You are here: HomeNews2013 10 23Article 289637

Ghanaian invents pocket PC tablet

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Well done but he's NOT invented.He just improved an already invented product.Thats an important distinction to make and not to misuse the word INVENT.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

IM LOOKING FOR THIS COMPANY AND CANT EVEN FIND IT ONLINE. WHERE CAN I BUY THIS PRODUCT? IM ABOUT TO DUMP MY PLAYBOOK TABLET FOR A SURFACE. BUT THIS POCKET PC TABLET MIGHT VERY WELL DO THE TRICK. TABLET, PHONE, PC? WOW...CALL ...

• Osei-Tutu 10 years ago

Bravo to Mr Addae. But except there is someting to this product that the writer didn't mention, it sounds more like a manufacturing item than an invention. Inventions bring new things into existence. Manufacturing put existi ...

• Osei-Tutu 10 years ago

This is a good opportunity for an interesting, unbiased intellectial discussion. Is this an invention or not? Bring your ideas. This is an O-Level essay topic!

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

This is surely a product imitation yet still, Mr. Addae must be commended for such imitation.

• Grammartology 10 years ago

since u were bold to correct the story headline that it is imitation not invention let also correct you here we dont use "yet" n "still" together as they perform the same function.

• phil' 10 years ago

if it were to have been facebook,i wud hve liked ur comment.of course,if he can see someones mistake,we can also see his.or???lol...

• Kofi Asiedu 10 years ago

are you still here?
    he is yet to come. They have diffeerent meaning. The guy is collect to use those words together.stop unnecsssary critism.no one is perfect. not even the english themselves.

• jonny goodman 10 years ago

U said the guy is collect........oh kumasi@ englisch.Asiedu.Akan Gh

• Too much talk 10 years ago

Instead of looking at the merits of this encouraging article, you are all diverting your energies to correcting errors in people's posting because they dared correct someone else's mistakes for the first time. Typically, you ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

BRING SOME TO THE GHANAIAN MARKET.

• JK 10 years ago

You have some grammatical errors in your contribution.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You hardly can write a word to have the temerity to engage your stinking self in such a discourse.

Now listen well, THE WORD IS GRAMMATICAL not 'GRAMMARTICAL'.

For wasting my time, write GRAMMATICAL hundred times to me ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

***NIGERIAN ACCENT MADE EASY***
    1.GUGU =GOOGLE
    2.OZZBAND= HUSBAND
    3.ASS NA= ARSENAL
    4.PAY PA= PAPER
    5.CON SON= CONCERN
    6.EGGS BUGS TREE SIXTY = X BOX 360
    7.MAGDONNAS= MCDONALDS
    8.SAVE JOHNNY= SAVE JOURNEY
    9.HODA SHY ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

LOL...DO YOU KNOW WHERE ICAN BUY SOME FOR THAT IDIOT NEMESIS,IYANAYA AND THEIR MEXICAN FARMER SELF STYLE DRESSED PRESIDENT.HAVE U EVER LISTENED TO NIGERIA PRESIDENT YABBING ENGLISH UPON ENGLISH ON CNN AFRICA ? LORD HAVE MERCY ...

THIS CURSED NAIJA GAY FAGGOT IS ON HERE DOING WAT? GTFOH!

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Yes, this is not an invention. It is an imitation of an existing product. I hope there are no copyright laws that have been infringed upon. I also wonder why they call it 'pocket tablet' when it looks bigger than most tabl ...

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

When Tablets are becoming a thing of the past, Ghanaman is now "inventing" it?

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

Your sitting in your stinking gutter criticizing someone who is actually trying to do something and make a difference. Go f*ck yourself

• kwadede 10 years ago

You are saying tablets are getting out of date. So, tell where we are going now because I am still 'living in a cave' in terms of keeping abreast with PC technological innovations. I hope you are one of such innovators.

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

You cannot innovate without first learning. The Chinese imitate everything from the Americans.

Almost all Chinese products are imitations of JAPANESE and AMERICAN inventions. So WHAT! You have to start somewhere.

Aboa. ...

• Apia 10 years ago

THIS IS IT. IT'S AN INNOVATION.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Osei-Tutu forget about O-Level essay topics and all that. The report from the Ghana High Commission to all intents and purposes was incorrect.

I thought it was only Ghanaian journalists who did not understand English and w ...

