You are here: HomeNews2013 10 03Article 287761

Wage bill worrying – Finance Minister

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Tommy 10 years ago

Dear Minister, your party rushed to implement the single spine,campaigned with, and even accused former president Kuffour of insensitivity and lack of mum to implement it. The story is not different from the one-time health i ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

"Oyiwa" Ghanaians. This government by the fools for the fools continue to lie to People who voted them to power. It was not even a week yet when Mahama told the whole world that our Ghana economy was great and sturdy and now ...

• kuku hill 10 years ago

infact all public sector workers have been brought on board the ssss. the public university and polytechnic lecturers as well. But Terkper and his team are not making sure that the Internally Generated Fund (IGF) is brought i ...

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

Infact the Finance Minister in the person of Mr Seth Terkper is not up to the task of managing the economy. He was appointed to face the challenges and employ effective means to create a conducive avenue to meet the challenge ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Stupidity has different shades! What do you expect from the finance Minister IF THERE'S NO MONEY IN THE TILL ???
    One of our PROBLEMS though is that ..OUR Public service are paid Salaries and perks THE COUNTRY CANNOT AFFORD ! ...

• Uncle Abraham 10 years ago

Why should your bad economic management affect people who have worked for the Gov't. Borrowed money to supply goods and services. Why should nurses who are working hard be affected for months? If you cannot do the job just GO ...

• KK 10 years ago

NDC mismanagement galore coupled with corruption and payment of dubious debts to persons like Woyome etc. What then do you expect Mr Finance Minister? Give us a break

• taya 10 years ago

No future yet. God save mother Ghana.

Are we planning the economy or we are just running it like a street corner kiosk?

• ACA 10 years ago

You are maligning people who run kiosks. If they ran their businesses like the Ministry if Finance do, they would be bankrupt in a week.

• Ganyobi 10 years ago

Na who causam? Interest rate on inordinate borrowing will very soon suck out the oxygen.

Seek ADVICE and HELP from other qualified GHANAIANS. Dont try to do it all alone. Ghana is for all Ghanaians.

• Okoe 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME YOU SAID THIS THAT THE PUBLIC SECTOR IS ON A COURSE THE BUDGET CANNOT SUSTAIN.
    HOW DID IT HAPPEN AND HOW TO RESOLVE IT. NDC MUST SOLVE THIS PROBLEM OF OVER SPENDING ELSE THIS PROBLEM WILL BE THEI ...

• Osei Mensah 10 years ago

And so what!!! do you something about it! You are the Finance Minister!!! Instead of complaining each and every time you have had the chance, you should have put a wage freeze by now. You are sounding like a broken record. Yo ...

• PILATE 10 years ago

WHEN THE NDC GOVT IS SUBTLY PAYING EVERY NDC FOOTSOLDIER FROM THE NATIONAL KITTY, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

• NURU 10 years ago

WHICH ECONOMIC SCHOOL DID ALL THESE NDC ECONOMISTS ATTEND? IS IT AKATAMANSO,BOLE,KASOA,KETA, MAKOLA,or AGBOGBLOSHIE? THEY ARE NOT INNOVATIVE AT ALL---SO SO BLOCKHEADS! ! !

• JH New York 10 years ago

I wonder how and why you're worried about the wage bill.
    First of all, the then late Atta Mills/Mahamah NDC govt did not used due budgeted diligence on the SSS,but rushed to implemented an idea which was not theirs and only ...

• Rebel 10 years ago

Don't blame the current crisis on the meager salaries of the poor civil servants. The culture of providing free cars,free houses, drivers, free fuel,free phone bills, free water/electricity, huge sitting allowances, out of st ...

• Alex 10 years ago

You increased salaries of ministers and the President. You created additional 45 constituencies with DCE/MMCEs. You have borrowed from earth to Hell and have to vomit interest payments every month. Do you still blame NPP afte ...

• COMMON SENSE 10 years ago

The huge salaries and allowances the politicians awarded themselves caused all these yet the government is looking FOR other reasons. We ghanaians are now smart enough to know what is happening. may it be tougher for the poli ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Mr. Terkper - I will advise you to tell your employer, Mr. Mahama to lead by example. First of all, he should cut down his salary and other emoluments or make a solemn promise to pay a percentage of his pay back to governmen ...

• yaa 10 years ago

sack all government workers and do the work yourselves.how much taxes do you get from paying worker.how much of the wage bill is taken up by the politicians.Ghana need thinker not lamentors