You are here: HomeNews2013 10 02Article 287627

Ayikoi Otoo's argument "lacks intellectual sense" - NDC

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

By all means possible!!!

• God Bless Ghana 10 years ago

If indeed Mr. Otoo knew how the NDC won the 2012 elections why then did he let Nana, Dr. and Jake go to court to waist our precious time and the scanty resource the nation has? Oh Ghana!
    As a party we should be mindful of ho ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

low grade all the way

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is the only marketable
    personality to win 2016 elections for
    Ghana and NPP politicians.

Those who are talking nonsense about
    that Nana should not be selected as the
    NPP Leader is just selfish idiots an ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

At a news conference, a journalist said to the politician running for the presidency, "Your secretary said publicly that you have a small penis. Would you please comment on this."
    "The truth is," replied the politician, "tha ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo's assertion that the NDC buys votes is an insult to the integrity of Ghanaian voters.Even if its true how do you know how someone votes after giving him money? Does that means he can be bought?Only thieves know th ...

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Regardless, voters were induced with cash, cars, laptops and motor cars. The fact that one cannot ascertain whether those who received these items, including chiefs, did vote for NDC or not does not negate the fact the induce ...

• big Mouth 10 years ago

Respect,buga buga,.you are the only one making sense here.The akrantia republicans are still dazed from thier shock defeat,in both elections and petition.they will say anything any where to hide thier shame.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

NPP CAN ONLY WIN ELECTION IN TWO TRIBAL REGIONS, ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGIONS, WITH THE HIGHEST POPULATION AND STILL BUY VOTES IN WESTERN AND CENTRAL REGION.

THE BOTTOM LINE IS THAT AYIKOI OTTO'S STATEMENT IS THE USUAL TRIB ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

And we know that during kufofur's reign npp bribed heads of SSS and JSS in ashanti region to allow underage pupils and students to register and vote.

• ELLIOT 10 years ago

What is wrong with npp? how can they tag ndc in vote buying when everyone Ghana knows them best in vote buying.

• .MR WISE 10 years ago

AKOSUA TABUWAA" TW3BON-ITERNA"WHAT DO
    YOU KNOW ABOUT POLITICS?.KEEP THAT YOUR
    SMELLING MOUTH SHUT OR THUNDER WILL SHUT FOR YOU .ASHAWO BASTARD."WO HO A
    3NY3 F3 ".WO MUMUU S3 AKAM".

• ADRENALIN 10 years ago

SO IS THIS A FORMER ATTORNEY GENERAL OF GHANA IN NPP REGIME? AM SHOCKED AT HIS LEVEL OF REASONING AND SENSE OF INTEGRITY. HE HAS POOR JUDGEMENT AND HAS FINALLY MADE IT CATEGORICALLY CLEAR THAT NDC REALLY WON THE ELECTION OF 2 ...

• Moro 10 years ago

At least they are now admitting that NDC won the elections. Good.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Lawson, what donyou know to say you don't see any sense in it? you wouldn't see because you are blind.howw many cars and laptops were "donated" on legon campus alone?

• mahama is corrupt,evil 2 the nation 10 years ago

CORRUPTS MAHAMA STOLED AND BOUGHT VOTES FROM POOR GHANIANS,SHAME

• Andy Ewuntomah 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo is telling the truth. NDC put GH50.00 in match boxes and were distributing it in the villages. In Tema i took one to the Police station and reported but the Police did nothing about it saying it is done everywher ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Your father. You are a bloody unrepentant liar like your stupid parents.

• big Mouth 10 years ago

you mean,you got this cash and you didn,t buy fufu and akrantia soup with it,but you took it to the police?I don,t think you are a real Akan.

• Mike _ Tema 10 years ago

Andy, after taking the money to the police, did you vote for the NDC? what makes you think other didn't follow your footstep? if you took the money and did not vote for the NDC, other did same. So there is no sense in saying ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Indeed, Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo is a huge lawyer, very sensible, amkes alot of sense. Rather lawyer Lawson, come again...

• Kenkey 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo is a Lawyer of high standing, so lawson do not tell us what you do not know. What do you lawson know.

• AGYA 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE.
    THEY BUY VOTES IN THE RUARL AREAS WITH SALT, 5 OR 10 GHANA CEDIS. 'T' SHIRTS AND FORCED SOME OF THEM TO CURSE THEMSELVES IF THEY FAIL TO VOTE FOR NDC.

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

My brother you are gaining fame nowadays but be careful of your utterances lest you destroy yourself. Ayikoi OTOO please cheap talk doesn't pay. The cheap talk of Kennedy agyapong caused you your seat. Why did you defend such ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

You do not loose your horns because you do not have them. So Kennedy Agyapong and NPP bought the conscience of Mr. Ayikoi Otoo the reason why he was all over the place defending a person who called for the slaughter of his tr ...

• JOSEPH BOATENG 10 years ago

Yes, NDC do buy votes. They have been doing this in many diverse ways for quite some time now. This is an open secret.

The laptops that were given out to schools just before the vote casting is an example. NDC is bringing ...

• Koo 10 years ago

“There is no intellectual sense in what he said. I don’t see any sense in it…how can such a man call himself a lawyer. He should come again” he said curtly.
    Curtly could have denied the allegation but rather chosen t ...

• PILATE 10 years ago

AT LEAST IT IS BETTER THAN JOHN MAHAMA'S WISDOM

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

Look me oo!! another NPP fool, a poor man like you seeing GH50.00 and taking it to the police? What a foolish lie

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

Mr. Lawson, know it today that Mr. Ayikoi Otoo possesses certificate to practise law in Ghana, and that is the reason why Ayikoi Otoo calls himself a lawyer and not what he says.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Lawson, I think it's you who has no intellectual acumen when it comes to reasoning into a common sense logic. Do you actually understand the logic behind NDC's ebe de keke? Given this scenerio which one do you think a starvin ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP never learns

• SAKARA 10 years ago

ALL npp LAWYERS ARE BEEN DRIVEN BY GBESIE. DON'T MIND THEM. GHANA NEED PEACE.

• Kanawu. 10 years ago

What a clown!... and this idiot was once an Attorney General under Kufour. No wonder so many things went wrong and stealing was free fall. Kufour being dumb himself appointed people of his like in his administration and it is ...

• SAKAWA 10 years ago

If NDC indeed bought votes and won the election hand down, what actually stopped NPP from doing the same. This shows what that party is made of-IDIOTS. In an election process, candidates and their supporters campaign to win: ...