You are here: HomeNews2013 10 21Article 289515

John Mensah’s wife files for divorce

Read Comments Comments (88)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

They have no love. They only go into marriage to either exploit a man's fortunes and then quit so that they can become independent or to pray for their husband's death in order to inherit.

• Viv 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah, you're a brainless idiot!

• SAMPANO 10 years ago

All Osei needed to do was to qualify his statement with "most" Ghanaian women, but generally speaking he is right. In fact, not only Ghanaian women, but for that matter most African women are just plain materialistic. What th ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WHEN THE MONEY GO. WILL THE HONEY STAY?
    SO DOES SHE THINK THAT JOHN "ROCK OF GIBRALTER" WASNT SLEEPING WITH OTHER WOMEN WHEN HE WAS AN ACTIVE PLAYER? NOW THAT HE IS NO MORE ACTIVE, U WANT TO DISGRACE HIM OVER INFIDELITY. HE ...

• THE COMPUTER - CHARLOTTE, NC 10 years ago

Jeez, somebody is living well; and now, they want MORE?
    Has either side contacted the Abusuapanins, the Church Leaders, and other "influential" family friends?

Rather than 'money motive' (which I could be 100% wrong) most ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

ghana woman'''ghana woman''''ghana woman'''hmmmmmmmmmm,even for free i will never and ever date ghana female,this animal?????????????????

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

ITS ALL ABOUT MONEY. SHE WANTS HER SHARE BEFORE THE GUY RETIRES. IBI SO GHANA WOMAN DEY.

YEAH, I WAS THERE. I SAW JOHN MENSAH AT A PORTAY IN TORONTO. H3RH! SOME AWOOF WOMAN BI PAA I SEE FEELY FEELY WITH MY EYES...HMMMM ENY3 EASY. FIT WOAMN BI KRAAA....H3RH! TWEAAA, MRS MENSAH, U BETTER GO N TIGHTEN THAT PUSSY BCO ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

You said it. Trasacco is not a bad place to be left with the kids!! Unless there is a mortgage and real estate tax (which I am sure is not the case), she might as well let him have all the girlfriends and she and the kids c ...

• nonsense 10 years ago

let her go quick

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THAT I S HOW EVIL SOME GH WOMEN ARE.NOT ONLY IN GHANA DO THEY BEHAVE LIKE THAT,IT IS ALL OVER THE STATES,NOW U KNOW WHY IT PAYS TO MARRY AN EDUCATED WOMAN IN LIFE.I SAW THIS WOMAN WITH OTHER FOOTBALLERS WIVES BEING INTERVIEWE ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

STOP YOUR ENVY OF A JOHN MENSAH WIFE. SHE IS FAR BETTER THAN YOUR AGBOGLOSHIE PROSTITUTE MAMA. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

AT LEAST, JOHN MENSAH DIDNT SLAP SLAP THE WIFE LIKE PAINSTIL....MUAHAHAHAHAAAA

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

you know that's what y'all women do exploit

What kind of work does Henrietta Mensah do? Do you know the kind of car she drives? Yes, Lincoln Navigator. When on earth would she have ever dreamt of driving in such a car? I can guarantee her former boyfriend had cheated o ...

• Gypsy 10 years ago

You sound pathetic. I wonder if you were born through an anus & not by a woman.

So what? Being born by a woman means you should be fooled by a woman? Do you know how it feels like to work all your life for some lazy woman to try and claim all your wealth in one day? This woman was just a mere daughter of ...

• Gypsy 10 years ago

And why is this any of your business?

Because it is public. I did not ask Ghanaweb to publish it. Direct your frustrations to Footy-ghana.com.

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

PLEASE OSEI DON'T SAY THE TRUTH ANYMORE BECAUSE ALL GHANIANS ARE CORRUPT AND LIES THEY DON'T WANT THE TRUTH GO TO HELL GHANA SOLOMON & GOMORRAH USELESS PEOPLE, OSEI How do you see Ghana in five years' time? THEY WILL SELL EAC ...

• mama cee 10 years ago

Heniretta Dear, do not quit this marriage. I in my over 50yrs, would never wish for divorce even for my enemy. Look unto God and the children. Definitely, there should be a way out.

• Pythagoras 10 years ago

Mr. Osei Tawiah, I beg you, if you have an argument with NEMESIS and you are insulting each other, limit your insults to him and him only. Don't extend the insults to a respected and venerable personality like Prophet T.B. J ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

These 2 Johns always pray and mimic the sign of the cross of Jesus on the field while the game is still in progress. They always portray themselves as the most pious of all the players. Not knowing they are fake churchgoers j ...

• Dr Coach 10 years ago

Exactly part of my thought. Especially, when the whistle blows for half-time, instead of them hurrying to the locker room to prepare for next half they will be praying so hard on the field for showmanship.

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

That woman is huger than her husband John Mensah and needs to shape up. I don't support John's infidelity, he should try and hold on his appetite for women and save his marriage. Having said that, his wife has to shape up to ...

