You are here: HomeNews2013 10 08Article 288274

Mahama’s popularity plunges amid hardships

Read Comments Comments (142)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM.
    WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AN ...

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,25% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRANSPOR ...

• KB 10 years ago

IT IS AS IF THIS MAN IS A PRESIDENT. ABOUT A MONTH AGO, A HIGHLY PLACED PERSON IN SOCIETY TOLD ME PRE MAHAMA WILL NOT SURVIVE THE 4 YEAR DISTANCE. SHE GAVE VERY LITTLE DETAILS BUT I TENDED TO AGREE TO WHAT HE SAID. ONLY TI ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

PFP and NPP govts the most useless. It waz market day in NPP era with sale of drill ship etc. Yaka gbemei.

• I LOVE JM 10 years ago

NORTHERNERS SHALL SHOW THESE AKYEM IDIOTS LESSON

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

SINCE MAHAMA ARRIVED. 1 BALL OF KENKEY IS NOW 15.6 BILLION DOLLARS...EBEI!

• Npp 10 years ago

The writer is an idiot

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Boil-brained Bature, don't ever compare the great Limann with the corrupt and visionless clown of a Mahama !

The great Limann came to meet an economy that had gone on its knees from the greed of military adventurists and f ...

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS NOT ONLA A FOOL BUT A BLOODY FOOL

• tundele 10 years ago

this article is too confusing to read. the sentences are too long and one easily looses his train of thought. back up al hajj. all the paragraphs are one sentence!

• SAMMY 10 years ago

NKRUMAH HAS BEEN VINDICATED BY THE MAGNIFICENT PROGRESS MADE BY CHINA AS A ONE-PARTY STATE. THOSE SELFISH POLITICIANS CRITICISED NKRUMAH FOR HIS STANCE ON ONE-PARTY STATE.

IT IS NOT TOO LATE FOR GHANA TO CONSIDER ONE-PARTY ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Your own people are working agaist you
    Day and Nights about your Loose Administration,now they have taken
    decition to un-sit you through the Courts but failed but not over,the decition is still going on,who knows
    what they ...

• NANA KOFI KONADU 10 years ago

The people of Ghana can believe me, John Mahama is not only a fool but a stupid bloody fool. The Gonja criminal guy will drive Ghana into a fatal ditch if he is not eradicated

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is not Dr.Hilla Liman and i'm sure he will finish his first term unscathed and will capture 2016 as well just like the survival of the poor candle in the wind.

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming, serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Another fool trying to expose Ghanaians into slavery.A fool like this does not get himself informed else he will not be on net to produce this Trash.Is this fool not aware of the recent scandal in Qatar to his foreign workers ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Go to movinpick hotel, the ministries, agencies and departments and you will realise it is Mahama's own Northern, upper East and upper west brothers and sisters who are running him down.
    They report to work late, and leave ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Politics cannot be built on tribal bases and on emotional factors and this is exactly Ghanaians did in time of election and we have got the receipt of what we went through.This will serve a lesson to all.If Ghanaians avoid ad ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Just ignore them, period.

• MASSA WUDU MUSA 10 years ago

we northerners cant take decition by our selves despite long term free education from Nkrumah,

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

'What utter piffle!' was my first reaction to your tribalist tripe and I thought I shouldn't dignify it with a response. But I should respond, if only to emphasise the truths you chose to ignore. The ministries, agencies and ...

• Adams 10 years ago

(Source: Office of the President at Flagstaff House, Accra, Ghana).

1. Moses Asaga - Chief Executive Officer of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA)
    2. Dr. Raymond Akongburo Atuguba - Executive Secretary to the Presiden ...

• Koo Nimoh 10 years ago

What a shame on the presidency with the only northeners in his office and in his cabinets. Is this govt a tribal one for governemt business? The real names of the persons in his cabinet and the presidential staffers say it al ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Adams, the Office of the President won't give out wrong information. Mr Collins Dauda is from Brong Ahafo where he also represents his people as MP. In your list you've included career police officers who've risen to the top ...

