You are here: HomeNews2013 10 05Article 287986

Prez’s CNN photo pose no big deal - Mahama Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (216)

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers.

• chris 10 years ago

who thought you how to write that and by the way what is this got to do with NPP and this conversation and this mahama person is definately not smart. school or no school!!!!! ok.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

When will the President get to work on the Ghanaian economy. How long is this paid vacation, which has gone on for almost one year ?

• OZA 10 years ago

The President can take a picture with his own wife, and I can swear, critics will always find something to talk about! It is a fact!

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Mr President I put to you to take photos from ADOM FM or GBC not CNN. Do you know how many people are going to watch CNN because of your photo? Promote our local products Sir.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Kurasini mahama was here....lol. Go to ur stinky country Ghana withopen gutters, deplorable roads, stadiums, dirt sidewalks n replicate wat u see in Atlanta over there. Soon, more foreigners will start coming to invest, buy p ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

The excuses the NDC spin doctors are providing even causes more damage than the actual act. The CNN people obliged our president to take a picture in front of their building and logo for them. Just how many presidents have be ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

President boga loose. Atlanta, it dey bee keke. So will mahama use his stolen money to build a news empire like cnn in gh? Talk big, do fokoo president wei....?

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I will be surprised JJ will stoop this low. This is not your best moment to capture on camera, it looks immature for a President of a Nation

• YOU LOOK LIKE A REAL FOOL! 10 years ago

CNN PICTURE YEAH! A BIG DREAM COME TRUE FOR MAHAMA!

• SALA 10 years ago

The purpose of felling Presidential is when people actually vote for you, but when you pay electoral commissioner and judges to make you president you don't feel presidential, so I'm not surprise of the spectacle at the CN ...

• issaka 10 years ago

mahama shud take a look @ himself in this picture and giv us his own comments about his posture.alternatively ghana must hire a stylist for the prez . i know one from the hay days @ apass name chincee or lester lol.

• Kofi-Houston 10 years ago

Wow! I laughed my belly off 000!!! This reminds me of the goo-ole-days bugger comes to town... Funny shot anyway! Good luck, Mr President.

• An Eye for an Eye 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians and media houses are becoming increasingly irresponsible. Well, it is not surprising if we have such characters as Ursla Owusu (whose stupidity is explicitly inherent in her name), NPP MP for Fanteakwa, Kwaben ...

• truth 10 years ago

The writer of these comments is a big fool. The people mentioned in your article have they touched you ?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

What is your gibberish about?

• NDC NKWASEAFO PARTY 10 years ago

HE WAS EXCUSED FROM CARRYING A BUCKET OF TOILETS ON HIS HEAD FOR THE PRESIDENCY BUT STILL INSISTS HE CAN'T DO WITHOUT.

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

Once Opepeni, always Opepeni. What a moron we have chosen as President. Next time we will try to get Obama snap a picture at GBC

• latif 10 years ago

what da fuck do you mean by poor northerner.. are you better than a northerner .. you stupid and ignorant bustard.

• jm all the way 10 years ago

npp can go to hell

• DAN 10 years ago

you ndc thieves will burn in hell for eternity and Allah can't do a damn thing to help you

• SALAMATU 10 years ago

GHANIANS COULD'NT HAVE ELECTED THIS MAN FOR A PRESIDENT, KURASINI FOOLISH PRESIDENT!

• KOSI 10 years ago

A DREAM COME TRUE FOR MAHAMA!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

These Abuses seeds of Insult are planted down by Mills for you to enjoy
    He should check it for a longtime but
    failed to do so,now is your tern to faace them.

• KOSI 10 years ago

HOW CAN HE DEMEAN HIMSELF LIKE THAT.

Say it Loud again.

• NAANA 10 years ago

HE MUST HAVE BEEN PAID TO DO THIS IF NOT THEN I DON'T KNOW.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

See how these idiots of Presidential staffers think? Ayariga does not see anything wrong with the picture with the President standing alone infront of the CNN logo like Tourist and not a President.

The explanation Ayariga ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

This people never thought of going that high in the leadership in Ghana, hence all this infantile photo opp under a CNN billboard. Shame unto Mahama and his NDC. This a disgrace and shameful to Ghana

• KOSI 10 years ago

COUNTRY WRECKER!