According to the DEMENTED, DISDAINFUL AND HATEFUL OSEI TAWIAH, Ghana woman have no LOVE. Hmmmmmm, now I see. No wonder this nincompoop OSEI TAWIAH, have no LOVE in him for other people than his Asshante tribe. He is full of ...

• SETH ACQUA 10 years ago

I don't believe you live in ENGLAND; your english is too poor to believe you live there. If my guess is wrong, then please seize the opportunity to improve it while there; it's horrible !

• JK 10 years ago

Some will make a mistake the first time but correct it on the second round, as a similar context comes up. When the same tense is repeated in error, it is a clear indication that the person is, perhaps, not conversant with wh ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THAT NEMISIS IDIOT DOES NOT KNOW SHIT.HE IS JUST A NUISANCE ON GHANAWEB.NIGERIANS DON'T KNOW SHIT TO BEGIN WITH ANYWAY SO PLEASE JUST IGNORE THAT IDIOT NEMESIS.

Fool, have you finished wiping the stinky ass of your shitty T.B. Joshua? Motherfucker Nemesis, don't come near me because I don't want to see houseflies around me. You stink like your fucking Anago backyard.

Author:OSEI TAWIAH
    Date:2013-10-21 16:09:49
    Comment to:Foolish Osei

"What kind of work does Henrietta Mensah do? Do you know the kind of car she drives? Yes, Lincoln Navigator. When on earth would she have ever dreamt of ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

GOD BLESS OSEI TAWIAH.THIS GUY IA THE MOST STUPID AND IDIOT MAN IN AFRICA.

• Ayanya 10 years ago

You are a very stupid trokosi idiot, what at all do you need from Ashanti that make's you mention the name even in your dreams? How did you know that Osei Tawiah is an Ashanti? Look!!! you will cry your eyes out Ashanti will ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah not so fast!!!! The time has come for a spade to be called a spade. Ghanaian men have been getting away with murder since Adam was created!!!!

Irresponsibility is the word!!!!

• .Yaw Y 10 years ago

Thank you Ghanaian men have been getting away with everything whilst their women suffer, very few know how to treat a woman

• john john 10 years ago

osei mensah you are very stupid

Hahaha, John Bull, I know, you are not amused at the plain truth. Poor soul.

• pala 10 years ago

the truth hurts you know. thats why you are being insulted.
    take them in your strides

• doris 10 years ago

all women are not the same so you men should watch your tongs

• Benny 10 years ago

u said it right. this is it. let her vanish

• orlabi 10 years ago

women always want riches now that the man is nearly broke u want to divorce him ok we shall see

• pala 10 years ago

it happened to emmanuel duah

• PAA JOE 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A WOMAN AND WANT A FAITHFUL HUSBAND, NEVER MARRY A SOCCER PLAYER OR FAMOUS MUSICIAN. IF YOU DO THEN YOU WOULD HAVE TO ACCEPT THE INFIDELITY.

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WOMEN THROW THEMSELVES AT THE FEET OF THESE TALENTE ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

Friends, this is Johns' personal issue and I will encourage all and sundry to mind their business. We all have issues focus on your sh@t including the author of this article.

• Michael 10 years ago

The wife of john is egyptian and therfore wants divorce.

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

What infidelity?Ghana is a polygamous society.Do not worry Mensah for yor wife is after your money and nothing else.Just let her go and have your peace of mind.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Why can't FootyGhana mind its own business rather than poke into John Mensah's personal life? If he and his wife are divorcing SO WHAT? If he slept with other woman or women, SO WHAT? Is it FootyGhana's business to bring such ...

• dade3ba 10 years ago

It a very difficult situation that mankind finds ourselves in now.How on earth can this happen to rich and well to do guys like our footballers.I will pray that sanity will prevail so that irrespective of whatever the situati ...

• pala 10 years ago

the fat monthly salary isn't coming lately. no blackstars bonuses

• doris 10 years ago

foolssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

• MENSAH 10 years ago

With all honour,please why don't you settle this peacefully at home,with his and your parents,and even faithful friends of your's and John.
    There is no case,too serious to be settled peacefully,if you have your husband at he ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Do not wash your dirty cloths in public.There is no perfect marriage anywhere in the world.With four children,divorce should not be considerd at all.I am sure Justice Doris Bempong will do her best to get a peaceful settlemen ...

• mka Ltd 10 years ago

before anything ghanafooty or eva u call urself, u r a disgrace to the mrdia. what is sporty abt someone's privacy.shame onto uuuuu

• pala 10 years ago

john mensah once told us that because he did not want to go chasing women abroad he asked that his parents arranged a wife for him.
    so why is he chasing now?
    you see arranged marriages in most cases are not the best. men ha ...

• pala 10 years ago

once the money is flowing, a sportsman's wife will stay in the marriage or relationship and be doing her own thing as well.

