You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289611

Akufo-Addo abandons third term bid

Read Comments Comments (114)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THIS GUY WILL DIE BEFORE HE SUCCUMBS TO DEFEAT....HE WILL GO FOR A 3RD SHOTS...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If the sensible Nana Addo the only decent and clean man in Ghana politics has something to say, he would not say to this rubbish paper NDC nkwaseafo3 kowaa krataa. Think twice!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

HE CAN COME FOR THE NPP BUT NOT AS A PRESIDENT OF GHANA BUT A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR THE NARCOTIC PEOPLE´S PARTY NPP THATS ALL.

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

WISE MOVE, AFTER ALL GHANA DOESN'T BELONG TO HIS FAMILY.

• Seliwa 10 years ago

Rather say this to the Dubious,
    Visionless, incompetent John Mahama.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

NANA, JUST FOLLOW YOUR HEART DESIRE! FOLLOW WHAT EVER YOU THINK IS GOOD FOR YOU! JOHN MAAMA ATOPAHENE STOLE YOUR DIGNITY AT A BROADAY LIGHT BUT INSHA ALLAH HE CAN NEVER TAKE IT ANYWHERE, DISGRACE WILL FOLLOW HIM TO DEATH

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is only NDC crooks who will support
    Mahama thievery, deceitful, dishonest,
    lies, violence and murder in our country.

It is only Nana Akuffo Addo who is credible enough to be the transparent
    President in our country w ...

• Saeed 10 years ago

Akufo Addo neva tink of Ghana polities iz abt purchasing power.
    byeeeeeeee

• MP 10 years ago

"I DON'T TRUST THE "Al-Hajj""

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Makes no difference. They are visionless, idealess, unruly and viscious . They are a detriment to the progress of Akans, Ghanaians and Africans

• DKB 10 years ago

If you don't care why the comment? Loser.

• blueprint 10 years ago

shit

• Error President 10 years ago

Garbage as usual.

• Asem nie 10 years ago

"WE HAVE MADE THE KITCHEN TOT. iF YOU CAN'T STAND THE HEAT, pACK YOUR THINGS AND LEAVE" Nuno Mensah (NDC) . Nana, don't go come back, the kitchen is too hot for us.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

A very unwise Togbui of Whuti.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Why are you so evil. You will probably not long enough to be like Nana. Pray hard. God also love.

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

May God bless you. You have taken a sensible decision. Well done!!!!

• kweku 10 years ago

I think he should give way for others to try

• cha 10 years ago

nonsense

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

NANA IS THE MAN. EVEN IF YOU DIP NANA IN A SEPTIC TANK, HE WILL COME OUT SMELLING LIKE OLD SPICE!!!!!!!!!!

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

1 DOWN 6 MORE TO GO (awuku,owusu afriyie, kabol, Jake, Afoko and Osaafo Marfo).

• FIRE 10 years ago

Stinky Bature, Treat Your Mouth Odour Well Before You Talk About Nana Addo.

• am 10 years ago

fuck you al-hajj

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Hallelujah! Ghana is safe once more, amen.

• kom 10 years ago

I would have preferred him to our current clueless ...........

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Better for him and his crook akan's npp party

You said you want power and now you have it what else can you fools do to move Ghana forward? You came to kill, steal and destroy the blessed country like GHANA with full of natural resources. Kwasea, think about that? A word ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Say that to your stupid father who raped a giant she-ape in the Akyem forests.

DOOM GLOOM AND MAYHEM BASTARD

Very soon all of you will vanish and fools like you will not be found in Ghana anymore. Wose kwasea meaning your foolish dad. Idiot! Come again and I am waiting for you fool. Okay?

I am a proud EWE - because I am so good at sucking dick, I can suck a golf ball out of a hose pipe!!

LMAO!! ROFL!!!! #Respect

• Abongo 10 years ago

Whom are you calling wudini. That name is common among Ashantis. The human heads you bury your dead chiefs with where do you get them from. So who is wudini?

• MADZIA 10 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE

• James 10 years ago

Whoever, wherever, whenever the NPP will take more than three general elections to appeal to Ghanaians again.

Isaac Osei will be beaten twice by NDC

then come Bawumia who will also be beaten once before NPP might start ...

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

AND WHO CARES!ENJOY YOUR NSESAAWA SOUP AND WAIT FOR BETTER GHANA.MIRACLES.

• Sourcer 10 years ago

This bastard has broken our hearts

• Cool Cat USA 10 years ago

Is about time, Akufo-Addo was nothing but a waste to the NPP party
    Bye, Bye

• DEDE 10 years ago

HE DID NOT ABANDONE HIS DREAMS .THE FACT IS THAT HIS DREAM FAILED HIM.HE IS TOO SHORT FOR GOD TO SEE HOW HARD HE TRIED TO WIN THE ELECTIONS.A LITTLE MORE HEIGHT LIKE JOHN WOULD HAVE WON HIM THE PRESIDENCY,

Better for his own health and Ghana.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

This Al-Haji propaganda newspaper's offices and workshops be burnt down completely.We are fed up with this nonsense

• sikdo 10 years ago

Bature.u.moth.like.dog.keep.u.dog.moth.shut

• Jj 10 years ago

Kuffour will be the happiest man to hear this do that he can do his 419 in Ghana politics. God bless Nana and his entire family.