• Yaw Poku,USA 10 years ago

Inferiority complex caught him right under the CNN billboard. He could not believe he was in the United State and therefore felt he should let Ghanaians know he was in Atlanta. What a shame to mother ghana. This is low class.

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

take advantage with the fallen prices of gold at the world market to get your yellow n white gold engagement and wedding rings.gold rings should not cost a fortune....search samo jewellery on facebook or call or whatssapp me ...

• Tobby 10 years ago

Yeah he actually learned something from former president Kuffour (original Gulliver) who was vacationing outside the country every two weeks

• Amissah Arthur is Gay 10 years ago

This guy is just a stooge forget him.

• Kom 10 years ago

Johnny Just come

Mahama your enamy who put your photo in front of CNN signage is from your
    own House to disgrace you. This is a
    Ghanian,s work.

• WWW.FILMOVER.COM 10 years ago

Watch All Your UK & US Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
    FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.

• NOYA 10 years ago

Hardly will I disrespect my leadership but this time please permit me Mr President you are certainly an idiot from the pit of hell and birds of the same feathers surely flock together so why would an equally foolish man like ...

• NOYA 10 years ago

Hardly will I disrespect my leadership but this time please permit me Mr President you are certainly an idiot from the pit of hell and birds of the same feathers surely flock together so why would an equally foolish man like ...

• NOYA 10 years ago

• Nyansassem 10 years ago

My goodness. I know that Mahama is clueless but I did not know that he was that dumb. I can't believe it. Unfuckingbelievable!

Folks, there you have it. Our President in all his glory in front of CNN. Damn.

Where is Ko ...

• KULUNGUGU 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENCY LOOKING "INTO WHO PUT THE PICTURE OUT ONTO SOCIAL MEDIA" AS SUGGESTED BY AYARIGA IS NOT THE PROBLEM BUT WHO THE HELL ASKED JOHN MAHAMA, GHANA'S PRESIDENT TO POSE FOR THE PICTURE IS THE QUESTION.

THE PRESID ...

Kasa nkoaa. He paid cnn for the tv time to go n talk big. Nothing.....

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

This is what happens when a clueless President surrounds himself with naive young children who have no life experience.

Ghana should brace itself up for more of such embarrassing moments.

What a bunch of incorrigible lo ...

• Ya Nkosuo 10 years ago

What a way to advertise Ghana's problems to the world, Mr President.
    I think this is the most impressionable advert (gaffe, to some) that could ever be staged.

People are seething with rage at this photo opportunity but ...

• Oppong 10 years ago

Why is NPP making so much fuss about the president taking such a picture. I think NPP still needs time to settle down on their SC defeat. Really the party is no help to GHANA, by their reactions towards the president.
    For o ...

• Davi 10 years ago

OOH SMALL BOYS AND VISINLESS GROUP,EVERTHING IS A BIG DEAL TO NDC.THEY WILL TAKE PICTURES AT CNN BUT REFUSED TO STAY AT JUBLEEHOUSE(FLAGSTAFF HOUSE)

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

IT REMEMBERS ME OF MY FIRST TIME IN EUROPE,THE PICURE I TOOK
    ..HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Yaw Poku,USA 10 years ago

That is Johnny just come town kind of way for villager Mahama.

• con 10 years ago

Now is this...village people doing that period.As a whole president of republic of ghana.....is wrong. he disgrace all Ghanaians in USA.

• Mr CNN 10 years ago

Dumb, dumb and dumb. Buului in government.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Who the hell ask Obama to take a picture with Kpalogo dancers in Ghana. You are a dam idiot

• issaka 10 years ago

i wonder how much cnn offered to brilliant mahama to sell the former to innocent ghanaians. cnn has been loosing popularity among the youth since the internt evolution began.now ghanaian youth are being reminde by their leade ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

I can bet my last cent this is photoshop. if not then chai!!!!

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

ayariga said it does not demean ghana anyway so why will they find out who put it on the social media?your president gave a nice pose,ghanaians have to copy that so forget who posted it

• PEBIIBIDI 10 years ago

what does this got to do with NPP? Think before u write ok? IDIOT

• DAN 10 years ago

The President acting like a tourist will not hurt the country as bad as him and his freinds at RLG stealing Ghana blind!

