You are here: HomeNews2013 10 03Article 287769

Junior nurses could resort to prostitution if… - Sammy Awuku

Read Comments Comments (59)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    WHY DID MHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
    THIS FOOL WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HIS AND WOM ...

• Kojo-ksi 10 years ago

Did all the government departments seize striking when NPP was in Power ?
    Minimminim fo). By the way, who is this AWuku ? Apuut)))

• Abu 10 years ago

AWUKU WHY ARE YOU INSULTING THESE YOUNG GIRLS AND WOMEN IN GENERAL.YOU MEAN IF THEY ARE NOT PAID THEIR ONLY ALTERNATIVE IS PROSTITUTION?WHAT AN INSULT

• Paul 10 years ago

This fat nose guy again

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This Sammy Muumu Awuku is so stupid. When his mother's salary was delayed for one week at ZoomLion, she resorted to prostitution, so that's the only profession he knows. Idiot: it's not surprising that the press likes to cove ...

• WWW.FILMOVER.COM 10 years ago

Watch All Your UK Channels At WWW.FILMOVER.COM
    FILMOVER HAS ALL THE CHANNELS IN THE WORLD.

• RJ 10 years ago

Sammy Awuku the nurses are not like your prostitute mother. They will manage to survive without resorting to prostitution like your mother

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That ststement by Awuku is too silly. What about the male nurses among them? Also go gay? I have a strong stand against people work but are not paid but to suggest prostitution for the female junior nurses is just total stupi ...

• Nana Poku USA 10 years ago

He is not offering them an option he is telling them to go into prostitution because that is the only thing he knows. If Sammy were to be in the US his political carreer will be over today. What of political sickness is Ghana ...

• Confused NPP 10 years ago

Well said bro. This good for nothing idiot think he can just open that his fucking mouth at any angle and insult the gov't just because trouble causers are his partners. Npp is dead and gone and shall never come back, idiots. ...

• Ali 10 years ago

I am a nurse and I agree with you. But I want fuck from you for free/ My pussy is there for you anytime any day

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

filthy minds think of filth. CAN AWUKU NOT THINK OF BEGGING, STEALING ETC? WHY IS AWUKU THINKING OF PROSTITUTION?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Will your mum have done that if she found herself in a similar situation, Sammy Awuku?
    People spew out all kinds of garbage in the name of politics.
    You could have spoken well on this topic without making such a crude refer ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!! IS THIS NDC'S BETTER GHANA? THEN WHAT WILL THEIR BITTER GHANA BE?--IF THIS IS NDC'S PRAISE THE LORD, THEN, WHAT WILL THEIR CRUCIFY HIM BE? GHANA' ...

• Ato, manchester 10 years ago

comparing nurse and midwives to prostitutes? Hey Mr Awuku.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NOBODY WAS BORN A CRIMINAL, SOCIETY PUSHES PEOPLE INTO CRIMINALITY. THIS IS WHAT, EXACTLY, WE SEE IN GHANA TODAY. WHO WAS BORN AN ARMED ROBBER??? A DROWNING MAN, OUR ELDERS SAY, COULD CLING TO, EVEN, A STRAW FOR SURVIVAL. CAN ...

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

He's the #1 pimp himself, that's why he's promoting such business resort politically since he's a jobless former deputy communications director of (no wonder) NPP who's now back to his old profession with the list of all the ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

MR. SAMMY AWUKU , THAT WASN'T NICE OF YOU TO TALK LIKE THAT.
    THE NURSES NEEDS APPOLOGY FROM YOU AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
    YES THEY HAVE NOT BEEN PAID AND THIS IS SOMETHING IMPORTANT TO BRING TO THE ATTENTION OF THE MINISTRY OF H ...

• Straight 10 years ago

Sammy should by now come to learn that attitude and for that matter prostitution is a choice.After all i know a bank lady who is a professional prostitude.Sammy your comments don't do good but rather go to spoil those who are ...

• Abena, Sarpong 10 years ago

Do the political parties in Ghana have control on what their so called leaders and representatives say? How could people be allowed to spew such unintelligent and abusive utterances to the public with contempt and impunity?. ...

• Jerry, tadi. 10 years ago

Abena how l wish each and everyone have this kind of descending mind to really interpriate this rubbish from someone conceived for 9month, Sammy Awuku how dare you, is prostitution the only choice left for decent people in th ...

• andropov 10 years ago

i am sure your sisters have started prostitution that's why you thing every young lady will do same. Yon good for nothing fool

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

I YOUR MOTHER & WIFE ARE PRACTICING PROSTITUTION. FOOLISH BOY, BASTARD.

• JAMES CONGO 10 years ago

Prostitution is not the only way to earn income.You must think before you talk.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

WELL SAID JAMES.
    SAMMY AWUKU IS STUPID AND A ROUGE WHO WAS ONCE A VILLAGE CHAMPION WITHOUT RESPECT FOR OTHER HUMANS

• KKKKBBBBB 10 years ago

only his sisters and brothers will do that. what a stupid statement

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Is Prostitution the only job left for Ghanaian women to do? Awuku, you are a big idiot. Don´t you know you have insulted Ghanaian women including your mother?

• Yoofi 10 years ago

I like women in Uniform especially nurses.

I even like them more when they give me an injection as foreplay! NDC government would surely make my fantasies come true one of these days.

"Ooo Maame Nurse, bomi panie wae"! ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• koo 10 years ago

some people are so fool to understand that hardship situation turns somebody to prostitution, please leave awuku alone and think of yourselves.

