You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289618

TUC action needless and premature - Govt

Read Comments Comments (23)

• cha 10 years ago

Enough of this failed and useless NDC govt

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• Asem nie 10 years ago

"WE HAVE MADE THE KITCHEN TOT. iF YOU CAN'T STAND THE HEAT, pACK YOUR THINGS AND LEAVE" Nuno Mensah (NDC) .

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The President is too slow in managing
    the affairs of the Country.

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

E dey be k3k3

• kwami 10 years ago

THEY JUST DONT GET IT THE EVIL INJUSTICES THEY PEPETRATE AGAINST GHANA PEOPLE DONT SEEM TO MATTER TO THEM THEY FAILED AND BOTARYED US AND NOW IGNORING THE PEOPLE OUTRAGE OF BROKEN ECONOMY ,HIGH CRIME RATES, ILLEGAL UTILTY BI ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

TUC A THOUSAND MILS STARTS AT ONE STEP. TUC LISTEN; THE FIRST TIME IN HISTORY THE PARLIAMENTARIAN ARE GOING TO PAY THEIR OWN BILLS. THAT'S GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY BUILDING. MR TUC, I AM GIVING YOU MR. TITTLE BECAUSE YOU ARE STRO ...

• YAW 10 years ago

I AM NOT A TUC MAN MISTER BUT SHOULD IT TAKE A THREAT FOR THE GOVT TO SIT UP?WHAT THE GOVT DOES NOT SEEM TO GET RIGHT FROM TUC IS THIS SIMPLE ARGUMENT PROPAGANDA DOES NOT BUILD A GOOD GOVERMENT.THEY LIED THROUGH THEIR TEETH A ...

• Yamo 10 years ago

Negotiations? With who? The Ghana government owns the utilities, the rate increase was therefore sanctioned by the government. This is just smoke being blown up the ass of the Ghana public to cause misdirection. Pure money gr ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

“When negotiations have been entered into I think it is important that a fair or level playing field is created so when one party uses various means to put pressure on another party to achieve a pre-determined outcome it ma ...

• Rita 10 years ago

They have become a third force in Ghana's political discourse. They now side with the useless opposition parties.

• YAW 10 years ago

RITA IF YOU ARE HUNGRY AND YOU DONT KNOW UNTIL A POLITICIAN COMES TO TELL YOU FINE.IF YOU CANT PAY YOUR SCHOOL FEES AND YOU WILL WAIT TILL AN OPPOSITION POLITICIAN REMIND YOU FINE THOSE GOING ON STRIKE HAVE THEIR SENSES RIG ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

IF GOVERNMENT DONT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF GOVERNING.
    IT IS THE PEOPLE RIGHT TO EXPRESS THEIR DISPLEASURE BY GOING ON STRIKE.
    THE HIKE IN UTILITY TARIFS AND THE UNBEARABLE LIVING CONDITIONS FOR GHANAIANS PLUS THE INSULT B ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

DIPLOMATICALLY AS MINISTERS OF INFORMATION WHEN IN THE PROCESS OF NEGOTIATING WITH A VIEW OF REACHING A RESOLUTION.

ANTAGONISING WITH LANGUAGE IS NO WAY FOR A GOVERNMENT MINISTER TO SPEAK PUBLICLY. IN PRIVATE YOU CAN SAY ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

STOP YOUR RACIST/TRIBALIST DIATRIBE and your boring cut and paste articles

• DON QUIXOTE 10 years ago

The government is putting undue pressure on Ghanaian workers and the national treasury through its corrupt deals. The time has come for the govt to realize there are consequences for its actions. They cannot account for the r ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

in serious countries, serious technical issues are discussed by technical experts with very minimum biases.

in that case both government and the people make informed decisions.

it appears to me we are doing the exact op ...

• Akyeampong m 10 years ago

Mahama, must the Saints come down from above before you know whom the leadership of organised labour is fronting for?

• Akyeampong m 10 years ago

The sabotage can also be found at the Tema General Hospital where patients are charged for consultation , they also pay for the use of the hospital bed and you are coerced to buy medication from the pharmacy at inflated pric ...

• Refill all your Toner and Ink cartrid 10 years ago

Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• GB 10 years ago

What about the pressure Government is mounting on Ghanaians through its tax hikes, utility price increases, petroleum price increases, stinking corruption and general ineptitude ? It is pressures for pressure, stupid !!!