• Chiga 10 years ago

If CNN staff were on the president to take pictures with them then the president should go a pose alone with the CNN emblem? He is a president and not a senior high school kid.
    It is clear that the president does not have i ...

• PEACE 10 years ago

Total Disgrace!!! Ghanaians are paying him to have fun... Sad but some people will okay this behavior.

• Lafia 10 years ago

it means he is just a simple person like you,if he should consider himself a king.he wouldn't have taken photo there. His gesture clearly shows he is very humble,respectful,loving and tender so he takes a photo there.Observer ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

We all know that this explanation is just an lie but let us stop such unnecessary criticisms and push the government to do the right work. Don't worry about these pictures. Our presidents always stoop low to accept all form o ...

• OLD GOLD COAST BOY 10 years ago

THIS IS INDEED A CHEAP ONE.
    MAHAMA'S STAFFERS ARE A DEN OF IRRESPONSIBLES.
    MY 90 YEAR OLD GRANDMOTHER WILL NEVER SUGGEST A PRESIDENT SHOULD POSE FOR THIS PICTURE. DISGRACEFUL!!!!!

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

His pose was even ugly.

• maame 10 years ago

he simply can't be serious. A whole prez? Just not matured!

• E'fo 10 years ago

I am so ashamed of this Pepeni village President.

• i Knew it was coming 10 years ago

President Mahama and his team last to know, social media first know. Can you immagine the king of Suadi Arabia doing this , what a disgrace.

• COMFORT 10 years ago

can u imagine how many pictures george bush, barrack obama, etc would have posed by the cnn logo anytime they visited the cnn office......they simply wont do that bcos it is juvenile and very childish......NO WONDER WE LACK T ...

• KULUNGUGU 10 years ago

Am sure Asiedu Nketia was there and the whole show happened cos he might even have suggested the posture! Walahi !!

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

like a kurasiyi showing off

• Ceard Wagar 10 years ago

Just deliver the goodies and ignore these critics.
    You are just one of us.
    We do not want Presidents who behave like demigods, untouchables and can do no wrong.

• PEACE 10 years ago

that is why were are behind as a nation with people like you. too partisan and supports every damn silly behaviors of our elected leaders.

• Nigel 10 years ago

Thank U PEACE, U have poured out the exact words out of my mouth . 'PARTISAN'IS KILLING GH MY PPL .......Is like the blind leading the blind, NDC FOLKS, SMDH ....

• Atlanta 10 years ago

Come and I will take you to CNN Center

• ATINGA ATONGO JOHN MAHAMA 10 years ago

I can boldly say all NDC funs are swallow minded, fools & thieves. A president standing in fort of CNN post. haaa go white house to take pix. show some leadership

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Too shameful

• P Adamu 10 years ago

Will Obama ever pose onfront of Ajazera No No No

• AND LOW BRAIN NDC PEOPLE HAHAHAHA 10 years ago

THINK ABOUT THIS PEOPLE; WILL OBAMA GO TO TV3 STUDIO AND AFTER THAT STAND INFRONT OF THEIR TV3 LOGO AND TAKE PIC?????

ONLY THIS VILLAGER WILL DO THIS TO SHOW IT TO HIS LOW BRAIN PARTY MEMBERS AND AND HIS NORTHERS A BIG FOO ...

• abele 10 years ago

He is on the seat just to show off. He has no plans to accelerate the economic growth of the country. H e just enjoying the freebies that comes with the presidency.Lacks common sense to solve common problems.

• Danny 10 years ago

Yeah Right !! this is SO typical of the NDC Govt, they are so predictable and they never see beyond their dump level. Waaa Look Ayariga or whatever his name iS DOES NOT EVEN KNOW BETTER. He is clueless, low standard, nerve a ...

• AMA 10 years ago

There is so much ignorance out there and one should NOT be wasting time responding to every stupid reaction. People go to different countries and take pictures everywhere. We are simply becoming more and more backward wasti ...

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

The president's image handlers should all resign in shame. This is the most despicable show of immaturity that a president of a country can ever exhibit. Presidential photo ops should either be a group one or of the grip and ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Those critics should have carried Ghana to the United States for Mr. President to have stood on it and taken pictures at the State House. All these critics are simply foolish and ignorant. What is wrong with President Mahama ...

• Dracula 10 years ago

To Ghana

• Tony Aidoo 10 years ago

Akoa yi asei

• Beaver 10 years ago

CHEAP PRESIDENT'. SURE HE GOT A FEW DOLLARS FOR THAT.

