You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289620

Mahama appoints Kobby Acheampong to head GYEEDA

Read Comments Comments (70)

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 10 years ago

DZIFA ATTIVOR IS USEING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY INFINITY SUV FOR HER CHILDREN THREE 4BY4 SUV

• Nik Tyndall 10 years ago

Oh, this kokooase Kurasenii cum do you know i am, again?! What is it; is our governance system a revolving door recycling these you know what... types of office holders?

Instead of this guy paying his speeding ticket, he ...

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

GHANA HAS INDEED GOTTEN TO THE HANDS OF BULLDOGS!!

• BOSS 10 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT MY BROTHER.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

TO FIRE. WHERE R THE NDC VOTERS. 16.5 BILLION DOLLARS?..LOL WHERE IS YOUR SHARE? NDC FOOTSOLDIERS, MAKE WILD N GO CLAIM UR SHARE

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

NDC simply don't have the men. Its a trial and error association of gangsters, crooks and looters. Mahama has lost focus.

• BOSS 10 years ago

ghana sweet

• tijani 10 years ago

say again, not just bull dogs but mad bull dogs

• ADRENALIN 10 years ago

IT,S BETTER THAN GETTING INTO THE HANDS OF BULLELEPHANTS WHO ARE NATION WRECKERS; SHAME

• DKB 10 years ago

Continue licking your own vomit. If Nation wreckers can introduce NHIS, School feeding, NYEP, Mass transportaion, Find Oil in commercial qualtities, free maternal care and NI motorway to easy traffic, then please give me thos ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

What can this another NDC crook going to do in this GYEEDA organisation?

Fellow country men and women, before
    can can stand on her feet as a credible and honest nation in Africa,
    Dramani Mahama and his NDC soc-alled
    pol ...

• Che 10 years ago

So, is Ghana so bankrupt of brains that these useless and good for nothing people keep coming again to loot the state again and again. This guy was one of the useless appointees time ago and Mahama has called him again. Ao! G ...

• Kata 10 years ago

These re-cycled materials will never cut it. If he did not perform the first time round, what makes us to think that he's now going to perform wonders? The way we do our politics in Ghana is very bad - same incompentent peopl ...

• habahaba 10 years ago

Isn't he the same guy who got into argument with police for daring to stop him for over speeding in the central region? Hope he possesses some exceptional skills that will enable him do this job. Judging by his past utteran ...

• Abaa 10 years ago

There are manay "chop. chops in GYEEDA. This is the time for you also to enjoy. Go and eat fresh, big and "pekyee. Wo nso woye NDC ni, Wo nye aboa"

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Oh! Mahama, what do you actually want to do against your own people as Ghanaians? Why are you bringing all these fools again? Ye Be Di Bi Ke Ke!

• Ofosu 10 years ago

What the fork is marketing communication professional? What was this guy doing before he landed on govt payroll? GYEEDA is the emblem of corruption. Any serious govt will do away with it.

• DKB 10 years ago

This guy use to be a cab driver in the US until Agye Atta brought him to Ghana to become interior minister. My people, it is not by chance that the economy is nose diving at an alarming rate. Hate NPP as much as you like but ...

• Adwoa Obeng 10 years ago

So we are short of competent people in Ghana now. This shows the current administration does not learn. This outfit needs more competence than this. Why do you replace a problem child with another. Kobby is a team B player. T ...

• peace 10 years ago

congrats kobby. think out of the box

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

In a Free Market Economy,it's not the govt that creates jobs and wealth.Did you see how public officials squandered money at GYEEDA?Can Kobby Acheampong,another public figure do anything different?I don't think so.Economists ...

• Truth 10 years ago

I am with you on that one.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Boy Kofi, some of you have still not woken from the imperialist nonsense that preaches the primitive mechanisms of free-market economics.

If you have eyes to see and a brain to think, use them to figure out why 99% of the ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

To start with,Ghana is praticing a very bad Free Market Economy if you don't know.If Ghana is not prcticing a Free Market Economy,why did Rawlings and Kuffour sell almost all the State Owned Entreprises in the first place?Do ...

• KK 10 years ago

Lord have mercy on Ghana

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

KOBBY ACHEAMPONG ? I DON'T THINK SO!!

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

NOW IT'S TIME FOR THE PRESIDENT TO FIRE HIS SENIOR ECONOMY ADVISER ASAP BCOS HIS PERFORMANCE SO FAR IS VERY POOR.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Obviously we can expect no-nonsense Kobby to instill discipline there

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

OH AWUO! NO NONSENSE KOBBY? GHANA ACTUALLY GOES TO THE DOGS. SHAMFUL AND GREEDY BUNCH OF COCOA REVENUE 'STEALERS'. MAHAMA IS A FOOL!

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

IT IS TIME FOR THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO FIRE HIS SENIOR ECONOMY ADVISER FOR HIS POOR PERFORMANCE ASAP. THERE'S NO TIME TO WAIST ALL .

