You are here: HomeNews2013 10 17Article 289122

Ghana moves up in latest FIFA ranking

Read Comments Comments (45)

• kb 10 years ago

Am I still dreaming? Ghana whips Egypt 6-1?? I shall tell my grandchildren this story!!!

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

GFA should contact FIFA seriously against playing any where in Egypt,bcos of the the political situation in that country.This are people(muslim brotherhood) who would not mind coming to attack our players just to get even wit ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

More over loosing wcq is painful to some people around the world, having been pipped after good performances in the group qualifications.

To avoid "had I know" go to a saffer avenue for the second leg. After all Egypt cann ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MASSA, TEAR ME GRAPHIC...SPORTS SECTION MAKE I TAKE WIPE MY NYASH, WAI.....WHO CARES ABOUT THESE AWAM/FAKE FIFA RANKINGS?

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

The juju will not work in Egypt.One Rev. Francis Owusu and Dr. James Park.claimed 11 Ghanaians were sacrificed for the match. Expect more than 5 goals from the Egyptians folks.

• sika 10 years ago

my brother do not talk about what you don't know, those who are attacking people here are not muslim brothers but is some people who are doing that. Muslim brother are only protesting but they don,t attack people.

• dozin 10 years ago

yes brother i am with u what u are saying is right. but some of them didn't know the main problem, what is going her they don't know. a wicked military C C . but is good for Ghanians not to come here (Egypt).

I was listening to ESPN commentators and was surprise hear how the Ghana team that defeated Egypt 6-1 made some basic mistakes.Like the goalkeeper not coming close to punch the long balls out or not concentrating 100%,and the ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

WOFA, are they saying the Egyptian side is no good? I heard them spew out the same nonsense in 2010 World Cup about Ghana. They did not respect Ghana until Ghana beat the USA. They are still not respecting Ghana even th ...

• AKOKO DARKO (U.S.A.) 10 years ago

These rankings do not mean anything FIFA can rank us anyhow it deems fit but it should wait till we all meet in Brasil.That is where the actual game would be played.The whole world will witness a new African,since they think ...

• Muugu Yaro.... 10 years ago

If only FIFA referees and linesmen are not going to be on one side .

Some referees hold some countries in a high esteem, hence they favor their players in terms fouls, red cards and yellow cards, weakening the unfavored teams to play under potential fear of those penalties.

• GOD BLESS GHANA 10 years ago

GHANA WILL NO.1 SPOT IN 2014. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• GOD BLESS GHANA 10 years ago

GHANA IS CAPABLE OF TAKING NO.1 SPOT IN 2014. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

Ilike their style of play. Not formation but out of formular, yet potent in goal scoring from all angles.
    Very difficult to read them, meaning unpredictable, just playing.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not jubilate yet because we have to go to Egypt and play the second leg. Despite winning the first leg, we shouldn't be that swollen headed thinking that we have the upper hand. The Egyptians, during the gro ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

You must be optimistic about life. It will be a tall order for the Egyptians to over come their 6-1 defeat.

Go to Egypt and out play them and beat them,take over the game from the blast of the whistle,control the midfield the pressure is on Egypt now do not allow them room atall.This is the plan to beat them and go to Brazil,do not ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

WHO CARES FIFA RANKINGS..ONLY A MEASURES FOR EROPEOPLE SOME ADVS OVER AFRICANS.YOUR RANKINGS NEVER HELPS AFRICANS ON ANY WORLD STAGE TOURNEY.AND WE GIVE A F**K ABOUT IT....

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Tell you what FIFA, your bias is dumbfounding as well as it is a big joke. Ghana, Nigeria, Ivory Coast will beat most of the European teams ranked in the first 15 spots. Thank God the WC is just a few months away and we will ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

What does FIFA know about Ghana Football? They only speculate about Africans and their activities, which I think is unfortunate. I challenge FIFA to rethink thrice before ranking teams from Africa. We have quality players, li ...

• Kwame Adjei 10 years ago

Please go easy on FIFA.African teams should pull their weight a little bit more.Is it not disheartening to see four out of five sides sent packing after group stage in WC tournaments? It looks like many an African team earns ...

• Kwame Adjei 10 years ago

......four out of five African side sent oacking....

• Emmanuel Kofi Frimpong, Worcester, MA 10 years ago

Mother Ghana apparently deserve the NO.1 African sport, not Ivory Coast. Apart from the "Senegal 92" Cup of Nations, what special had Ivory Coast achieved anywhere in the soccer world?Gross rankings!!!

FIFA should understand that it would not be safe to play in Egypt because the country is at war. It is divide with one part doing all it can to bring down the current government. They would do all they can to make the encoun ...

• BBB ADDO 10 years ago

NYANTAKYI SHOULD BE MADE LIFE GFA PRESIDENT.... SO THAT HE CAN CONTINUE HIS MAFIA WAYS FOREVER

• godsway 10 years ago

shadaiz 2 de stars

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GHFUO IS LOOKING FOR A SPONSOR...TO GO TO BRASIL.
    GFA, MEDIA STATIONS, NYANTAKYI, OTUMFUO
    I WANT TO GO TO BRASIL. WILL YOU PUT ME ON YOUR PAYROLL TO BRASIL?
    I WILL BE THE OFFICIAL BARBER/PSYCHOLOGIST/RESEARCHER FOR THE GB ...

• Emmanuel Komla Agbesi 10 years ago

Glorious days for the Ghana Black Stars have been restored. The six one victory some of us ever heard of was when Ghana beat Nigeria in Accra. Well done boys.

• godsway 10 years ago

we can still do better

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

I have been silently cursing(perhaps this is too strong a word) the FIFA for making out right group winners play the play offs instead of group runners up.Africa will lose some of its finest when the soccer fiesta begins in 2 ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Look here guys FIFA can rank Ghana last in the African continent. But truly no African team will like to play the Black Stars now. From now on anytime the black stars want to win a game they can.

• Georges Jean 10 years ago

World FIFA Ranking means something in the game! Ghana now has Brazil's ranking strength when Brazil triumphed in the Confederations over Spain! So, anything is possible with Ghana in the World Cup. Not for advertising, but f ...

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Ghana is far better than England.I wish they meet in Brazil.

• PROJECT WORK 10 years ago

www.nfojo.blogspot.com

• Lakapi 10 years ago

we give thanks to the Almighty

• collins 10 years ago

The big boys have done well

• FIIFI 10 years ago

GHAFUO WOB3TA NTASUO, NOW YOU WANT TO GO TO BRAZIL. TAABOO

• mallam, md-usa 10 years ago

What have the done?

• MAKARIOS M.K.DZAH-DAKE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR WHAT HE DID FOR US AND I KNOW THAT HE WHO BEGUN GOOD WILL BRING TO ACCOMBLISHMEN

• isaac 10 years ago

what is wrong with Caf,why play off while USA and other group leaders are qualified automatically and africa group leaders are playing play off-i need explanation.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

The incentive surely led them to the decisive 6-1 rout. Case closed.

• Adam Yakubu 10 years ago

Thanks to KWESI Appia n the black stars players

• Shaka Zulu 10 years ago

Africans are being robbed. Out of 40 countries, how is it that only 5 countries are allowed to represent the continent of Africa? Something aint right. African leaders must step up the pressure on FIFA governing body to make ...