You are here: HomeNews2013 10 10Article 288538

Supreme Court reverses Ghana’s gain

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Apapon 10 years ago

Instead of these arrogant losers learning from their mistakes, they keep making noise till they lose again in 2016!

• GHANABA 10 years ago

PUT PROF FRIMPONG,IN THE SUPREME COURT TODAY AND HE WILL COME OUT WITH THE SAME JUDGEMENT.LAWYERS NATURAL CLASS OF MONSTERS.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

I wonder who sat there and listened to such intellectually dishonest outbursts at a forum organized by a fake think tank, at least as currently structured!!!

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Is Danquah Institute a credible think tank? For who? Just a waste time.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• FATIMA 10 years ago

CORRUPT JUDGES LIKE ATUGUBA & CO. ARE MORE DANGEROUS AND WAR MONGERS THAN POLITICIANS

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

The founding Dean at the Faculty of Law, Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA), Prof Kwame Frimpong is a total disgrace to GIMPA and the respected Law fraternty. I just wonder what this man is teachi ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Apapon, GHANABA,They say, they say, all of you lack intellectual rigour. Dr Frimpong's analysis has nothing to do with partisanship. He was analysing the implications of the ATUBUBA (aka ATUBRIBRIBE's) led SC judges decision ...

• Jonathan Banfo,Cayman Islands 10 years ago

Ghana's public debt is over 20 billions US dollars or over 44billions New Ghana Cedis.What do we have to show for it? NOTHING!.You would be surprised to learn that 90% of this amount of money is with the Ayigbe people who hav ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Adwen, Wo nyansa wo hen?

What is objective about saying that the right to vote is not affected by the annulment of alleged and unproven electoral malpractices?

What is non-partisan about suggesting 9 independent SC judg ...

• Michael Boye-Anawomah, London 10 years ago

I think it is high time the Chief Justice's attention is drawn to this unfair and unjust decision of the Supreme Court. Ghana cannot afford to have this decision as a Case Law for future Supreme Court judges to rely on. The C ...

• KB 10 years ago

How are we going to get out of this mess, Pewz Mahama.

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

THE ONLY WAY OUT IS FOR THE CHIEF JUSTICE TO DISMISS THE JUDGEMENT BEFORE THE ANTICIPATED 2016 ELECTION CHAOS, TO AVOID THE DISTRUCTION OF OUR SC AND OUR DEMOCRACY.
    THE LAW WILL IN THE NEAR FUTURE DEAL WITH ATUGUBA who delib ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

They cannot hide their political colours! Mediocre proffesors who are good for nothing! Shame, shame shame to these half baked teachers.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

NDC and Atuguba should not think it is over becos their judgement is questionable so prosterity will judge him as disgraceful judge of the century.bogus and fraudulent judgement.You consided your brother at the presidency tha ...

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

This is absolutely nonesense.Because it didn't go his way, the SC was wrong.Leave Mother Ghana to enjoy her peace.

• Kwame 10 years ago

IT IS SHAMEFUL THAT A WHOLE PROFESSOR IS NOT ABLE TO MAKE HEAD OR TAIL OF THE JUDGMENT AND I AS A STANDARD 7 SCHOLAR UNDERSTANDS IT VERY WELL. NOWONDER, YOU ATTAINED YOUR PROFESSORSHIP THROUGH THE SHORT CUT. IT ALSO DEPENDS O ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

We have uncivilised ignorant naive professors and doctors everywhere spewing gibberish, lies and garbage everyday, all the time. What do these so call intellectuals think about the ordinary citizen, fools!. The ordinary citiz ...

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 10 years ago

The law professor should advert his mind and energies to how to make education (in Ghana) relevant to the development of the people and the nation. How has the study and practice of law in Ghana of which he is a professor, f ...

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

They take a useless case to court, unable to prove anything, call any witnesses or show any credible evidence and they expect to win?

If this is the type of professors we now have then there is no doubt the country is goin ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Prof, Tell us what to do now after the
    verdit,anything atall you come with
    keep it to yourself,we are not lnterestd,Judent has already passed
    what next.You are rather wasting the
    time now,please be as you were.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Who told you that there is just one sensible man under this current government? They are all idiots from top to the bottom.