• Obiba JK 10 years ago

The problem I had with that is, he had time to go pose in front of CNN for a picture. While his colleagues were busy discussing serious issues his priority was how to get to CNN to take a picture. You see, ordinary tourists c ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Would we see a US President on his visit to Ghana, stand before the GBC building to take a photo of himself to distribute it to media houses to publish? hmm, I'm at at a lost. I'm just wondering whether the new administration ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

You think too deep

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

THIS NIGGA FOOLISH FOOL AGAIN OHHHH; HE DOES NOT HAVE ANY PLANS FOR WE GHANAIANS AND SECOND WE GHANAIANS TOO ARE SICK SERIOUSLY HOW CAN U VOTE FOR SUCH PEOPLE NDC: MADA FUCKERS FOOLS AND USELESS BEINGS FOREVER:

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

As they say in local parlance, "a pig is a pig" both by name and action. Raise him in the clouds, he will still get to his mud. I can't wait for 2016.

• zongo president 10 years ago

MAHAMA WELCOME TO AMERICA,,,,A LAND OF FREE AND HOME OF BRAVE,,,,COME TO NEW JERSEY AND I WILL TAKE YOU TO CASINO,,,,,DAMN.

• Nexium 10 years ago

Soooo high school.Sooo

• Bole 10 years ago

What do expect from a Gonja man from Bole

• bob 10 years ago

So this how we have come to,taking a photo in front of CNN building makes a President proud,or it project a plan for a nation.Unbelievable.No wonder we are where are.

• Kojo 10 years ago

the motherfucker just wanted to flex. he is a bush boy with zongo mentality. he should focus on the country. fix our economy or face a bloody coupd'etat where we would kill all the leading political leaders to clean our count ...

• paulannan@hotmail.es 10 years ago

Care for the Ghanianas first,J H m b4 everyhhing.Thank's

• Xupreme 10 years ago

Dont blame him ooooo, check where he is coming from, Typical PEPENI

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

XUPREME , YOU ARE A BIG FOOL AND A BUSH COW WITH A LONG TAIL.

• latif 10 years ago

look at another bustard talking shit about northerners like he or she is better than one ...i dont blame you i rather blame your ashawo mom and your stupid father who brought you to this world.. ignorant bustard .. have som ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

When you think like this, it shows you have a stone age mentality.

• TONA 10 years ago

there is nothing wrong about this.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

If you have BOYS doing MEN'S job, what do we expect. Mahama himself is a media guy so he should surround himself with savvy media guys. Pictures tell a lot and we don't want to see the president acting like a teenager. Did he ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The clueless pres in a childish pose!

• Togbe 10 years ago

Please proceed to Disneyland and take a picture with Mickey Mouse. This JJC president.

AND TAKE YOUR NEXT FOTOS. hahahahahaha

• Mimi 10 years ago

How trivial. There is a picture of Obama posing in Egypt amongst the pyramids. That must be quite demeaning for Americans right? Gosh there is more to worry about than making this news on the World Wide Web

• liv 10 years ago

There are more pictures from Walmart and Target. For those who are embarrassed, simply tell your friends he is from Guyana and not Ghana.

• KOO 10 years ago

Mahama is the most stupid and visionless president I have seen in the world. People are dying in hunger, on our roads, no water, no jobs, no electricity and few jobs are collapsing. Nothing seems to work in Ghana under mahama ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

jon Mahama keep complaining that people are describing him as stupid, idiot, aboa, kwasea etc. This is an act of stupidity. For a whole president to take a picture as if he was a ten year old boy. mahama has to use his time w ...

• JOE 10 years ago

remember the ghanian born soccer player who lives in the u.s fredie adu didn't he refuse to play for ghana instead he admite to play for u.s on national tv. didn't president kufour came to u.s and pose in a photo with him. m ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

HE POSED IN AN EXCHANGE OF SNAKE AND DOGMEAT. THAT IS WHAT HAPPENED WHEN YOU HAVE PEPEMAN AS PRESIDENT.

