‘Kufuor was right, corruption is as old as Adam and Eve’

Read Comments Comments (96)

• cha 10 years ago

Ghanaians are now learning their lesson and crying that they are suffering

• DANTE 10 years ago

UNQUOTE.

OH! HOW SAD!! THAT'S GOD CONTINUES TO CURSE GHANA IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY!!!

"CORRUPTION IS AS OLD AS ADAM AND EVE", SO GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

UNQUOTE.

OH! HOW SAD!! THAT'S WHY GOD CONTINUES TO CURSE GHANA IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY!!!

"CORRUPTION IS AS OLD AS ADAM AND EVE", SO GHANA'S SUCCESS ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Even if President Kuffour said that
    corruption was as old as Adam does not mean he Kuffour was corrupt and can condone to it, but fellow Ghanaian
    People, let's ask ourselves the reason
    why NPP were escorted out from power ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

When it comes to Ghanaians, especially the Asshantes and corruption, the least said the better. They are like Siamese twins, very inseparable. Where is that DEMENTED CONTEMPTUOUS CONTEMNOR AND THAT BASTARD ROMANO, to come ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This Kufuor guy is a smart thief now enjoying his loot. Cleaned house and left no finger prints.

• CAAB 10 years ago

HAHAHAH

• Abaa 10 years ago

Please tell president Kuffour that when he speaks. he should come out straight for NDC lacks critical thinking to analyze philosophies and parables

• K. Asamany 10 years ago

You the so-called Sgt. Anani Fiadzoe, you're a corrupt person yourself. You know you're not an Ewe but have adopted an Ewe name here to fool people. Only someone as corrupt as yourself would do that. Why don't you use your co ...

• K.Asamany 10 years ago

Stupid fool, what made you think Sgt.Anani Fiadzoe is not from the Volta Region, is it because he does not support NDC crooks, deceitful, dishonest, liars, corrupt and total incompetent fools?

Oh! if you that is why you ar ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You don't expect a thief to arrest a thief do you? So Kuffuor a known thief is still the Thief.

It only takes someone with integrity or with such known respect to curtail the level of corruption. You cannot expect Kuffuor ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

KOLA, GOD BLESS YOU FOR "HITTING THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD".

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

I really do not understand why any sane person will come boldly to defend a known thief.

May Atta Mills rest in perfect peace for allowing Kuffuor to get away with his blatant corrupt deals which today feeds him.

How on ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The Axe will soon fall on your head
    3.5million at New York Bank sales of
    the drilling Ship yet to come.There then you will remember your slogan that says Corruption is as old as Adam
    and Eve.You will sing it in a sung.

The Laws are silence when crimes are
    commited,dont think that you are free
    The Law will deal with you.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are an idiot par excellence. Who is more thief than your little god, Rawlings who sold 30% of Ghana Telecom for $45 million dollars.President Kuffour had to buy back that 30% for $110 million and turned around to sell 75 ...

This popular name ( Teshie Military
    Range Awaits our Leaders,it will soon
    come reality.During the tanue of your
    office,if any document got missing,you
    will drag to face the range.Brigadeer
    Afrifa, Amedume,and host of the ...

• Uhuru 10 years ago

Ruling Ghana is now a burden for the NDC? ede bee keke. Everything is by God including becoming a prez

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Kuffour's government was also corrupt but that of Mahama is getting worse. He is not cracking the whip on crookish monsters in his government. If Kuffour's government was corrupt, what has Mahama done to reduce it but rather ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

All asantes are. Why was Wereko-Brobby booted out of VRA by its workers. Useless ex prez.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

IS "UHURU" TELLING US GOD HAS BEEN GIVING US THIEVES OUR LEADERS.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

"Adam was corrupted by Eve and Eve was corrupted by the serpent". I heard these sories when I was a kid attending Sunday school. It's yesterday stuff please.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, are the Agyekums the wises remaimed in your land?

• Joshua 10 years ago

I think you are the only sick head on this web. You think should such a thing happened you and your corrupt npp will escape the fire? That will be surely the right time for your elephant corrupt leaders who milked Ghana so dr ...

• agyeiwaa 10 years ago

corruption is old so npp sold ghana airways, the accra lands to themselves, the drill ship,squandered our money in ghana @50 etc etc, now they point accusing fingers at others. Tarzan shd stop talking!

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 10 years ago

We are so far behind as a race...we are not even ashamed to justify how we go about stealing from our weakest citizens.

