You are here: HomeNews2013 10 10Article 288544

Video: A new Africa is emerging - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

In your dreams,you can't even fight corruption in Ghana what about Africa as a whole

• KB 10 years ago

There goes Ghana's most corrupt President.

• DKB 10 years ago

Lucky it was on CNN and not Hard talk, let him go and face the host of Hard talk and repeat his chew and pour speech and see the type of questions that would be thrown at him.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Mahama is talking crappy. His administration within the past eight months has reversed all the gains Ghana achieved economically and going to CNN talking like as if he knows what he is doing as a President will not change the ...

• Koo Nimoh 10 years ago

Thank you. I wouldn't even call that behaviour childish because it goes beyond childish. I think, Mahama exhibited the typical northnener's style. Exactly like a northener who has just arrivesd in a city lik Accra or Kumasi ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Day-dreaming NDC president.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Listen to this fool again. Mahama don't you know that you are dragging Ghanains into a Lions din? Wait to see what will happen to you soon. Military will soon take over your Governance. A fool like you!

• rescue 10 years ago

Only premature fetus will call his or her president animal president.may god have mercy upon you

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Emerging alright with Al-Shabaab/boko haram. I guess he has already forgotten about the killings in Kenya including his own friend. White washing Africa to CNN who already know the facts because they report them everyday does ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

G. NYAME, THE MAJOR PROBLEM AFRICA HAVE NOW IS THE BOGUS JOURNALISM WHICH SUPPORT LOSERS IN ELECTIONS TO FORMENT TROUBLE BY PROPAGATING FALSEHOOD IN THER FAVOUR, AT THE RESULT GIVING BIRTI TO AL SHAAB AND B. HARAM. CNN IS AW ...

HANDSOME PRESIDENT MAHAMA WE LOVE YOU. DONT GIVE A DAMN TO ANY DUMB. YOU ARE OUR PRESIDENT.MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS.PEACE BE WHTH YOU.

GYE NYAME, WE LIVE IN A WORLD OF ENLIGHTENMENT YET YOU LIVE IN OBLIVION.YOU ONLY KNOW WHAT RELATE ABOUT YOU,SO YOU CANT BE BLAMED,RIGHT?

You cannot educate anyone here. Okay? In that we know what we are talking about. A fool is always a fool no matter what you do to it so shall Mahama be and you too. Come again!

• messa 10 years ago

YOU THAT TAX GHANA PEOPLE TO DEATH YOU THAT KILL OUR ECONOMY AND YOU THAT KILL JOBS AND BUSNISSES IN GHANA AND YOU THAT LOOK THE OTHER WAY WHEN WE ARE HIT WITH ILLEGAL ,UNLAWFULL AND IMORAL 68% UTILITY RATE HIKE SHULD NOT ...

• JJ 10 years ago

He just became President, he has 4yr mandate. Jealousy go kill u

JOE, MAHAMA IS STEADLY ON THE WAR AGAINST CORRUPTION IN GHANA.CANT YOU SEE THE DRILLSHIP SALE SCANDAL WHICH AKUFFO WAS NAMED? HE IS ON IT.NO STONE WILL BE LEFT UNTURNED.OKAY?

• Joe 10 years ago

What about Wayo ,geeda isofon cp,hfc,akomfem,etc?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

If you think positive then you get positive results. Please ignore the doomsayers

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When was the last time you saw British, Australian, German, Iranian, Russian, even South African leader acting like a school boy in America?

What he is doing is despicable and disgusting as a Leader of a NATION. This is th ...

• What a leader! Classless and clueless 10 years ago

Mahama reminds me of a high school chap who has had the chance to come to US for a summer holiday and is eager to take pic's with the hope of showing to his classmates when school re-opens.

This is classless.

Kuffuor v ...

• Jake 10 years ago

Nothing the President does would please you.
    Still steeped in tribalism and nepotic political views.
    You are a waste of space

• Mahama, No leadership qualities 10 years ago

Liar and blind to the truth. I am a Ghanaian first and foremost. That is all that matters. As a matter of fact I am not an Ashanti. A Moslem, Northerner and mate of Mahama in Legon. He is a good man but does not have leaders ...

• Mahama,Great for DC-Nkrumah era 10 years ago

What is presidential about Mahama? Be objective, no insults, unemotional and tell me.

I want someone who will take Ghana a step forward.

I am sure you know the meaning of progress/advance( latin "ad" forward
    venio to ...

