You are here: HomeNews2013 10 01Article 287530

Muntari will start against Egypt - Minister

Read Comments Comments (94)

• KOFI ASIEDU 10 years ago

Why should a minister do the job of a coach or a manager? Who is the manager here? Kwasi Appiah or the minister? Thi happens only in Ghana.Ghana will lose.

• HAGGLAR 10 years ago

NO PROBLEM MR KOFI ASIEDU,COME WHAT MAY GHANA WILL BEAT EGYPT BY FOUR GOALS TO NOTHING ( 4 - 0 ).LONG LEAVE GHANA LONG LEAVE BLACK STARS.

• OZA 10 years ago

As a matter of fact, the deputy minister looks like an Egyptian. Perhaps, that is why he knows their weaknesses. LOL

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

When you appoint fools and idiots into important positions, this is what happen. Is this moronic bastard Yamin the Coach now to tell us who is going to play? dUMBASS FOOLISH Deputy Sports Minister.

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

Is he a Ghanaian.He looks like Fulani-Egyptian.

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

IS THIS SO CALLED MINISTER THE HEAD COACH? NONSENSE. SHUT UP LET HIM DO HIS JOB. THAT'S HOW YOU GUYS MAKE COACHES FAIL. YOU'RE NOT EVEN ABLE TO PERFORM AS MINSTER LET ALONE A FOOTBALL COACH

• Abaa Pee 10 years ago

LONG LEAVE GHANA?????? You're a shame to your parents having spent money to school you for nothing.

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

What a hell is your problem abaa pee ?
    the coach must and be left alone to select his team. Who get to start is the minster's job. Muntari is a good & one of the BEST but it is still NOT the ministers business to dictate to ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

This is one of the reasons why some of us were advocating for a foreign coach. Muntari is a very good player, but do you believe that when the 'Serbian Potato farmers' were the coaches, a politician would have tried to selec ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Avo, the man is a sports minister which is a combination of football and the rest of the sports. With this post he was supposed to know fifa rules and regulations; however, he doesn't. That is why the rules are entangling aro ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This is not about lack of freedom of speech this is about foolish mis-placed Deputy Minister who want to be important. It is not only the Deputy Minister even the GFA President is always running his mouth this make it looks ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Oh my brother why are you?,and what is foolish about Yamin's comments?. The bloke has been coaching black stars all along. Wimpy Appiah is just a stooge.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I have informed you people that Appiah is a wimpy coach, who employs the method of Trial and error. He has now allowed Yamin who is non-entity as far as soccer is concerned, to take over his job.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This Minister is a fool with Okro mouth.

• haaaaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

Why insulting, this is the matter with the Minister and the coach. I will not if coach AA. hasn't shown him (the minister) the list of the first team and if that will be truth who must be blamed, although the minister need no ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This is stupid minister who cannot stay in his lane even when he is unable to perform in his lane

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Leave those technical strategic plans to the coach and his team.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

I WAS WONDERING WHEN DID THE MINISTER BECAME KWASI APPIAH'S MOUTH PIECE.TURNS OUT HE WAS STATING HIS ENTHUSIASTIC OPINION.BUT I DIFFER FROM YOUR POINT OF GHANA LOSING

• ffonky 10 years ago

this minister should shut up his month and allow AA and his technical team work independently.
    We don´t need their politics hier.

• Kwaku Adu 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, why, why, why. Is this your job?

• nii 10 years ago

Rather unfortunate that you say kwesi Appiah's team but come out and make selection for him. Who are you to say who will start a game.

• Kwame Logoligi 10 years ago

Thats what happens with idiots as ministers. They do not answer to any boss so they behave like children and act on their whims. We have stadiums with no emergency service but he has time for foolishness.

• KK 10 years ago

SHUT UP YOU FOOL. STOP MEDDLING. DON'T PUT PRESSURE ON THE MANAGER.

• Kofi Yankson 10 years ago

Look at another NDC Idiot. Are you the coach or you want to use your position to dictate to the Coach who should play and who should not play, Foolish

• yaw 10 years ago

keep quiet mr. minister let the coach do his work.

• ABU 10 years ago

Why won't the power brokers allow the national football team's coach do his job without these inteferences every now and then?.In the alternative they should be acting as the coach and Akwasi Appiah relieved of his post.

• Peepe 10 years ago

Stupid Minister... are you a licensed coach or a dictator? Its only in Ghana that you hear of this stupid comments from people who are supposed to help give a free hand to the coach. Now folks, do you see what the coach is go ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

LET GYAN COME OFF THE BENCH. GYAN IS NOT FIT N HAS ENDURANCE ISSUES

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

It is sad John Boye will not Egypt.

• john ansah 10 years ago

well the coach will decide!

