You are here: HomeNews2013 10 05Article 288021

Ghanaians are a bunch of jokers - Charles Sam

Read Comments Comments (102)

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

I don't understand how voters in their right minds will vote for NDC.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

YES! YES!! YES!! I REST MY CASE.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT A BUNCH OF JOKERS BUT WE ARE NOT HONEST TO EACH ORDER; BECAUSE OF THAT BUSINESS CAN NOT EXPAND. A COUNTRY WITHOUT BUSINESS'S MINDED THE PEOPLE SUFFER. STEALING AND CORRUPTION ARE THE NATION PROBLEM. "HOLY ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Lafia 10 years ago

jokers is a very good qualification. they are noisy and noise makers particularly Kweku baako and kwesi pratt with kweku bonsam.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

EVERYTHING IS A JOKE, LAUGH MATTER. THEY WILL DIE LAFFIN LIKE KOFI AWOONOR.

• Bonso 10 years ago

And so what should be done, Charlie? Write your solutions and give it to the President with copies to Speaker of Parliament or publish the solutions on this Internet. I mean the business Plan to help your own country, Ghan ...

• NAANA 10 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Fool, are you a joker

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Sure,
    Any one who agrees with that fool that Ghanaians are jokers, is not only a joker, but a fool to the core.

• Obiri 10 years ago

And you are the Top Joker

• YAW 10 years ago

You are the chief Joker.

• Akwasi Boateng 10 years ago

Efo, you are an ABSOLUTE IDIOT & calling yourself EFO does not make you an EWE MAN.
    What has this post got to do with NDC, NPP or CPP? The post applies to all parties & Governments - PAST & PRESENT.,
    THIS LOOSING OF THE ELE ...

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Learn sense & stop tribalism. Is Volta region not a shame to you? And doesn't it define us as tribalistic with only NDC taking all the seats? Which region has that? Pls!

WHAT ABOUT THE ASHANTI REGION??? WAS IT NOT NPP TERRITORY??
    WE ARE VOTING ON TRIBAL LINES AND THAT IS NOT GOOD FOR ANY THINKING OR SENSIBLE GHANAIAN!!!

• Abongo 10 years ago

BPP did the right thing dam fool. Latest news, the suld our drill ship

• Abongo 10 years ago

To read NPP and not BPP

• Mensah 10 years ago

Animal, do u really understand english?
    as for some ugly animals like you everything is about NPP and NDC.

• AYALOLO 10 years ago

Do u want them to vote for the NPP for the country to be turned into a COCAIN HUB again?

• krikri 10 years ago

Since Dr Kwame Nkrumah was forced out of power through a bloody coup led by adherents of the NPP matemehu group, Ghana has not had ANY LEADER. The worst of the 'leaders' we have had is JOHN AGYEKUM KUFFOUR. Sam, our 'leaders' ...

• Ayanya 10 years ago

A fool will always be a fool no matter what kind of food he eats to boost his brain function.I am talking to you so called krikri, no medical doctor under the sun has a remedy for your sickness.You are really, really sick in ...

The NPP was NOT instrumental in the POPULAR overthrow of the TYRANT NKRUMAH!!! Nkrumah could have been a great leader but for his own STUPIDITY. Throwing his opponents into jail.
    PDA was his best tool as he embarked on the p ...

• krikri 10 years ago

If you,Akwasi, had politicians who are busily throwing bombs at u, left, right and centre; planting bombs in bouquet of flowers and giving to 6 year old daughters of other HUMAN BEINGS,to commit suicide (ALL DIE BE DIE fashio ...

Now we can be civil.
    Yes these guys tried to get rid of Nkrumah and probably I will do the same as he did!!!

The BIG question is 'WHY' were they after him? As the saying goes, there is no fire without smoke!!!
    Nkrumah st ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Listen to urself, Akwasi. NPP elephants will always remain destructive nation wreckers. Nkrumah defeated the matemehu in all elections since 1954 and instead of waiting for subsquent elections, they started throwing bombs. Is ...

There was NOT going to be any elections in Ghana. Ghana was effectively a one party state and this precipitated the downfall and overthrow of Nkrumah.
    I was not in Ghana then but I would have liked to throw the bomb myself. ...

• krikri 10 years ago

You are just confirming that these bush elephants are truly primitive, babarians and self seekers. Why should you throw bombs to kill innocent Ghanaians, if you are wise and human?

