You are here: HomeNews2013 09 29Article 287350

Top Moroccan referee to handle Ghana-Egypt clash

Read Comments Comments (90)

• naro 10 years ago

we are finished....eeiiii Ghana

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

There is no way an Arab Moslem referee is going to rule fairly. He is going to be biased for Egypt and against us.

How about getting a Jew to referee the match, I am certain the Egyptians will protest against it, we shoul ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I'm very sorry for the GBStars, because the mysteries of the GREAT PYRAMIDS still remained UNKNOWN. However, when it comes to the 'SUPREMACY' between a CLOUD AND THE STARS, your guess is as good as mine. The die has ...

• hajia fatma 10 years ago

who choose this man?Arabs r for one another.Cant Ghana protest?This man be a plan.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WE WILL BEAT EGYPT SOUNDLY. WE HAVE TO BEAT THEM HOME AND AWAY TO PROVE OUR WORTH FOR THE WORLD STAGE. THE MATCH OFFICIALS FOR THE RETURN MATCH IN EGYPT MUST BE FROM WEST AFRICA, OR ELSE, FIFA MUST BE CALLED TO ORDER.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO BEAT EGYPT,NO MATTER WHO IS THE REF,AND BESIDES THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING,AND LET GIVE THE BENEFITS TO FIFA.MY ADVISE TO THE BOYS IS PLS MAKE GHANA PROUD WE BELIEVE YOU CAN DO IT,PLS COACH MAKE THE BESTS SEL ...

• haaaaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

Hello folks, let's engage hope and faith into this crucial event to say yes we can. With focus and determination from our boys, who ever the reff. is, he can be denied. We just have to get our chances on course and win all 50 ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I HAD A DREAM: GH IS OUT!
    TOO MANY GREEDY FOOLS AT THE GFA AND IN THE GH GOVT. WE HAVE BEEN TO 2 WCUPS, BUT LOOK AT THE STANDARD OF OUR SOCCER FACILTIIES IN GH?
    EVEN SUPERSOPRT HAS SHORTCHANGED US ON THE SPONSORSHIP DEAL A ...

• haaaaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

SO IS THIS THE ARGUEMENT THAT WILL CANCEL GHANA'S ADVANTAGES TO THE WORLD CUP? AM SORRY, DO YOU WANNA BE LIKE TED CRUZ?

• him 10 years ago

Go back to history, ghana will be thrown out. Dont trust arab officials. Ghana should react immediately.

• Ama 10 years ago

I hope this referee does not hand us the same medicine that was delivered to us as appropriate interpretation of electoral laws by the SC court. Where over voting, voting without verification and unsigned pink sheets were all ...

• Kokotako 10 years ago

Ama, go to hell with your losing politics. We are thinking about serious things, not NPP. Find another site to demonstrate your stupidity!

• The Stallion 10 years ago

You score a goal, he rules it off side; they score a goal, he accepts it. Is that not a fuck right there?

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Three match officials from Morocco paa and we are sitting there and singing 'daa naa se, daa naa aasee'

They gonna shock us at Baba Yara with their off-side tricks.

No Arab will sit down and let non Arab override his f ...

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 10 years ago

Nyantakyi is on CAF Committees and yet Ghana always gets the shove in the ..s. He is our problem. Ghana must protest against this referee. Why an Arab North African , from the same region and closely related to Egypt as a ref ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

all these arabs cannot be trusted....

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH WOULD A REFEREE FROM NORTH AFRICA HANDLES A MATCH BETWEEN THE NORTH AND THE WEST AFRICANS?CAN A REFEREE FROM THE WEST BE ALLOWED BY THE NORTH TO HANDLE A MATCH OF THIS NATURE?IF ON THE SECOND LEG,A REFEREE WOULD ...

• Omo Naija 10 years ago

The Asshanti chief, sorry the Aponkyehene will bribe the Moroccan referee in kumashi just like he did with the SC judges.
    The asshantis are corrupt by DNA.They are more corrupt than even the Yorubas.The way they jubilated o ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

idiot.
    no nigerian would pen such garbage against any tribe in ghana not to talk of otumfuo..

you are an ewe bastard...

• MARKUS 10 years ago

That is just around the corner we will sack you one touch just as Nigeria suck Ghanians in 83, with this level of stealing, arm robbery being introduce to Ghana by these Nigerians.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

When the Satanic Asshantis in collusion with the EVIL Busia ACO in the 60s, violently deported Nigerians from Ghana, (and 'STOLE' their properties and shared them amongst themselves), then SEED of 'DISTRUST, HATRED, BLACK ON ...

• sir EVANS MD. 10 years ago

If even an EGYPTIAN is to handle the match, GHANA will win if we prepar adequately.As a mater of fact,the best side will cary the day irrespective of who handles the match.

• hajia fatma 10 years ago

Nonsense.U r back again with ur 419 in Ghana.Cyber fraud.No cheif in nigeria can b compared to any in Ghana.The most corrupt pple in the world.Ecowas without naija wd b da best.Kenyans deport them like crazy.

