You are here: HomeNews2013 10 01Article 287570

Suspend Zoomlion from operating in Ghana - AFAG

Read Comments Comments (26)

• DREAMERS 10 years ago

"The Alliance for Accountable" Governance; with your utterances and bla bla bla is the government of Ghana accountable? What are you doing about that one? Has the government of Liberia complained to you? Dzi wo fie asem Or yo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!! IS THIS NDC'S BETTER GHANA? THEN WHAT WILL THEIR BITTER GHANA BE?--IF THIS IS NDC'S PRAISE THE LORD, THEN, WHAT WILL THEIR CRUCIFY HIM BE? GHANA' ...

• spanky 10 years ago

Prince,If you had all the time to scribble this rubbish then am sorry for your parents who paid your school fees.This is a total deviation from the subject matter being fuelled by political blindess.If your party is not in po ...

• krikri 10 years ago

first and let them tell you how Zoomlion manifessted in Ghana.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Ridiculous, hypocritical and self serving miscall from AFAG again!!!

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

AFAG, it looks like you are sick. Zoomlion should be suspended for you to go and do thier work? You have to rather thank them for collecting your garbage for you and at less trying to keep the cities clean.

• God is great 10 years ago

The company has apologized though it is an individual who committed the offence but not a company policy. What do you want again.

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

what AFAG should be saying is that the government should investigate Zoomlion's operations in Ghana. It is alleged that they get paid out of monies allocated to the MMDAs before the monies even get to these organisations. If ...

• Matthew 10 years ago

AFAG has earned itself the unenviable title of most idiotic organisation in Ghana. They make more sense when silent.

• GHana Paaaa 10 years ago

The sad state is we are paying for outsiders to come and tell us to clean our own filth! Hilarious! Whose idea was this? Nkrumah is still rolling in his grave! We still cant manage our own affairs no less our rubbish! Sad Sta ...

• Loyalist 10 years ago

We are still learning.

• Joe Black 10 years ago

Why AFAG, Zoomlion was founded during Kuffour's time and you want the government to ban it!

• Coldwater 10 years ago

i hope afag can take over since they know everything...

• ABU 10 years ago

oh forget the government it plays a principal collaborator in the corruption practices of zoomlion.zoomlion workers are woefully underpaid since the inception of zoomlion with the government officials knowledge.

• mr Tina 10 years ago

AFAG organised your group to start cleaning before government can suspend zoomlion.

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

As for AFAG they are so useless and senseless that i annot understand. This is an indigenous Ghanaian company. Can we contend with the filth if they are stopped in Ghana. Does AFAG know the number of people they employ? Why i ...

• ABENA 10 years ago

YOU ARE CRAZY SO THAT OVER 70,000 GHANAIANS TO SIT AT HOME AND THE FILTH SHOULD ENGULF US. THEN GATHER YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS TO CLEAN THE FILTH IN ACCRA, WHAT ABOUT THE THINGS YOU INDIVIDUALS IN AFAG DO BEHIND THE SCENE. IDIO ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

IS A PERSON NOT INNOCENT UNTIL FOUND GUILTY? ALL THE TIME AFAG HAS BEEN TALKING OF DEMONSTRATIONS, IS THIS THE WAY THE THINKING (AND MAYBE NON-REASONING) HAS BEEN? I AM NOT SUPRISED. SOONER OR LATER, A PERSON WHO CLAMOURS FOR ...

• FRED AYENSU 10 years ago

i dont think AFAG is serious. I have they consider, what constitute the bribery they are talking of go to world bank official web site. will the go to the street to collect the refuse when the contract is abrogated. please AF ...

• karl 10 years ago

charity begins at home, zoomlion can you
    stop using your means to encroach on private lands by using dubious means as well.Thanks

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHY ARE THEY CALLING ON GOVERNMENT TO BAN ZOOMLION? IS IT NOT THE NPP UNDER WHOSE WATCH ZOOMLION HAS BEEN OPERATING? IS THAT THE FIRST TIME SUCH ISSUES HAVE CROPPED UP ON INSTITUTIONS?
    AFAG SHOULD BE REAL AND STOP DISTURBING ...

• John 10 years ago

AFAG should bring in their relations to do the work of Zoomlion. w Are these AFAG people not enemy to Ghana's cleanliness?

The filth will swallow Ghana if the government dare suspend Zoomlion from operating in Ghana. AFA ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THAT'S THE HOPELESSNESS OF GHANAIAN BUSINESSES AND MANAGEMENT. CORRUPTION HAS BECOME A CANCER WITH GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS, CORPORATIONS, POLITICIANS, THE PRIVATE SECTOR, EDUCATION AND EVERY SINGLE GHANAIAN, INSIDE AND OUTSIDE ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Nonsense with capital N. Chinese and Russian businesses give bribes world wide.

• Bostic 10 years ago

eye nkwasiasem to suggest that...... is the group AFAG going to set up a waste management company to deal with the filth in the country????? you guys are not the only people or npp folks in the country, so chart a good cause ...

• Yaw boateng 10 years ago

Haba, AFAG WHAT ON EARTH WOULD YOU THINK OF CLOSING ZOOMLOIN. DO U WANT TO PLUNGE GHANA ABYSS OF FILT?. LETS NOT THROW AWAY BABY WITH BATHE WATER.PLSE LOOK BEFORE U LEAP.