You are here: HomeNews2013 10 01Article 287567

Kofi Adda replies Kufuor: I don't know why I was sacked

Read Comments Comments (40)

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Where is the GNPC Drill Ship, Kuffuor the thief?

• krikri 10 years ago

Ghanaians have not forgotten the shameless greediness with which thief Kufour looted the country in 8 years assisted by Kwodwo Mpiani. NPP you still have aa few more decades to spend in opposition so be calm

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour has his own problems,here is a case standing for him to answer about
    the drill Ship money.Leave him alione.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE ARE IN A VERY INTERESTING WORLD. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON ALL OF US. AFTER ALL KUFFOUR IS NOT UNDER ANY OBLIGATION TO TELL ANYBODY WHY HE APPOINTED OR TERMINATED THE APPOINTMENT OF ANY OF THE PEOPLE HE WORKED WITH. LETS TAKE ...

• PAGA. KOFI'S HOME 10 years ago

KOFI LOST THE SIT BECAUSE HE DENOUNCED HIS FATHER IN HIS GRAVE.HOW COULD YOU SAY; YOU WANTED TO ATTACK PAG IN HIS FUNERAL.NO MATTER HOW MANGROVE STAYS OLD IN RIVER IT CAN NEVER BE CROCODILE,VICE VERSA. YOUR FATHER IS TURNING ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

HE WAS SACKED BECAUSE THE RIVER VOLTA MET THE SEA AT ADDA WHERE THE DRILL SHIP WAS.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST look www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ABENA 10 years ago

WHO NEEDS A SPIRITUALIST?
    sTUPID FOOL. USE IT TO HELP YOUR SELF.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

I give much credit to Mr Adda for coming out with the truth.

• Akoraba 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Adda.

• krikri 10 years ago

what you want Ghanaians to bring back?Dr Adda answer me.We don't want those primitive tribalists in power again. never

• Kwesi Arthur. 10 years ago

Kofi Adda you lost seat because prez kufour sack you. You still don't know. Go and ask hon ken.

• keiby 10 years ago

Why are Ghanaians not being told the simple truth about our teachers? Which university in Ghana is being paid allowances? If teacher training institutions are upgraded into universities should we continue to pay all?owances

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Serwaah walked into the bedroom to find her husband rolling in the hay with another woman. "What in the name of St. Theresa is going on? Who is this woman?" Her husband thought for a moment, then said, "That's a fair question ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

IF YOU'VE NOTHING TO SAY, DON'T SAY IT HERE. MORE OFTEN THAN NOT, NPP PEOPLE SWEEP THE DIRT UNDER THE CARPET. KOFI ADDA PRESS STATEMENT IS BALDERDASH AND HYPOCRISY. WHO DOESN'T KNOW THE CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION OF KUFOUR WHO ON ...

• Paa Kofi 10 years ago

My brother Kofi, NPP is a dead party that will be in opposition for life. If NDC has to lose power in the years to come, it will not be to NPP. So get it right, come to NDC, the party of the majority, and leave that party of ...

• kofi 10 years ago

you cheater and lier, you better go and hide your evil body some whereelse. because your spiritualist failed you this time you are now looking for a perfect Ghana. what were you thinking about whiles you were enjoying power. ...

• kk 10 years ago

NPP increased prices of everything even sex in Ghana so every progressive will increase prices with time to match cost, politicians should give a break with their hollow thinking of party politics and think Ghana. Adda has no ...

• RONNIE 10 years ago

YOU ASKED ABOUT WOYOME JUDGMENT DEBT, A QUESTION YOUR PARTY MISCHIEVOUSLY ASKED SEVERALLY BUT LOST THE ELECTIONS.

WHERE IS THE MONEY FOR THE DRILL SHIP? WHY ARE YOU TELLING THE NPP TO DO THE SAME THINGS THAT PUT THEM IN O ...

• .. 10 years ago

ASK SOCIETE GENERALE TO TELL YOU WHY THEY HAVE STOPPED DEMANDING PAYMENT OF THE USD47MILLION DEBT OWED THEM BY GNPC. IF IT IS TRUE THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED PAYMENT, WHY ARE THEY NOT DEMANDING PAYMENT OF THE GNPC DEBT ?

