You are here: HomeNews2013 10 09Article 288333

3 sit out as stars begins training

Read Comments Comments (41)

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Ghana will win by 3 goals to nothing.
    Wha A Nation?

• The Stallion 10 years ago

The three did not take part, but no reason was given.
    We want to know why.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

StallaVim, you want to know "why" haaa na small boy be you, you dey ask your mother how you get to this earth question. Do you want to see a ghost or what by trying to open the dead man's eyes?

The three were NOT FULLY F ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Too much V-Power on their way to Ghana.

• pala 10 years ago

simple but critical question

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Can you say they are faking too, my good friend Stallion? Why not?

You see how you responded to this situation? Why couldn't you respond the same way when you read that Kevin wasn't going to be available for the national t ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

What is your point Slimzay Kevin we all know he is habitual faker and so whatever he do or say we all received it with pit of salt hence The Stallion question about the three.

We are know Kevin as a habitual faker? Are you serious? We, Mr. N? Please don't generalize it because even those who think but doesn't know, doesn't have a single fact against Kevin over this issue.

That is my point!

Are you saying you don't know what KPB is doing to Ghana? Everybody knows it as clear as the nose on my face that the player is fake. Give us a break!

How can I give you a break when you have nothing to back up your accusation? How can I give you a break when you haven't given him the opportunity to present his case? How can I give you a break when you don't know what is go ...

In every department or simply in everything, assumptions are built based on patterns. There is a clear pattern that we have been seeing. This pattern doesn't apply to any other player.
    If your worker comes to render account ...

I know Appiah will put Fatau in post. In fact, every reasonable coach will do that.
    I have watched Ferguson, Wenger, and other excellent coaches; once they start winning with a set, they don't change till things start going ...

It's now official that Eto'O will play for the Cameroon Republic, after he has been persuaded by Prez Biya to rescind his decision to retire. I got this from BBC, so don't crucify me!

• K. Nyantakyi 10 years ago

We are talking Gh match. Fool, what is Etoo's playing to us!!!!

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

good luck

• Master Philip...u s a 10 years ago

Why

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Poor writing skills. Are you not able to edit your work? Look at the load of grammatical errors in this short write-up! What a shame, education in Ghana!

• pala 10 years ago

considerable number of people getting admissions into institutions and work places are not necessarily the best performing students

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

"The three are; Asamoah Gyan, Andre Ayew and Michael Essien.

owever, Abdul Majeed Waris could also finish the training as he limped off the pitch to see the medical team"

LOL!! Why the semicolon? The word 'however' doe ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Poor English! The header should read, 3 sit out as stars begin(not begins) training. Brofo bon ahye mo ma. Munsua ade yie nnya suahu.

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

The header is correct English. "The Black Stars" as the name of a soccer team is singular. The authour intentionally called the black stars simply "stars"

Ken

• pala 10 years ago

ambiguity

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

The ambiguity stems from the fact that the writer used "stars" to means individual players (plural) but not "Black Stars" to mean a team of players(singular)

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

to mean, NOT to means

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

They were being talked about individually so the heading is incorrect. Infact the whole piece is 'crap'.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

The header, on its own, is correct, if it stands alone as a phrase. In the header, the writer used the Black Stars as singular to match the verb begins. However, the writer was inconsistent in his/her use of the subject (Blac ...

• KOFI ABBASS 10 years ago

U ARE GOOD

Plural; not prural - typo!

• roy , usa 10 years ago

No John boyew, no John mensah, no vorsa, hm. So where's Anthony annan? Is been long I heard abt him

• pala 10 years ago

john boye is out after acting as captain in our match against japan.
    i have noted from 1982 that captains, potential captains, number 10 jersey waearers, poster boys are proned to one mischap or the other. adolf armah as cap ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Mr Pala you are a confused liar! Adolf Armah was not the captain of the Black Stars in our match against Zaire in Libya 1982. The captain was the late Emmanuel Quarshie of Sekondi Hasaacas. Emmanuel Quarshie was the team capt ...

• katongo Joseph 10 years ago

Where is Olele

• Okoume 10 years ago

This is time the dire is cast,no commentary only encouragements should go for the STARS.All The Best .

• isaac Kyei Andoh 10 years ago

This reporter is very lazy. Why did they sit out, what is wrong with them? Late arrival, injury. All left unanswered.

• mike gee 10 years ago

the black star team is weak. Appiah is not serious - 3x is a charm, the coach for Egypt(Bradley) was the coach for usa on both occasions we beat them. WATCH OUT

GOOD LUCK BLACK STARS.

• ISSIFU 10 years ago

THE 3 ARE SURE OF BEING FIELDED. THIS CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN EUROPE

• KOFI ABBASS 10 years ago

EVEN IF NOT PLAYING REGULAR 4 A CLUB

• jim 10 years ago

WHERE iS WAKASO? HIS NAME IS NOT MENTIONED.

• Physical.from gbawe 10 years ago

WE NEED MUBARAK WAKASO IN EGPTY GAME

• Agyekum 10 years ago

k P Boateng lie again