You are here: HomeNews2013 10 05Article 287966

God has dumped Ghana in the gutter - Eva Lokko

Read Comments Comments (81)

• anna kumase 10 years ago

wujhnbgvfdser

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Eva Lokko should tell us what she has done to turn over the resources to improve lives of Ghanaians or should forever shut up as she has no clue what she is talking about.

• baby luv 10 years ago

WHY DONT YOU LEAD A SERIOUS FASTNG AND PRAYERS SO THAT GOD WILL GIVE A BETTER DIRECTION?GOD SOMTIMES NEEDS ONLY ONE PERSON TO STAND IN THE GAP BEFORE HIM EZEKIEL 20:30.TOO MUCH NOISE HAS BEEN MADE AND YOU AND OTHERS FORGET TH ...

• ½GHOST 10 years ago

This childish mentality of expecting supernatural powers to fix things for us is the cause of our demise. How could such educated lady enchant spiritualism as the cause of misery in reality? When are we going to pick up blame ...

• JMK 10 years ago

I love your piece! Most Ghanaians are Lazy!

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

we know that ghana is cursed nation so tell ur people.

• OZA 10 years ago

Since when did Eva become the prophetess of God?

• RJ 10 years ago

EVA, THOU SHALL NOT USE THE NAME OF DOD IN VAIN. ESPECIALY IN POLITICS

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• NOKWARE WURA 10 years ago

THOSE WHO GOD WANTS TO DESTROY, HE FIRST MAKES THEM GO MENTAL,,, WHAT TIME OF DAY OR NIGHT DID GOD SPEAK TO EVA AND PAA KWESI? EVA, KEEP THE LORD THY GOD'S NAME OUT. THAT IS MY ADVICE TO YOU. DO NOT INVITE MORE CHAOS INTO Y ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What about your country? Hahahaha. Look at what Boko Haram and MENDS people are doing to you? That is why all your people are fleeing to everywhere in the world including "THE CURSED GHANA" you refer to. Next time you are ab ...

• KOFI BOAKYE 10 years ago

M'aam,I wish we have 100 GAS like you and Ghana will be a better place to live. You are very bold and a clear thinking human being. Thank you and God bless you. Your detractors be ashamed. After all the controllers of this sh ...

• atheist 10 years ago

Belief in god or gods will not solve a single problem.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Keep mahama on his toes. The downtrodden in gh need a voice. Speak for them constantly not they will vote. You in 2016. Mahama talk big, do nothing

• MATHS 10 years ago

In addition I condemn this Eva Lokko for her mindless talk. She is advised to leave God out of the mess. Ghanaian leaders, including EVA LOKKO, are the main cause of the misery of Ghanaians not God.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

This Eva Lokko woman has no track record in politics hence the childish dribble. It is unacceptable that a naive person like this should be thrust upon Ghanaians to lead us. She should wake up and begin to think like a 21st C ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Has she changed jobs? Prophet of which 'god', eva lokko? The 'god' of politricks'?

• Resplendent 10 years ago

“…God doesn’t like us anymore…God doesn’t like us because He has given us everything that we need and Singapore that has nothing, comparatively, is doing better than us,” she stressed."
    Doesn't she have anything ...

• Sek Tadi 10 years ago

Kola you are badly wrong. Eva Lokko is not in NDC government. What do you expect her to do in governance. Of course, personally she is helping Ghanaians and if you car to know please contact the PPP Headquarters in Asylum ...

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Where lies the basis for Eva's statement? Her emotions of God's word? God has said never will He be angry with us (the world) anymore. And He will remember our sins no more. We have a better covenant under the new testament t ...

• Americano 10 years ago

Agya Mahama is a member of Aseemblies of God church. But...........!Woyome!

• Hate nDC 10 years ago

Madam Lokko you are right. With these criminals leading why can't God be angry with us? Time will tell. The should rather prepare all the prisons for their future abode.

• big Mouth 10 years ago

Did you communicate with god on Ghanaweb?or Iphone?Maybe Voda phone has a quicker connection.When it comes to politics in Ghana,the educated become uneducated and the uneducated become and behave educated.which way Ghana?

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• scarecrow 10 years ago

stupid woman,you are the first ghanaian thrown into that gutter,'w'amim fi wate anaa?

• Okoe 10 years ago

YOUR PROFESSION IS TALKING THAT DOES NOT PRODUCE ANYTHING. IT PRODUCES NEITHER FOOD NOR WATER. PLEASE, LEAVE GOD ALONE IN YOUR USELESS POLITICS. THOU SHALL NOT USE THE NAME OF THY GOD IN VAIN. SUGGEST WHAT GHANA NEEDS TO DO N ...