This cancer-corruption is the only Institution that works in Our Continent and we think it's OK becau ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Kosiato 10 years ago

What? what is Y3N AKANFO" PARTY. Gbemela.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Kufuor was the epitome of corruption.

• CAPII 10 years ago

KUFUOR'S GOVT GOT GHANA OIL,BUI DAM,JUBILEE PREZ.PALACE,SOCCER STADIA,ROADS,HEALTH CARE AND MANY MORE.NDC HAS NOTHING AS LEGACY EXCEPT CORRUPTION (LOOT & SHARE.) DISGRACEFUL FOOLS.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Sunday School teacher was telling the children that God created everything, including human beings who steal candy also.

Little Johnny became fascinated when the teacher told him how Eve was made out of one of Adam's r ...

• Avi 10 years ago

THIS IS A STRONG MESSAGE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

WE THE NEWLY RECRUITED PUBLIC WORKERS WHO HAVE WORKED BUT NOT BEEN PAID FOR MORE THAN A YEAR(nurses,teachers,police,local government,etc) ARE PREPARED TO OVERTHROW HIM IF HE RE ...

• DERRICK 10 years ago

INTERESTING, HA!.WE'RE WAITING FOR THAT TIME TO WIPE OUT THE NPP FROM OUR POLITICAL HISTORY.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What has NPP got to do with government workers salary? Ofui, when NDC was dashing cars and computers to student girls and chiefs, where was NPP?

• SHOLA 10 years ago

THIS WRITE-IS MISPLACED. KUFFOUR WAS NEVER RIGHT IN SAYING SO BECAUSE HE CAME IN AS AN ANGEL WITH FULL VIM PREACHING "ZERO TOLERANCE"FOR CORRUPTION BUT ENDED UP BEING THE MOST CORRUPT HIMSELF & ENTRENCHING IT.IF HE WAS RIGHT ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

It is NDC MPs who voted against Kuffuor setting up the Accountability Department to scrutinize Ministers and MPs. What else could Kuffuor have done? NDC now is as corrupt as hell but always blaming it at NPP.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

This is an unacceptable excuse for the opportunity that President Kufuor had to make a credible effort to deal with corruption in this country.
    First let me say for the record that I believe President Kufuor did some very gr ...

• kusi 10 years ago

hey man kufuor was not but he himself thief our money to buy a hotel which he is now operating.

• nana sarpong 10 years ago

A typical scenero of a sinking man at his trying to grab any straw in his way
    Who is this Agaliga boy, a spent catridge at this age

• Gbeshie Party 10 years ago

Am not surprised atall this is coming from the Agyekum family.
    We shall know them by their works.

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Kuffour was right. We were born in a world of corruption , already sinners
    We only try to opt from our sin through our savior Jesus Christ. What Kuffour said doesn't mean we should not fight corruption. Mahama should first c ...

• blackstar 10 years ago

But one of us fell on 300 million. Mr. Kufuor is a smart man.

• kojo 10 years ago

You see why we will remain where we are? Instead of discussing issues that will put food on our tables, look at what the politicians are talking about. Britain is looking at its energy needs in 2020, we are just joking here.

• DANTE 10 years ago

UNQUOTE.

"CORRUPTION IS AS OLD AS ADAM AND EVE", SO GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE "LEADERSHIP" MUST COPY AND IMPROVE UPON THEIR OBSESSIVE DOWNRIGHT CORRUPTION, A S ...

• ahiablechristopher 10 years ago

kufour and rowlings you have done your own my god bless you people .

• Kwaku Tidotho 10 years ago

The so called Deputy Minister who does not qualify to be a "Shoe Shine" goes to a Radio station instead of tackling the issues confronting his ministry to talk nonsense about issues he has no knowledge to talk about.
    Only a ...

• Ash Man 10 years ago

These Ashanti people were born corrupt, they will lead very corrupt lives and they will rest in their graves as the most corrupt people that ever lived on earth.

• dario 10 years ago

Corruption is as old as your eyes!!!

• Akyemkwaa 10 years ago

Where were Adam and Eve when Kufuor said zero tolerance for corruption. I presume Kufuor had not heard about them at that time. His attention was drawn to Adam and Eve when corruption became rife in his cabinet. Kudos Kufuor, ...

• Yen Pe 10 years ago

Like fowls the NPP crooks 'chopped' our money waa waa while cleaning their mouths. Then they look you straight in the eye as if they have not eaten for eight years!! JAK don't mind your 'son' James Agalga; enjoy your wealth; ...