Who is this fool as Mahama? Is your dad a member of NDC criminals? Oh no wonder! Get lost now. Okay? Ofui ba!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Indeed New Aafrica is emerging your
    dreams will come to rearlity soon
    Ghana will change her feathers soon
    and fly without loking back ater your
    removal in office.

• joe 10 years ago

Mahama went alone :for him it was a priveledge to visit CNN. He has seen it on tv and dreamt to go there one day.So please leave him alone.

• Dziko Kwame 10 years ago

‘God to blame' for air crash: Nigeria minister Stella Oduah

Lagos: Nigeria’s aviation minister has caused outrage by calling air crashes inevitable acts of God, as she sought to deflect criticism of her record after th ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

'TRUE' "A NEW AFRICA IS EMERGING" HOLY SPIRIT; OPEN GHANAIANS EYES,BRAINS, MINDS, UNDERSTANDING AND PATIENCE TO KNOW THAT AFRICA WILL BE LIKE US.'WE SHALL OVER COME SOME DAY'

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Mahama,how is your new AFRICA EMERGING?
    Out of BRIBERY & CORRUPTION,THAT IS THE CANCER OF AFRICA?
    If AFRICA DOES NOT COME OUT OF BRIBERY & CORRUPTION,DON'T EVEN DREAM OF OUR EMERGENCE FROM THE PIT,TO REACH THE PALACE.
    BRIB ...

• Abu,USA 10 years ago

Go away,animal

• Ewe dzidudu 10 years ago

He's far better than the millions of Akan dirty vermin and their lead dog named asantehene.Ghana would have been a far better country without these greedy Akan vermin.

• mimi 10 years ago

But who invited you to join Ghana? Why did you not follow your cousins in Togo? Who need's you in Ghana? You are here with no history and no recognition, kwasia wo ho koro you can never, ever match Ashanti, look at your chief ...

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Give Thanks And Places to President Kofour and N.p.p. to sell Ghana Telecom.If not, Telecom would have gone to Bankrupt. The workers will not be payed. They will start to go on strike, but look people are still receiven thei ...

• Kasapa 10 years ago

How can a new Africa be birthed when you and your government are corrupt. Please spare our ears Mr. President

• Nii Oblie 10 years ago

You must be sick at heart to call your President, talk less of an intelligent human being, animal. You need God's forgiveness

• Nii Oblie 10 years ago

Stopping corruption begins with me and you. Go to the Ministries and who is who there? Stop giving to those who want to take and see the difference. Even the religious people! Why blame the President?

• KK 10 years ago

that was impressive. kudos to you jm.

• Kwapia 10 years ago

A new Africa indeed. Useless talk. What is changing?

• koo nimoh 10 years ago

All what John Dramani Mahama was saying and preaching about Africa as a success story on democracy is untrue. He again implies that Africa as a continent has seen poverty eliminated is also not true. One should go to Ghana a ...

• Nii Amon Nikoi 10 years ago

Wow this is what you need from a president thinking on his feet.

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

OH! FUCK OFF! PRESIDENT LOOTER MAHAMA, FUCK OFF AGAIN.

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

Ghana Resident mahama is corrupt

• JJ 10 years ago

For the where ?. Two weeks in power ?. and K4 was not rt. Stop the nonsense

• Ghana Citizen 10 years ago

Dont listen to the fool, mahama.

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

WHAT WAS THE REASON OF TALKING DEVELOPMENT BUT NOT CORRUPTION.CORRUPTION MUST BE YOUR FIRST AGENDA.NO MATTER WHAT DEVELOPMENT YOU EMBARK THE RESOUCES WOULD BE SWALLOWED,MR PRESIDENT TRY TO UPROOT THE CORRUPTION.BECAUSE EVERY ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

It used to be the old dictators and senile old men who were mismanaging African countries. These days the younger ones are even worse. Just shut the F*** up Mahama.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

A new Africa is emerging indeed: Create, loot and share with absolute impunity is the enonomic policy of the day. GYEEDA scheme which enabled corrupt stinky criminals parading as businessmen and women in a conspiracy with nat ...