• felix 10 years ago

this yamin guy why is he a coach

• felix 10 years ago

hmmmmmmm he is nt serious

• Jason 10 years ago

whahahah GHANA IS A BIG JOKE!!!

The world is laughing at ya MORONS OF PEOPLE ELECTING MORONS OF LEADERS (NPP, NDC, CPP, PPP or whatever..all the same).

The people are morons and it is reflected in your leaders

• Kob 10 years ago

I don't think it is fair to say that all the people of Ghana are morons!

• Edward usa 10 years ago

Hear we go again with this ministers won't leave the coach alone to do his job.

• Chikay 10 years ago

This has been the mere reason why we have not progressed in our achievement even on the continent despite the talent. My humble request to the deputy minister is to not give up his day job and rather leave the running of the ...

• kpakpil 10 years ago

MR MINISTER I KNOW MOST GHANAIANS WILL LIKE TO SEE MUNTARI BACK BUT IT IS NOT YOUR JOB TO TELL WHETHER THE COACH WILL CALL HIM UP OR NOT. LET THE COACH DO HIS JOB PLEASE.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Who is this guy? Yes, you may be the Deputy Minister but it is totally out of your power as to what starts and who does not. That is the role of the very capable Kwesi Appiah and not yours. Does KA tell you how to do your job ...

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

Ei! Ghana paaaa. We dey inhale momoni paaaa. Who is this guy ? aba!

• Watuse 10 years ago

I think this guy is breaking boundaries this shows how incompetent he is. Silly

• STEVEO 10 years ago

What is wrong with some of these ministers? Is Yamin now the head coach? Some of these ministers are too arrogant and stupid to boot!

Where did this John Mahama guy get these dump heads?

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

Why come out two weeks before the game and tell who will start? Are you not making the job of the Egyptian coach easier? If the opposition knows in advance who is going to start, they get time and space to map out a strategy ...

• Marcelsior 10 years ago

This man does not deserve to be a Minister/ Secretary of Sports.

• obi 10 years ago

js he the coach?

• Qwame 10 years ago

If you read through the lines you can see that the deputy Minister was using inside information to express his feelings. The heading and the way the article is twisted is a bad faith!

• pala 10 years ago

the whole article is unfortunate. i don't think the minister is soo naive

• alfred 10 years ago

mr minister are you the coach ?????

• Daniel 10 years ago

I am very glad to read that Muntari, Sulley will play come October 15, 2013. It is for the best interest of Ghana. Sulley Muntari, is talented young man and a good person to have in any team on this Earth.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THE COACH DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS SINKING THE SHIP AND NOT ALL IN THE SHIP WANT TO DIE WITH HIM. HAS MR. APPIAH PRODUCED ANY COACHING CERTIFICATE OR JUST COACHING BECAUSE OF EXPERIENCE BY BEING THE ASSISTANT CO ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I HAD A DREAM: GH IS OUT!
    TOO MANY GREEDY FOOLS AT THE GFA AND IN THE GH GOVT. WE HAVE BEEN TO 2 WCUPS, BUT LOOK AT THE STANDARD OF OUR SOCCER FACILTIIES IN GH?
    EVEN SUPERSOPRT HAS SHORTCHANGED US ON THE SPONSORSHIP DEAL A ...

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

I hope my dream does not come true. I dreamt that we lost to Egypt by 3-0 in KUMASI.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Why did you have such a bad dream for us?. Please go back and sleep and reverse the dream.

• Richard Rowell 10 years ago

Do you want to be the coach,let the coach do his job.Already the interference has begun.

• rescue 10 years ago

why do some people just can't learn from the past. Even the president does not have the legal right to impose any player on the coach.then why you. you people should play your cards well to avoid silly comments from any type ...

• kb 10 years ago

is oniy in ghana a minister can do the coach job

• Joel Toronto 10 years ago

No wonder, If a whole president of Ghana could call the Ayew brothers to beg them for their return to black stars, why can't his ministers make selection for the coach. Remember he said he knows that he (Muntari) has been cal ...

• frederick, UC berkely 10 years ago

This guy rhetorics is awful, he cant even construct a coherent sentece. He must have failed every english test he wrote.

• H.Gyimah 10 years ago

Are you the coach? You stupid Arab. Do I blame him?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

When will these NDC idiots know when to be Ministers, linguists, or just backbenchers and allow other people to do their jobs? How long has he been doing the selection of Black Stars players for matches? That is how they mana ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Another big fool, are you a coach? I wonder why you can't find any sensible person in NDC party?

• Charles 10 years ago

This is clear evidence how our Ministers undermine our coaches so it the Minister making the selections now?