• Barfour 10 years ago

If corruption is old as Adam and Eve, thus that means Kuffour should be corrupt aswell. Kuffour was in power for 8 yrs and did not set up systems in place so that it will be difficult for anyone that comes after him to steal. ...

• Ray 10 years ago

Three (3) affordable litigation free lands available for sale in Sunyani-Fiapre. Around Catholic University area. Don’t say Tomorrow, Contact me now on 0543724172 and Grab yours. Each going for 4,000 Ghc.

• NANA EGYIR 10 years ago

Please Mr. Kufuor, it’s not nor about your understanding and your vernacular definition of Corruption as old as Adam and Eve, but the question to you simply, "DID YOU CONDONE CORRUPTION IN YOUR PRESIDENCY? Ghanaians wants t ...

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

Stupid you we were sleeping when Kuffour was rulling? Who owns Accra Mall and the WAWA Hotel....is it fair...where is J H Mensah and Kwamina Bartels......Stupid Kuffour is simply a thief and posterity will judge him.

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Idoit defend evil and get paid whn u become defensless u shall feel the heat...No wonder u follow this man !!

• Frank 10 years ago

This Deputy Minister is a joke because I believe that if it was not for the fact that the public made so much noise about the GYEEDA report, Mahama would not have bothered himself. But even that we are told that some of the c ...

• Kk 10 years ago

Ghana under the current NDC the 4th most corrupt in the world. Akronfor

• Gladstone Dzidzo 10 years ago

Kufuor, your gouvernment was the most corrupted one ghana has ever had. That is why the only thing you can say is "corruption is as old as Adam and Eve" stupid assertion. What have you done to correct it???????

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

And it was the same U.P/NPP barron that criticise Nkrumah was corrupt, but look around what Osagyefo did in Ghana in less than 9 yrs in power.

• kwasi, md 10 years ago

Yes, the X President quote is correct, however, corruption must be contained. The idea that corruption has been there ages so, we should abide with it is wrong. Corruption is at hightest point in Ghana (Africa) which needs ...

• Kwadwo Arhin 10 years ago

Kufuor also said "corruption is a perception."

Kwasea md

• BAWA 10 years ago

I SERIOUSLY THINK SOME GHANAIANS NEED TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL. WHY? BECAUSE THIS MATTER DID NOT DESERVE ANY ATTACK ON FORMER PRESIDENT KUFOUR, YOU CAN NOT PICK A STATEMENT OUT OF IT'S CONTEXT AND DECIDE TO INTERPRET IT OUT OF TH ...

"Agyekum also defended Kufuor’s assertion that corruption is as old as Adam and Eve."

Frank Agyekum ia an idiot.

This red-eyed Kufuor also said 'corruption is a perception."

So can Frank defend this too?

• zomabi 10 years ago

IF CORRUPTION IS AS OLD AS ADAM AND EVE SO WE SHOULD LET IT DESTROY OUR NATION AND OUR LIVES. BIBLICAL DOCTRINES HAVE NEVER DEVELOPED ANY NATION . A NATION'S DEV IS HARD GRAFT.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

What ALL the fuss about accusations of NPP & JAK all the time (SINCE THEY WERE IN POWER & OUT OF POWER) by this INCOMPETENT & CORRUPTED GOVERNMENT OF NDC to JUSTIFY THEIR ACTIONS ON CORRUPTION EXPOSURE TO THEIR GOVERNANCE...M ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

Lookat..thizstupid.ofosu.kwakye.folish.boy.tAlk.like.a.dog.no.sence

• WARRIOR 10 years ago

Kuffuor never fought to eradicate corruption.He was badly immersed in it,selling state lands and buildings to himself,relatives ,party members etc.He is one of the corrupt leaders to rule in Africa.

• KOOBAAH. 10 years ago

HE BOUGHT HOTELS FOR HIS SON/HE PUT MONEY IN ANTO BAG AND SENT IT TO HIS HOUSE/RIDING IN FOURTY TWO CARS/PAID 132ILLIONCEDIS AS JUDGEMENT DEBTS IN A FORGERY WAY/HE HAS SAVED MUCH MORE MORE MONEY IN FOREIGN BANKS THAN ANY GHAN ...

• Dixon 10 years ago

And so, shd it be allowed to continue at the expense of the people who voted them into power? Something has to be done to bring sanity into the economy esp health issues before it is too late!

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Birds of the same feathers,flock together.If Kufuor believes corruption is as old as adam,no problem.That is why he presided over the most corrupt govt in Ghana's history.