• NAWAO! GHANA 10 years ago

THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW THE MEANING OF INVENTION (TO CREATE SOMETHING UNPRECEDENTED) AND COPYING FROM AN EXISTING INVENTION.

ANYWAY, CONGRATS WITH YOUR "INVENTION".

I DO HOPE THIS IS NOT A "NINE-DAY- ...

• vigour 10 years ago

Good luck to him and we pray that this should be the beginning of good things to come.

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

South Korea had the same GDP Per CAPITA as Ghana in 1957. Now look.

South Korea is a rich country and Ghana is poor with stinky gutters, bad roads, and NO giant companies like SAMSUNG, KIA, or HYUNDAI.

All we do is pra ...

• meme 10 years ago

How can you invent something that already here?

• oskd 10 years ago

Agyemang,
    All that you have to do is to congratulate the guy. It's not time to seek for words: improved or invented, Mr Addae has INVENTED his 'G' Slab. Congratulate him! You don't have to be jealous!

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

There are thousands of Ghanaians with talent.

Do you think Balotelli would have been great in Ghana? No. Balotelli would have been malnourished and SHORT like the average Ghanaian.

HELP LOCAL TALENT.

• Hanaman 10 years ago

How can someone invent a product that already exists? He has "developed" a new tablet would've been more appropriate.

Either way, a job well done.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Don't worry about the English,it is still a new product from Oseikrom.We Oseikrom people don't speak good English so if our journalist is making a mistake just accept it.This tablet will be called Kejetia tablet.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Kwaku, don't worry about the name its the BRAIN that matters. Call it Kejetia tablet, we will buy once its useful.

• Jade 10 years ago

Vile - that's good English language for you. What a fool

• noko feo 10 years ago

Negative. Why?

• ADOFO OKOAMPA AHOOFE 10 years ago

To say invents is misnomer, It is invention by imitation, synthesizing, or innovation out of the (based on) basic or original invention

• Swapna Guduru 10 years ago

Please say that a Ghanaian has also designed and manufactured a "phablet". There are many, many different brands of this item on the market. This is not an invention! Haba Ghanaians.

• kagee 10 years ago

Thanks swapna for the correction but that does not prevent it from being an invention provided it has any different feature or features from what had existed earlier. The iPad is definitely different from the tablet just as ...

• Oshishiblishii 10 years ago

Kagee, You have used a lot of words and analogies in your argument to try to justify the word "invent". I disagree with you.
    In my everyday life, I encourage young people to come up with new and novel ideas everyday.
    But I ...

• JK 10 years ago

Kagee,
    This is not new. I myself have bad a tablet for three or four years. I have thought about updating, and therefore know that the features described here are available on some models I have looked at.

I got mine fr ...

• Jade 10 years ago

Brand is an invention - find out

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

JADE, I THINK YOU ARE MISSING SOMETHING. ALMOST EVERY COMMENT ACKNOWLEDGED THE GREAT ACHIEVEMENT OF MR ADDAE. THE ARGUMENT HERE IS ABOUT THE JOURNALIST'S CHOICE OF WORDS. YOU KNOW WE ALWAYS WANT TO PROVE OUR PROFICIENCY IN TH ...

• K. Agyili 10 years ago

Dumb fools. This is not an INVENTION! It already exists. He has merely introduced an alternative brand! duh!

• Kwaame 10 years ago

An invention? This may be an improvement yet to be seen. If that is true a big congrats, my bother. Do your best to sustain and be ahead of your well-financed rivals (Apple, Samsung, and Microsoft).

• Fiifi Amakye 10 years ago

Congratulations Mr. Addae on your achievement.I am highly elated.

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

Great comment. Many of the other commenters are insulting this man for creating a copy of a tablet.

I say: GOOD JOB FOR DOING SOMETHING.

We have to praise Ghanaians who are leading the way.

• COOLMAN 10 years ago

well done

• Swallow 10 years ago

What kind of Ashanti Kookoase report be this. Me think that PC can only work in kajetia.

• AKANIBA 10 years ago

Fool!!! What have you been able to do to move the nation forward? That is why your tribe is backward, retrogressive and poor.

• Lord 10 years ago

You are just uncivilise if you are the one able to come up with sensible approach I think you will let even dead people to heard from you that you are the one make some improvement on this exercised.