• Justin 10 years ago

Nana is a sore looser

• Adobah 10 years ago

Big mistake if that is true! He stands the best chance to become the next president. why the sudden lost of hope?

• Yartey Hudenu 10 years ago

Liar Bature again at his best. Foolish idiot

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NO MORE NIGHTMARE FOR NANA ABOUT THE LAW CERTIFICATE, IS GOOD FOR HIM TO ABANDONS THIRD TERM BID. "HOLY SPIRIT" GUARD HIM TO SPEND HIS LAST DAYS IN PEACH. AAAAAAAA AMEN.

• yeboah prince 10 years ago

Ooo nana we. Are going 2 miss u God bless u very much

• kwami 10 years ago

DONT LET US DOWN NOW

• Tuba Youd 10 years ago

Useless piece of journalism...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh, Ghana! Everyone can create or fabricate some funny stories and put them out on Ghanaweb for public consumption. Nobody can speak for Nana Akufo-Addo on what he should do. Very soon, they'll find news to tell about Dr. Baw ...

• Bobostone 10 years ago

If this story is not true, the person who put it in the news media for public consumption will definitely pay the price for the confusion he/she has caused the reading public.

• BINDANA 10 years ago

USELESS PAPER AND USELESS EDITOR.

Nana will not stoop so low to come to you to tell of his plans for the future.

• ray 10 years ago

good decision Nana. be blessed

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

NDC all the way. The Akyem group is going to show their true colours and divide the party.

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

NDC all the way! REALLY I AM GLAD AND PRAISE THE LORD U RESEDE OUTSIDE GHANA AND UR PARENTS ARE FROM VOLTA REGION.I AM ALSO HAPPY THAT YOU HAVE A NICE RESIDENT FOR UR PARENTS.HAVE U ASKED UR PARENTS THEIR NEXT DOR NEIGHBOR ...

• Dadzie George Yeboah 10 years ago

It will be the decision should Hon Nana Addo should back out if the statement is true. He has already attained the prestigious statesmanship.
    Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo I salute you.

how many times att mills ran b/4 he became the president.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN THE BEST OPTION IF IT WERE TRUE CAUSE HIS HUMILIATION WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE SERIOUS THAN WHAT HE HAD ENCOUNTERED EARLIER. TWO TIMES FALLING LAST DAY OF CAMPAIGN AND THE HUMILIATION AT THE COURT.

• Nexium 10 years ago

You guys have figured out that the only way to beat him is to connive at the EC level.

Now that all the canker has been exposed during the court hearing you guys are beginning to sweat profusely at the thought of him runni ...

• ADRENALIN 10 years ago

THANKS FOR AVOIDING A BIGGER DISGRACE

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Ain't you an NDC jerk?

DEAR LORD WHY?WHAT SIN HAVE WE GHANAIANS HAVE COMMITTED THAT WE DESERVE ANIMALS EG ASIEDU NKATIA IS tormenting US.

• NANA 10 years ago

TRUE

THE MOST DANGERIOUS ENTITY TO HUMAN RACE PEACE.

• George Best. 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature Mutum Banza is one journalist in Ghana who never writes anything sensible, his articles are all lies and they are all garbage. His likes are the kind of journalists the nation should get rid of.
    To hell with t ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Nana Addo is avoiding a third defeat. He knows very well that he will lose again when he stands.

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

HAVE RESPECT FOR NANA ADDO, BEHAVING LIKE A WHITE MAN . ONE THING THAT HAVE BEEN NOTICE FROM THE BOTH NDC AND NPP WAS THAT SOME OF THEM HAS EVIL IDEAS AND THEY DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO AGREE ON ANYTHING THAT WOULD HELP THE C ...

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

If this is true, I think it's a wise decision taken by Mr.Akufo-Addo. He lost on points in the 2012 presidential bout vs JM & risking a revenge match in 2016 could be fatal to him. JM would have demolished him with a devast ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Ha, ha, ha, a knockout blow once and for all by Bature.. Pure simple but an effective pre-emptive propaganda bow in the making here by Bature.

• Martin 10 years ago

Not until Nana Akufo-Addo calls a press conference to make his intentions publicly known, all speculations are just that. This article is more of a fiction than facts. Nana Akufo-Addo, a failed presidential candidate is not a ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Better for him the cocain addict. Better for him may be Kpegah will give him a break, better for him to have more time for his drugs

• jojo 10 years ago

Nana Addo can never be a statesman. He is afraid of another disgrace in 2016.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

Author: ADAM SOULE-MAN
    Date: 2013-10-22 15:29:17
    Comment to: TUC action needless and premature - Govt

IF GOVERNMENT DONT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF GOVERNING.
    IT IS THE PEOPLE RIGHT TO EXPRESS THEIR DISPLEASURE BY GOIN ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

NANA I SALUTE U FOR CALLING IT QUITS UR
    PRESIDENTIAL AMBITION. FACT IS U WILL NEVER RULE GHANA

• HAMIDU IBRAHIM 10 years ago

Good butter best.......