• Analyst 10 years ago

The new strategy of the opponents of the ever winning President Mahama is to criticize him on all fronts to deflate his confidence. If these evil critics think that CNN is symbol of dishonour for the President not to associa ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

A president posing in front of CNN sign is no problem right? What is wrong with us? Just look at the picture and tell me the exact message about it? Mahama is behaving like a villager who just arrive in a city and cannot be ...

this is undignified....he has embarrassed Ghana...Can he handle a State Visit to the white house? Keep this president in Accra.....Get him better handlers....the embassy in Washington is not advising him properly about how t ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Eiiii, kookoase president , why do u have to act like some one who has never travelled before,

• Asabea 10 years ago

What's wrong with that. He is not the first President in world to do that. You know what the world thinks of us?

"Ghanaians are drunk with politics"

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Ghanaians are annoyed at TRIVIALS. Work hard to be able to FEED your CITIZENS and TACKLE THE FILTH around you!!Stop SHITTING AT THE BEACHES and You'll gain MORE RESPECT in the World!!!

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Kwasia, instead of you to work to restore the economy you have destroyed, look at what you are doing. Taking pictures in front of CNN??? Hahahahaaa, what a 'president' we have?? Hassle your way to become 'president' only to d ...

• ................. 10 years ago

Ei, is this what is called 'Working for you'?? And there a very stupid blind Ghanaians also urging this on? No wonder Ghana is just like the Singaporean refuse dump!! Ghanaians, tell him to make Ghana like where he is taking ...

• FRESH DOE 10 years ago

This shows that the prez went on personal holiday than going on national duty...very shame. A leader of a nation shouldnt stand so low.

No wonder we saw our leaders videoing and picturing Obama when he was in Gh during a s ...

• Dadie Kye 10 years ago

Mahama the President knows nothing or little about Europe and America,therefore he feels so proud to pose a picture infront of CNN.Typical inexperience President in our time.

• my self 10 years ago

President on a gay conference with vice Amissa Atta whiles his economy is fragile and people dying of hunger.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

These p/ndc clueless buffoons are taking Ghana to the cleaners.

They are so stupid and it is beyond disbelieve at this point.

Go to CNN and found out if there is any precedent of a president of a country taking such a ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Before his appointment to the position of vice president, it was clear he was leaning towards the communications profession in one or the other field. In our e-mail conversations I learnt of his interest in communications. ...

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

AYARIGA YOU MUST HAVE LOST YOUR BRAINS. YOU SAID SEVERAL IN YOUR SPECH THAT THIS PICTURE OF OUR MOOMOO PRESIDENT DOES NOT DEMAEN GHANA. WHY IS IT THEN THAT YOU MADE A U-TURN T TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT THE WHOLE PRESIDENT WIL ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

I am so shameful, i don't want my friends to see this , they will laugh at me, eiiiiii, the whole president of Ghana acting like a villager ?

• BOKOR II 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAHAMA IS ONLY GOOD FOR PHOTO SHOOT. HE IS SO DUMP AND HAS NO IDEAS TO DEVELOP HIS COUNTRY.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

The new breed of African leaders are just stooges and puppets, serving their colonial masters to enrich themselves and their families.....to the detriment of OUR CHILDREN.

That is what it's all about. Why not promote GBC t ...

• NPPFUO 10 years ago

Guys allow !! The bole boy is in America for the first time let him enjoy !!

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

That is NOT the way we want to build OUR GHANA! It;\'s not about Ashantis, Fantes, Boles, or whatever! When are we ever going to learn????

And we want Ghana to do well for our citizens>???? Are you guys for real?

Stop t ...

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

Onion can grow anywhere just as opinions. Okay, he could just walk by the logo and not look like a P-3 boy as posted.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THE GHANA PASSENGERS ON BOARD THE BOAT FROM LIBYA THAT SUNK OFF THE COAST OF ITALY, THE CORRUPTION, POOR SANITATION AND THE ARMED ROBBERIES SHOULD BE OF CONCERN AND DEMEANING.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, this makes how serious president are. I always said we not serious at all as a country look at our currency we are not thinking about at and look at our president instead of him to be a serious about the country he ...

• ASAS 10 years ago

Are you a small boy to be flamed and crowned as mr. CNN CLOWN? May-be he himself requested to stand there to proved to Ghanaians that he was at CNN, not knowing that is proving his STUPIDITY and his low mind to govern.