• Krikri 10 years ago

Your name tells precisely what you would say in this matter. For you, if it is not the cocaine barons, national looting brigade or matemehu party that wins an election in this country then everything is wrong. What sort of pe ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

We should all applaud Justices Atuguba for the exemplary work he did. No presidential candidate should ever dream of ever settling in the presidency through the court.
    The electorate decide who goes to the Jubilee House. Th ...

These talk like matemehu will not go far,now the people can see that NDC is just in to divide us make us iliterates,poor,bitter towards NPP so that they will bring in foreigners to take over our wealth and make us servants an ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Exercising judgment involves critical thinking and interpretation of the Law like it is. Unfortunately, here in Ghana, it is unlike so by an Institute that consider their membership as 'Learned'.

William Atuguba and his 8 ...

• Wisdom 10 years ago

This man really looks like a stone age man. He's run out of ideas and is not even fit to be a law lecturer. How could the case have gone with the kind of evidence the petitioners submitted? How could someone ask for valid vot ...

• jack 10 years ago

I just cant agree more.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

The ignorant professor learned his law in the jungle.

• Earwig 10 years ago

Clear to the lay reader is that Justice Atuguba's judgement was written by a number of inexperienced people who failed to confer with one another. There is a great deal of inherent contradiction and irrelevance.

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

FORWARDS NEVER BACKWARDS EVER. DUE TO SOME BUNCH OF THWARTS WHO ALWAYS SUPPORTS WHATEVER THIER PARTY DOES, GOOD OR BAD.A NATION CAN NOT BE ON A SHAKY FOUNDATION.ACCEPT OR NOT THE VERDICT WAS FRAUD.ATUGUBA MUST READ DEUTRONOMY ...

• FIDEL CASTRO 10 years ago

This stupid institute should be dissolved if this is what they plan on doing. At the end respect the law of the country. Nothing is ever perfect, you win some, you lose some. Lets get on with out lives already. What a bun ...

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

And have the underachieving NDC rem-name it the " Atuguba & Mahama Institute Of Constituitional Juggling "

It will make more sense when your NDC is desolved.You have sent the country back in slavery,Everything has detorated in the country you have brought disrecptfulness,hardship,you only teach division and tribalism.always you li ...

• John Agbo 10 years ago

Boy oh boy. Concern citizen, you need some more schooling on your grammar.

• Boat 10 years ago

Does claim to know more than the nine scjs. The NPP only think that we all should take the line of reasons. They are not the best legal in this country. We taught them. We have met them in law classrooms. were they better tha ...

We all cannot think the same,you are right,not everybody can think well and reason normally.
    in the classroom some comes first and some last.It is not over yet.The judgement stinks.

• MP 10 years ago

OVER IS OVER!!!

• MANTSE 10 years ago

Mr Professor or whoever, go learn how to spell 'JUDGMENT' and stop wasting our hears and get a life.

Your reasoning in this instance discredits whatever professorial recognition you have and is an insult to the Institution ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF SUCH KIND OF '''PROFESSOR'' AT THE FACULTY OF LAW THAT GHANA CONTINUES TO TURN OUT MANY SEMILITERATES LAWYERS IN THE COUNTRY.

THEY CANNOT ARGUE AND LACK THE SKILLS OF GOOD CONSTRUCTION OF THE ENGLISH GRAM ...

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Ghanaian will cry plenty tears

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Who says there are no foolish professors? Sticking to one word and one process among many as the only way to look at the election petition is is the most illogical argument I have ever heard.

• Prof Botswana 10 years ago

Frimpong we are doubting your law qualification. You are one of those type of lccturers who copy in examination get certificate get into employment dubiusly and start to call themselves lecturers. You are disturbing our peac ...

• I LOVE JM 10 years ago

WOULD YOU HAVE SAID THIS IF YOUR LILIPUT NANA ADDO HAD WON? IDIOITS

• KKK 10 years ago

You are crying of spilled milk. Don't waste our time

• Jato.P 10 years ago

This is old news

• AGYA SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

Just let it go.After all the 2012 elections is not the only election held in Ghana and it will not be the last.GET A MOVE ON, Y' ALL!

we not fix economy like a capenter fix chairs and tables,when you say let go, I dont think you got it right.Mahama stole govt money to rigged elections,now the economy is broke,and we are asked to pay huge taxes,do you unders ...