• SAFO,NY 10 years ago

THE THIRD TIME IS THE CHARM!! OUR LATE UNCLE ATTA(GHANA WILL BE LIKE KENYA!) TRIED IT THREE TIMES.

• kwasi, md 10 years ago

Simply good news.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

alhaj should report on terrorist activities Africa

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

Good decision but did he jumped or was pushed?. Just like the decision to bow to His Lordship Justice William Atuguba and the SC Judges decision regarding the NPP petition when he had no other alternative left for him to emba ...

• Anglia 10 years ago

NO COMMENT.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• kofibabe 10 years ago

and you are the pepeni gyiminii kuraseni, seremni, use your current power to develop your country. kwasiaaaaafour

• kofibabe 10 years ago

let Nana himself come out and announce it. I just dont trust this trash newspaper for ndc

• Agyeman 10 years ago

The Akan tribes are not faithfully to each be'c how can pepeni be a president in ghana so is about time all Akans join their heads to fati these evelis.Fantes, Ashanti, akyems ,brongs ahifo form org.

• jb tamale 10 years ago

THIS IS TOTALLY UNFORTUNATE FOR NANA, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA KNOW THEIR CHOICE OF LEADER BUT NOT LIKE NANA WHO IS A WAR MONGA.. NANA THOUGHT HE CAN JUST GET TO BECOME A PRESIDENT OF GHANA GOD FOR BED

• jb tamale 10 years ago

THE FORTH TIME DEBITED CANDIDATE IN ELECTION
    THIS IS TOTALLY UNFORTUNATE FOR NANA, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA KNOW THEIR CHOICE OF LEADER BUT NOT LIKE NANA WHO IS A WAR MONGA.. NANA THOUGHT HE CAN JUST GET TO BECOME A PRESID ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Stop posting Bature's fables. Credibility of this platform is at stake. You should have an editorial policy.

• jato bibio 10 years ago

if Nana is keeping his cards close to his chest, my question is how did you read what he is holding. stop the stupid propaganda and help your master, the president to solve the numerous problems he is facing

• Abongo 10 years ago

My brother, this is not a propaganda

• Refill all your Toner and Ink cartrid 10 years ago

Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Yes time for the current fsiled NPP to pack their bags and go so that the party can quickly reorganize itself and prepare to win in 2016 or more realistically the 2020 election. There is an unbelievable amount of work to be d ...

• Nana Ama - ksi 10 years ago

it is not easy to be the president of Ghana. bye-bye

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Agbeena!

NPP is down by one count; who next to exit?

• Agyeman 10 years ago

That title is wrong and misleading.To abandon a third term bid means he is already in office and having served two terms he's abandoned a 3rd term bid.Just tell us he's abandoned a 3rd bid for office and not third term bid.BI ...

• EFIA 10 years ago

ELDER STATESMAN, MY ASS

• K. BOAHENE 10 years ago

Nana, should maintain his current statemanship and enjoy it. A good decision to stay away from front line politics. Nana , maintain this stand.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Man must survive at all cost. The EL Hadj newspaper has taken a cue from Daily Guide which made a fortune in the run-up to the 2012 elections by publishing and promoting Konadu's NDP. Afterall bad news sells best, and which ...

• Agyekum 10 years ago

nana hv d sense in gorverning

• luios 10 years ago

destiny will decide

• Seliwa 10 years ago

Bature shall always be on the negative side due to his low education. Tell incompetent Mahama to fix the economy.

• Asem!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Smart move for the sake of the party.I applaud you!!

• BLACKIE 10 years ago

DIWO FIE ASEM SAYS LATE PROF. MILLS

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

Shame on you, NDC, for spewing out these litany of misinformation. Keep dreaming and you will caught not in your slumber but in your deep sleep.

• Nana Poku 10 years ago

I think he has done well by standing down but i hope and believe there are more of his calibre who are even more youthful and can match Mahama to win 2016. mooore fire Nana

• kobina Amoah 10 years ago

So If Nana comes back will you retract this story

• EKUBAN NANA KWAME MICHAEL 10 years ago

Nana you are a man of peace, Ghana continue to enjoy peace today because of your patriotism. You need to be celebrated and the president should congratulate you on every podium he stands.

• Uncle Ebow 10 years ago

God bless you for this decision

• Uncle Ebow 10 years ago

God bless you

• Baahalbert 10 years ago

I wish dats good for him and am at his back.

• momotumulolo 10 years ago

nana addo,mahama.alan,jj,npp oo,ndc oo,cp oo,ppp oo,pwd oo,ecg oo,who else mu nyinaa go to hell,yebr3