• kwabena Ampofo 10 years ago

I think the president is not aware of who he is and the role he plays in Ghana as the president
    As a leader like any traditional ruler in Ghana, but as the President he is above all other rulers in Ghana, we expect him not t ...

• omanba 10 years ago

I am Mahama this is CNN ,Ghana .

• Lincoln 10 years ago

There are more worse things to come ,if you buy votes to be president then you put up a behaviour like a chinese tourist .

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Mahama underestimates the problems facing Ghana. He may have taken the picture for several reasons including to impress his girl friend who he is visiting in Atlanta. Why is he still there? That is why he is making these mist ...

• SEI ASSIBEY-USA 10 years ago

Mr.President, this was not only demeaning and disgraceful to the people of Ghana, but to all presidents on the African continent.

You are a communication expert, now let me ask you this very question. Where in the world h ...

• Ohenenana Kwaku Atiemo(Wofa Joe). 10 years ago

What the NDC lacks is selectivity.And 75% of so called political figures in Ghana are all bush men and women.They are looting all these money buying expensive suit but it does not fit on them.They don't have taste.Former Pres ...

• Ato 10 years ago

This is not a flattering look on our country at all. There is nothing about this that speaks to our Ghanaian identity or is even politically motivated. And yes, this does seem to have some selfish intentions. Pres Mahama can ...

• KK 10 years ago

Ekurasi President.

ghanaweb should remove this picture...it is hard to look at....

• SEI ASSIBEY-UNIVERSITY OF PHOENIX-USA 10 years ago

Hello!Rasta, I second your honourable request in removing this weird and awful signage from the Ghanaweb. Am an Ashanti, but this very president has not only brought shame to our brothers and sisiters from the northern region ...

• a. h 10 years ago

Oh so is now a problem if the president takes a picture anywhere in the world. Are we joking or what? Oh my God better and important issue are there to discuss for the benefit of Ghana and you guys are there sadly talking ab ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It's a big disgrace for a country's president to make that goofy act; taking a picture shot in front of CNN is a "no-no" and the NDC govt. must accept that fact. It's unheard of; this act shows mediocracy on the part of John ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Ex-Prez. Kuffour never did this, late Atta-Mills, Rawlings, Dr. Hilla Limann, Dr. K. A. Busia, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will never do this. Oh, please people must begin to speak up else who knows tomorrow.

The sad aspect of it a ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS ! 10 years ago

THIS IS NORMAL LIFE AND I DID MINE 1998 WHEN I WAS IN ATLANTA AND LAS VERGAS .

• SEI ASSIBEY-UNIVERSITY OF PHOENIX-USA 10 years ago

AK, THIS MAN IS NOT AN ORDIDARY PERSON LIKE YOU GOING TO VAGAS OR ATLANTA TO HAVE FUN. THIS MAN (MAHAMA), IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA FOR CHRIST SAKE! AND THUS, CAN'T DO ANYTHING HE WANTS! WHERE WAS HIS ETHICS?

• Barata 10 years ago

Maham has cheapened the presidency, you are surrounded by immature mediocre bootlickers. This picture does not serve any purpose. No serious minded president will do this. Unbelievable.

• PEBIIBIDI 10 years ago

Oh so a whole president of ghana posing infront of cnn's signage is nothing to supid Ayariga? Mr. president i don't know ur background but i see from here dat you r indeed a BUSH PRESIDENT. KURASINII PAPAAPA!!!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THIS MAN WILL REMAIN A SCHOCK PRESIDENT FOR GHANA AND MORE SCHOCK SITUATIONS ARE SURELY EXPECTED TO COME.
    HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE PLIGHT OF GHANAIANS BACK HOME

• IKe 10 years ago

Mahama behaves as if he is still a university student who wants to gain popularity in ladies on campus. Totally cheap popularity gaining. Mr. President plis better wake up n plis think for Ghana. Boix abr3

• IKe 10 years ago

This man don't deserve de grey hair. This is not wisdom from above

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

A village man will always take his trade anywhere in the world. I hope he did not chew cola. Now I know why some say you are a fool.

• Brain 10 years ago

HAhahahahahaha eeiiiii Mr President will
    investigate who post his picture on media ahahahah

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Ghanaians have wasted their precious time to vote for this foolish guy. Waste of space.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Mahama and Stan dogbe who were invoked in this are all very stupid. Do they call themselves socialist.