• SAM NYK 10 years ago

TANII WILL ALWAYS BE TANII ONCE I WAS TOLD,YOU CAN BRING THE MONKEY TO THE CITY BUT YOU CANT TAKE THE BUSH OUT OF THE MONKEY YOU CAN PUT MAHAMA TO FLAGSTAFF HOUSE BUT YOU CANT GONJA OUT OF MAHAMA

• Adams 10 years ago

Fellow Patriots, just suck it up and reap the whirlwind. You voted for PEPPENI Administration - just let the Ntafours reign. What makes you think the Ntafours can develop our nation; just take a look at their deplorable backy ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Ghana government should ARREST this slave trader IMMEDIATELY; Ghanaians are being shipped over there to be slaves!!!!! Stop them before they throw our citizens into a 21century slave market.Some Ghanaians are ruthless and gr ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

If you have oil, if you have diamonds, if you have gold and copper, can't these be used to help develop the country?
    You have said a lot which I support but what little have you contributed to show Ghanaians for a change whi ...

• Kwame Nimako 10 years ago

infantile reasoning. Please grow up. Thanks

• koo nimoh 10 years ago

Some reliable sources have hinted that some NDC leading members and politicians of the present government have secretly bought houses in Vaughan near Toronto and also in Edmonton, Alberta areas. These houses as sources say ar ...

• https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature 10 years ago

MY LOVELY GHANAIANS WATCH HOW NIGERIANS ARE GROWING AND TAKE A LOOK OF OUR NATION AND THE QUES IS; IS WHATS WRONGS WITH THIS FOOLS SO CALL LEADERS OF THE NATION GHANA: DO THEY REALLY THINK OR THEY ARE ANIMALS WITH HUMAN BODY: ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

This journalist of Al Hajj must learn to write simple and straight-forward English. Some of the paragraphs are so long and winding that he even lost focus midway thus blurring understanding.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

First of all John Mahama is an African, a Ghanaian then a northerner. Stop this tribal card and lets move on as one nation, one people with a common destiny.

John Mahama may not be vocally dynamic but that is cool in the p ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

How many times already has the coward chickened from mentioning Nkrumah to appease the opposition already? The boy is a big time wimp with the testicles of an obscene cat. A true post independent will soon emerge reminiscent ...

A true post independent president will soon emerge reminiscent of the GREAT ONE. We shall soon see.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Mahama is here to stay. Fuck all you deprived, distorted monkey ass idiots with your cosmic paradox. Any one who thinks he/she got some balls including JJ start something. JJ with his resigned despondency should hold his bre ...

See Mahama's dad was CPP but he was too young to remember anything Nkrumaah I mean live. Well I hope that JM recoups the losses he's made with respect to Nkrumah and revamps his projects.

Meanwhile, I will not abandon hop ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

What can a man who has had education have 25 children offer Ghana? With his 25 children,it is likely he has not been responsible for them how then can he be resposible for over 24 million Ghanaians?

So far he's been nothing to write home about, but a serious loafer. My generous thanks, once an Nkrumahist, forever a mastermind.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I don't think this has anything to do with a Northerner Presidency. Even if Nkrumah was President with his visionary attributes, he would have failed in this condition. The biggest problem now facing Ghana is the amount of m ...

Conditional tenses are not my best although I sometimes use them. Were Nkrumah to be here today with the present educated population things would have been a lot better. Look back in Nkrumah's era only 5-10 percent of our pop ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Nana, Nkrumah was good, no two way about that but he was a human being with his own foibles and couldn't have done what he did with a country now swimming in debt.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Thank you Nana.

Boat you are very welcome. Trust you me! The Black Star of Ghana will shine again. The lodestar has awaken to lead African again. Let us brainstorm for Maame/Daavi Ghana and everything will be alright. I sleep Ghana, I dream ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Nana Ansah, your unflinching support for Ndc and disgust against Npp has blinded you to see reality. Mahama is not going to succeed as a President because like a bird which wings are clipped, Mahama has two things working aga ...

