You are here: HomeNews2013 10 22Article 289590

I don’t think KP Boateng wants to play for Ghana - Tony Yeboah

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Joe Black 10 years ago

He's selfish and and only think about himself, Boateng is narcissistic. Don't we have a player who plays better than KPB.

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

There is need of his services in our national team. The team is doing well without him. Let him go away!

• SAMMY 10 years ago

BOATENG IS NOT COMMITTED TO GHANA AS SHOWN BY HIS UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOUR. WE FORCE HIM TO PLAY FOR GHANA AT OUR PERIL.
    THERE IS THE POSSIBILITY THAT HE COULD CAUSE DELIBERATE INFRINGEMENT FOR THE BLACK STARS TO BE REDUCED TO ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

SINCE 2010 HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN COMING UP WITH EXCUSES. WHO NEEDS THIS?
    THIS IS LIKE THE TYPICAL CHEATING BOYFRIEND WHO USES MONEY AND SWEET-TALKS TO ALWAYS COERCE THE STUPID GIRLFRIEND.
    STUPID GH, WHEN WILL YOU REALIZE THAT ...

• K POM 10 years ago

For us as Ghanaians in Egypt we are not going to the stadium because we are here and know the security situation, the security were here when 53 died few weeks ago and warnings we receive from them, a taxi driver told if I wa ...

• Jimmy 10 years ago

Let us move on and not to be distracted by Boateng. We wish him well in the team that he is happy to play for.

• George Yeboah Dadzie 10 years ago

Tony Yeboah has hit the nail right in the head. The truth is all that he has said. "truth stands". Lets kick him out and forget of him and concentrate on the perfect one who has taken us this far.

• A citizen. 10 years ago

During the days of Tony Yeboah and Abedi Pele, Ghana as a football nation where did we get to? It was a battle between the two and due to that we couldn`t get to any where.

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

I JUST HAVE ONE QUESTION FOR TONY YABOAH. Please Tony, have you learn through your mistake by not sending Ghana to the world cup when you made politics leading your play time, you were even sometimes begged to come down to pl ...

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

CORRECTION; TONY RATHER DESSIVED HIS SELF AND THE WHOLE GHANA, SO PLEASE I BETTER ADVISE YOU NOT TO POLLUT YOUR SELF ON THIS K.P. BOATENG'S BLACK STAR FEATURING SCANDALS !!!!!!

• yaayaa 10 years ago

come again,still not clear what you are trying to say bro

• mugu1 10 years ago

TONY YABOAH you still buzy with your foolishness,your stupidity no know limitation.you have play football in many professional teams but your brains & thoughts yet you never grown out of your dumbness.very pity

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Tony Yeboah knows that KP Boateng is an honest guy, who will not lie to the whole word about whether he will play for Ghana or not. What will he gain by lying to Ghanaians? KP Boteng is more polished than Tony Yeboah. The gu ...

• KASSA 10 years ago

You are stupid to say Boateng is more polished than Yeboah ,is it because kpb is a by product of a white woman we term them as " darkie mfa ko " literally meaning women rejected by their white men and good only for the black ...

• jay 10 years ago

You are very stupid to target one individual for the sake of a game.. it is true that he is more polished and honest than Tony yeboah if u don't know.. stop been a fool cuz there is no insider in the black stars that hates K ...

• yapei 10 years ago

I want to ask tony that is it painfull.During ur time u made worse things than this.u decide to come n play for any time u feel so shut up n leave the boy alone

• Yen Pe Saa 10 years ago

Yapei, you are damn stupid: 2 wrongs don't make a right given what you say is true, which I doubt.

• Adu 10 years ago

Please, cut the insults. I agree with you, Two wrongs dont make a right. But I hpoe one day KP will not have the same courage as Tony has today, to criticize the future generation.We all make mistakes, and i am glad Tony lea ...

• nii 10 years ago

he wants Ghana to qualify to WC,before committing himself.

• kwesi 10 years ago

how many times did tony yeboah miss ghana black stars much stop the lies ,and even if he does so kevin should do the same pls stop that blame games think of ghana 1st

• jj 10 years ago

We are talking abt commitment not number of times one played for the country.my man u can see love in the eyes of a person for a country .

• yaw thomas 10 years ago

pls lets us all remain calm and see what will come next, if it is really true that he doesn't want to play and he is giving excuses us people are saying the excuses will fish and the cat will be left out from the bag if it is ...

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

The issue is that he seems to be willing to play only in the World Cup.

• ASEM 10 years ago

KP WAS INJURED IN A MATCH THAT WAS LIVE ON TV. EVERYBODY SAW WHEN HE WAS TAKEN OFF HELPED BY MEDICS.

• jj 10 years ago

He is not stupid he new ghanaians will watch that match so he faked ahead of time for us to believe him.