• jorge 10 years ago

concert president and presidential workers

• lydia usa 10 years ago

kuraseni president with no vision

• Pee 10 years ago

TRUE AS IT IS SHE HAS AN AFRICAN AMERICAN GIRL IN REAL HOUSEWIVES OF ATLANTA....NO WONDER.FUCKING USELESS BITCHES IN DE STATES WITH OUR MONEY

• okofo 10 years ago

Ayariga will not see anything wrong with the President taking a picture beside the CNN sign, because he's equally infantile and unserious.

i have the same picture

I am surprised the Presidents advisers encourage this publicity stunt. Yes it endorses CNN, and he well not do that with GBC. I don't think Obama or Cameron's adviser with encourage such a stunt. Goodness sake, he is the Pres ...

• adom wowim 10 years ago

so is true he never visit cnn that is why as a president how come you beter bild your country

• Blessed 10 years ago

Walahi, this modafaka president sucks big time. posing for CNN? what was he thinking? damn

• Opoosa 10 years ago

I was curious when I saw the heading of the article but looking at the picture of a President of a sovereign country which attained independence in 1957 standing in front of a signage of a cable news channel is an insult, a d ...

• yakubu 10 years ago

shame to all those wh voted to ndc,villager indeed.

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

It just doesn't befit a president of a nation.

But Ayariga after defending the photo WHY GOING TO LOOK INTO WHO PUT THE PICTURE OUT ONTO THE SOCIAL MEDIA?

Our president has cheapened his office, why not GBC?

• sas 10 years ago

I ALSO FIND ALL THOSE CRITICIZING THIS PIC.OF THE PREZ.ALSO NOT HAVING ANY BETTER THING TO OFFER GHANA,INSTEAD OF PUTTING HIM ON HIS TOES,TO DEVELOP THE COUNTRY,WE GO ABOUT CRITICIZING A COMMON PIC. HABBA GHANAFUO LETS THINK ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Loi ,hahahaha,i love it,Obama will do the same when he comes back to Ghana.GTV clean your front entrance. JJ u see your home boy? not even one year yet more disgrace are coming.

• Jentiakro 10 years ago

A President who went to photo shopping.He is contesting for Mr Global.

• kofi bee 10 years ago

oh mr mahama how could u

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

WAA LOOK!!
    GHANA IS GOING THROUGH A MYRIAD OF DOMESTIC PROBLEMS, YET THIS FOOL CALLED PRESIDENT MAHAMA DOES NOT SEEM TO CARE THE HOOT.

NO WONDER HE GHANA'S PRESIDENTS AND OTHERS GETS EVERYTHING FOR FREE, SO THEY ARE TOTAL ...

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

GHANA LEADERS HAVE VERY LITTLE BRAINS.

ONLY A FUCKING WICKED PEPENI PRESIDENT WILL DO SUCH A THING.

THIS MAHAMA MUST BE KICKED OUT OF OFFICE BEFORE THE SITUATION IN GHANA GETS OUT OF HAND.

• mahama is corrupt,evil 2 the nation 10 years ago

OH KURAASENI MAHAMA,IS HE THE FIRST TIME THERE,OH ANIMGUAASE MAHAMA AKWAABA,LUSELESS NUMBER ONE PREZ IN GHANA,

• shakara 10 years ago

whats wrong with the president taking a pic
    with the worlds first media house?

• Woman 10 years ago

No you didn't GBC is older than CNN if you care to know!

• KKO 10 years ago

Ekurase Champion! Twa me Oh Twa me. Migyina CNN!! Where is Kobby Akyeampong? This is Sar mu boy proper!

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Mahama is just a Villager who has just comes to the City Kurasinni.

• FF 10 years ago

WHAT CRAP AND FARCE. HIS SO CALLED STAN DOGBE ADVISER SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER.CHEAP PUBLICITY

• Roy 10 years ago

In Ghana we pay people to talk and write nonsense and not to think. What should be our concern is not where the president takes a picture, but what he is doing, together with us all to improve living conditions for all.

Can you find the picture of any president in history taking such a pose, then please post and and all of us are going to shut up. This is making the President of our country a joker and others are going to poke fun at him. He ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

John mahama, wo ye tani aboa paa wate, thunder will fire you wate? thief

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

WHAT DEMEANS GHANA IS TO ALLOW A WELL KNOWN DRUG BARON AKUFO ADDO TO STAND FOR ELLECTIONS IN GHANA.MAHAMA IS RATHER PLACING GHANA IN THE WORLD MAP PROPER,AGYIMIFO.

