You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289608

Kufuor calls for reform of UN Security Council

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

Kuffour the thief should keep quiet

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Be Bold on international matters Mr. Kuffuor and I shall forgive you all the money you've stolen from Ghana.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Look at this Bastard 10 years ago

I bei NPP but this man kuffour eh nö bei good man

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRAN ...

• AKOS 10 years ago

THIS IS THE FACE OF ATAA AYI THE MOST CELEBRATED THIEF IN OUR LAND

• C.O.D 10 years ago

The ex-prez can call all he wants but it wont happen. How can you promote corruption in your homeland as a prez then do 360degree turn on the UN to- what-reform? There are so many big time jokers emerging from our part of the ...

• Pee 10 years ago

For a real and a pure stateman, then this is him. From national to international platform. Kufour, you are a real inspirator! yes you are!!

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

You think anybody listens to this thief?

• kwaku kwaku 10 years ago

Koffour's one of the greatest man GHANA has ever produced and AFRICA has got but some idiots may never realized or maybe just because of their jealousy but hey be WARNED!!! THE WINNERS WILL AND THE LOSERS WANT but who cares! ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Rephrase that to read Kuffour is one of the biggest THIEF to have come from Africa.Only an IDIOT like you won`t see that.
    Kwasea!!

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

Why is this corrupt dunce still traveling and talking nonsense on behalf of Ghana? Is he trying to feel relevant?

• George 10 years ago

His excellency has hit the nail on the head. From all indications the regulations of the United Nations Security Council appear to obselete in relation to the happenings in the world today. They were particularly conceived in ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

"Under the Chairmanship of Sir Gordon Brown, Former British Prime Minister, the Commission is to review the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR) passed in 1948 and suggest ways to make it more comprehensive and releva ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Kufuor had the bulley pulpit for 8 yars. I wonder why he has chosen this moment to comment on a controversial world matter.

• HMMMMMMMM 10 years ago

The difference between Kuffour and Rawlings and Mahama. Kuffour rolls with the elite mehn!!!

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

STEALING IS YOUR REFORM....SHAMELESS

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Why not advice your African Union members who want to withdraw from ICC?

• Pressman 10 years ago

You, Kufuor had all the chance in this world to modify Rawlings' bogus 1992 constitution, and what did you do?,practically nothing!. You now have the nerve or conones to call for the reform of UN, which of course if you have ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Kuffour is trying hard to stay in international limelight, but his utterances are mere re-cycled thoughts of no current significance!!!!

He even went to the UN meeting in New York last month for a photo session with Presid ...

• kwami 10 years ago

WE GOT ISSUES IN GHANA OF BROKEN ECONOMY ,HIGH TAXES IMPOSE ON ALL BUSINESS ,HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT,BUSNISS CLOSURES HIGH RATE CRIMES AND SO MANY MORE CRISSES WE SHULD FOHCUS ON THAT NOT ON WHAT HAPPENS IN IVORY COAST ,MALI AND OR ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

The Security Council permanent members just do not want to have the council reformed.The only language they will understand is non-co-operation from the General Assembly members which i believe is what they have to do now.Gen ...

• nunana 10 years ago

President Kufuor continue to speak about the reforms it is long over due...as for some Ghanaians may be they needed OMEGA 3 in their diet.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

PLEASE COOL DOWN.

REPAIR WHAT YOU LEFT BEHIND BROKEN DOWN AND MISMANAGED IN LEAVING OFFICE THAN TO JUMP TO A MATTER IRRELEVANT TO GHANA'S ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT.

• Kweku, Bone. 10 years ago

For the first time in his entire political career, Kufuor has now spoken with bravery, realism and some level of maturity.

• james naru 10 years ago

Kuffour has spoken now.
    This is the first time the former President has actually said something meaningful.
    I wish he had delivered a sppeech like this when he was in power and had the authority to make a change

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

Whiles some were honored as doctor of coups, you were honored as a doctor of letters, waow!! We salute you Sir!!

• Mercy 10 years ago

Congratulations, well deserved honour.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

You deserve to be honoured and that's why University of Edinburg, Scotland has given you a Doctorate degree.

• Umslopogaas 10 years ago

THIS MONKEY GOON SHOULDBE TRIED AT THE INTERNATIONAL COURT OF CRIMINALS FOR STEALING POOR GHANAIANS MONMEY TO BUILD A MULTI-MILLION DOLLAR MANSION, HOTEL AND SUPERMARKET! period

umslopogaas