You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289609

Don’t manipulate Nunoo-Mensah’s harmless statement – Dr Aning

Read Comments Comments (66)

• AKOS 10 years ago

MR. ANNING YOUR OWN NPP ARE GOOD AT INSULTING HENCE THEY HAVE THE INSULTING BRIGADE. THIS IS NOT SURPRISING AT ALL AFTER ALL THEY ARE THE LEADING INSULTING PARTY IN GHANA

• Kay 10 years ago

That loud-mouthed so-called security capo must learn how to open his beak.

• Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago

The General was opening a school block that he had organized members of the community to build in Accra. He has done the same thing in Swedru.
    His basic point was that, salaries have already been increased through the SSSS. ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

KWESI ANING ARE YOU ASSISTING THE UGLY GORILLA NUNOO MENSAH TO INSULT THE GHANAIAN WORKING CLASS? DON'T BE A SILLY! "Nkyenam"

• Asem nie 10 years ago

"WE HAVE MADE THE KITCHEN TOT. iF YOU CAN'T STAND THE HEAT, pACK YOUR THINGS AND LEAVE" Nuno Mensah (NDC) .....Isn't this more serious/dangerous than the so called "All die be die"?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

In a well managed country this so-called "Brigadier-General" might have been removed from whatever role he is occupying.
    This are they people who by virtue of their positions think they are above the law simply because they ...

• reSOLUTIONS 10 years ago

the illiterate general has uncocked the wicked plans of the npp

• ADURU HO 10 years ago

and has made the kitchen too hot for the ordinary Ghanaian. " THE KITCHEN IS TOO HOT. IF YOU CANNOT STAND THE HEAT, PACK YOUR THINGS AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY"

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

This is not Politics, every Ghanaian can feel the need and the call for the ordinary workers attention.
    THE GENERAL HAS NO INTENTION TO APOLOGISE. KWESI ANING KNOWS THE HARM HE IS CAUSING TO THE WORKERS JUST MOVE. The Ordin ...

• Sheikh 10 years ago

Security Threat? Did I hear you well? Do you know the middle income in Ghana? How can he talk about security if I am been urged to use candle as source of light in this day and age? There is something called GOVERNING. Govern ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

MrKwamina Anrews,the issue is that,we are not being ruled from the military camp or we are in a state of emmergency which requires a certain degree of discipline with the language of force.A civilian politician will not dream ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

As a two time Chief of Defence Staff, Nunoo Mensah knows very well than all of us, what Strikes and indiscipline among workers civil society can lead to. Chaos, civil disorder and probably back to the dark days. He is only wa ...

• ADRENALIN 10 years ago

NPP PEOPLE ARE A BUNCH OF NATION WRECKERS WHO SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN A DOG,S CHANCE AGAIN TO RULE THIS COUNTRY. THEY ARE LIKE THIS CONDOM ADVERT; IF IT,S NOT IT,S NOT IN. THAT IS ONCE THEY ARE NOT IN POWER, NOTHING GOOD SHOULD B ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

The Gen. choice of words are unfortunate, and he should have long 'retracted' the statement. Be it a military pride or IGNORANCE that stopped him from doing the RIGHT thing! At this point, however, the public wish to see 'fir ...

• Asem nie 10 years ago

Dear Dr. Aning, "The Kitchen is really hot if you can't stay in the kitchen, pack your things and leave" Dear Dr. Aning, is this not more serious than "All die be die which NDC manipulated upon? Truely the General has summed ...

• Bibini-Akanfuo 10 years ago

The dubious distintion of 'Chief-contrarian(what we commonly refer to as "against" in our local partlance), on this forum. Are you,in any way, related to that equally loud-mouthed Maurice Ampaw? Both of you share a common dis ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Dr. Kwasea Anning. What is your take on the foolish statement by stupid Nunoo

• Tibaa 10 years ago

“I have enough experience, working with CIA and other intelligence agencies, to say that NPP is behind these things,”

Real people who have worked with the CIA will not make this statement. This guy is either a fool or ...

• JESSE BERKLEY 10 years ago

I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED BY THE SEEMING BIASED, JAUNDICED AND EQUALLY RECKLESS JUSTIFICATION BY THIS DANGEROUS SECURITY EXPERT. THE BRIGADIER'S STATEMENT WAS WRONG AND IDIOTIC. WHY CANT WE JUST SAY SO? WE ARE SPOILING THIS ...