• UNCIVILIZED-TAANI 10 years ago

GHANA HAS GONE TI DOGS-NTAAFUO

• FOOLISH-PRESIDENT 10 years ago

THIS COW A PRESIDENT ?

• FF 10 years ago

WHAT A CRAP

• FF 10 years ago

SCHOOL HEAD

• HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

MAHAMA IS RATHER REBRANDING GHANA AND ALSO PLACING GHANAS NAME ON THE WORLD MAP PROPER.HANDSOME LIKE NKRUMAH AND JJ RAWLINGS.AKUFFO RATHER DEMEANED GHANA.A DRUG BARON.

• Asantrofie Anoma 10 years ago

country men you mo know this guy is not serious he is a joke to the nation, he don't fit to wear the crown but na wayo wayo put him there.

• Com mins 10 years ago

This is to show the big hip that he was in CNN

• Stanley 10 years ago

President of a country of millions of people?oh Africa?where they can vote against free education.Very sad.

• A.T 10 years ago

Hmmmm doing his own thing. Don't have problem.

• kweku baako snr 10 years ago

Who are those criticising the prex.They shd bow their heads in shame. i do not see whats wrong with these losers.

• Julius Asiedu-Young 10 years ago

it tell you we have a little kid running Ghana, if you can thank or see that then you might be little kid too.

• Ayariga 10 years ago

We need a leadership challenge in the NDC come 2016. This is just too much now. Lets call a spade a spade.

This is disgraceful!!!!

• decatur 10 years ago

what is disgraceful about this? Please explain.

• decatur 10 years ago

I walked into the CNN building yesterday, used the bathroom and walked out to Centennial park to play in the water fountain. This prez picture is nothing to fuss about.

• Julius Asiedu-Young 10 years ago

A president should not stand that low. You put Ghana to shame. Who's idea was that, were was your advicers? Ghana people need apology. You dont have nothing to do? Why CNN, why, why, why.

• OKO 10 years ago

AKONFEM MAHAMA ON CNN. HAHAHAHAHA

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

How many care abt Obama in US much more mahama from a third world country Ghana? ! Was there BBC or MNBC or Aljezeera to catch mahama's pose? The world media demonstrated u WERE NOTHING, hence nobody showed interest, maham ...

• Philip 10 years ago

This kind of photograph is taking by people who just entered the country to stay and work not a president of a Nation like Ghana.Mr. President you can get all the defence you want from your communication team but let me tell ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Kurasinii, mahama; kurasinii mahama; latrineman mahama!!! Obama will never do this stupid akurasi thing at GBC in accra Ghana; not even at Adom FM studio; nucklehead kurasinii!!!!!

• Wiafe 10 years ago

This pic is very sad. A president of a country should never stoop this low. It seems the president's handlers have no clue about public relations.

A similar thing happened when Atta Mills was cutting the ribbon for the o ...

• Lambilla 10 years ago

Hahaha this guy is really a big big joke!He's fit for Saturday NightLive popularly known as SNL in the U.S. Or the national theater in Ghana with Egya koo.

• MOJO 10 years ago

HEADS MUST ROLL

• Kwaku Boateng 10 years ago

He has a girlfriend (black American) in Atlanta if ghanaian don't know

MAHAMA IS REBRANDING GHANA AND PLACING THE NAME OF GHANA ON THE WORLD MAP.ALLOWING AKUFFO DRUG BARON AS NPP CANDIDATE IN THE PAST ELECTIONS DENTED GHANAS IMAGE. I TELL YOU.

• ATL shorty!!!! 10 years ago

Only uneducated people do not understand what monuments are for, and the role they play in the economy. CNN is a media brand and therefore, has to be recognized. For all the people who dont know, Cnn Atlanta is open for busin ...

• Amyna 10 years ago

I am amazed,shocked and disappointed at the way some of you ppl here are raining insults on just a picture! 1.the man mr President is older than most of u, and in africa we are nt known to insult elders bt accord them with th ...

• victoria hama 10 years ago

mahama abre3 alkayida

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Ghana Mr Bean,He will kam back 4 his free laptops