• pope 10 years ago

AM SURE JOHN MENSAHS WIFE IS AN ASHANTE IDIOT,SHE MARRIED COS OF MONEY.

• ekuoba 10 years ago

You have expsoed your hatred for Ashantis. What has John's wife's issues got to do with Ashantis?

• kweku baaku 10 years ago

john mensah dey feel those young etwe and trummus huh? women make mistakes by marrying superstars oo

• sidder 10 years ago

is this sports? WTF

I ONCE SAW A PIC OF FIT JOHN MENSAH NEXT TO HIS GH WIFE. THE GH WIFE LOOKED LIKE A WHALE. SHE WAS FAT AND BLOATED LIKE A WHALE. I JUST WONDERED WHY JOHN WOULD EVEN BE MARRIED TO SUCH A HEAVY SACK OF POTATOES. THESE BLACK WOME ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

LOL PAA.

• pope 10 years ago

EKUOBA SHUT THE FUCK UP.JOHN MENSAHS WIFE IS AN ASHANTE,R U NOT ASHAMED THAT U R AN ASHANTE,I HOPE HITLER IS ALIVE TO BURN ALL THE ASHANTES.

• analena 10 years ago

Why do you have to bring this to the public that his private affair.

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

She wants $$ so that she can have a young guy boy friend, on whom she will spend his money on.

• fred 10 years ago

See this ghana woman too.
    No wonder people like iyanya will always play tricks with ur waiste. Maybe some ugly woman be too ohh. Pls we want to see her image. Chwwwww.

• Loulou 10 years ago

Osei you are a wicked man! Would you like this to appen to your sister? Infidelity and having to look after your 4 children on your own - shameless man!!!

Who tells you this freeloader is the one who is going to take care of the 4 children? Do you know John Mensah? He cares about his family more than anybody. Even this ungrateful woman drives a Ford Navigator.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

JOHN MENSAH

• I know 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that Henrietta has chosen the wrong root after all that he has done for your family. You have never worked a day in your life and use porche cayenne, hummer , navigator. He paid for yr siblings education, bo ...

• Bibini-Akanfuo 10 years ago

The rags-to-riches individuals,particularly the females!
    "Obaa tes3 akoko,ondidi nwei na ode naano atwitwiri fom"! This is wise counsel most men have ignored to their own peril.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Take care of your family and stop cheating. I know its tough when you are successful, and so many beautiful women throw themselves at you. No be easy koraaa. Womanizers should remain single and have fun instead of cheating on ...

• RG3 10 years ago

SHOULD I GO OR NOT TO GO FIND A LADY AND MARRY IN GHANA.AFTER HEARING SO MUCH DISPARAGING COMMENTS ON THIS FORUM ABOUT GHANAIAN WOMEN BEING MATERIALISTIC AND PAIN IN THE ASS,AM JUST FUCKING CONFUSED.

Don't do it !!!1 You are just about to sign a suicide note. Ever since I left my Caribbean girl friend for a Ghanaian woman, I have regretted till today. Ghana women never share responsibilities. They are 100% freeloaders.

• Akos 10 years ago

And you've dated the entire population of ghana women for you to make such bias statement?

Women were 'bad',but a couple of situations I have become familiar with has caused me to change my mind.
    Akos, you don`t have to date the entire universe of 'Ghanafuo mmaa' to find out about their behaviour! You may be one o ...

Women,by all means go ahead and see what will come out of your 'adventure'.
    I can guarantee that you`ll not only be confused,but you`ll go bonkers.
    Btw, let me give you a word of advice, stay away from the 'all-night' type ...

• Copy Cat 10 years ago

Copy cats, go ahead and bring American Style divorce, no one will marry all of you.

• goddy 10 years ago

money is not only for love.

• tonny 10 years ago

the guy was last month in TORONTO with a different girl at a party.i mean CANADA.i was present at the party ,this SLOT was all over him the little i saw with my naked eyes,no wonder his wife has filled for divorce.

• Fact 10 years ago

Get your facts right! I hosted John Mensah in Canada, Brampton to be precise. He was here for a just cause and we went to several parties. I believe people like you are the reason people like John Mensah do not want to help. ...

• Kana 10 years ago

Take it or leave it let us all be frank the days of our mothers just marrying our fathers for marriage sake is history in today's world it is simply no money no honey.Just as you want security so do the women.It is not just w ...

• gastog 10 years ago

let her go and i will marry you

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Think again, Mrs Mensah.

There are many women waiting to step into the breach you want to create in John Mensah's life.

You would be well advised to sort out your problems with him and save your marriage. At the very le ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Don't do something that you'll regret.

• maa Janet 10 years ago

Sad news to me.l am sorry

• mame afua 10 years ago

there is no need for better for worse okay

• Redemption 10 years ago

I find it quit amazing that most of the comments are negative towards the woman here. If the allegations are true how is a woman who has given birth to 4 children a gold digger? It seems male infidelity is of no concern in ...