• Adongo 10 years ago

WELL SAID AKWASI!SOMETIMES I WONDER WHY PEOPLE CONVINIENTLY TURN A BLIND EYE TO THE ATROCITIES COMMITTED BY KWAME NKRUMAH .JUST BECAUSE HE WAS THE FIRST PRESIDENT DOESN'T MAKE HIM A MESSIAH!

• Kingken19 10 years ago

Do you consider kwame nkrumah as a genuine leader and whose stewardship should be emmulate?
    well, you r entitle to your opinion

• krikri 10 years ago

Ask those intelligent people around the world who voted him AFRICAN OF THE CENTURY and the AU, who celebrate his life annually for an answer to your NPP-tainted question

• Kingken19 10 years ago

Woe!
    So you still haven't realised africans are found of adoring idiots and cannot differentiate between a popular person from well accomplished person?

• krikri 10 years ago

Are u one of those African idiots? Pls answer me

• Kwabena Atta 10 years ago

You are equally an emotional incompetent African idiot.You and your ilk can never appreciate anything Dr.Nkrumah did.Are you Gabby Okyere Darko's cousin?

• Kingken19 10 years ago

That's all you obtained from your university education?
    Just follow the masses without your own findings- haven spent four years or more of your time trying to understand someones ideaology in university education and your r ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

who also came with a gun and killed so many people to right the wrongs you mention and yet ended up as the 9th richest man in Ghana with $50 million in the bank and sent Ghana into HIPIC.

Kikri you are such a hypocrite. Yo ...

• wear 10 years ago

Osagyefo Dr. kwame Nkrumah became a president of Ghana, and uses his THINKING BRAIN and delivered a good and quality work for the people of Ghana for the best interest of ALL the people, the rest of the leaders we have had ar ...

• Toner and Ink cartridge refill 10 years ago

Refill all your Ink and Toner cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

No Ashanti man will ever like kwame Nkrumah, even if he had built Ghana as that of New York, they will never like him, except only two Ashantis, Krobo Edusei, and of course Nana Prempeh the second who gave Nkrumah the title ...

• Paa Tee 10 years ago

We are tired of so much talking without action. Charles Sam stop insulting all Ghanaians else I'll consider you as one of the Chief fools among the jokers. Offer constructive solutions and to the right people, at the right fo ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Just imagine.
    most of the "right people", as you put it, behave just like you, and condemn his message outright, without making any effort to at least "listen" ....

I personally believe the man has a point here, and the e ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

What frigging point does he have? Like all the other so-called motivational speakers, what leadership have they provided in their own small way? How many of the guys they speak to have they mentored? All they do is bloody cri ...

• World citizen 10 years ago

Why are you not calling a spade a spade? The right word is not jokers but idiots.

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

MAHAMA TAKING PICTURES INFRONT OF CNN TO SHOW OFF HAHA,,WHAT A JOKER

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghana's migraine headache is "tribal politics". If we can overcome that "cancer", Ghana will see the light of day. Look at how we vote. Somebody commented on Ghanaweb that quote, "If a monkey is elected to represent them, he ...

Spot on!!!!
    We have politicians who call for the annihilation of other tribes and they are not only voted into parliament but also kept in a party that says it wants to represent all Ghanaians??? This is NOT an attack on the ...

• Kabutey, Kabu 10 years ago

This is becoming pathetic!!!!. Kufuorand Asamoah Boateng insulted Ghanaians with impunity!. Many others also disrespectfully, insulted and called Ghanaians derogatory names . Here, another so called a motivational speaker is ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

You cannot just "isolate" his statement from the realities on the ground, my friend.
    So far, no "PLEASE...", "I beg...", etc. has succeeded to make Ghanaians think properly. Pointing the truth directly to you is no insult.

• Kingken19 10 years ago

It sounds insulting to you, but a bit of common thinking would have help you understand common sense.
    well typical ghanaians will disagree with the gent (charles)

OUR POLITICIANS WILL BE LUCKY TO WORK AS JANITORS IN EUROPE OR AMERICA.
    All the do is throw insults at each other under the guise of DEMOCRACY!!!!

THESE are no politicians??? They use the system to enrich themselves!!!
    S ...

There is no government policy being implemented. Why should money be voted for the policy evaluation and monitoring? To evaluate and monitor what? Or just to give Tony Aidoo a job and make him shut his over-sized mouth?