• AGYA SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

its true the economy is in a horrendous mess and there is no break in the economical storm in sight but going through a political transition at this stage will be a calamity for the nation.Let the NDC steer the ship out of th ...

• saeed, Tamale. 10 years ago

You open you rotten mouth and insult all these people just because that bag of gari lost the election and the petition. "Ugly fugs" have no place in our presidency.

• Nana Addo-kyebi 10 years ago

so who should ensure that parties are not cheated at the polling station? the EC or who?

This can also happen to you,so dont insult the Prof.Today it is NPP tomorrow it can be NDC or PPP.Wrong is wrong,Atuguba has taken bribe and has given BOGUS and FRAUDULENT JUDGEMENT,and he who fights and run away will live to ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Is a Constitutional instrument a constitutional provision? A CI is an act of parliament and not a provision of constitution. Some of these touted Professors give out utterly ignorant viewpoints so much so that you wonder how ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Don't display your ignorance here ok. "The presiding officer shall sign" is spelt out boldly in the constitution and is a CONSTITUTIONAL PROVISION. It is the only piece of the electoral process that is specifically specified ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

There is difference between a CI which is Constitutional INSTRUMENT and a CP which is a Constitutional PROVISION. What you quoted is part of the instrument used and not the provision. The instrument which is an act of parlia ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

In March 2014, when the NDC will be having their Congress and planning how to again win in 2016, the NPP will still be struggling to figure out what went wrong at the Supreme Court and who will lead them to another defeat.

Dont deceive yourself, NDC has never won any genuine election in ghana,go and ask your founder he will tell you.Have you asked yourself why we still can't have just one national identification?
    yes they cannot rigged electio ...

• mr Tina 10 years ago

Are you suprise the table was turn upside down.Lawyers all paddle the same canone so stop the noise.

• Jake 10 years ago

Educated illiterates.

• Kwaku Gloenawo 10 years ago

You did admit that you are confused and your submission sums it up! Don't try to confuse others (at least you can't confuse me ooo!).
    What will happen if a presiding officer signs a pink sheet that has falsified figures? Doe ...

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

I feel sorry for this professor and his students.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Elections are won at the ballot box. Your nonesense rantings has all to do with tribalism. John Mahama is the duely elected president of Ghana!!!

• KEIWUO 10 years ago

What is this so called Prof saying? You believe Justice Anim Yeboah gave the 'finest statement ' by cautioning that "We should not rely on foreign judgements" yet you are asking us to set up a contitutional court like that in ...

• Kojo B 10 years ago

I said the same when the EC declared the winners. We are going back at least 30 to 50 years. The next gov'll not find it easy at all.

• ShOrTiNgO FrEeMaN 10 years ago

Useless PROF. indeed.

• ABBAS 10 years ago

OPINION ARE LYK NOSES EVERYBODY HAS ONE, SO THE SO CALLED PROFESSOR SHOULD BREATH WID THAT NOSE OF HIS

• fosu 10 years ago

The man is not making no sense to me. You loose election and you want the law to to redeem you. Have you considered the implication for the country? Then there will be no competitive election just bribe PO not to sign and co ...

Atuguba is a disgrace,he is shameless now even a frist year law student can confidently say he has taken bribe becos it is his tribes man.God would punish him dearly for not standing up for the truth.Afari is cursed.All those ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHERE WAS THIS MAN,KWAME FRIMPONG WHEN KWAME NKRUMAH, THE FIRST PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA ESTABLISHED THE FACULTY OF LAW AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA.

A.M.E AMISSAH;DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC PROSECUTION AT THE ATTORNEY G ...

• kusi 10 years ago

Look at this stupid idiot prof he say what. This man whose memory chip is week stand in front this useless npp leaders and tells them this shit am sorry for you all.

• HONESTY 10 years ago

This so called Professor is a sisgrace to the institution which gave him the accolade. I pity his students!!!

