You are here: HomeNews2013 10 18Article 289218

Legalise sex trade – Prostitutes begs Mahama

Read Comments Comments (81)

• kofi 10 years ago

this is foolish, is it that all women who are not working are into this evil act. is a demonic and l don't think any sensible lead/president will do such a thing to Legalise prostitution.God hate and so must we hate it too. p ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kofi, you don't know the evil ones in society. The devils in society are the politicians!

Prostitutes render crucial services in society. Consider the following:
    Can you imagine the number of rapes if there was no alterna ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Well said SGT Anani Fiadzoe.It is very difficult to stop prostitution and sometimes leads to organized crime and human trafficking.

The best way to control prostitution is through regulation. The government should regulate ...

• Agyei 10 years ago

IS THAT WHAT GOD CREATED THEM TO DO?

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

No! God did not create anyone to do prostitution and in fact the bible teaches against it however, this is a system not governed by the bible principles.

Those doing that trade have come under pressure, some being inspired ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

Read the story of Tamar again! "There are non prostitutes here."

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Mahama knows how to sleep with women so please allow them to go to the Flagstar House. Mahama can use just some few minutes to fuck them all. He he he he he I can't stop laughing!

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

Homosexuals want Ghana to legalized their satanic lifestyle, and prostitutes too want legalization of their satanic and diseases carrying activities in Ghana. What is Satan up to in Ghana? Christians must pray very hard. Sata ...

• why? 10 years ago

no problem, go get business license and pay heavy tax then u can go on with your business

• DAN 10 years ago

they are whores in every nation..Even storys on net now about Indian whores..make them legal,clean(doctor visits) then tax them! Just like Amsterdam,& Nevada USA

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That is right,no work for them and they are hungary.Go ahead with your
    plans,even the Police is interested
    of having a bite of the cake.

• Asiwome 10 years ago

YOU DISGUST ME!

• Sureiop 10 years ago

A very good contribution from SGT ANANI FIADZOE. We must face the realities of the time and legalise and regulate it in the fashion of Singapore to generate income through taxes and avoid the spread of STDs. I still recall t ...

• I will join this club 10 years ago

Are u saying u don't fuck prostitudes? Yes u do. Any woman u fuck besides ur wife or girl friend is a prostitude.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

ASK WISE- TALK MOTHER ABOUT THE BENEFITS OF THE TRADE.WISE-TALK MOTHER FUCKS ANYTHING THAT MOVES.SHE IS CURRENTLY THE ASHAWO GOAL QUEEN OF AFRICA.

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

Who is disturbing their filthy trade? Even dogs have a sense discipline, they engage in uncontrolled sex only when they want to procreate.

• koo Japan 10 years ago

hahahhahha Mahama, please listen to your sisters and grant them their wish hahahhaha

• .... 10 years ago

I wonder why one would pay hard earned Cedis on any of those oversize women in the picture.

But out of curiosity it would be interesting to see what is under those mini skirts.

• Abrampah 10 years ago

Kwasia man!

• SMELLIES 10 years ago

Under the skirts are stinking 'holes' and elongated clitoris ready for the whiteman to suck.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

They are obese and sick looking. Who in his right mind will waste his time, energy and money on sick, HIV/AIDS prostitutes? The problem is with the depraved minded men. If they changed these kwashiko prostitutes will starve a ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

IS THIS TRUE ?

• Osofo 10 years ago

Author check your heading.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

LEGALIZING SEX TRADE AND HOMOSEXUALITY IN GHANA WILL BE A BIG MISTAKE.THE MOST DISGRACEFUL HUMAN ACTS..HEY DIRTY GIRLS ,BETTER KEEP QUIET AND F**K ELSE THE GOV WILL START CHASING YOUR SMELLING ASSES OFF THE STREET AND CORNE ...

• Kwadwo Nkansah 10 years ago

These journalists have been repeatedly using this picture taking 3 years ago at the New York gay and lesbian parade. They use it as if the girls in the picture are Ghanaians or Africans. Everybody knows that even the middle c ...

• Prophet Owusu 10 years ago

We pastors really don't care where or how they get their money from to pay their tithe and collection. Honestly, both good and bad churches will never question an unemployed person or an under age child when they give any don ...