Goodness gracious me! Barima SARP What's up? Quite amazing that you pigeon-hole me into the NDC party because I ask that Mahama should be given time to operate. Sarp, you are being inconsiderate here but I know you to be grac ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

No. I don't think so. !!?

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

You are fool to think so. H.E. John D. Mahama will be around till 2020. H.E. has support of JJ......

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Are you sure? His appearance at CNN last week gave an account of him as a President who exhibits istability on his sayings.eg He once said he feels there should be United States of Africa but later bowed to the moderator he i ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Cant you see that coup doesnt help the country, rather brings it backwards. Why dont you people think at all?
    What A Nation?

• KOKU ONLINE 10 years ago

Mahama will only survive ONLY when he and the NDC apologizes to Ghanaians for the lies and failed campaign promises then Ghana will move on. Anything short of this is a direct curse for his corruption re: Amajaro, STX and th ...

• Boiz 10 years ago

Mahama has proven enough that he is incapable of ruling better, and the earlier he is unseated,the better will it be for this nation, Ghana.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

My dear coup mongers and those who think that nothing good comes from the north, Mahama will not only survive but even excel God-willing.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

MAHAMA,HAVE NO PLAN FOR THE COUNTRY AT ALL

• Tsintsinbir 10 years ago

Drumming sympathies for a failed president? Not because he is a northerner but because ha cannot just do it. Buture should not be playing the tribal card here. Were Nkrumah and Busia not overthrown by the military? Who compla ...

• Philip 10 years ago

Who's Jaw? To Mahama's critics your prayers
    4 Mahama's failure would affect you too.
    You are not God. Just because your party is
    not in power you want to see Mother Ghana failing. All Ghanaians have to wake up to the
    Dev ...

• PAT 10 years ago

the ndc survives on anti akanistic attacks using the otukunors, ablakwahs, solomon nkansahs, kakra esamoahs, sam georges, nii lantey vanderpuyes, etc etc....but we need economic performance and the core values of ndc to rule ...

• oboboy 10 years ago

nice article

• b.b 10 years ago

Just try the north again n see what,s cooking this is not dr h limann people we are eveready

• PK 10 years ago

The North are their own worst enemies. How can Northerners insist on tying their fortunes with an incompetent wimp like Mahama when you have far better candidates like Abu Sakara and Bawumia, whose professional competence mak ...

• ObjectiveMan 10 years ago

Let the votes decide.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Former president Liman won the presidency on the ticket of People National Party and not People National Convention. Please, let the facts come out always.

Whether Mahama will survive or not the man is incompetent. He is ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

This tribal insinuation is irrelevant. Mahama should be evaluated based on his performance. We are all Ghanaians, and no one is superior to the other. Bature should know that Ghana has matured and tribal prejudices that exist ...

• hermit 10 years ago

Will politics ever make this country successful or lead to our demise? The writing is on the wall. what is the alternative?

• Funnythat 10 years ago

There is no class for any PhD aspirant in any discipline in any University of the Globe.This alone shows the low standards of Ghanaian Journalist.They are not well informed and very incompetent like their Stupid marinette Pol ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Don't brain wash us with your tribalistic sentiments. Ghana would be better off without people like you!

• Yen Pe Saa 10 years ago

Al-Hajj Bature or whatever it calls itself stop the coup mongering because it will never happen!

• Asikonobia 10 years ago

This Al-Hajj article was written in a very mediocre fashion! The journalist could have deferred to better proofreading and verification of his grammar and sequence of thought. The repetition of 'whiles', (a word which is ne ...

• pulinjasco 10 years ago

He will do better than before

• oko 10 years ago

This is what happens when judges are bribed to steal election petition. This is waht happens when Afari-gyan can be bought ro rig elections. I have no pitty for Ghanaiains. They should just keep quit and suffer.

• CNN 10 years ago

No Nobel Prize for Ghanaians this year !

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS PEOPLE ARE SPENDING TAX PAYERS MONEY ON EXPENSIVE WINE,SNAKES, CATS AND DOGMEAT. HOW DO YOU EXPECT EWE GOVERNMENT TO DO? THESE USELESS CREATURES CAN'T EVEN MANAGE THEIR OWN FAMILY TO SUCCEED,HOW CAN THEY MANAGE ...