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Everybody is a lawyer in Ghana no wonder the SC threw dirt on the face of Ghanaians.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

We are all a bunch of jokers. From Mahama, taxi drivers, aplankes,to our makolawomen.

• Edwin Asare 10 years ago

Who is charles Sam. What do you know

• Kingken19 10 years ago

Do you need to know everything to see how how stupid ghanaians are

• peace 10 years ago

u talk so much like that fool mahama shut up

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

I quite appreciate Mr. Charles Sam's critical but positve opinion especially as to "the need for proper coordination of all government policies and programmes toward forging the nation ahead on a sturdy foundation". It's no s ...

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

PS:It's no secrete that Ghna is probably facing some economic problems due to a long list of palpable reasons (international depression, inevitable extra-expenditure in election period, debt servicng,etc, etc). And I refrain ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I guess it's only when one votes for NPP that you will describe such a voter as being intelligent?

THAT EFO KOKU IS NOT EWE BUT AN ABSOLUTE TWIT!!!!!

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

U thought they were going to reduce it drastically. There was once a president during whose time gas tankers were going round distributing gas. Free food was being given to your hungry children in school. There was insurance ...

• An Onlooker 10 years ago

Talk is cheap! Radio XYZ has nothing better to offer than this Dreamer who is yet to wake up!

• Kingken19 10 years ago

Jokers you mean?
    I think jokers is understatement bro.
    You wonder if formal education is really making significant impact ghanaians pattern of thinking and therefore their level of intellect.

• Lino 10 years ago

Cheap talk. Put him there and he will be worse.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Charles....I couldn't agree with you more on all that you've touched on.

YOUR QUOTE: “a nation must be run as a business and this nation needs a policy and evaluation unit. It must be functioning. It must be heavily fund ...

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

CHARLES SAM IS A FANTI.
    TONY AIDOO? ALSO A FANTI, SO HERE WE GO!

I WONDER WHAT CHARLES SAM WOULD HAVE SAID IF TONY AIDOO WAS A NORTHERNER OR AN EWE.

GHANAIANS ARE NOT JOKERS. THEY ARE ALL CONCERT PEOPLE LIKE FANTIS.

• kofi. mozano 10 years ago

Is Egya koo a fanti now? A weak mind! Take a look at the entertainment business and tell me how Fantsi do see? Your kind is only meant for kumasi zoo. By the way did you remember to bring grass cutter feaces for break fast. F ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

Oh my bruda you call all Ghanaians jokas? I wan ask you wan qorshin, you too be joker? or apart from your family, allove ass bi jokas. bicos if you no bi wano ass than you father go be wano ass abi.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Charles, you could not have put any better. Let me share some insights with all readers.

1. In this day and age, our road engineers put bitumen into concrete potholes on the motorway.

2. Governor Guggisburg built Korle ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There are methods and systems to follow in building a Nation.You cannot simply wake up and talk about development when you really don't know specifically what to develop.I do blame our Administrators who have studied in all t ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Charlie, i totally agree with u . We are not only jokers bit we are TOTAL FOOLS.

Haven't the oil companies retrieved their investment in terms of revenue from OIL from our Jubilee fields ? Why maintain the old agreement ...

• Adom 10 years ago

There are too many Noise making hyppocrites in the so called Ghanaian churches headed by super hypppocrites

• Justman 10 years ago

THE ARTICLE CONTAINS NOTHING. WHAT DO SAM MEAN BY TO BE HEAVILY FINANCED.THE ARTICLE CONTAINS NOTHING. SAM IS A NO1 GHANAIAN JOKER.WASTING TIME AND SPACE.

• Fiifi 10 years ago

What has Charles sam done for Ghana.he should give us a break.

• FRESH DOE 10 years ago

With all the lot from this guy, one thing I have had in my mind is that; Gh should be like a business. For far too long, after Nkrumah Gh is managed like a one man business type, with no proper books of accounts. Any family m ...

• Africa 10 years ago

Bring the UK back. Ghanaians just cant make it.

• fo kofi 10 years ago

THE CHIEF JOKER IS PREZ MAHAMA!! AS FOR THE BUNCH OF JOKERS HE CALLS HIS CABINET, THEY ARE JUST AFTER NOKO FIOOOOOING LEFT RIGHT AND CENTRE. A DAY OF ACCOUNTABILITY WILL COME SOONER OR LATER!!!!