• Asobayere Mumuni 10 years ago

WITH VOODOO INFECTED AND STEALING GANG IN POWER WHO WILL APOLOGISE TO GOD? THEY ARE RATHER USING GODS NAME TO COVER UP THEIR VODOOISM.

• Pascalini 10 years ago

Some problems existed before but it is this visionles and sleepy Mahama government which do not know what to do. Remember the Liman government, it is the same we are having now!

• Analyst 10 years ago

Trying to politicize God is the height of self deceit. If Miss Eva Lokko wants to be taken seriously, she should have added what she would have done done if she and her CPP were in charge.
    Pretending to be God's spokesperson ...

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

Madam Eva Lokko the best thing any country can be given is brains; that is to say fine human resources.So Singapore has much better given to them by God. Just to draw from your analogy.I will say it's all about what one can d ...

God did not dump Ghana in the gutter. In fact, he sat us on the high table but we jumped on our own free will into the gutter. What else do we want God to do for us than to send a white man to rule us?

• PP 10 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST DUMB STATEMENT I HAVE EVER HEARD FROM A POLITICIAN. WHAT KIND OF ANALYSIS IS THIS, AND SHE WANTS TO RULE THE COUNTRY.

• JMK 10 years ago

Eva Lokko is an ignorant fundamentalist with myopic or NO KNOWLEDGE of God! How can a GOD of Love forget about HIS creatures? I think you should have said that YOU (politicians and our leaders) or WE as Ghanaians have FAILED ...

• Abeiku 10 years ago

The degree of despondency, deprivation, corruption, greed, etc. in the country, in the midst of so much resources, makes it feel like God has given up on Ghana.

• AWOH 10 years ago

ms lokko look where you dumped gbc

• COMFORT 10 years ago

it was the ndc that dumped us in a gutter, not the GOD AT ALL.....the ndc are wolves in sheep's skin and they are leading us to helllllllll.....ndc has been a curse since jj left it in the hands of atta mills and john mahama. ...

• OBIBA UK 10 years ago

Singapore have Human Resources that THINK AHEAD. Ghana have men like Ex-President Kufuor enriching himself & making the like of Ken Agyapong BILLIONAIRES!

• Isaac Sebi 10 years ago

Ghanaian politicians are not patriotic. They hate the country, if they could not be at the top. How a Ghanaian come out boldly and curse his or own country of birth.

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

The problem of Ghana was the incessant overthow of civilian governments by the military in three decades of the live of the state of Ghana after the first military overthrow in 1966 of the 1st Republic led by Dr Nkurumah and ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The STUPID talk...God this God that should STOP!! It is the DUTY of the citizens of EACH COUNTRY to see to it that they DEVELOP !! If you elect INCOMPETENT PEOPLE into your parliament, have a CONSTITUTION which gives the Pr ...

• NPP confused 10 years ago

Why why why!!! Grow up ppl grow up

• CK 10 years ago

You want to lead this country and you can say this about the country? God have mercy on us. God bless Ghana.

• kwame edzumeloko 10 years ago

when did she become a prophet

• Kumah samuel 10 years ago

God is faithful to Ghana.

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

If I may ask, since when did you start receiving messages from God? and if it's true that you have been given such a gift, won't you be better prophetess than politician?
    My friend, stop blaspheming.

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

Whereand when did you here that? Don't blaspheme low cost politician.

• KT 10 years ago

I don't see it smart for everybody to throw insult on her,as a Citizen and for that matter a woman she was in the mix to demonstrating against endemic corruption. we should forget about the anology she used "God", she knew th ...

• NAT 10 years ago

IS EVA LOKKO GOD OR HIS MESSANGER

• John G 10 years ago

Ghana's current financial problems are from our leaders (politicians) in charged of our finances, plannings and business transactions, they don't have the mind (spirit) of God. What our leaders have is the mine (spirit) of th ...

• Papa 2 10 years ago

Lokko is speaking the truth. Repent!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three brothers are traveling along a road, and their car dies. They all get out of the car, and start walking to a barn that's a little ways away. When they get their, the farmer comes out of the barn, and offers them a room ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Eva, are you just finding out how messed up Ghana is due to bad leadership. Look at Thailand. All they do is produce rice. But they are able to feed themselves and with their tourism, they are alright. It confuses everyone ho ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow 10 years ago

oh earth professor from where ?
    what a childish mentality ?

• Maame 10 years ago

Really Eva Lokko? Judging from your plum look I wonder how you can maintain that look in a God forsaken country.

This is a country that went through 8 months holding its breathe hoping for the best as 9 judges prepared to ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

POLITICIANS ALWAYS DECEIVE US WITH ONLY THEIR NICE PICTURES BUT THEIR MOUTH BETRAYS THEM TO BE OUT OF YEARS PEOPLE. WHO IS THIS LOKKO WHO ALSO WANT TO INSULT TO BE POPULAR BY GHANA PRESS STANDARD!