• JJ Rawboom 10 years ago

The source of this report is the Ghana High Commission London? They call this an invention that can compete with existing tablets?
    If you don't have dictionaries at the embassy, please google ooooo tom! Aba!

• ODS-USA 10 years ago

conglatulations Mr Addae for introducing another brand of tablet. Try to improve it upon in other to compete with other brands already in the market. I wish you all the best in your innovation.

• Ob 10 years ago

Well done

• koo Japan 10 years ago

Good job. Dont let it be only this, please build on it. More grace to your elbows name sake.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Well done this is what we expect from our so called university GRADUATES from KUNST to move OUR nation FORWARD in our social economic development rather than bribery and corruption society

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

They are doing politics instead of inventing. What a country!

• Joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

One doesn't NECESSARILY need a university degree/diploma in order to invent a product. Interest, ingenuity, creativity, & commitment are some of the key ingredients to inventions & discoveries. Mr. Addae likely has some of th ...

• Funnythat 25th Feb 1966 10 years ago

100 % correct. Steve Jobs didnt have any University education but look at what he did for mankind.
    He is widely recognized as a charismatic pioneer of the personal computer revolution and for his influential career in the co ...

And you are cleaning for your slavemasters instead of learning.

• mensah 10 years ago

Ghanaian's are very funny people. Don't let the outside world even hear that you all have just woke up from your nightmares and you have started to talk trash. Your huge percent of population cannot even boost of good and dis ...

You are a fool writing as if you are not a Ghanaian because you feel secured to your cleaning work in the diaspora.

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

There are very good tutorials on the market on how to build a PC so its not a big deal.

• felix 10 years ago

congrats bro this is smtn africa must embrace we need some in Ghana to buy i will prefer to buy G slab" than using apple or samsung" mr Addae weldone for making Ghana proud

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

The last time I checked someone in Nigeria built an helicopter and a Ghanaian pastor invented a brand of SUV and I'm inventing a method to slice bread with closed eyes. (please do not try this at home till you receive my kid ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

He probably built a computer ,not invented one.The chips technolgy that powers the computer are designed and manufactured by companies elsewhere, so that cannot be called his invention. I do applaud his ingenuity but with som ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Seven wise men with knowledge so fine,
    created a pussy to their design.
    First was a butcher,
    with smart wit,
    using a knife,
    he gave it a slit,
    Second was a carpenter,
    strong and bold,
    with a hammer and chisel, ...

• gghanaba 10 years ago

You hit the nail once again. I like your poems! Mine went uder the carpet but i wish him well

• KOFI ABROKWA, HOUSTON/AKOKOASO 10 years ago

It is about time. Congratulations to this fine gentleman and the entire staff.

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Any copyright infringements or issues?

• Richy 10 years ago

I guess your next decision is whether to accept a buyout offer from Apple and Microsoft.

• Jason 10 years ago

Stupid article.

This is not an invention, the person has developed one. Tablets are already invented.

Besides, I don't think I will buy it, and compete with Apple and Samsung? well, perhaps start from the bottom and out ...

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

SAMSUNG the Korean company was convicted of copying Apple products.

Koreans support SAMSUNG. Ghanaians INSULT the progress of any of their people because the Ghanaian nature is one of JEALOUSY, ENVY, TRIBALISM, ANTI-INTELL ...

• akwamu *the wise man* 10 years ago

I was excited at first but then wondered how many copyright and patent infringements he has made...as a software engineer I can say with some certainty that he cannot say he has invented a tablet. someone suggested buyout but ...

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

Question, who invented PC TABLET? So many types are already on the market,he has only assemble another kind.

• Jade 10 years ago

Check the parts of every product and you would find everything from everywhere

• DAN 10 years ago

reverse engineering! They took somebody else's idea and built it

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

China copied American and Japanese inventions all the way to the Top.

So did South Korea. Learn something and stop stinking in the Ghanaian gutters smelling like feces.

• Joe Pasasa 10 years ago

Pocket PCs has been in existence about 15 years ago.Well done for this imitation.we want to see this product on the market.

• Emeritus Cletus 10 years ago

This guy has just assembled a computer as rlg and techno did. This cannot be invention. The ambassador should stop this ignorance to prevent unnecessary mockery on the Ghana Embassy. Totally unnecessary. Maybe, this is the wa ...

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

Assembled is the word no invent. Did he make the components himself? Why going to Ghana High Commision and not Patent Office where they prove and protect inventors right. I don't believe this. You cannot do this alone from yo ...