• sam 10 years ago

As a nation we have not managed to free ourselves from the debacle of colonization. Our educational structure has woefully failed us. The child who has the ability to memorize is seen as the smarter one and the one gifted wit ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Hosea 4:6 My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge

We need wisdom in our land. Our leaders must be wise.

• dadiekye 10 years ago

Mr Sam you are a chief joker.You forgot to tell all the truth.Trabalism
    of which you yourself has been practicing that allow you to vote for fools is one of the joking problem of Ghana.

• BLESSED 10 years ago

IF CHARLES SAM IS A GHANAIAN AND GHANAIANS ARE JOKERS THAT MEANS CHARLES SAM IS A JOKER.

WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY???

• Party Man 10 years ago

Yes Mr Sam, The Country Must Be Run As Ghana Limited With The Ministers Accountable As Board Of Diretors. By The Way There Are Too Many Ministers Choping The Broth Leaving Just Few Bones For The Country.

• Jokers Watchman 10 years ago

GTV news casters are back to reading the news on an old dirty writing pad as news. They have stopped using the teleprompter. This is a joke and don't understand the reason whether the director of GTV gave the orders or the ma ...

• FRANKTRUTH 10 years ago

Sam you have spoken.You hit the nail on the right spot.Ministers with long and enviable chains of professional qualifications but are non-performing in their arreas of highest qualifications.Most of Nkrumah days ministers wer ...

• OKO 10 years ago

I agree with u on this. Ghanaian politician are a bunch of jokers with no vision. Wasting tax money on Ghana @ 50. Celebrating 50 year with no achievement and AKONFEM Mahama guinea fowl. I feel sad 4 mother Ghana. Politician ...

• Djabsey 10 years ago

I have no idea who this guy is, but Sadly he is right. You want democracy, but there are no checks & balances... corruption and general incompetence lack of leadership. The truth hurts .. but this guy is 100% right

• ras 10 years ago

we are all jokers including charlie Sam.

• POOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 10 years ago

I HAVE OPEN A NEW MINISTRY CALLED THE MINISTRY OF COMMON SENSE AND AM THE MINISTER FOR COMMON SENSE. ALL CHIEFS(THIEFS),MPS,MINISTERS AND THEIR DEPUTY,DEPUTIES,DCES,MCES,INCLDING THE PRESIDENT AND HIS VICE MUST COME TO MY MIN ...

• Kingken19 10 years ago

They won't listen to you oooo!
    Have you forgotten Bible said "Don't waste your valuable time trying to advise fools".
    Is not me oo, but the book of Psalms ooo.
    thnx fela.

• miki spain 10 years ago

The problem is, misarangment of the three tools of creation does , we talk before we think and act, why should a country develop with this type of ratio.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

I am not ready to accept generalized insult from this boy, Charles Sam. Let him keep his motivation to himself and help his family.

• Victor 10 years ago

Nkrumah insisted in self government now but in my own opinion we weren't ready for that because it seems to me that we don't know what we are doing. It doesn't matter whether NPP or NDC they are all bunch of losers. They don' ...

• Kingken19 10 years ago

Victor! victory's your.
    I know people will find it difficult to understand your statement. My advice is
    Brother, the word 'common' shouldn't never be attached to the word 'sense'.
    I mean to say "Common Sense" is not common ...

• G.O.M 10 years ago

I am surprised to see the kind of responds this message is attracting. First, what is your input to address this issue? Second, let everyone calms down and access the message for it validity or bias. Once that is done, then y ...

• Sam Cheffa. Takoradi 10 years ago

Be careful about your language. Remember you still have a lot of mates from mfantsipim

• Teacher Victor 10 years ago

It's true....okudjeto and Tony Aidoo are typical examples.
    Already filled and fatten bellies with stomach directed politrics.

• Joe 10 years ago

If he is a joker I'm not

• Adongo 10 years ago

MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER MY FOOT.STOP THE STUPID RHETORIC AND CALL A SPADE A SPADE,CHARLES

• Hmm... 10 years ago

It is good to express one's concern in matters of development and successful movement but is Sam really meant what he said or he just wanted his voice to be heard in public domain because the article's heading has question ma ...

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

Why do you have to open your mouth like?

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

Mr man watch what you say

• goofy 10 years ago

The country it self is a joke because there is no laws ever body do what ever they want all the leadership always thinking about them self like the people doesn't exist the airport is so dirty street are so filthy like there' ...

• YAW 10 years ago

Yes, And he is the chief Joker.