You are here: HomeNews2013 10 02Article 287692

Education Ministry is useless, scrap it! – IMANI-Ghana

Read Comments Comments (70)

• DKB 10 years ago

Ablakwa, who cares if you reject it? That does not change the fact that you are incompetent. Any govt that choses to appoint incompetent party members at the expense of the competent one as a means of rewarding them for their ...

• Abu 10 years ago

ANY BODY OPENS HIS BIG MOUTH AND BAMM.WHAT NONSENCE IS THIS.HOW CAN YOU ADVOCATE THE SCRAPING OF THE EDUCATION MINISTRY.ARE YOU DRUNK?

• william 10 years ago

By his logic Ghana is better off without IMANI!

• William 10 years ago

i cannot agree any further with Mr Bentil that Ghana Education service is corrupt. Let any body go to Nanumba North and testify that for himself or herself. Teachers teaching in the other towns around the district capital, Bi ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

This Imani is an institution manned by a bunch of fools. All they ever do is condemn everything that the NDC Government is doing. Who the fuck do these boys think they are? When the NPP was in ruling Ghana, they never said an ...

• Efo Paapa 10 years ago

I support imani they should name the ministry MINISTRY OF IMANI AND FREE SHS.

• Theophilus Nketiah 10 years ago

Are you really serious, Mr. Bentil? Shame onto you for even thinking about that. Really! And I am dammed serious! Whoever made you the vice president of that organization should be fired immediately. You mean Ghana should run ...

• JOHN BULL 10 years ago

I HOPE YOU ARE COMPUTER LITERATE AND CAN GO ON THE INTERNET. IF SO,WHY DON'T YOU GO ON THE INTERNET AND READ YEARLY COPIES OF THE GRC REPORTS FROM 2003 TO 2013 BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH? YOU TALK TOO MUCH. BLINDED BY POLITIC ...

• kukrudu 10 years ago

Because you are a nuisance

• Kwame 10 years ago

The most annoying thing is that this stupid IMANI momoni organisation has no staff member who comes anywhere close to the achievements of the sector minister.
    How long has she been there, and what are the plans she has put ...

• nana ntakrahene 10 years ago

this guy is no drugs

this guy is on drags

• GHANABA 10 years ago

WHERE WERE ALL THESE IMANI OFFICIALS EDUCATED? GHANA OR ELSEWHERE?BUNCH OF BOOKISH TWATS!

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

The son of a Trokosi hooker called JJ Rawlings is to blame for all this. This idiot did the most unthinkable thing by closing down the whole universities in Ghana for demonstrating against him, a situation that caused chaos t ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Mrs Dr NAAna Opoku cannot succeed as Minister of Education. The kitchen is too hot for her. She is not cut for the NDC bugabuga way of doing things. She will fail. I pity the woman

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

SORRY GHANAIANS IN GHANA CAN'T SEE THEY HAVE INCOMPITENT LEADERSHIP,ALL GHANAIANS WISH IS FAILURE,FOOLS.

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

This man can best be described as an idiot who is blinded by politics. He has nothing good to offer Ghana so no one should take him serious. He is a selfish man who wants the removed the ladder after he has climbed up.

• john ansah 10 years ago

hey u people need to be constructive, how can u scrape an educational ministry without giving a single alternative? so what contribution have u made? finding faults without offering solution to them? waste of our tyme!

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

When you have such a rogue as a Deputy Minister for Education, what else do you expect? Weep for Ghana!!! A country which badly needs Redemption. They even deny the truth. Vagabonds in Power indeed. God have Mercy on our Home ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

THESE VAGABONDS DO NOT EDUCATE THEIR CHIILDREN IN GHANA.SO THEY DON'T CARE WHAT HAPPENS TO GHANAIANS, AND THEY HAVE A LOT OF HOOLIGANS TO SUPPORT THEM WHETHER GOOD OR BAD.INFACT GHANA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO DUE TO NEPOTISM AND ...

• Ghanani 10 years ago

Can this Franklin Cudjoe be taken serious? is he just talking to please his pay masters? I mean those who contribute to his NGO? how can you say a whole Ministry of Education be scrapped?

