIOT HOBBLEDEHOY MORRON.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What do you call a midget psychic thief who is in Mahama's Administration?
    A small medium at large.

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

I agree 100% Even my 5 year old is more intelligent than this so called Minister. I think what these NDC wannabees have forgotten is that a ministerial appointment is for policy-making and not for throwing volleys of invectiv ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

We are told that the Singapore,Taiwan,Hong Kong etc that we so much admire are making it bcos they have a strong civil & public service which are well motivated.What is this animal saying?

• sarpomaa 10 years ago

Ghanaians will like to know how much the National Security Coordinator and other cronies in the NDC are being paid as salaries? This will explain their appreciation or lack of it when public sector workers are agitating for s ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

A CONTRACT IS A CONTRACT. WHAT WOULD U YAMIN DO IN THEIR POSITION? WE HAVE TEACHERS WHO GO WITHOUT PAY FOR OVER 2 YRS. WHY? MEANWHILE, ALL U GREEDY NDC CRONIES ARE LIVING HIGH OFF THE 16.5 BILLION LOAN. IF YOU KNOW U CANT PAY ...

• K buggy 10 years ago

He call himself a Minister

• Ebuei 10 years ago

Why does NDC lack critical thinkers? Look at this stupid face pouring petrol on a burning fire. Does he think Ghana is the property of the NDC government? The Buffalo soldier has unleash a trash which even the president has d ...

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

another baby with sharp teeth.throw this one with water out.

• VIDA 10 years ago

YAMIN AND THE TUC sat down whilst the ndc was wasting our money thro dubious jdebts by using criminal attorney generals who saw nothing wrong with paying out 84 million euros to CP, 45 million dollars to woyome, over 40 milli ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

This young minister is speaking the unpalatable truth that Ghanaians need to hear.Let people go into private enterprise or private sector if they want tons of money and,in the process,we just might unleash our own microsofts, ...

• Kwaame 10 years ago

Why shouldn't nurses, doctors,teachers strike when they are unpaid for several months while the ministers and other party affiliates receive their salaries and perks? What is this guy talking about?

Sure, you have not bee ...

• Jatoba 10 years ago

Could you imagine that EVEN anybody without intelligence can be chosen as a minister in Mahama's administration.? Tell ghanians how much you earn and compare your salary to the poor worker who had gone on strike.You will one ...

• Kwaame 10 years ago

Why shouldn't nurses, doctors,teachers strike when they are unpaid for several months while the ministers and other party affiliates receive their salaries and perks? What is this guy talking about?

• Kwaame 10 years ago

• Jatoba 10 years ago

Could you imagine that EVEN anybody without intelligence can be chosen as a minister in Mahama's administration.? Tell ghanians how much you earn and compare your salary to the poor worker who had gone on strike.You will one ...

• Jatoba 10 years ago

• Gaana 10 years ago

Another idiotic Lebanese or Syrian.Where are the senses of our so called leaders. Don't they see how unpopular they are making their own President? Oooh!!! Hmmmm!

• Jatoba 10 years ago

• Tokyo 10 years ago

What has Ghana come to. How come such. Trash is handling the affairs of this country. Such garbage. Where did we go wrong.

• ensore lukeman robbie texas, u.s.a 10 years ago

you are an idiot i dont insult people on their opinions but you are just a waste to ghana and your comments warrnats me to call you an idiot combo with that brigadier your mentor. you call 21 months of arrears something that ...

kululu amafuo not kukulu that man really pissed me off. have never been rude to opinions but this deputy guy forked up my thoughts "ghana paa nea"
    we are in deep shit that no creole man can carry.

warrants not warrnats pls still pissed off big time i will soon charge and explode oooooo haba ghana.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Only in Ghana. With Mahama in charge, this is what you get. ignorance, is the only infinite resource we have left in Ghana.

• Yankeyyankey 10 years ago

The minister is a right. If you want better service then you have pay, same time as Ghanaians we have to sacrifice for our future. TUC is dead institution. It does not work, it activates only when it's chop chop time. Public ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Yamin fuck you.

• atta mahama ammisah 10 years ago

yamin a big fool. did u in opposition kept quite when npp increase tariffs? u did propaganda. some few months ago, u said the better is on course. I don't blame u.

• BALCKMAN 10 years ago

YES!!! JOSEPH YAMIN has not been paid and yet he is content with it because he has not finished spending his looting and sharing money. What a shame and useless comment! This person calls himself a government Minister. No won ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man in the private sector and a couple of his friends had just finished a round of golf at the country club and they were changing their shoes when a cell phone on the bench rang. The man picked it up and answered it.
    "Hi ...

• Pierro 10 years ago

Joseph Yamin or whatever you call yourself you are a big fool.I don't blame you Ghanaians voted for a foolish prez and he also appointed foolish ministers to spew rubbish to Ghanaians daily.

• e akuteye 10 years ago

Don't compare police'imigration costoms'soldiers to any of the public workers b'cos when a police man get to the road Their pockets are full same to costoms and immigration. Only the soldiers are deciplin. If government can p ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Janet 10 years ago

You can even see from his face in picture that he's a jerk. Has he established any "private sector" giving good salaries? Where did Mahama get/pick his foul-mouth cronies from? Yamen, I wish I could say YOU'RE A F**L.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

if THE IMMIGRATION , POLICE AND ARMY WITHDREWTHEIR SERVICES NOTHING WIL HAPPEN. WHAT DOES THE ARMY DO?