• what has ewe got to do with this? 10 years ago

what has ewe got to do with this?

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

HE IS UNFIT TO BE PRESIDENT. IT'S NOT BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER.
    SINCE WHEN HAS A DEMENTED PERSON ROSE TO BECOME A PRESIDENT?
    YOU DECIDE.

• akwasi dade 10 years ago

either President Mahama s presidency is going to be like Dr hilla liman or not ,he is the president of Ghana so lets all stand behind him for a better Ghana after all he is from Ghana

Mahama is not a presidential material, he was selected to be vice president so that NDC could attract votes from the north. He is just a tool being used by some wolves in the party to achieve their selfish goals. Mother Ghana ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Bring back the UK to govern as no Ghanaian can manage.

• Funnythat 10 years ago

You are a big fool and a looser for your comment. You do not have charisma and and psychologically weak. There is no wonder you are cleaning in Britain for your slave masters. The British ruled you and you fought to be free ...

• Yaa Gmeminov 10 years ago

I have also noticed the similarities between Liman/Mahama.Both were northners with tendency to appease.You cannot rule Ghana with such approach.Liman watched Kobo Edusei and the old criminals from the Nkrumah's era started t ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I don't remember Mahama was ever popular, even in his NDC. By the way, Limann never had a problem managing this country. All those accusations were from Jerry Rawlings' hallucinations, and swallowed by poor, unemployed people ...

• joe 10 years ago

It is not a curse for a northerner to be president, but only he stole votes to become president. Majority of Ghanaians don't like him not because he is a northerner but he lacks political knowledge to rule many people. Even ...

• GEORGE BEE 10 years ago

Mahama will survive this economic turbulence the country is experiencing now. He will surely ride on till 2020.It is left for us LOYAL Ghanaians to join with him to deliver in order for our country grow from strength to stren ...

• Max 10 years ago

Good analyses but what has all the issues being analysed have to do with President Mahama being a Northerner?

• oppoosinii 10 years ago

Where are the projects? Where are the plans and executed projects?

Mahama better sit up and he will regret

• CLIFF IAVN 10 years ago

THis is a very strange and unscientific analysis. it simply doesn't make sense and should be treated with contempt. it is dirty and shameful. who told you that only a particular group of people have the sense and brians to ru ...

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

For over the years the pride, ego and selfishness of ashantes have made ashantes a unique entity that is not ready to accept and welcome leadership from any clan/tribe or region, particularly northerners. So, they always ensu ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Garbage

Truth is bitter.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I think you have a mental problem that needs an urgent attention. When Asantes are power, you blame them for problems in society and when they are not holding political power, you still blame them for problems in Ghana, we c ...

• YOUR ADVICE 10 years ago

The level of your english language is too fundamental and your sense of reasoning is next to nothing. Stop engaging yourself in useless activities and humble yourself to start the journey of learning of both english and commo ...

• Samuel afriyie 10 years ago

2016& you will see mahama

• SULE 10 years ago

This obvious and rather veiled attempt at inviting, inciting and insinuating and actually raising issues of tribal and ethnic sentiments is grossly myopic and without merit.
    Firstly, the NDC party cannot take Ghanaians for f ...

• Fizz 10 years ago

Grow up Ghanaians and stop the ignorance. What has good governance got to do with being a Northerner. history has shown as how tribalism has destroyed Nations like Rwanda. Wisdom has taught as not to judge people by their ra ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

Nothing good Comes out of These NPP thugs.Ghanaians elected Mahama so he will serve his full term of for years.The nonse you thugs post will not Change this fact

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

THE FIRST TIME I HAVE READ SOMETHING MATURE WITH STRONG FACTUAL ANALYSIS FROM "THE HAJJ" THIS IS WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE BY THIS PAPER IN THESE LAST TWELVE(12)MONTHS; NOT THE LIES ABOUT AKUFFO-ADDO WHISKING HIS FAMILY OUT ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Chinese

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Plan A does not work for voters

Don't follow blindly and find yourself a lucrative job.
    Take my advice.