• emma 10 years ago

this is not am invention,making a tablet is simple,many shops in china sell the parts which you can buy and assemble to make a tablet

• Owusus Ansah Patience 10 years ago

Am impress mr.addae keep it up.

• Tijani 10 years ago

good on you, well done. Africa needs people like you because technology is everything in recent years. however, am surprise why he has decided to launch it in the UK and not Ghana. At the end of the day, Ghanaians are the one ...

• Nii QUAYE 10 years ago

the ashanti dream and hustle

• Nii QUAYE 10 years ago

The ASHANTI dream and HUSTLE.Cant knock their hustle

• Isaac Oppong Asare 10 years ago

Good work done,Boss may God gives you more ideals to invent more products.
    God Bless you

• Ama 10 years ago

He did not invent but assembled it.

• kobi 10 years ago

good news

• Debbie 10 years ago

...according to the economist Robert Solow, real sustainable growth can only be achieved by technological advancement. It is the lack of this that has been hurting African economies - we are too resource-dependent. Although, ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Someone need to help me here please. Kumasi police are harassing DV car number plates users for using on weekend. I need authority to tell us if they implement a new law for DV car number plates users. God bless Ghana.

• Debbie 10 years ago

... whatever happened to the K-Pad????

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

well done but is it 4 real? we have heard of those invented someone like prophet Sarfo over a car, but nothing came out of that one too.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

I don't think this guy is a serious inventor and for that matter a business inclined person. How many pieces were sold at the launch or its the usual Ghanaian nonsense where everything is politics

• Samuel Kofi Nti 10 years ago

Praise and Thanks be unto God, its my prayer that more of such inventions will take over nation's economy to the extent that young people will have jobs and contribute meaningfully to nation building

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I am from Kumasi and I'm an Ashanti. Now I want to start a car manufacturing company. The engine would be made by Bosch, the sound system by BOSE, in fact everything would be outsourced except the design. At the end of the da ...

• Solomon 10 years ago

People like this should be encouraged and be supported by the Ghana government and big media houses like BBC to do more for Ghana and Africa in general.Congratulation Mr.Addae for coming up with such innovation.

• Albert Otu-Siaw 10 years ago

Mr. Addae from Kwabre-Aboaso, put on the armour of God before U set up in your beloved country: may U not be frustrated my the sector ministry in your own land. Seek first hand experience from our own, David Kwamena Bolton be ...

• Eddie 10 years ago

Samsung galaxy is not an invention either. However with the support of the poeple of S.Korea, Asia and now the world, now they are on top. Can we support this guy and hope he makes Ghana and Africa proud someday? Let your mon ...

• phil' 10 years ago

like ur comment waaaaaaaaaa...mks a lot of sense.ghanaians buy oooooo buy Ghana-made products.ahba!u jus lyk to run mout evrytym.ah-ah.mke una buy am.

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

Exactly. Jesus Christ. If you are Ghanaian, I hope there are more like you. I'm losing hope with the Ghanaian people reading these retarded comments....as if those Asians don't copy EVERY SINGLE PRODUCT from the UNITED STATES ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

THE SKY IS THE LIMIT !

• Afua 10 years ago

Kudos, this is the kind of brain we need in Ghana

• Ghana Citizen 10 years ago

What can ghanaians do without A shantis.We are proud of you.

• phil' 10 years ago

u are being very tribalistic here.i wonder why you call yourself Ghana citizen.mtcheeeeew...hes ashanti so what???get away with your tribalisim :-()

• Kwame 10 years ago

Congratulations to Mr. Addae!!!
    It's surprising Ghanaians do very well everywhere but within the borders of Ghana, for example, look at our sports men and women who have switched nationality. Why?

• congrats. d brains r der 10 years ago

congrats. d brains r der

• Bright Awunor 10 years ago

Another RLG kid on the BLOCK!!! LOL

• Nana 10 years ago

It does not matter how they framed the grammar, we all know thar it's not invention from scratch, what it matters now is for us to participate and encourage others to think out of the box. Add value and stop PHD

• kojo 10 years ago

all the same congrate.

• sam 10 years ago

ASSEMBLED OR INVENTED-USELESS JOURNALISM. KUDOS TO THE GUY THOUGH IF HE WILL MAKE PROFIT FROM IT-WHY NOT?