• Isaac Osei,M.D 10 years ago

Dr. Aning ,what are you trying to say or imply? I dont get you,instead of condemning the General you are trying to shift the blame onto those who are chastising him for his unruly comments. Please spare us your childish analy ...

• Error President 10 years ago

Surprising!! No. This country is worse than the jungle. Stupid people always spewing garbage. Create, loot and share.

• Manso 10 years ago

NPP are experts in this yet Ghanaians handed them the 8:2 and it will be handed down to them in 2016

• Sappey Agboh, Atsiame-Avenorpeme 10 years ago

Are the NPP war-mongers reading this? Trying desperately to destabilise the country by trying to make an ant out of mole hill. Nation wreckers.

Dr. Aning, Nunoo-Mensah is a mature idiot and needs to be told that in his ugly face!

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

Wise men like Dr Aning will always speak nothing but the truth..Period.. its those stupid NPP boys who are worried over simple statement made by Dr. Aning. Call him whatever, but he has said the truth.. If you guys can't stay ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Is Dr Aning saying the statement by Brigadier Mensah is a responsible statement that should come from a responsible operative of government and more so a senior member of the society?
    It could be manipulated by some persons ...

• kwami 10 years ago

SHULD BE DEALT WITH IN GHANA TODAY WHERE WE HAVE SO CALLED DEMOCRATY
    WE SHULD FOLLOW DEMOCRATY RULES
    IN A DEMOCRATY PEOPLE HAVE A RIGHT TO VOICE THEIR IN OPPOSITION TO EVIL AND HARDSHIP INFLECTED BY MAHAMA AND HIS GOVRENM ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Even if the workers of Ghana have their own mind to decide to go on strike, it is obvious the npp is happy and fanning for more fire. The evil men do leaves after them. This is why npp will keep long in opposition.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

After two consecutive defeats is it any strange that the NPP are looking for any available opportunity to fustrate govt, the workers genuine grievances being their latest hope? anyway, NPP and NDC from their antecedents, whic ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Dr. Aning, with all due respect, nobody needs to read phi;osophy or psychology to understand what he said. Why didn't he take his passport too leave but to support Jerry Rawlings?

• Nii Lartey Nartey 10 years ago

The vulture baboon looking face Brigadier have no any such experience at all and can not be reliable or trusted. How can a sovereign country national security chief operative brag to have work for the CIA?

Ghana should fea ...

• abu 10 years ago

I guess he speaks because he wants to be heard(or noticed to have made a contribution)and not that he has something concrete to say.
    Only extreme fools respond this way as they feel they have every right to make a statement, ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Does this mean that all the workers in Ghana are NPP activists or supporters? Hmm, then it is crystal clear that Mahama did steal the elections because no one is an NDC supporters or better yet, 90% of all workers in Ghana ar ...

• James Okine 10 years ago

Dr. Anning, this is very bad analysis. The Chief security advisor has made some distasteful statements and people are unhappy about it and expressing their views on that. And all you could do is to claim that it does not ma ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

This clearly shows this old man needs to retire rather than resign. If you were used as a stooge of the CIA in the past to destabilize Ghana, I would think it is only someone who is loosing his wits who would use it as a stat ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

This guy is a traitor and must be investigated. Period.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

The idiot must be charged with treason and caned in public on his bare buttocks then hung by the balls.

This clown is actually boasting that he worked for the CIA and a President of this country keeps him as a National Sec ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

All these guys like Aning are lunatics what he (Aning) is saying here make no sense at all. Any government official must have respect and courtesy for the citizens of the country.These General Nunoo Mensah and his NDC colleag ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Ghana is ruled by dummies. A Country for jokers. A country where party supports care less if their party loot the country. If Ghana falls, we the people should be blamed not politicians because we the majority of the people e ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

Nuno mensah should just shut up and do his security advisor job . if he wants to do politics with his job , he will end up pushing NDC into the gallows. We are not in the military barracks so we cannot accept his stupid comm ...