• Akosua Irene, Korle Bu 10 years ago

Awuku you are not fit to be a youth leader. NPP you should analyse critically and evaluate the statement by this stupid Awuku. We female nurses are ready to wait for our salaries while using appropriate means for redress than ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS COW, IF THERE WERE NO PROSTITUTE IN GHANA HOW CAN YOU GET YOUR WIFE? BECUASE I KNOW HER TO AN OLD POSTITUTE. GO AND LEARN SENSE FROM AN ANIMAL. IDIOT FOOL.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This is very disrespectful! Statement must be condemned. Sammy thinks nurses are only females. What about the male nurses?

• Tsugar 10 years ago

Sammy Awuku, I am very sorry to say that this is the most irresponsible and senseless statement a politician can make. I think you owe all Ghanaian women an unqualified apology for such an insult. This is totally unacceptable ...

• kofi 10 years ago

WHY DONT YOU AWUKU LEARN TO SHUT UP.
    THE WARNING YOU RECEIVED IS NOT OVER.
    NOW YOU HAVE LEFT THE WHOLE MATTER AND YOU ARE NOW ATTACKING OUR MOTHERS AND SISTER, PLEASE NURSES OPEN YOUR EYES PROPER AT ANY TIME HE REPORTS SICK ...

• Tsugar 10 years ago

Sorry Kofi, this is equally insulting to the nursing profession. Nurses do not take vengeance by poisoning their clients. Their work is guided by very high standards of professional ethics.

• john ansah 10 years ago

This Awuku man is very controversial! how can u use such words?

• Kweku Bonsu 10 years ago

Awuku, are you saying that the juniour nurses managed 21 months and cannot hold on a little more? it is from the 22nd or 23rd month that they would start prostitution? Why do the media publish such miopic analysis from little ...

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

Sammy Awuku just want us to hear his voice every day by critizing the NDC government in all aspect. If you want position in NPP please tone down your voice. The nurses can go and do prostitution instead of learning. In the We ...

• y2k 10 years ago

Please Mr Awuku speak like a leader and not like someone encouraging people to do these nasty things. be WISE!

• TEACHER KOFI 10 years ago

I have not been paid either since March 2012 as a graduate teacher, there is embargo on the biometric payroll exercise too so nobody can be sure when to expect payment. WHAT A COUNTRY

• KANTUS. 10 years ago

Could Awuku respect Himself for once? What kind of premature deduction is that? How can a whole dept. communication Director of a noble political party like the N. P. P. display such insolence by pegging professional Nurses b ...

• Akwasi Aboagye 10 years ago

Sammy Awuku's comments are despicable. This comments have exposed how shallow minded he is. Nurses are not all women to engage in prostitution. We must all recognise the invaluable services nurses and midwives to society and ...

• Antie Nurse 10 years ago

this is an insult to us as nurses... He want to tell us we indulge in prostitution anytime we dont get salaries... hey hey hey... has it come to this....so we have been branded shadow prostitutes...

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

Auntie Nurse,

I want to see you in high-heels and your green uniform and white cape. I find it too sexy. All I need from you is just two big injections and I would be fine. Auntie Nurse can you heal me?

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

You don't need only Autie Nurse to come heal you.
    There a lot of pain-clothes 'Night Nurses' around whom can give you a very hot sexual healing. Just take a cool stroll around the 'areas' after sunset & one of them ...

• Frederick 10 years ago

Very disheartening to hear Sammy Awuku say that the government is pushing them into prostitution. So if your salary is not paid for months, the logical thing to do is to go into prostitution?very swallow in the thinking of Aw ...

• Audrey 10 years ago

When will this guy mature?

• Dooni 10 years ago

Sammy tell us what will the male nurses also do. Shame onto you for your small mind in speaking

• SIR. RICHAARD 10 years ago

simply BAD!!!!! I can't beleive what i'm reading or read. Is it only prostitution that can be compared unto this our Mothers/ sisters? God have mercy.

• Ansa-Akoto 10 years ago

corruption was initiated to Ghana by Danquah/Busia academic illiterates.Have you forgotten how you lured Busia to become the chairman of civic education to enable him to amass wealth to campaign to become a prime minister.Hav ...

• A B 10 years ago

Sammy you are very stupid! Learn to talk before you desire to lead. what did you achieve on school even as a student? What have done apart from politics? make something out of your life!

• Iwan 10 years ago

Could'nt this id...sorry I want to be civilised.. he think of something better for our agrieved nurses than protitution? I wish one of them were his mother

• Nana Addo Lamptey- Accra 10 years ago

Sammy Awuku the ex-convict have started his stupid talk. infact he is one of the biggest fool Ghana has produced.so stupid indeed.

• Johnson 10 years ago

Did doctors turns to be GAYS when doctors werent paid,2006 under K4?Why insults?

• de 10 years ago

This is not news that should be received with any enthusiasm. The real issue and questions that need asking are: how long should newly recruited employees such as teachers and nurses in public institutions work before receivi ...

• Asem U.S.A. 10 years ago

We all know this boy that his mother was in the same prostitution job so he should rather insult his mother not our sisiters

• ndc man 10 years ago

re:neither stealing nor begging as proposed by my learned friend is good for our country.Government should pay them what is due them.After all if mps could collect such colosal amount of money,y can't they pay nurses?

• jt 10 years ago

thisis an insult to nurses it means they know nothing besides prostitution this is why it is bad to have an idiot like handling a mic.