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

You may choose to call it invented or improved copy type of what has been already invented. My question to those making such noise is what have you done or contributed as a Ghanaian?

The Kia cars, Samsungs electronics, the ...

• DAVID LARYEA 10 years ago

WOW..THIS IS AMAZING ..WE SHOULD RATHER THANK GOD WE HAVE SUCH A WONDERFUL BRAIN IN THIS COUNTRY .....LETS ALL BUY THIS MADE IN GHANA TABLET...ITS FOR OUR OWN GOOD..AT LEAST ...JOB HAS BEEN CREATED FOR THE JOBLESS

• Kwame Anokye 10 years ago

I would advise the Ghana High Commission to thoroughly check the authenticity of such inventions before publicizing it. Has Mr. Addae patented his invention globally? Did he re-invent or assemble the various components? Dont ...

• jb tamale 10 years ago

OH WOW THIS IS INTERESTING AND ALSO GOOD NEWS TO HEAR THIS COMING FROM GHANA. AND ALSO GHANIAN BORN, KEEP IT UP

• ODINDUSPAPASNONSTOPINWEEBLOWIN 10 years ago

IS G SLAB AVAILABLE FOR GHANAIANS AND WHERE AND HOW MUCH IT GOE FOR COS DERE R TABLETS AS CHEAP AS GH200 WITH DUAL SIMS

• Fellow Countryman 10 years ago

Ghana Best SHITO on Sainsbury's Shelves. How About Ghana "G" Slab Going Amazon Soon? Kudos For Derrick Addae!

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

KUDOS TO MR. ADDAE; THIS GUY MUST BE SUPPORTED BY THE STATE. MONOPOLY OF RLG MUST STOP - GOVERNMENT MUST GIVE EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES TO COMPUTER COMPANIES WHO ARE GHANAIANS. LET'S END "CREATE LOOT & SHARE" NOW!!!

I wonder where professor Kwaku Danso Boafo obtained his academic excellence. He should do his homework well by studying the literature very well before attaching his name to any such Apostle Kwadwo Safo type of invention. He ...

• Palm Wine Tapper 10 years ago

Wow!
    What an UGLY wigs on display?
    Ghanaian Women & Their Fake Ugly Wigs.
    Yack!

• Ben Cool 10 years ago

Black MAN ALWAYS ENJOYS PUTTING DOWN HIS OWN BROTHER.The fact that( Blacky) always thinks NEGATIF that is to say that we tend to project an inferiority complex instead of a positive and encouraging attitude..I do think that ...

Ben Cool, you don't seem to understand the difference between an invention and assembling components. I can assure you that if this tablet PC was an invention, respectable companies and Universities all over the world would h ...

• Nana Kissi 10 years ago

It is very good we try to do our own things just like Mr Addae has done, but this certainly is not an invention. There are equally other brands on the market owned by Ghanaians, like RLG, Adler Etc. It is a free world and he ...

• ALBERT ABAKAH 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU HAVE DONE WELL AND YOU DESERVE OUR PRAISE. JAPAN HAS NEVER INVENTED ANYTHING AND YET IS A MAJOR MANUFACTURING NATION. KEEP EXPLORING AND THE GOOD LORD BE YOUR GUIDE.

• Superpipo 10 years ago

Plse, did he finish the copy right terms.

• Theophilus Nketiah 10 years ago

There we go again, poor presentation and journalism. In this case, both the presenters and the article writer are all misleading Ghanaians and the rest of the world. Which is a big mockery. First of all, did this create any o ...

• emmanuel ndevu 10 years ago

great,bring it to ghana for us to buy. congratulation booss.

• Quojo 10 years ago

Whats the price point?.What operating system does it run on? Why should I buy this as compared to what is already on the market...
    More information is needed. Personally I think, it's a laudable achievement, let's know more ...

• Henry Freeman 10 years ago

Good work done by Mr.Derrick Addae...keep that up please....and recommend him to give thanks to the Almighty God First for granting him such a big vission

• Paa Kwow 10 years ago

Ghanaian inventors never receive any support from Government or the private sector. This and many other such innovations will and have gone into the drains. I challenge the Ghanaian Government to start to support these kind ...

• Sammydelaves 10 years ago

Excellent idea keep it up May God help him to invert more

• Swallow 10 years ago

What kind of Ashanti Kookoase report be this. Me think that PC can only work in kajetia.