• k.k.egbeomor 10 years ago

money is money it could be blood,toilet, ashiawo all be money before the so called men of God

• DANTE 10 years ago

MY FRIEND, THOSE FAT SHINY LEGS YOU SEE IN THE PICTURE ARE NOT A SIGN OF WELL NOURISHED GIRLS.

LOOK AT THEIR FAT LEGS AND HIPS. IT'S A SIGN OF LIVER MALFUNCTION OR FAILURE, DURING WHICH THE PATIENT GRADUALLY SWELLS INTO TH ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

it will be better for you people to stop that kind of work and stop spreading diseases or else your end may not be nice at all

• GENERAL YONI 10 years ago

Receiving Mobile phone or I-pad for sex is same thing my brother

The prostitutes we will never recognize.. they are masked in The Churches

Poking for money is prostitution Period

• HERB DEFENDER 10 years ago

Actually the lady was making sense...

• Man 10 years ago

Fools

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

EVERY FOOL APPEALS to Mahama to do this/that!! Why do we have a parliament at all ??? Ghana is becoming a FUNNY STATE if not already !!!!!
    Yesterday...the Lesbians and Homos,today ..the prostitutes...tomorrow the Association ...

• atik 10 years ago

By de jure prostitution is illegal in this country but de facto prostitution is being practiced.

• Ben Cool 10 years ago

Instead of (TALKING and TALKING and Talking ) , the only alternative or solution for this Immoral behaviour in our sociaty is EDUCATION for one and secondly , both MEN and women have to be encouraged to stop that irresponsibl ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

MY FRIEND, THOSE FAT SHINY LEGS YOU SEE IN THE PICTURE ARE NOT SIGNS OF WELL NOURISHED GIRLS. FAR FROM THAT!

LOOK AT THEIR FAT LEGS AND HIPS. IT'S A SIGN OF LIVER MALFUNCTION OR FAILURE, DURING WHICH THE PATIENT GRADUALLY ...

• RAW 10 years ago

SEX EVERYWHERE.. DONT TURN THIS COUNTRY TO SODOM & GOMORRA

• Agabus 10 years ago

Ghana, what is going on in dis world. Because of no job ,people ve turn into prostitute and gay.they are into cus of money. Let pray for mothe Ghana

• PAP ZULU 10 years ago

hahahahaha am really surprised people are worrying their heads insulting and passing all sorts of comments. please take this as a comic relief in this period of stress. ECOWAP paaaaaaaa

• akonfem mahama,booool 10 years ago

OH HMMMM,THEIR VERY HUNGRY,CORRUPT MAHAMA GHANA FOR YOU OOOOOO,MAHANI IS FAKE TO THE NATION,

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

"Oyiwah",Over to you Mr.President.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

The best way forward is to ship them to europe where prositutes are worshipped,especially to Holland,Switzerland and Sweden from where they can earn foreign exchange for Ghana.In Ghana they are only spreading diseases.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Sorry, prostitutes are not worshipped in Europe as you think rather they are blessed with good medical check-ups and pay tax as well.

• onipanua 10 years ago

Ghana is not an immoral nation like european nations to legalize prostitution.Immoral europe is ready to welcome them.

• DAN 10 years ago

and Killers so don't ever say Ghana is heaven/paradise..Ghana is no different than any other 3rd world country that has no running water, no place to shit and no lights every day of week

• ohenenana 10 years ago

The picture use here is not a picture of prostitutes. Its a clear case of misrepresentation. Ghanaweb had better watch its writers who time and again have shown their inexperience in journalism. But a case like this is risky ...

• don money 10 years ago

They Government should legally register them so that we will be able to raise tax for economic development afterall they are not lesbians and at the same time homosexuals.(PLEASE MAHAMA DO SOMETHING)

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Institution of Prostitution in the Constitution of Ghana

Email this

Share This
    [Close]

Print This

Comments (34)

« Prev
    Next »

– Matters Arising

By Kwesi Atta Sakyi

17th July 2013

Imagi ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The Madam opened the brothel door in New Orleans and saw a rather dignified, well-dressed, good-looking man in his late forties or early fifties.
    —”May I help you sir”’ she asked.