• kwame 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD A DEP. MINISTER SAY MUNTARI WOULD START. WELL ITS NOT A BIG DEAL. HOWEVER I RECKON ITS KWESI`S JOB. I MEAN KWESI SHOULD NAME HIS SQUAD TO FACE EGYPT. I KNOW WHAT MUNTARI IS CAPABLE OF DOING HE SCORES VITAL GOALS FO ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Zion 10 years ago

If this deputy minister actually made these statements, he should be fired. Some of these ministers talk without caution and that's unfortunate. Allow the coach to do his job as a coach/manager. We are in the twenty first ce ...

Rubbish, this is not your job. Stop corruption and invest in the children to help them to achieve their full potential. Compare the physic and IQ of kids raised outside to those raised here, especially in the villages, one ca ...

• uncle ebo......Amsterdam 10 years ago

How come an ordinary under secretary do the job of a manager or a coach.i think he,s another lawyer rushed into sports like Nyantakyi.Just putting square pegs into round holes.This cant happen anywhere except Ogyakrom.AA,leav ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

LONG LIVE NDC WE WILL WIN MASSIVE NDC FOREVER ALL THE WAY TO BRAZIL PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR TWO TERMS

• Light 10 years ago

This guy has not seen Egypt play during the qualifiers if he thinks they are an easy walk

• Ninfaanie 10 years ago

Mr Minister, please stick to your lane. You are not the coach to determine who plays or not which roles to play at what time.

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

Are you coaching too!

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

Who is this minister?Tha is not your field so leave the selection for coach AA.

• mike 10 years ago

look at this minister with his pineappele face shut yr stinking mouth and go back to yr ministries and concentrate on yr real job and leave the coach to do his job foolish man

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem -are u the coach

• 3tw3 Killer 10 years ago

Eeii, Minister paa interfering in team selection. Keep dreaming Papa Minister.

• Gudman 10 years ago

Oh my God is this stupid guy being paid by tax payers money. God save us.

• Joe 10 years ago

Black

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE IN CHARGE OF GHANA'S ADMINISTRATION ....DON'T KNOW SO FULLL OF STUPIDITY!!!!!!

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DON'T BLAME THEM BUT THOSE WHO VOTED THME TO POWER!!!!

NO WONDER WE ARE IN SUCH A MES ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

This politician talks as if he is the head coach of the Black Stars. FIFA dislikes political interference in GFA matters.

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 10 years ago

I disagree with the Honorable Minister in the first place.

It would be WISE if Kwesi Appiah, starts Muntari as a LEFT full back; and was also hoping that Frank Acheampong as the LEFT winger tracking back and forth and also ...

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

Muntari as a Left Full Back?. Frank Acheampong as a left winger and Andre Ayew at the right wing. Now we need special consultants to assist the coach. Sir, do you ever watch soccer on TV. If we listen to you, we will sell ...

• kasoa 10 years ago

What kind of man is this. Come on be smart for once. How can you always be out in the media with trash. Are you the coach and for crying out loud, focus on making the local league something good to write home about. Seriously ...

• Too shoji 10 years ago

Involve All the boys.
    Let them unit and play.
    Great Ministrr

• nii - california 10 years ago

hmmm. Let the coach do his job.

• Japo 10 years ago

Just shut up. Are you the coach. has Muntaei greezed your elbow to speak for him. Do not put pressure on the coach and poison the mind of Ghanaians

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

In the build up of arguments, for and against Olele and Rocky John over their respective callup resurrections from the graveyard, most people had suggested the selection be left in the hands of the coach only. I mean, him alo ...

• kally 10 years ago

fool u do politics with everything in Ghana. Are u the coach ? do u know his tactics ? political talkatives do the work in the ministry so that the small contribution Will b able to transform ghana from the pathetic way it is ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

Ei, Ghana! Sports means Football and Football means Black Stars. So therefore The Minister and all his assistants etc are Ministers and Assistant Ministers etc for The Black Stars.

They predict match results, selection, ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

Ei, Ghana! Sports means Football and Football means Black Stars. So therefore The Minister and all his assistants etc are Ministers and Assistant Ministers etc for The Black Stars.

They predict match results, selection, ...

• isaku 10 years ago

insha allahu,look at this man or minister,imposing a player for the coah,worst minister ever.

• Opk 10 years ago

Mr. Minister are you coach

• MAN FRIDAY 10 years ago

John Mahama-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-e-i, Ghana Parliament-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o, please change your men at the Sports Ministry. They are not administrators, they are Prophets, they are Coaches, they are Footba ...

• frank 10 years ago

eh ghna where are we going? minister now decide who should play. we have a serious problem indeed.

• SERIOUS 10 years ago

JUST AND WAIT

• NANA 10 years ago

Don't you have anything to do? mumu , idiot are you doing selection for the manager now , shut up!!!!