• Jade 10 years ago

Vile - you stink. Hate monster. You'll never progress. Write it down

• Jade 10 years ago

Armed robber family

• AGYEI AGYEMAN 10 years ago

VERY GOOD ALL AFRICAN SHOULD TRY AND PROMOTE THE PRODUCT.WE NEED PEOPLE TO INVENT IN ORDER BREACH THE POVERTY GAB BETWEEN AFRICA AND EUROPE.

• jos 10 years ago

That is a good start derrick. May God Almighty help you to do even more that this. stay blessed

• sheila 10 years ago

Yes, it took the western world several years to invent the PC, but this guy did a cut and paste. He did not invent. He only imitated what is already on the market.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Regardless of cut and paste, he did it well to benefit society. Let us wait for your turn!

• nelly d@ 10 years ago

why re some ghanaians so negetive?

• Jade 10 years ago

Most of the negative people are armed robbers

• Fanta 10 years ago

We need to understand the difference between “adaption of an existing technology” and an “invention”.

• Jade 10 years ago

Check every product on the planet and you would find parts from everywhere. Brand is an invention, do you get it? The only original mobile phone on the planet was motorola and what?

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Congratulations Derrick! Way to go

• Jade 10 years ago

I'm prepared to invest in your company

• Jade 10 years ago

Show the armed robbers what young brains can do

• jo 10 years ago

Did the inventor bought the various parts and just assembled them?does the g slap has any unique features?you and I know that,clients would prefer those known brands other than the g slap.how different is the g slap?

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Every single part of the produtc was bought and all assembled to build the PC.

How can you imagine he designed and built the motherboard, the memory, the interfaces etc?

Not even the greatest names produce the parts the ...

• Johnn 10 years ago

Congratulations to this young man for his ability to market his own brand of tablet. I would however like some information on where the tablet is being manufactured, and also the operating system of the tablet.

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

That means he has produced only one for demonstration purposes.

• Isaac 10 years ago

Why do u guys fight over language perfection and also instead encouraging others of like minds like Addae, u guys are rather throwing dirt at this marvelous achievement. They call it " Reverse engineering". There's nothing ne ...

• Martin 10 years ago

The guy did not invent, but created a version of the i-pad. Secondly, why is he limiting his product to the Ghanaian community, by launching his product at the Ghana High Commission and not at a world stage?

• Dr J. Mensah, CANADA 10 years ago

WE thank God for this invention from Mr Addea.
    In Africa, Ghana is the number one in all good things.
    In Ghana, Ashanti Region is the number in all good things.
    In the Ashanti Region, Kwabre is the number in all good thing ...

• Abednego 10 years ago

I say congrats and hope to soon get some on the Ghanaian market

• obaapa christie Canada 10 years ago

Good job and GOD BLESS U

• William 10 years ago

The fake smile is too obvious.
    Good job though. A Ghanaian has assembled a PC!!

• Joe Baiden 10 years ago

This is not an INVENTION, why are Ghanaians sooooooo DAFT!!!!

Are you are semi-literates??

A whole high commission couldnt do the correction to the GRAMMAR ??

SHAME ON PUBLIC FIGURES

• KOFI ELLISON 10 years ago

First, my congratulations to the Kwabre man for his 'invention;' Or rather his improvement on an idea that is already on the market. Kudos, Addae!

However, the question is, why are you showing/presenting this ‘invention ...

• Owura kofi 10 years ago

Congrats. I hope you find the financial support to market the product.

• Papa kweku 10 years ago

Good job.No more kalabolay.

IM SURE SAMSUNG, APPLE, BLACKBERRY AND MICROSOFT ALL HAVE THIS IN THEIR PRODUCT LINES. THEY ARE RELUCTNA TTO COME OUT WITH THE FINAL PRODUCT BCOS THEY WANT TO MAKE MONEY FROM THE BULLSHIT TABLETS AND PCS. I WANT TO BUY THIS I ...

• SOKODE 10 years ago

He should have named it "DUMSO DUMSO" tablet.Now instead of our government wasting money on Kindle, President Mahama must order one of these for all schoolchildren going to school under trees.There are several companies in Ch ...

• Rightclick Computer Digitals, CEO 10 years ago

Man we are proud of you. All ict dealers should salute this man. Hope all the parts are available and affordable too.

• Tina 10 years ago

well done derick