• Otoo 10 years ago

Clearly, you are a victim of this education failure as there is no mention of any Franklin Cudjoe but only you can see one!!

• TO NDC-FOOLS 10 years ago

INCLUDING THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• MPEEPEEFUO 10 years ago

MPEEPEEFUO DON'T LIKE SCHOOL

• Alex 10 years ago

Both the President and his ministers such as Ablakwa are fools. What do you expect?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Our Administrators have failed us big time.I am saying this because we have graduates who have studied Administration in the best Universities all over the world but cannot impact positively their knowledge on the people.If y ...

• Wahala 10 years ago

I agree there is zero leadership but not only at the education ministry. The supervisors of the ministry (the ruling government)is equally deficient in leadership.

• KO 10 years ago

Kofi, come again. What should take its place? Please don't just speak because you want to be heard. Speak because you have ides to shed. You gave no way forward except to rant, and that is not good enough.

• Ekow brown 10 years ago

What even beats my imagination is that the deputy minister gets time to talk over every issue though it does not concern his portfolio leaving all problems of ministry unattended

• Dr. Steward Harrison 10 years ago

Am really sad. Oh Ghana.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

this boys calling themselves imani are just wee smokers and cocaine snuffers

• Alugu 10 years ago

The ministry like all other Ministries need MAJOR reforms in this century. I mean MAJOR reforms. We still have people who can't use a computer in the ministries. WHY? If you put people who are now learning to use the computer ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There are Administrative lapses in every sector because of bad Administrators who have learnt everything in all the best Universities.I can tell you that in the 60s to early 70s,Ghana post office had people who go from house ...

• JOHN BULL 10 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU GO ON THE INTERNET AND READ YEARLY COPIES OF THE GRC REPORTS FROM 2003 TO 2013 BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH? YOU TALK TOO MUCH. BLINDED BY POLITICS AND SELF,,,,,,,? GO AND SEE THE REPORTS ON GHANA AND OTHER GOVERN ...

• ABRAMPA 10 years ago

If you apoint people like OKUDZETO that is the result you will get.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Yes garbage in garbage out.

• KKO 10 years ago

It is not just the ministry of education that is useless, but the whole administration. Come to think of it which part of this government is actually working?

• SAY IT AS IT IS! 10 years ago

This is pure noinsense man. How can someone with his head on ask Ghana to scripe the education ministry. How do thses so called think tanks people really do think?
    It is just a pity to hear people you think can think as the ...

• B.B. 10 years ago

careless talk

• Kwame 10 years ago

Corruption has always been nebulous in your mind because you fail to recognise all the key definitions/elements. You have your own definitions and Ghanaians have their own, after all, our realities are not the same- you sitin ...

• peace 10 years ago

go to kwahu teachers don't show up at school till 10 am why

• Hazor 10 years ago

125000 fail BECE and you run propaganda agenda.The educational system speaks for itself and it is crystal clear without dilute Mr Ablakwa.

• JUNIOR 10 years ago

Study in china for the best quality of education. Study Medicine,Oil and Gas, Petroleum Engineering, Accounting etc., all taught in English Language. Do not waste your time in Ghana.We have people on the ground in China who w ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Maybe Mr Ablakwa thinks he is still in the Information Ministry. Let Naana Jane respond to the report. These politicians who have never worked anywhere since leaving school,think they know it all. They don't seem to see what ...

• Teophilus, Obanje 10 years ago

IMANI-Ghana indeed!. What a stupid suggestion. Thus us a brainless and an irresponsible suggestion ever by a group calling it self 'a think tank body'. Instead of proposing better and constructive ways of solving the problem ...

• Tee 10 years ago

IMANI should look at itself and close office...its useless

• USMAN 10 years ago

Blame our useless university education. The system, as we have it now, is imposing university education on everybody without any positive results to show for it. Nowadays what do we see in our public basic schools? All the te ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

IMANI is right. Our education system - from primary to the tertiary levels - is not working properly. We need to find out why. As a think-tank, I expected IMANI to have given some suggestions about solving the problem without ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

We have all failed miserably in identifying the skills, theories of change, programme designs,partnerships, and ways of building schools where all students achieve to the best of their abilities. The sad fact of the matter is ...