There are no honest men in that suprem court I call holy ghost fire to consume them all.
    They are a laughing stock in that supreme court.no respect for them.we are quiet becos we want peace.that judgement is bogus and fraudu ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT MOVED GHANA ALONG WITH CIVILIZED NATIONS.HAD THEY OVERTURN THE LAST ELECTION,IT WILL HAVE BEEN A COUP WITHOUT THE GUNS AND GREEN UNIFORMS..LEARN TO ACCEPT DEFEAT AND FIGHT FOR ANOTHER DAY.. MOVE ON,MAN

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

Hi massa, ebe money oooooo. Judges sold their conscience for money. They considered their retirement. No retirement house, they are living in Government bunglow. Sixty years they will going home, but the question is, which h ...

• Dadi 10 years ago

I blame those who awarded him the prof

• Nana Adjei 10 years ago

Professors, hahahaa. So mr.law man assuming u vote correctly n a presiding officer does not sign his part on the pink shit, then it means ur vote is invalid? nonesense.....

• kofi Bassar 10 years ago

Who will stand in front his boss and disagree with him/her. This is the case of Prof. Boateng. He has to chicken out the Danquah Institute.

Mr. Professor, the Supreme Court is right on their Judgment. The burden of proof ...

• Norvisi 10 years ago

So what was the so called prof expecting ? This man does not know anything ,his very being is what is setting Ghana back to the Stone Age

• Kwasi Afriyie 10 years ago

If Akuffo Addo had won in the Supreme
    Court,this judgment would have been laid to rest.Annul 5million votes of
    our citizens for Akuffo Addo to win,yes the sc jugt.was superb.you see
    the name 'Danquah' means'a failure,
    a ...

• John @ 10 years ago

shut up Kwame Frimpong

• IB 10 years ago

Hmmm, I wonder how he got his title. I could not even think with his brain. Let go your heart and use your brain

You should wonder how Atuguba got his Lordship to be a judge.Akonfem seller.

• Kwasi Afriyie 10 years ago

I warn all Ghanaians to be careful in
    naming their child 'danquah' book
    knowledge without 'nyansa' 'efie
    dwene' is zerooooo,sorry Frimpong.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Oh this NPP people. When do you learn lessons?

• Adom 10 years ago

stupid professor. No wonder NPP is like this. One wonders if they all smoke wee when they meet. They always talk in the clouds

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

When the Daily Guide goes in search of stone age news, you know it is no news.

• Fakum 10 years ago

Useless professor

• DZATA GBONA MINOBEBEM 10 years ago

U WILL REMAIN STUPID AS U URSELF WISH ETERNALLY ABBOOOAAAA

• KWAME 10 years ago

prof. those things that you are saying are they found only in the ndc strong holds ?.prof, assuming the SC it to your party the npp, won't ndc too go and gather the same pick sheets with those troubles and send them the SC ? ...

• Kofi Tumi 10 years ago

My father used to say ' you talk fuuu, you not get sense'! These is exactly the Prof is doing. No common sense in his 'ho ha hahaaa'. I think with all respect, the Prof. Kwame Frimpong is still living in the stone age. He nee ...

• kakaminamor 10 years ago

Here is another PHD holder making a fool of himself.

• kofi Antwi 10 years ago

What ! and this guy is a Dean of Law ??? He should go back to school and learn something !!!

• KOOKOOASE LAWYER 10 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE COMMENTS THAT CAN SET GHANA ABLASE,PLEASE PROFESSOR,REFRAIN FROM SUCH COMMENTS IN THE NEAR FUTURE BECAUSE IT WILL NEVER HEIP THE NATION,IF YOU ARE NOT A PRO NPP THEN WE DON'T KNOW WHERE YOU STAND BECAUSE ...

• Mutala 10 years ago

U are realy a law expert,not only a lecturer, ghana need u people like u prof.

• Kwasia Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

Wat verdict was prof. Frimpong expecting??? Is it becos his friend Akufool Addo was not able to fool the court......Look Prof. Frimpong ....Ghanaians wanna think.......nobody is interested in ya opinion........u are a fool!!! ...

• DZATA GBONA MINOBEBEM 10 years ago

PRESIDENT.FOOOOLS OF 2013

• you and i 10 years ago

Petition has taken his stupid ass back to the Stone Age

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

To make it better :- A professor, a solicitor, a barrister and a judge who knows the law best? You want the answer, read this space.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Listen to some of you. Mother Ghana is dieing. Am not surprise most africans cant take the truth....prof u are right

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Prof Frimpong is quite right! How long should Ghanaians give in to Anarchism and capitulate infront of the forces of fear /death in exchange of peace .This has been going on for years, for reckless people like jj rawlings to ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Prof, that's the sad reality! I had expected it that the evidence on the face of what really happened there were significant flaws that basically should have overturned the EC verdict. But I have come to accept the SC ruling ...