—”I want to see Valerie, plea ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

"I was dating a military officer; sponsored him and when he graduated and became an officer, he dumped me. In fact, I had a broken heart, and decided I will never have anything to do with a black man."

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

A WHITE guy could have dumped you too!! DON'T be SO BIASED! Ask YOURSELF what YOU might ALSO have done WRONG !!!
    No doubt, I NOW understand WHY you write such Poems ? Essays?????

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

My dear Akadu, I reckon you've stopped the prostitution business you've been doing all these days in Lome-Togo at Hotel d'Royale !!!

• liv 10 years ago

Did the GIS issue work permits to these ECOWAS women? If not deport them immediately.

• KOBINA 10 years ago

GOD LOVES YOU ALL SO REPENT.B'COS JESUS IS COMING SOON

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Funny! where is he coming from?

• RAW 10 years ago

SEX EVERYWHER.. GHANA SHOULDNT BE TURNED INTO SODOM & GOMORRA

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Why do the prostitutes go to the President instead of the AMA? Do they know something that we don't? Though we know our president as Atopahene, I don't think he'd overtly become a client this time.

• GAIN THE WORLD AND LOSES HIS LIFE 10 years ago

WWWW

• Seldom 10 years ago

Those advocating this are a menace to society and should be ashamed of themselves. Hopefully they have families. If they do, theirs families should discipline them severely. Disgusting people.

• Nunoo 10 years ago

ignore that pres

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

Homosexuals want Ghana to legalized their satanic lifestyle, and prostitutes too want legalization of their satanic and diseases carrying activities in Ghana. What is Satan up to in Ghana?

When you have demonic thieves and ...

• Gifty 10 years ago

My fellow ladies should know that sex trade is not the option from poverty.

• mr Tina 10 years ago

beware most of them are not ghanaians. We can not aprove a law to suit foreigners. They can go back to thier countries.

• justice 10 years ago

Do u need a travelling biometric passport within 5 working days? Do u need a birth Cert within 24hrs? pls call Justice on 0265854991 for help.

• debookwormer 10 years ago

mahama shld use his senses what they are meant for before its too late....think wisely prezzz

• Dixon 10 years ago

SHAMEFUL BUSINESS PATRONIZED BY SHAMEFUL and DISGRACEFUL LIVING DEAD CONSCIENCE MEN! THEY SHOULD STOP BUYING THEIR PRODUCTS AND THEY WILL STOP SPREADING DISEASES AND PREMATURE DEATHS! THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT LEGALISE THIS ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

AMEN AMEN OOOOOOOO

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

Ms. Effia Alhassan you can never trust a begging Ghanaian man period

• Abena 10 years ago

HIV is waiting for you guys you patronise the services of these prostitutes. You will die early and leave your children especially you married man.Stick to your wives.

• DAN 10 years ago

if she is doing drugs or sleeping with other men and don't know it..At least with whore you know to use condom..while you wife or husband will infect you because you won't be using condom!

• Odeneho 10 years ago

Eiiii...god save gh

• Asiwome 10 years ago

They are wives in waiting. Don't bring a curse on yourselves by taking advantage of others. It is a natural law.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

I SALUTE THESE BRAVE LADIES,FOR COMING FORWARD TO FIGHT FOR THEIR RIGHTS.A TIME HAS COME FOR THE NATION TO SHOW THEIR APPRECIATION FOR THE GREAT SERVICES THESE LADIES ARE RENDERING TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.SINCE THE COST OF LI ...

• Odeneho Amankwah 10 years ago

They know very well that mahama has been patronizing their business that's why they are channelling their plea through him

• yaw thomas 10 years ago

may the almighty Allah bless them and change them from this situation and bring them under his umbrella Amen.

• Wiseman. 10 years ago

This's need not to be published. I think there are other important social issues to talk about.

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Ghana women fucked in Ivory Coast, fucked in Nigeria and everywhere and now asking for legalisation. The first woman I fucked was a Ghanaian woman operating in Agege. She charged me 2 Nairas for Short Time sex.

• Pancho 10 years ago

No wonder they are petitioning him for help. He use to go chop chop some of these ladies or they will expose him

• Tragedy 10 years ago

Is this a joke? Soon all africans are going to have hiv, because of prostitutes and users and abusers.