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

SO CANT GHANAIANS UNDERSTAND THE GUY IS STILL IN PAIN ABOUT HIS INJURY, HMM WHEM HE HELP GHANA IN 2010 GHANA PEOPLE SAY AWWW KELVIN IS THE KING. THE SAME THING WAS DONE TO JUNIOR AGOGO WHEN HE WAS IN FORM FOR GHANA AHHHH AGOG ...

• Komivi 10 years ago

I do not know what this writer thinks of Ghanaians. That irrespective of a player's behavior, hallelujah chorus should be sung for him. What has he done that other players have not done better. If he behaves patriotically ea ...

• Ekanson 10 years ago

Pls get your facts right! KPB helped who? What at all did he bring to the team in 2010 WC that another midfielder could not have brought and done better? This guy is just buying time... not wanting to play in the qualifiers m ...

• kwo 10 years ago

GFA doesnt need a magigcian to tell tham that KPB ist not interessted in Playing for Ghana. He only want to use Ghana to market himself during worldcups. He is very clever in his tricks.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not smart people at all. Let him do this to Nigerians and see!

When you see a Ghanaian behaving like a dummy in front of an undocumented Bangladeshi like himself across the world, you will be sorry.

But co ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

even if kelvin played like messi

• kofi 10 years ago

he didn't help us at all.he can go to hell we dont need him

• mensah 10 years ago

Say I don't need him.. who are you talk on behalf of the whole nation.. who cares what Tony says, what did he do during his time.. instead he was dividing the camp with his jealousy towards abedi Pele.. its funny to see such ...

• Kwame Poison 10 years ago

I lived in Berlin and supported Hertha Berlin.This guy is truly susceptible to injuries.He moved to Tottenham where he had few games and then to Dortmund and Portsmouth on loan.He needed to carve a name and make money,hence t ...

• AKB 10 years ago

I dO not agree with your trash, Kevin cannot chose and pick the matches he wants to play, the fact still remain that the ingrate vagabond want to play smart on Ghana and we should expel him from the team for good,

your long stay in germany has convinced you that "monkey the work, baboon dey chop" philosophy is a fair one. Which ghanaian player has to play the "dirty matches" for ghana to qualify for the big stage, for the "big stars" ...

• Ern 10 years ago

I agree with you guys!! Why should some members of the Black stars team be given preferential treatment? For what?!!!! Essien's case is different. Essien asked for some time off and since his return he has been fully availabl ...

this guy does not want to put BOATENG on his jersey....he feels unpatriotic towards germany when he plays for ghana.....He got in deadend in his career and needed the 2010 WC to get out...Now that he is an established world- ...

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

Straight talk. Polo expressed similar sentiments and a writer wasted space o0n Ghanaweb to criticize him. It is crystal clear Boateng is not committed and being forced to play. We will have much to lose if he is invited into ...

• AKB 10 years ago

We the good and discerning BS fans will demonstrate if this ingrate vagabond is invited to even play the Egypt match let alone the WC, he has already stabbed us in the back since after the 2010 WC, he has now smelt another WC ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

KP BOATENG WANTS TO PLAY FOR GHANA BUT NOT IN AFRICA. HE IS SCARED OF THE POOR PITCHES IN AFRICA. SOLUTION- HE SHOULD HONOURABLY RESIGN TO AVOID HIM BEING MALIGNED

• AKB 10 years ago

So you think he wants to play for Ghana but not in Africa?
    why did he think that Ghana will be re-located to Europe because he wants to Play for Ghana. Foolish boy like KPB

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

Is South Africa in Africa ? He poured out his heart for Ghana during the world cup in South Africa, so why are we leveling allegations against him now. Ghanaians can be really insensitive where their needs are concerned. Here ...

• bawa 10 years ago

now you really know what is commitment to the black stars!

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

kick the ice chock out of our team,if he is involve in our team,we will not make any head way if he allow into the team the unity in the team will be porous.he is not a ghanaian.he made it crystally clear to us because Germa ...

We should leave this alone

• Zangina 10 years ago

Ghanaians should think again. When the guy left the team, a lot of Ghanaians called for his return. High level officials even went to beg him to come back. When he decided to play, everybody was happy and now just because he ...

• Adjei 10 years ago

It will be totally unfair to call KPB back to the black stars if Ghana qualifies for the World Cup . Please no contribution,no chop

• Paa Yankey 10 years ago

German daily Bild is focusing on the fitness of FC Schalke 04 summer signing Kevin-Prince Boateng ahead of their clash with Chelsea FC tonight. The former AC Milan midfielder is "desperate to play in the highlight of the roun ...

• paa 10 years ago

saa na otsia

• Spiky 10 years ago

Tony is correct; we are forcing KP to play for Ghana, and this contradicts an established tradition as far as the national team is concerned. I have mentioned before in this column when years ago seasoned players were ignored ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WCUP FRIENDLIES ETC,.....WHERE WAS KPB? SINCE 2010, HE WENT AWOL. WHERE WAS HE DURING AFCON 2010? WASNT HE PLAYING FOR AC MILAN? WHILES HIS FELLOW GBSTAR PLAYERS WERE DOING DOUBLE DUTY

• Ern 10 years ago

For all those comparing KPB to Essien it is not the same. Essien asked for time off and since his return he has been fully available for Ghana. KPB says he has returned but since then he has not played despite Ghana's willin ...