• Respect 10 years ago

Is this man trying to divert peoples attention to a different thing or what? Kindly tell Ghanians why you were sacked. The question posed to you has nothing to do with what you are saying here. Come again Adda!

• Ghanaian Observer 10 years ago

I think the man Kofi Ada is a better politician than most. He said how and why he was appointed and/or "disappointed" were the sole right of the president of the day. He couldn't have done it any better. All that happened ove ...

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

I thought he is gonna say something better..praising Kuffour means u r as thief like him...

Useless people...

• SAY IT AS IT IS! 10 years ago

Kofi Adda, is a cheap politicien who is trying to say something but all that he is trying to say dosen't make sense really.
    It is a pity that someone like KOFI ADDA was made a minster of this nation sometime past.
    The high ...

• Bawa 10 years ago

in fact our country Ghana is indeed in a big trouble. what Kofi said is right, the president decide who and when to appoint and when to disappoint. what do we expect Mr Adda to say? why should we have problem with his press s ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

Kofi Adda, according to the gospel of Loudmouth Kennedy Agyepong, you were sacked unceremoniously for failing to support Allan Cash. Moreover, Frank Agyekum alleged that you knew why you were sacked. An honest person would ha ...

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

Kofi Adda, it's stupid people like you who will buy your story.

You were sacked for a reason--no matter how stupid it might have been--and you know it.

The only reason why you and Kuffour's camp haven't been forthcoming ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

Hon. Kofi Adda please come again.You have said nothing, Woyome and the GYEEDA report has nothing to do with your dismissal. Where is the drill ship.Thieves

• CLIMO 10 years ago

It is rumored publicly that you refused to share the kick backs from the purchase of the emergency power plants that were airlifted to Ghana from the US under your supervision. It was said that Kufuor gave you an ultmatum to ...

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

The corrupt former energy minister, Kofi Adda, was placed on special guarding leave and given an ultimatum to declare the kick back to the castle so it can go in the kitty for sharing to party members as was standard practice ...

• Yaw boateng 10 years ago

Massa, the question is why were u sacked?, was it because u refused to support Allan or not?. If yes then Prez Kufour didn't try at all.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Kudos Kofi Adda. I just admire your response even though I don't believe it. There is no point behaving like Ken Agyapong because there is always a tomorrow. Your response was gentlemanly and enlightened politician-like.

• Banana.com 10 years ago

Mr.Adda, you are challenged to explain to Ghanaian while you were sacked and not to talk about NDC. You see how people fail exams easily?

• anna kumase 10 years ago

cvfgzhujkiolrdeswnm

• kusi 10 years ago

look at this foolish man they say explain then you are saying stupid thing idiot get away

• NAA4U 10 years ago

MR KOFI ADDA, YOU WERE SIMPLY ASKED TO COME CLEAR ON THE REASONS WHY YOU WERE RELIEVED OFF YOUR POST FROM THE ENERGY MINISTRY.

THE IMPLICATION OF THE QUESTION SUGGESTS THAT SOMETHING WENT WRONG. YOU WERE NOT ASKED TO TEL ...

• Yep! 10 years ago

every day political talk is killing our economy so let us concentrated on important issues affecting the citizenry of our country and stop these silly talk

• Idi Amin Mobutu Mokassa Jr. 10 years ago

What is Adda telling us about not knowing why he was sacked. For Goodness sake, Adda, you were a minister, and not a Kejetia or Makola "pa o pa". Kuffour would have told you, or you ought to have known, why you were being sac ...

• Kanawu. 10 years ago

If this idiot is truly saying this then it shows what type of people NPP is made of. You were appointed and fired from a position of responsibility and you still don't know a thing. Come on, man!!! Are you stupid to ask your ...

• SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

Yes, you (Dr. Adda) aided and abetted Ken Agyapong to supply inferior pre-paid meters to ECG to the detriment of Ghanaians. I am surprised that you as a former Minister do not know why you were sacked. Have you forgotten so ...