• Mike 10 years ago

Another sad day for Ghana.

• cartoon character 10 years ago

EBI US WHEY YOU DEY DO US LIKE DIS?This is the end of Ghana as we know it.Funeral arrangements will be announced in due course.

• Refill all your Toner and Ink cartrid 10 years ago

Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• abele 10 years ago

they dont have the men but they refuse to call others in.what a shameful,visionless bunch of leaders.ghana has really gone to the dogs.

• Joe 10 years ago

I agree with Kofi Annan when he said "Ghana should shun winner takes all appointments". NDC just do not have the men to be appointed into positions, that is the reason why the nation is moving backward. If you want a nation t ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Another criminal

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Foul mouth stinker

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Oh mama - your sense of judgement is in cattle anus

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The worse president in the making!

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Shame.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Is marketing communicationist professional a profession? Oh Ghana........
    So cant mahama get any better person who is matured, sensible, humble , intelligent, respectable n innovative to head this institution?
    Kobby acheam ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Is this Kobby Acheampong character, not the same minister who was involved in a war of words with Shamima Muslim, a radio presenter whom he threatened to beat, because she asked him pointed questions, that he couldn't answer, ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Ei, "Kookooase Kuraseni" in govt. top post. The man now has power to spew out more garbage than before. Something has seriously gone wrong somewhere. Hmmm, wonders will never end! That's the wise saying of our elders.

• Kwasi Mahunu 10 years ago

Washing dirty water.N.D.C. no knowledge of Governing.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Why not appoint people who will beautify the country.Our country is too dirty for any foreign investor.Any government which spends seven hundred million Ghana cedis a year to eradicate mosquitoes,is a sick government.Mosquito ...

• Ado 10 years ago

When did Kobby Acheampong become a Marketing Communications Professional. Kobby was an unemployed delivery van driver in Maryland until he was deported by US immigration. Gimme a break. Only in the cesspool called Ghan ...

• Bibini-Akanfuo 10 years ago

Controversy, I think Kobby Acheampong is the right person to clean up the mess at Gyeeda.If for nothing at all, his mere presence will put that agency under the spolight,and thus produce th needed reforms to tackle the horren ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

This gal man is just a dolt.

He should not be appointed to oversee pigs pen.

He talks nonsense and that's a window to his depravity.

• odasani bi 10 years ago

I don't know much about this guy but is he up to this job or ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

ghana is in trouble ooooo

• OMAR 10 years ago

mr ofosu ampofo deserve this post more dan,kobby.Aaaaa big mistake,mr president

• OMAR 10 years ago

mr ofosu ampofo deserve this post more dan,kobby.Aaaaa big mistake,mr president

• kay 10 years ago

Mahama is good for given appointments but unable to supervised a good workdone.Shame to NDC President.

• Baah 10 years ago

Congratulations to Sedina, my class mate in KNUST primary.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Attionu and Kobby, pathological thieves. Ghana deserve better

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

This is ludicrous. Kobby does not have any organizational management experience. He used to do odd jobs at a factory in Maryland, USA. After fleeing the USA because of immigartion problems, Kobby found a sfe haven in politics ...

• frank 10 years ago

that why the nation is in this state.

• Frank 10 years ago

Congrats Kobby. The right guy.

• Effo kojo 10 years ago

U have not collected the money from the corrupt geeda officials n u have appointed new ones what is dis, pls we need all our money. Geeda. Mapuuto. Wayomi. Isofoton. Watervill. Cuba doctors. Embroia the joy u bought u u u You ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Uhuru 10 years ago

It is unfortunte for the prez to appoint him for him to come and insult ghanaians again. We need respectful heads and not rascals

• Big Jay 10 years ago

I wonder why Mahama keeps giving well known homosexuals political appointments.It tarnishes the image, and gives credence to the perception that the NDc is a homosexual party.
    Sack Kobby Acheampong before he assumes office ...

• GOD BLESS GHANA 10 years ago

I HOPE THESE GUYS ARE BUSINESS MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONALS. AREAS LIKE LIKE REQUIRE SUCH PROFESSIONALS TO TURN THINGS AROUND. I PRAY FOR THEM AND FOR GHANA.

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

Mahama is the one who organise corruption in Ghana. Mahama os useless and stupid presidents er Ghanaians rver had. Thief

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU MAHAMA

• olu 10 years ago

I have been worried that, this single warrior was not considered in the ministrial appointments. We need a blind of tolerant and no nonsense guys in NDC to tackle the ever growing impunity in the NPP approach to national issu ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

No wonder the Ghana government is lost of real leadership and have no men of vision to transform our ailing economy.

How can Mahama recircle the same inexperienced criminally corrupt disrespectful novice old faces whose b ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• APAE BIO 10 years ago

Sedina is more dangerous than Kobby. She has messed National Youth Authority