• messy u.s 10 years ago

he is right u people don't know the law he is telling the truth so ur all need to shut up and listen

• Yaw 10 years ago

Only fools will insult prof because he is telling the truth that is why Ghanaian are suffering because some of us are Gargantuan Hippocrates

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Prof. booklong. Please tells us about your political stripes first. If you are non-aligned, we'll listen to you; if you are NDC then maybe we'll listen a bit in one ear and let it quickly fly out through the other ear; but (L ...

• KANIA 10 years ago

JUSTICE ATUGUBA HAS INCREASED THE WOES OF GHANAIANS.THE JUSTICE DID NOT LEAVE A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THE FUTURE.HE HAS ENDORSED WRONG DOING AND I'M DISAPPOINTED.GHANA COULD NOT SET A GOOD EXAMPLE.ATUGUBA JUDGEMENT AWAITS YOU SOON ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD THIS MAN CALL HIMSELF THE FOUNDING DEAN OF THE GHANA SCHOOL OF LAW.

IS HE AWARE THAT THE FIRST DEAN OF THE FACULTY OF LAW WAS A.M.E.AMISSAH, DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC PROSECUTION AND UNDER KWAW SWANZY, MINISTER OF JUST ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Tell him - just a big empty barrel making claims

• kwapong 10 years ago

even HO chief can judge this case right

• HHMM 10 years ago

THEY WERE LOOKING FOR THEIR BELLY TODAY NOT FOR FUTURE,DO YOU THINK THIS JUDGES CAN SIT IN ANOTHER CASE AGAINIVE IF THERE IS ANOTHER TROUBLE IN NEXT ELECTION? WILL ANY CHILD IN GHANA TRUST THEM. ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT THEY HAVE ...

• American Muslims 10 years ago

NO RESPECT FOR MAN MADE LAWS....THE FIRST PRESIDENT OF GHANA..IS THE BEST OF KNOWLEDGE OF THE BLACK CAN HANDLED HIS OWN BUSINESS......Most theses educators professor have no balls ....this has no balls ...the children and wom ...

• Agamakudewudzi 10 years ago

This is flat out ridiculous!!! Prof. you need to stop embarrassing yourself and the nation with this kind of groundless rhetoric that you're preaching. The country is moving forward and not backwards. We need forward thinkers ...

• Kojo Addae 10 years ago

Ignorance galore...so in Ghana everyone can become a professor irrespective of one's level of knowledge? No doubt Azumah Nelson conferred on himself the professor title some decades ago when he couldn't even write his name. A ...

• K.K 10 years ago

AZUMAH CONFERRNG HIMSELF WIH THE TITLE PROFESSOR. DOES THAT MEANS THAT THE LEARNED IN OUR SOCIETY HAD THEIR TITLES CONFERRED ON THEM BY THEMSELVES? YOU ARE TALKING BULLSHIT.

• OPALALLA 10 years ago

FOOLS KNOW FOOLS

• OPALALLA 10 years ago

HOW CAN U INSULT AN ELDERLY MAN AS OLD AS YR FATHER? GANJA PPLE

• Visco 10 years ago

Are you really a professor? and from which academic institution? You are simply a disgrace to the academia.

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

One would have thought that the Supreme Court will be the place where common sense are common, but it appears, in Ghanas SC, foolishness must rule. Eiibei! My kookoasekruasenee common sense teaches me that when you are produc ...

• kwame 10 years ago

hymmmmm!!!, this judgement is something ................

• Nana Kofi - London 10 years ago

YOUR GRAVES ARE WAITING FOR U....U R THE ONES LIVING IN THE PAST ...NKWASEA FO

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ, 10 years ago

DEAR PROF.KWAME FRIMPONG AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

THOSE DAYS WHEN I WAS A LITTLE BOY MY UNDERSTANDING THEN WAS THAT THOSE WHO EARNED THE PROFESSOR TITLE WERE THE "BIG BRAINS" BUT NOW I DO AND DID UNDERSTAND ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

For the information of Dr Frimpong, there were no "ILLEGALITIES" in the presidential (and parliamentary polls. This is a complete disgrace coming from a so-called professor. There were ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS and omissions e.g ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Prof, How many MPs do you have? Was it Atuguba that voted the MPs too? I thought you should have advised your people to campaign with decorum next time instead of insulting floating voters. You people don't learn at all. Ke ...