• FREE SSS 10 years ago

HE STOLE THE VOTES

• Wisdom 10 years ago

It is God who rules a nation. The president is only put on the throne for he God to work through. Let us pray to God to lead the president rather than setting people's mind against him. God will help Mahama go through

• mkb 10 years ago

your story seeks to alert the prez to sit up but that aspect that seem to read tribal meanings into the issue makes your article a bogus one.Grow up!

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Being a northerner himself the writer digressed to play the tribal card; well enough. I am old enough to remember Dr. Linman's inertia as a president. JJ Rawlings, supported by the likes of the late arch-tribalist Awoonor too ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Balawo these appointments can never develop Ghana. What makes you think these Peppefours and Ntafours have the skilss for development? Need I say more - just look at their deplorable backyards!!!

(Source: Office of the Pre ...

• A friend 10 years ago

Dreadful grammar , typical NDC nonsense !

• brave 10 years ago

Rawlings interferences in Ghanaian prez is not limited to only northerns, remember the tenure of Kufuor and Atta Mills. Simply put JJ, thinks he is the only born and ordained person with the right formula to rule Ghana .All t ...

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

THIS WRITERS LOPSIDED VERSION OF HISTORY WILL NOT HELP US IN ANY WAY. DIDN'T BUSIA ALSO LOOSE POWER BEFORE THE END OF HIS TENURE? THIS IS A VERY BIASED ANTI NORTHERN ARTICLE. THE SOUTHERNERS RULED GHANA FOR 90% OF THE 56HEARS ...

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

NDC have no good policies to transform the fragile Ghanaian economy into a viable one.Their policies are so outdated,fraudulent and without a substance.It,s very very unfortunate that some Ghanaians due to mass illiteracy or ...

• NII ADUEMI 10 years ago

I HOPE THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE SHALL STOP THIS TRIBAL/ETHNIC EFFUSIONS AIMED AT DIVIDING OUR COUNTRY FURTHER. THE NDC COMPRISES OF PEOPLE FROM ALL PARTS OF THE COUNTRY AND IT WAS THAT GROUP THAT VOTED FOR THE PRESIDENT, FR ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Mahama may fail the test because of perhaps poor administration but not for being a Northerner.He must have a very good strategy for his Administration,how to build the nation.Thank you.

• DKB 10 years ago

Boy Kofi, tribal politics is what helped NDC win power. Since when did you realise tribal politics is not good.

I have always condemed tribal politics no matter who its against. NDC has always used tribal politics against ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I am an independent observer who is objective and condemn tribal politics.I not a NDC member so please don't make mistake.Thank you.

• messa 10 years ago

NO LEADER AND/ OR COUNTRY IN THIS ENTIRE WORLD EVER ALLOWED 69% UTILITY RATE HIKE ON THEIR PEOPLE YOU FAILED GHANA MAN,LOOKING THE OTHER WAY WHILE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING FROM THIS RATE HIKE , BROKEN ECONOMY, HIGH TAXES IMPOSE B ...

• Mark Owusu 10 years ago

There is no curse in this matter rather if you through any means pick or collect something belonging to another person you will suffer for it.Example in the bible Jacob through his mother collected Esau's right we know what h ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

This article is not based on facts but emotions. Liman was a victim of his own making. He had the opportunity to rid himself of Rawlings. Further his own Northern boys did him in. Akata Pore, Chris Atim, Ndebugre and others w ...

• peter koley 10 years ago

I think the president needs to sit up,
    stop the travells reduce his smiles and
    set his priorities right. Is airport at Prampram more important than basic
    daily needs for the citizens such as water and electricity and san ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

DON'T PLAY D TRIBAL CARD. REMEMBER PRES. MILLS SUFFERED THE SAME FATE WHEN HIS GOV'T WAS REFERRED TO AS ENKO YI YE BY THIS VOCIFEROUS NPPs.