• mensah 10 years ago

U are very stupid and senseless mm whether he is fooling us or not.., we cannot play an injured player that we invited and was ruled out by our own medical team mm let us be clear. u think he will show up in kumasi and fake i ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

" if we don't stop this kind of behavior, we will still remain in this condition." (Mensah)

Mr Mensah, you have to re-assesed your behaviour before you make a judgement on others. Just look at your own quotation and what ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Thanks Kojo..... after your reply, I have nothing to add to Mr Mensah's comment...... you took all the words right out of my mouth.

• jay 10 years ago

I do respect your comments and have nothing in defense.. we are our own enemies so I don't see why Ghanaians are expecting the same commitment from Kevin who has an European background and expect him to behave like those bor ...

By Akyereko Frimpong Manson

Ghana midfielder Kevin-Prince Boateng made an injury return just in time to play for Schalke 04 but he could not turn their fortunes as they suffered a 3-0 home loss to English giants Chelsea at ...

Calculated or just coincidence?

Haaa na dis world be full of unsolved mysteries.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I have said that Coach Appiah should be left alone to decide who play in his team. As for Kevin Boateng he knows that no national team coach will have him in his squad with that kind of non-commitment he's shown so far. It's ...

Haaa brother Young, when it comes to KPB Brazil saga, then expect unexpected. You said that and I quote: "As for Kevin Boateng he knows that no national team coach will have him in his squad with that kind of non-commitment h ...

• mr. wolf......... 10 years ago

Am really angry with that celvin, he just want"s to use the nation for his money. kwaasiakwa!!!

• SHAIBOU ABDOULAI NOMBRE. TORINO,ITAL 10 years ago

HE THINKS HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!! NAWAOOOO."ABI POPE DIE NO POPE TO REPLACE AM"? NAWAOOOO. IS TOO MUCH. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

• jones 10 years ago

these illiterate ex footballers like polo and tony yeboah must learn to shutup.

• TONY YEBOAH IS RIGHT 10 years ago

U R DAMN RIGHT TONY.
    KP BOATENG IS JUST PAYING GAMES WITH GHANAIANS. JUS UNPATRIOTIC.

• jay 10 years ago

Can u imagine abedi Pele, Jones attuquafio, kwasi appiah, making this can of comments polo and yeboah.. big no.. why is it that no body put those guys in football administration in ghana. It's simple they lack education and f ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

What is all this noise about KP Boateng?Why cant people just shutup and leave this lad alone,who is Yeboah to say Boateng does not want to play for Ghana,who told him that?What is happening is nothing but jeolusy,all this old ...

• tonny bass 10 years ago

nawa for ghana people oo why ghanians they too disturbe with that guy sef so if da one no they nobody fee play like am abi people were they ghana don finish make wona leav that yeye boy make we see whatin god fee help os do ...

• tonny bass 10 years ago

he de cras or he get somtin were hi the do wam

• kb 10 years ago

Stupid people, was Tony stupid Yeboah part of Ghana team when they lost 2-0 to Lybia shutup yeboah and those who think we have better players the ans is no
    Kevin is our best player now

• KASSA 10 years ago

Fool ,you don't even know what makes one a good footballer come to talk of best footballer ,your best player has abandon your team for years and is avoiding qualification matches and wants to play in the World Cup at the expe ...

• akwamu *the wise man* 10 years ago

IN 2010 world cup. he scored crucial goal against usa

"IN 2010 world cup. he scored crucial goal against usa" (The wise man)

Haaaa you made me daff Mr. Wise Man, so because of that crucial goal scored by KPB against USA has given him UNTOUCHABLE STATUTES to decide which m ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Countrymen, commitment and a lack thereof comes in different shades. A person may be committed yet unable to express it in a perceptively acceptable way to us. We need to take emotions out of this KPB argument and allow objec ...

• steve 10 years ago

you are right tony, he does not want to play so i say we should leave him alone and train this young ones to do the job of which they are if called upon.

• DAVID ADDO 10 years ago

KP WANTS TO PLAY FOR GHANA. HIS PROBLEM, I BELIEVE, IS THAT HE DOES NOT WANT TO PLAY ON AFRICA'S HARD FOOTBALL SURFACES. I DO NOT BLAME HIM FOR THAT BECAUSE HE WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN AFRICA SO HE IS NOT USED TO PLAY ON HARD SU ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

we must accept dat fact bcos he does not hv e passion nd luv for ma motherland(ghana)so why do we force him to play nd moreover we hv quality players dat can play e same role he plays so wazs our problem.we must respect our l ...