• Paa George 10 years ago

What are doing about this evil corruption in our societies?.If we do not act now, our country is going loose a lot of investors around the world in the mere future since we do not have a stable policy and laws. We need to lea ...

• Rosemary 10 years ago

And murder is as old as Cain and Abel; but no one condones it so why should any one condone corruption.
    A common robber may get 10 years in prison for stealing a mobile phone but our corrupt officials garner "respect and ad ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Compare the laws that Kuffour initiated and enacted to fight corruption with the lackadaisical attitude of John Mahama to fighting the canker and your propaganda will be clear to youself!

Joe:

You are terribly stupid!!
    What is tthe use of encating laws if they are not respected? Kufuor single-hndedly negotiated the sale of GT even though we haave laws.

When he says 'corruption is only a perception,' and ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

I'm not a supporter of any of the political parties;just a well meaning Ghanaian.
    This blame game would not take us anywhere
    How could the former president Kufour who jailed the late former deputy finance Minister(Victor Sa ...

• dunaa 10 years ago

It is true that corruption is as old as human kind. We have to distinguish between corruption and extortion. The situation in Ghana has long passed the threshold of what might be considered extortion. The same phenomena exist ...

Your assertion that everyone is a thief is not right.Majority of the people would do the same or worse.But not everybody.There are some few genuine people around ;that is what you do not know!

• dunaa 10 years ago

I am aware that there are some honest people, even among us. Your point is well made. There are so many dishonest ones though, that I will assert my original statement

Your assertion that everyone is a thief is not right.Majority of the people would do the same or worse.But not everybody.There are some few genuine people around ;that is what you do not know!

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHICH PRESIDENT IN GHANA PRESIDED OVER KICK BACKS IN THE CASTLE? EVEN JERRY THEY PAINTED SO BLACK DID NOTHING OF THAT SORT.

• Mallam Rashid 10 years ago

He was there also and knows the in/out of 419. They also were currupt; if I understand former Pres. Kuffour correctly.

Mallam Rashid

• Whatever 10 years ago

A Leader of a nation should place emphasis on the way forward instead of continually complimenting and accommodating the problem. If corruption is old as Adam, does that solve the problem? Why do we like accommodating problem ...

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 10 years ago

O yes, if his great grandparent were
    corrupt and his grandmum was a robber,
    then what do we expect from him and the brother? We were lucky he didn't sell our ocean.Ugly bastard.

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

mr president ur right then.but the creater of God all ways do new things as you said.if ghananiens leaders not went to change.ghana will not go any where.moreover every one is thieves in govement side.oh God have marcy on us

• Dontehene 10 years ago

Are these people supposed to be leaders of a modern country?

• Refill all your Toner and Ink cartrid 10 years ago

Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• Apache Konka 10 years ago

This man is single-handedly the most corrupt guru and father of all corruption in Ghana. The markedly irresponsible omission and negligence by Agya Atta to hold this man to book has given him the ill-gotten freedom to constan ...

• JAH 10 years ago

IT'S A SHAME THAT EX PRE KUFFU0R WILL STAND IN FRONT OF GHANAIANS AND TELL THEM CORRUPTION IS AS OLD AS ADAM & EVE,IT'S ONLY A CORRUPT PERSON WILL SAY THIS. OH GOD

• kofi jumah- Italy 10 years ago

not a single university was opened in Ghana. He should look at what NDC has done in less than 4yrs.wasted our resources.

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

This man stole and took bribes. i know of a guy who bought him a pickup with the hope of getting an appointment. he took the truck and offered nothing in return.

• Osei Dovlo Saibu 10 years ago

'Kufuor was right, corruption is as old as ADAM and EWE' What can I say... Just a little bit of humour with the Eve-Ewe vibe. lol

• Kwame Boateng 10 years ago

Stinking corruption equals choping nyafunyafu. Name one expert of nyafunyafu chop chop and win a free air ticket to Cairo for Black Star return match.

• SAM 10 years ago

IT DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULD JUST TALK AND DO NOTHING ABOUT IT-WHILST THE THIEVES KUFFOUR/RAWLINGS ETC INLUDED PLUNDER EVERYTHING

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Kufuor condoned corruption because he participated in it and brought along his children and party loyalists.

• Kwame 10 years ago

The primitive man was corrupt?

• Dedan Antwi 9 years ago

Was Haruna Esseku, former NPP chairman, challenged when he declared that bribe money was being shared in the castle on daily basis. That is where the institutionalization of corruption started and Ghanaians will never forget ...