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

Just because such a freak and her lover-boy Nduom were rejected by Ghanaians then God has thrown Ghana in the gutter. Shame on you.

• nii mantse 10 years ago

RELIGION is the devil

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

The problem with most of Africa is that they tend to depend too much on the government. I think the problem lies with the people. In Singapore or South Korea, we have individuals who own operate multi national companies that ...

One of the differences in Ghana is that government will do everything possible to destroy your investment if you are perceived to be sympathetic to the opposition. Government does not even realize that you may be providing mo ...

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

Prostitute shut your okro mouth what do you know about God.Look at the proximity of Singapore to the emerging economies and look at where Ghana is situated.Think before you talk

• DAGADOO NY USA 10 years ago

So. I see this fellow is going by the name 'ever loco' with a bad spelling as'eva lokko'! Should one therfore be surprised if this fellow sounds and acts Loco? Uh uh!

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

my brother she is a locomotive

• Kofi Nyame New York 10 years ago

Ghanaians are a joke. One way of reducing government expendicture in to reduce the number of paliamentarians, many of them are paid for doing nothing. By merging the districts, funds will be made available for infrastructure ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Such a fine public servant reducing herself into this hapless individual. So when did she meet with God for Him to tell her how "angry" He (God) is with Ghana and how He was punishing us for our sins!!!

Anokware sem. So po ...

If she had said God has something good in store for Ghana, would you have questioned where she met with God? We need to be reasonable. What she said is not culturally unacceptable in the Ghanaian society.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

And for the fact that a lady with such warped brains as exhibited in this article once stood as a vice presidential candidate to lead my lovely and precious country Ghana, speaks a volume. Ghana would have been eternally cond ...

• ETWE YE DE-HAMBURG 10 years ago

ARE YOU SURE?

• jimy somer 10 years ago

STUPID WOMAN

• OMAN FM 10 years ago

Looking at you shows you good for nothing but for ashiawo.
    IDIOT.

• Abu-USA 10 years ago

Mahama is a incompetent president,so Ghana will continue to sick

• Ben Look 10 years ago

You can mention the Name of the God but "not in vain". Eva Loko be advised to go public the same way you came and renounce your statement.

• OBTT 10 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS JUST EVIL. GOD SHOULD FORGIVE YOUR EVIL PRONOUNCEMENT. ASHAWO. YOUR EVIL CURSE SHOULD BEFALL YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BUT NOT GOD'S BLESSED NATION. PROPHETESS OF DOOM. THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN TO DEAR GHANA. GOD HAS NO ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

FOOLS LIKE THESE ALWAYS FIND SOMEONE TO BLAME FOR THEIR INCOMPETENCE. GOD IS NEVER ANGRY FOR THE SILLY ANTICS OF MAN. RATHER SUFFERS THE CONSEQUENCES OF THEIR OWN FOOLISH ACTIONS. AS YOU SOW SO YOU REAP.

• RHEEL SHEET 10 years ago

DAA DAA GOD!..WHEN WILL ALL THE FUCKUPS SIMPLY SHUT THE FUCK UP USING GOD AS AN EXCUSE?, ALL THIS, GOD THIS AND GOD THAT IS VERY IRRITATING AND INSULTING TO US ATHEISTS WHO KNOW SOMETHING BETTER.

• nana Yaw 10 years ago

is Government ready to aid individual Ghanaians to access soft loans to aid them improve in their various jobs?. If yes let the masses know where and the means to access such facilities .
    As for God , He is a Loving father a ...

• Evangelist Asamoah Bediako Accra 10 years ago

You are perfectly right sister Eva. Look at how our so called leaders are treating our country. The president for the sake of power was dashing out cars and computers to buy votes. Millions of dollars involved in this.The pr ...

• Ohene Ahuakese. 10 years ago

Ha ha ha aaaaaaaah!
    What a fool. All this unintelligent and irresponsible people want to rule our dear Ghana.!
    The Italian man says ' every woman is a whore except my mother'. What the unintelligent Italian male cannot real ...

• shakara 10 years ago

i dont think this lady is a fool.she
    is fighting a good cause: corruption
    in Mahama's govt. we should all rally behind her and not criticize her.ok

• SARFO MOSES-TAIN 10 years ago

Eva now God speaks to u.... When did u see the abundant weath of ghana.. You chop money waaaaa at GBC i dont at that time God was sleeping.

• muk 10 years ago

how can she say a thing like that.we should be greatful to Allah ghana is peace country we love our mother land.

• BABA 10 years ago

ASHAWO WOMAN THAT IS WHY YOU WERE CHASED OUT OF GBC BECAUSE TOU TURNED GBC INTO GUUTER