• Yao G. 10 years ago

Scrap the Ministry and replace it with what? We should try and give constructive criticisms and suggestions.

• SANKOFA 10 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION, AND YOUR FEARS WILL BE ADDRESSED.

SHE GOT THAT JOB JUST BECAUSE SHE'S A PROFESSOR? WOW! GHANA!

MANY GHANAIANS GET ALL THOSE QUALIFICATIONS THROUGH VERY STRANGE MEANS, SO BEING A ...

• YAW 10 years ago

lies professorial degree in lies that is the lot of NDC be real we r fed up ur lies r catching up with u poor leadership under so called prez

• The Crying Chief 10 years ago

every morning and every day especially with these talkatives such as Kofi Bentil and Wereko-Brobby. I listened to Joy FM morning show that were filled with morning rubbish with vodoo calculations coming from Bentil. How can t ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

This IMANI boy does he talk from his anus. How can you say Education Ministry should be scrap. I wonder the donors who pay them to talk are listening to them.

Everything that comes up they jump at it to say something befo ...

• pizzor 10 years ago

Talk is cheap.Why do people make cheap comments?IMANI should come again.Nonsense!

• Patroit 10 years ago

Imani you are not a trusted mouth piece.You are an off shoot of NPP out to mislead Ghanaians. We all know you. Better hide yourself. You can't fool anyone anymore.

• kwaa 10 years ago

Ablakwa should grow up n face realities n stop thos stupid arguement. Ghana's education is fucked up big time.

• south 10 years ago

When NPP was is power everything seem good for them, when they lost badly they then intend to make everything seem bad. Burning MARKET, SPREADING DEAD BODY in Access city, and others could never won them power.

• south 10 years ago

Nana addo can never be a president. As far as Prez. Mahama is alive.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

You DON'T call for the scrapping of the Education ministry BECAUSE according to you...it is useless! That your IMANI IS ALSO USELESS and Ghana IS BETTER WITHOUT your "SHIT CLUB"! If you were a little CLEVER, you should have S ...

• Koko 10 years ago

When you have people like okudzeto as deputy ministers what do expect such an inexperience to hold big positions like this? Hmmm. Ghana are we serious at all?j.m . Now kobolo 2day Norway 2morro Gambia useless travels. Dolling ...

kofi u r on drugs or u r drunk

• KYEI MENSAH 10 years ago

THIS IS LOOSE TALK. YOUN THINK EDUCATION IS EQUIVALENT TO STAKING LOTTO?

• Koko 10 years ago

Do ewes actually think of ghana as their mother land? I don,t believe it koraa Ibrahim woyomes and agambires ,ghana,s economy destroyers. The god of street children and children's home ll punish these akofem money looters

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

NO ONE BUT RAWLINGS MUST BE BLAMED FOR GHANA'S WOES INCLUDING OUR EDUCATION SYSTEM

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Yes that fool JJ, he is the main cause of our education. His education policies did produces many incompetence like the one we have in that Ministry of Education. Ghana kids can no longer compete when they come to U.S.

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

It's unfortunate, Ghana is a very corrupt country. I can only thank god for what I got from Ghana's education. The actual fact is you are on your own if you don't make it to top schools like achimota, mfatsipim and opku ware. ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

ADVISE A FOOL AND HE IS LIKELY TO REJECT IT. NDC REJECTON OF SOUND ADVICE HAS RRESULTED IN THE NATION BEING MEDIOCRE IN ALL ASPECTS OF OUR LIVES. A NATION RULED BY IDIOTIC, CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS WHO TELL BLATANT LIES TO MAKE A ...

• mahama is corrupt,evil 2 the nation 10 years ago

CORRUPTS AZAA USELESS MAHAMA COLAPSING GHANA,FOOL

• Ashee Baba 10 years ago

By now the sector minister has realised how fool she is to accept the post from this corrupt government. Naana Jane, have you now realised your foolishness to join these stealers? Your hard won reputation is gradually waning. ...