I HOWEVER URGE THE PRES TO SECURITY CONSCIOUS. HE SHD BE CONCERNED ABT EVERY ASPE ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You have forgotten what NDC did in opposition eh? It is not NPP giving NDC wahala but Ghanaians, we all dey inside dey suffer. Not all Ghanaians are blinded by politics and demonstrate a herd mentality like you Gbevu. NDC hav ...

Useless article worth commenting. Write about the villages which lack portable roads, good educational facilities etc. and stop this political nonsense

• Togbe 10 years ago

All haji Bature clear off. All is well in Ghana except the economy.

• DKB 10 years ago

But Togbe the economy is Ghana, there is no Ghana without a well economy, but i agree that trouble maker Bature should clear off.

• John Atta 10 years ago

Any idiot can imagine can write anything. Stupid writer.

• Iddi Adam 10 years ago

I totally agree with the writer. I think the great NDC party needs a firm and decisive leader- John has disappointed northerns. GYEEDA and SADA are examples of corruption beyond reproach and we will have no excuse whatsoever ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You remember Bawumia during the IEA encounter warned Ghanaians that NDC did not understand those policies on SADA, GYEEDA, Single spine, NHIS, School feeding etc, all these policies introduced by the previous administration h ...

• John Atta 10 years ago

Any idiot can imagine and write anything. Stupid writer.

• PAUL 10 years ago

THE MAN WAS NOT EVEN POPULAR FROM THE BEGINNING.

• kiki 10 years ago

Obviously, you are aggrieved yourself, seeking similarities where there is none. Kufuor wasnot a Northerner, but he faced the same problems.
    Go ahead and overthrow who you wish and Ghana shall never know peace again.
    Your ...

• agyata 10 years ago

tHE WRITER HAS NOTHING IMPORTANT TO DISCUSS

• JH New York 10 years ago

I'm not a supporter of any political party in the Country;just a well-meaning Ghanaian.
    Journalists and all those who writes articles for public consumption should endeavor to give a true picture of what actually happened.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Correction of automated Computer typo.

break down.

• wasclean 10 years ago

You said it all.Thanks and may you be blessed.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Jon mahmama is a foolish president. Let him die alive and put him under the akasia tree. How can such a fool be president. But he stole money and gave it to Afari Gyan and Atuguba. That is all he needed to do. A fool like tha ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

MAHAMA DOESN'T CARE THE HOOT ABOUT HIS PLUNGING POPULARITY BECAUSE BY THE END OF HIS PRESIDENTIAL TERM, HE WOULD HAVE STASHED ENOUGH STOLEN MONIES IN HIS FOREIGN ACCOUNTS TO PERPETUATE HIS PROFLIGATE LIFESTYLE.

GHANAIANS C ...

• Mania. 10 years ago

Is it a curse foe Wes to commit their blood ,sweat and life for a party, only for NORTHENERS to be haunting them out? Is it a curse for asare's to be sidelined in everything, only for NORTHENERS with no pedigree to take up ev ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

You dey beeeeeeeeee keke! So make you and all Ghanaians ENJOY keke!!

At the end of the day, people get the kind of government they deserve. If we want more responsible leaders, we must be prepared to do what it takes to en ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I mean, if we had wanted a Government of Abosey-Okai spare parts graduates who just increase prices to solve problems, then there would have been no need to remove the NPP from power. NPP was removed from power because we fel ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Like I always say, the rich are more pro poor and will put policies in place to help the poor, the poor on the other hand when they get power treat the poor even worse, they look down on the poor, try to keep them poor so the ...

• dade3ba 10 years ago

This is the most poignant ans incisive piece of writing in any news papaer i have read the whole of this year.wonderful BABA.Please tell Mahama that he is fast loosing the battle and the earlier he wakes up to reality,the bet ...

• kj 10 years ago

wow!! hate hate venom hate. Nkrumah did us proud, Busia,.. hmmmm. Limann didn't even get the chance to say bye bye. Jerry John was getting high in the corner whilst checking out the latest AK-12. Mahama's problem is that his ...