You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289601

NPP has no hand in workers’ strikes - Akomea

Read Comments Comments (39)

• cha 10 years ago

NDC is a party full of incompetent souls- no wonder the country is moving backwards

• Sandi 10 years ago

Then allow them to rule till 2016 and lets judge them at the polls. We are we trying to destroy our dear nation with law suits, burning of markets and civil unrest. God is the King maker and will judge us all.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

NDC are ruling till 2016 so who should allow them to rule? Do they want another mandate from NPP? . You are acting like KONONGO KAYA. The problem is you are not doing well as RULERS. Stop your scape-goatism

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

THIS MORNING, PRESIDENT MAHAMA WENT TO THE BATHROOM TO EASE; THE NPP MADE HIM DO IT.
    THE PRESIDENT HAD BREAKFAST THIS MORNING; THE NPP ASKED HIM TO.
    THIS AFTERNOON, THE PRESIDENT WILL BE MEETING HIS CABINET, BUT YOU KNOW WH ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Asem nie 10 years ago

"WE HAVE MADE THE KITCHEN TOT. iF YOU CAN'T STAND THE HEAT, pACK YOUR THINGS AND LEAVE" Nuno Mensah (NDC) .

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

Akomea is an idiot, and should keep quiet

• Woman 10 years ago

You keep sounding like the most stupid lecturer to visit these pages. Why are you insulting akomea for telling the truth? You are a disgrace to the academia

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

And Ashanti prostitute

• Woman 10 years ago

For all you know, I am a full blooded Ewe. But does tribe matter? No, as educated as you claim to be, one would think you know better than to incite public anger through our beautiful diverse cultures. Nope, that is not yo ...

• Kpakpo A 10 years ago

This forum is for anonymous posts. So why do you have to turn it into a personal fight against someone you claim to be a Dr. Baddoo?

• Woman 10 years ago

someone in his capacity as a role model, and an educator at that, must not exploit the anonymity of the internet or this forum to denigrate people who have spent much of their life trying to improve the lot of our nation. Ye ...

• QATAR JOBS AND WORK 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,20% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRANSPOR ...

• Rita 10 years ago

How can Akomea convince me that the NPP is not a nation wrecker party. If they are nation wreckers, why would they not be behind all the worker strikes going on. The evil the NPP do........

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Akomea is lying through his teeth. He knows very well it is his party that is causing economic havoc on this country.
    It is their ciountry as well, not for NDC therefore they should sit down and re-think of their destructive ...

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

What else do u have your hand in...our growth has always be foiled by your greediness....Since Kwame Nkrumah you guys always think of your stomach and how to lord yourselves on the poor....SIN CLUTCHES AT YOUR DOORS

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

WHY DO THESE SO CALLED UNION LEADERS AND MEDICAL AGITATORS NOT BALLOT THEIR UNION MEMBERS? WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME THESE SO CALLED LEADERS CONSULTED THEIR UNION MEMBERS? WHAT HAPPENNED TO THE "GHOSTS" AT KORLE-BU? YOUR SINS SH ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

I am experienced enough to know that Nunoo Mensah outbursts are from a FRUSTRATED, JITTERY, SELFISH and NERVOUS mind----(Check Afrifa letter to Acheampon)

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Even d kinda kids know who r behind all the rubbish strikes. eople must learn to save by being prudent in the usage of utilities. Someone has to pay for the delivery of better services. If govt is na able to pay, its d Ghanai ...

• marcus 10 years ago

NPP MASTERS IN SABOTAGE SINCE NKRUMAHS TYME WHEN THEY ARE NOT IN POWER SHAME,NPP.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

To me, I believe some Ghanaians have animal brains in their heads. They always talk about NPP even when they are having sex with their wives and girl friends. Nipa mmoa eye paa ne dee Mahama ede mo eko muyi! Nwane! Sheeps.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

All workers who show proof of hardwork should receive handsome pay; there should be no argument over that. And they should be paid on time.

• john ansah 10 years ago

u are absolutely right! NPP is not behind the labor unrest, if NDC should refuse to listen to workers then the party should be ready to loose in 2016!

I meant PERIOD. Sorry.

Pay workers well and on time, period.

• Zongoman 10 years ago

Na who course am?when professor mills first introduce single spine he was hitting his chest like a gorilla in the mist of women and scored cheap political points. If each Ghanaian worker wake-up in morning and he is been pai ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Akomea try and marry. U are old enough. Marry.

• kwesi williams 10 years ago

the up/npp are only going by a blue book left by busia,jb danquah,jake obetsebi lamptey and co in causing problems and inciting the people against the government of the day when they are not in power. after burning wares of p ...

• kwesi williams 10 years ago

the good old prof atta mills beat the liliputian with only about 34,000 votes in 2008 and yet they did not go to court because he was an akan. mahama totally beat the short and ugly man called akuffo addo with over 300,000 vo ...

• Seko 10 years ago

the NDC is stress up. If the opposition controls all the workers in the Country, then we are not save under NDC. This shamefull old soldier. Go on retirement and let the young ones take over. You've chop enough of Ghana's mon ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

John "Prez. CNN" and his NDC govt. cannot see their way clear and have resorted to telling all kinds of funny stories. Isn't that amazing to note? May God help mother Ghana, and deliver her children from the clutches of incom ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

When the masses see that the government is taking them for a ride, they have to prove the leaders wrong. One of their actions is strike which the founder of the party polished it and called POSITIVE DEVIANCE.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WILL THE NPP EVER OWN UP? EVEN WHEN THEY ARE CAUGHT RED HANDED, THEY STILL DENIED

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

Author: ADAM SOULE-MAN
    Date: 2013-10-22 15:29:17
    Comment to: TUC action needless and premature - Govt

IF GOVERNMENT DONT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF GOVERNING.
    IT IS THE PEOPLE RIGHT TO EXPRESS THEIR DISPLEASURE BY GOIN ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Oh shut up

• Okyeniba, Appeadjei 10 years ago

The unintelligent fool, Akomea again. I thought he would be wiser and not try to answer every public comments without a good thought. I thought he would be act and behave differently from the convicted and irresponsible, owus ...

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Taliban Nunnoo Mensah has to earn his living by talking garbage from his anus

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

To accuse NPP means an insult to workers in Gh. Think grumpy old fool

• Nana Ama - ksi 10 years ago

because the cannot come to power they are doing this to make gov't unpopular