• Koo Nimoh 10 years ago

What do the northern and the upper regions have in terms of resources contribution to Ghana's wealth, apart from the savannah lands, grassland and the droughts? I think John Mahama and his only northerners cabinet in govt sho ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Can somebody tell me what is wrong with this Mahama guy? Its not about comms talk o, its about practical delivery which Mahama lacks and will never ever get coz its Ndc. His doom is on the horizon

• American 10 years ago

Africa as a whole will not emerge until its largest nations -- Nigeria, Ethiopia, DR Congo -- gain some measure of order and self-control. Otherwise, it's just the same old loot-and-grab as what was done centuries before.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

I AM SORRY MR. PRESIDENT I THINK YOU NEED YOUR HEAD CHECKED.
    YOU ARE DELUSIONAL OK. YOU ARE BESIDE YOURSELF.

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

SHAMEFULL MAHAMA IS INSANE,AKONFEM FAKE MAN,SEE HIS IDIOT FACE,EMPTY HEAD,INCOMPETENT,AZAA,ATOPAHENE MAHANI,OFUI

• j gian 10 years ago

do you think escaping from the dictatership of military leaders and now to the the rulling of vanpires, leeches, wicked and corrupt leaders is better? infact africa is still not safe. please come again

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot mahama. Fuck off.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

You indeed so stupid like Mahama. pigs,digs and snakes will suck you and Mahanas breast and his wife

• Yaa 10 years ago

Somebody wake me up when Ya Mahama stops chattering. You dey bore keke......

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Yes! Mr. President.....you are absolutely right! A new Africa indeed!
    Is it the one with........a new breed of spineless, gutless, selfish, greedy, arrogant, corrupt so-called leaders with the slave mentality????

- they ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

HE IS TOOOO OLD, EVEN OLDER THAN A COMPUTER, 84YEARS " APUUU!!!!"

• Kom 10 years ago

How much are you being paid to make such a mockery of yourself?

• ama 10 years ago

Africa cannot be rebirth until we have rid ourselves of corruption and nepotism

• citizen 10 years ago

Read in between the lines. Freemasons, illuminati agenda.

• messa 10 years ago

NONSENSE THIS IS THE MAN THAT TAX GHANA PEOPLE TO DEATH ,THE JOB AND BUSNISS KILLER THE MAN THAT LOOKS THE OTHER WAY WHEN WE ARE HIT WITH ILLEGAL ,UNLAWFULL UTILITY RATE HIKE OF 69% WHAT A NEVER THIS MAN HAVE
    LOSER YOU CA ...

• JJ 10 years ago

Mahama just officially became President. People are already saying he is the worst,corrupt etc. Lets give him time and judge.He has 4yrs. Stop being NPP or NDC.Be a Ghanian for Ghana's sake. Its sad. Guess who the looser is ? ...

• messa 10 years ago

I AM NOT FOR NPP OR NDC OR ANYONE ELSE I AM FOR GHANA BROTHER BUT THIS MAN CANT LEAD REMMBER THE OLD SAYING IF HE LOOKS LIKE A DOG BARK LIKE A DOG ACT LIKE A DOG ITS A DOG MAHAMA
    DISPOINT EVERYONE SO FAR

THE THNG IS THAT IF THEY DO NOT DESIST FROM FALSEHOOD AND PROPAGANDA AGAINST GOVERMENTS, WE WILL NEVER GET A LEADER WHO CAN TAKE US TO THE REALM OF PEACE AND PROSPERITY. NO LOSER WANT TO ACCEPT DEFEAT,BUT WIY?

• Owens 10 years ago

Very affordable litigation free land available for sale in Sunyani and Kumasi. Catholic University Area, Behind Tyco Hotel, Domeabra, Along the main Sunyani-Kumasi Rd, etc. Don’t say Tomorrow, Contact me on 0543724172 now a ...

• Justman 10 years ago

I AM NOT NPP BUT, PREZ MAHAMA WITH ALL DUE RESPECT MUST SHOW REAL SERIOUSSNESS AND STOP THESE FINE, MEDIOCRE SPEECHES AS IF EVERYTHING IS FINE WITH GHANA.TACKLE THE ISSUES FROM THE ROOT. THE ONLY THING IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Mahama is just BORING like UK Labour Leader, Ed Miliband. And with Mahama's tpe Africa is emerging into boredom.

• Joe 10 years ago

Mahama is a fucking joke.....

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DISTINGUISHED FELLOW HUMANS OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, BEHOLD! IT IS REVEALED THAT- ETHIOPIA SHALL STRENTCH FORTH HER HANDS UNTO THE LORD. AND WE KNOW THE HEART OF HUMANIT ...