• Kojovi 10 years ago

Prof Frimpong, hold your breath before you go insane. I am a layman no 1 in law but I thought the most important issue of that petition case was to establish or deny the petitioners' claim. In which case the acceptance of the ...

• 419 10 years ago

pls guys let us be little bit professional and prefectful to each orders thought. the fact that u don't aggree with him doesn't call for insults. after all the end justifies its means.let's see that this government can do for ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

One shouldn't expect anything good out of this Danquah Institute of Akim buffoons; Kwame Frimpong is coming from there; and he is wrong

- did Kwame Frimpong expect the Supreme Court to overrule the declaration by the Elect ...

• SLOW 10 years ago

if i remember very well when the professor was giving his on speech on this election petition issues ,he made a lot of grammatical errors so i was even wondering if indeed this fine gentle man is worth the title....PROFESSOR

• AMA 10 years ago

Do these supposed year one law students, who did not understand the verdict, understand the petitioners' stupid case? Give us a break. You these academicians are the ones trying to take us to the stone age - wanting to thro ...

• TAHIRU ABUKARI 10 years ago

we are greateful to you for the presentation. Thank u

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

GIMPA is a diploma mill awarding bogus post-graduate degrees!

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Yours is a bogus statement, Akadu.

• NANA BEDIATUO 10 years ago

ITS RATHER SAD FOR LEARNED PEOPLE TO TALK THIS WAY NOT UNDERSTANDING WHAT THE CONSTITUTION STANDS FOR.
    ITS LAW AND IF U ARE IGNORANT ABOUT YOUR EVIDENCE AND WHAT THE LAW SAYS, YOU WILL SPEAK LIKE THE PROF.
    LIKE SERIOUSLY T ...

• Reward 10 years ago

But for Nana, Atuguba and those shalow minded judges he managed to convince would have plunged Ghana into civil war

• Kwame Haaaaaaaaaaaaagan 10 years ago

Some of you are impermeable to reason and that is sad for our political dispensation. Leave the insults out, take a deep breath, and analyze the substance of the professor's argument. If you leave politics aside, Atuguba's ju ...

• WAHALA 10 years ago

IF YOU KNOW YOU HAVE DONE THE RIGHT THING WHY GO AND HIDE? you can never hide from the truth.It will stare you in the eye until you depart from this WORLD.JUST PLAY BACK THE TAPE AND LISTEN TO YOURSELF ADDRESSING SIR JOHN IN ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Everybody knows the Judges decisions were warped. Why has NPP not sought a review of the decision. Just because Akuffo Addo chose not to seek a review doesn't mean NPP should follow suit. The decision will damage Ghana's demo ...

• kk 10 years ago

Fails to see common sense.Takes entrenched position because it suits him. These are the educated who do not reason outside the textbook

• Siigyinahuta 10 years ago

Dear Prof. Frimpong ,
    I think the NPP were dubious in filing this petition to have the victory of John Dramani Mahama annulled . If they believed that Akuffo Addo won but the Electoral Commissioner wrongly declared Manama vi ...

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Atuguba will be dealt by God

• nii Bi 10 years ago

“Why is the EC boss emboldened to make statements like ‘Go to court’ if he doesn’t believe that at the end of the day the end would justify the needs. "

Prof, what do expect him to say ? '"hit the streets" isn't it ...

• Kwasi Mahunu 10 years ago

The Nation Ghana died on that day.I don't know to call it sold or betray.The Whitemen were right We are not capable of running national affairs.

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

HMMMMMMM,ATUGUBA IS USELESS AND FOOOOOOOLS

• Tetteh Glover 10 years ago

I support the question where do we go from here? The road map for democratic elections has become murky.

• EDWARD PEDU NELSON 10 years ago

THE JUSTICES HAS THROWN THEIR DIGNITY TO THE DOGS AND MARRED THE REPUTATION OF THE JUDICIARY.