• Concern Ghanaian 10 years ago

Can you imagine this?A foreigner like Yamin have the right to talk to Ghanaians this way.
    In all this,I blame the lose constitution that allow one parent ghanaian into our local politics.I equally blame the no educational qu ...

• Oman 10 years ago

YAMIN U RE A STUPID FOOL, WHAT DO U TAKE HUMAN BEINGS FOR.

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

ndc nkwaseafuo nkoaa na egu h]

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is real immaturity. Mr. deputy minister take your time and learn from the experience ones and come again. I am sorry. Your actions show clearly that you are not suppose to be at this position at all. Mr. president please ...

• Napoleon 10 years ago

Mr. Yamin, why are you not working in the private sector? Now that you have this 'beautiful idea' you can move to the private sector.

• Abena 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE SHOULD CHOP ALL THE MONEY WAI.IN FACT I WAS NOT EXCEPTING THAT FROM U.U ARE REALLY A DISGRACE PERSON

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE 'IDIOTS' WHO ARE KILLING MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION & THEREBY SINKING GHANA.

• FIRE 10 years ago

Yamin, Must Not Be Blamed Becos, Fulani aboa like that, Who Is Supposed To Control The Cattles, Useless Govt Had Made Him Min. So He Just Open His Odour Mouth And Talk Shit To Good People Of Ghana. Time Will Tell.

• FUZZY 10 years ago

WHAT D'YOU EXPECT FROM SUCH AN IDIOT...? THAT'S JUST WHAT YOU'VE GOT

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

KWASEA BA YAMIN ,MAAME WATA BA ,HOW MANY JOBS HAVE YOU CREATED IN PRIVATE SECTOR.IDIOT HOBBLEDEHOY MORRON.

• nacy 10 years ago

hmmmm eye asemoo, ghanafoc se mope namongya. kwaseapanin ben nono yamin.

• Yamba 10 years ago

Please read the piece again and comment accordingly. Let us seek for ways to improve the country. 2% of Ghanains should not consume about 70% of our tax money.

• YAW 10 years ago

YAMBA STRONG POINT BUT HOW MANY TIMES DID GURUS LIKE DR. JOE ABBEY ,DR.BAWUMIAH,Prof.E.ARYEETEY,DR.AKOTO OSEI ETC.ISSER CEPA IMANI THE THINK TANKS NOT PROFESSED A SOLUTION?YES ARROGANCE SHEER ARROGANCE AND INSULTS.BUT SHOULD ...

• YAW 10 years ago

HAVE YOU MADE THE PRIVATE SECTOR ANY GOOD?THE FUNDS THE PRIVATE SECTOR WILL ACCESS FROM THE PUBLIC IS WHAT THE GOVT TAKES AS T/BILLS AT 21%PER ANNUM.SO HOW WILL THE PRIVATE SECTOR GET CAPITAL TO EXPAND AND GROW?AGAIN IN THE ...

• Ato Kwesi 10 years ago

Generally, Mr. Yamin is right. Former president John Kufour once remarked that Ghanaians are lazy people, and he was taken to task for stating a truth. Those who hurled abusive language at Mr. Yamin should rather be making re ...

• JOE 10 years ago

what do you expect from such an opportunistic fool who is enjoying tax payers sweat

• ABU 10 years ago

Some of the assertions made by Yamin to the workers intending on embarking on strikes to go out to the private sector if their goal is having better salaries is right,however,going 21 months without salary favours corruption ...

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Why NDC folks are spewing nonsense these days about public workers. It sad. Are we back to the Rawlings period where workers lived in silence.Listen to Antwi Bosiako, Yamin, Nunoo Mensah insulting public workers for embarking ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHICH OF WHAT YAMIN IS SAYING IS SHIT? DIDNT NPP EVER TELL US TO GO TO LIBERIA? DIDNT THEY ADVISE US TO EAT KOKONTE AND SOUP IF WE CANNOT AFFORD THE COST OF LIVING? DIDNT THEY TELL US TO START PAYING REALISTIC TARIFFS IN 2001 ...

• omanba 10 years ago

it is upon all what npp did that why we voted theh out, so if ndc too are going to do the same and refer to the wrongs of the latter as their refrence, then they are the same,so............

• obroni 10 years ago

Deputy Minister Yamin is 100% right, but it needs to go further.
    Tax paying Ghanaian should understand that the government is YOU and they are spending YOUR money !
    Cut the number of ministries to 10 !
    Every ministry shoul ...

• yellowman 10 years ago

you are not paid but working.It is becouse you have the chance to steal.i prefare to be a deputy minister withoutpay than a director at the ministries.

• Mike 10 years ago

There you go Ghanaians. When you defend the idea of paying MPs 7000 Ghana cedi each month and they turn around and tell you that you can't have a better pay then you are doomed.

I don't blame the minister, I blame Ghanaian ...

• simple truth 10 years ago

MAHAMA is receiving 12000 whilst his OUTPUT does not exceed more than 1500, what about that, YAMIN?

• paa 10 years ago

Sometimes the truth turns otherwise depending on how u prefer to see it. If we are to be objective,this situation will be there for the next govt so we should beware and tackle it as a country.being human institutions ,there ...