• NATIONALIST 10 years ago

Dr Aning just leave those dishonest ghanaians to insult and vilify Brigadier Nunoo Menah for telling ghanaians the truth.The NPP and its members should be ashamed for doing eveything possible to undermine the peace anmd progr ...

• the true general 10 years ago

lazy Ghanaian workers! doctors dont attend to patients but are quick to refer them to their private hospitals. teachers dont teach but are quick to organise extra classes for students at a fee. nurses abuse patients and only ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

The so-called security analyst and Head of Research at the Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre, Dr. Kwesi Aning, the too known IDIOT who downplayed suggestions, that the comments made by the UGLY GORILLA, NU ...

• HAMIDU GIWA 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE DR HIMSELF DOESN'T KNOW HIS RIGHT TO LIVE AS A HUMAN BEING.

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Proper education is from mum and dad - not that useless Dr - security is nothing more than common sense

• Queen 10 years ago

Security! security my foot. You are getting two salaries. C'mmon, retire now and get out of the Country. You are of no use in that office.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

Author: ADAM SOULE-MAN
    Date: 2013-10-22 15:29:17
    Comment to: TUC action needless and premature - Govt

IF GOVERNMENT DONT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF GOVERNING.
    IT IS THE PEOPLE RIGHT TO EXPRESS THEIR DISPLEASURE BY GOIN ...

• Mickey 10 years ago

This garbage from this ugly face is harmless, right? God have mercy on the defenseless Ghanaian worker.

• Mickey 10 years ago

salaries have been increased by 10% (and that is for the salaried workers, all other Ghanaians do not matter). Fuel prizes have been increased Utilities have sky rocketed. The cost of living i unbearable to the average Ghanai ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

we all know NPP is a sick political party,no wonder Adoye confessed that it is difficult to be in opposition shame unto the poor bastards!

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Like the NPP, the GOP are behind the Government Shutdown in the USA. The Shutdown, which caused a lot of economic insanity, was politically motivated, and spearheaded by the Tea Party, an umbrella of the Republican Party.

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

What a smart intelligence and wisdom displayed by Dr Aning. Yes we need people like Dr Aning who can react rationally and with what one may call great experience without politicising national issues.

The statement by Nunoo ...

this dude worked for the CIA. Spying for America or Ghana. What was his role at the CIA. Was he passing on classified documents to America. This should be investigated.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes, Mr, Nunoo Mensah resign ......immediatly, Ogyamanase yi Speaking nd Amen!...come nd kill me here in Paris again iam here in Paris since 1987, nd i went my down-town 7 times...in Ghana nd some of ghanians know me that, am ...

• Sheikh 10 years ago

What do these people take us to be? STUPID or STOOGES? BRAINLESS or BRAINY? What the heck do they mean? I do not blame them. I blame the Ghanaian who has nothing to do but give their only POWER they have (Vote) to them for th ...

• Abokyi Kanto 10 years ago

Deep down your heart you believe it is a harmless statement or you want political favours which are being doled out left, right and centre based on how favourable your words. Go back to your conscience, examine it and save yo ...

• STEPHEN C.T.GYAN, ASAWASE, KUMASI 10 years ago

Please leave the respected General alone. What is it that he has said that merits all these bashing. What is the security implication Perry Okudjato is referring to? What knowledge has he got in security matters? After taking ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF THE DR. TELLING THE EX-MILITARY OFFICER TO APOLOGISE HE IS ALSO SUPPORTING HIM. WHAT MAKES THAT "DUMB" STATEMENT HARMLESS? COULD HE HAVE MADE SUCH A STUPID STATEMENT WHILE WORKING WITH THE CIA?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Mester Sapong too must step-down immediatly befor is too late...C/R minister nd am not lieing him....si non dapen daho oda asem asem do.....God bless oman Ghana...from Samms!..

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Wrong is wrong whether harmful or not

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Of course it's dangerous. People are faced with hardship and for an old Gen to come out with foolish statements like that did not help, did it. Stop the attention seeking and grow your brains in the real word not academic vir ...

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Security is common sense - not a big deal

• Kontoa 10 years ago

something is terribly off mark in Ghana. Let us hope that Dr Aning is a genuine security Analyst to dap into such matters as comments by nunoo mensah. dr Aning, do not tarnish your reputation by exposing your fraternisation w ...

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

KWASEANIBA KASA