• Screw you 10 years ago

Go suck your father's Penis and get the fuck off this shit! Ghana is wAy more corrupt than Nigeria, ask your president mr. Dramani liar mahama. Corruption is your watchword.

• alone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

Even the balloting was calculated I watch it live

• Max 10 years ago

Just like the Ghana's election petition scenario. As soon as the Chief Justice selected Atubuga who is a northerner to be the president of the judges, I told a friend that NPP was going to lose the election petition because A ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is wrong to assume that a non-Egyptian North African referee will be biased towards Egypt. The rivalry between the North Africans is more than you can think. Recall how Algeria booted out Egypt in the 2010 WC qualifiers.

why did he allow this?

• North Africa Forever 10 years ago

I hope to all of my North African brothers go to Brazil: Tunisie, Algerie et Egypt!!!!!!

There are always more West African teams representing the continent. West AFrican teams always underperform. It's time to have 3 Nort ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Really? There will be no North African team in Brazil. All your North African teams will lose. Even with or without your questionable referees.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Ghana has won more world cup games than all of North Africa combined.

• speller 10 years ago

the match has been sold. ghana is out of world cup.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Is it 5th or 15th of October ??

• Kejetia Abrantie 10 years ago

ask again!

• ebo 10 years ago

no fears bro

• Nzema K 10 years ago

These North Africans cannot be trusted. He wouldnt mind to award a last min. penalty to Egypt.

• Kpegbadza 10 years ago

NO! Not a North African.

• jimy somer 10 years ago

THIS REFEREE WILL RUBB GHANA.

this is not AFCON which is organized by the corrupt CAF...Ghana can request a neutral referee from FIFA, even from Europe , Asia or South America

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

North Africans don't respect us!

• sikdo 10 years ago

MamA.now.ukan.do.as.u.did.for.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.now.is.the
    time.

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

ah how is this thing of refereeing is fixed? well Ghana's case is closed. the verdict? 3-0 against Ghana. what a fix to deal with Ghana having the poorest lineup from this tribal appiah!!!. the earlier we exit the better for ...

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Don't you worry,foot-mongers.They can send us a refree from Lucifer's hell,Yet Ghana will pull through.Ghanaman never says die & goes wild when odds confront hlm!

• Africanus 10 years ago

Thank you brother for your positive thinking... We should look to building the confidence and the mental strength of the team. The match is going to be won by the team which is mentally strong and determine to win. Let us go ...

• ABINGA 10 years ago

What i see is that poverty ,borrowing and begging have made Ghanaians timid ,cowards and what have you , why on earth should we allow a referee from North Africa handle a World Cup qualification match between a North and wes ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

With a Moroccan referee, we are out. How on earth should we allow a Moroccan referee, an Arab, to referee such a match? We don't seem to have any power or influence, when it comes to international affairs.

• alone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

GFA should protest before its too late .....this thing is a done deal by CAF

• Africanus 10 years ago

It will be the most unwise thing to do. You don't protest a match before it is started. What evidence do you have, you cannot protest on the basis of speculation. What we should do is to prepare our team to be mentally ready ...

• Iron 10 years ago

You can't protest a match before it's started you want them to complain for a change when the whistle blows?

• Marfo 10 years ago

This particular refree is biased against Ghana and Ghanaian teams all the time. Wasn't this referee who officiated Ghana/Nigeria match during the African cup of Nations that was held in Ghana during Kuffour's time when he red ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

search samo jewellery on facebook or call/whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest 18 karat yellow n white gold pictures on yr fon......gold rings should not cost u a fortune......quality is assured.....why don't u call n le ...

• Ama 10 years ago

I hope this referee does not hand us the same medicine that was delivered to us as appropriate interpretation of electoral laws by the SC court. Where over voting, voting without verification and unsigned pink sheets were al ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Is this more news worthy than the results of the Premier League?

• YAO/LONDON 10 years ago

GHANA FA SHOULD PROTEST AGAINST THE SELECTION OF A NORTH AFRICAN REFEREE BCOS HE WILL NOT BE FAIR TO GHANA BLACK STARS. PERIOD

• Africanus 10 years ago

Besides speculation you have no evidence to build a protest case on. I say again that it will be foolish to protest against a referee even before a game starts.

• Beth 10 years ago

Can this be changed before it becomes too late? We need someone neutral.Not from West or North Africa.

• Dr. Appocco 10 years ago

WHat the heck was CAF thinking? Why can't CAF at least avoid the appearance of partiality and favoritism by appointing a referee from somewhere in southern African?
    This doesn't sound right at all.

• A. B. Z. Abubakar 10 years ago

Ghana indeed should be careful and expect poor officiating from the Moroccans official who will be handling the big match with their north African counterparts.

• ABREWA 10 years ago

Best time to do propaganda for Ghana- NDC.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

If what we're reading is true then Mr. Kwasi Nyantakyi and his GFA outfit should ask for a better referee who'd ensure fairness and a good game. We don't want any shocks; GFA should be in a dialogue with FIFA as well as CAF. ...

FIFA boss Sepp Blatter should make amends before it's too late! It is unfair to have a referee from North Africa when the WC qualifying match is between a West African country vrs a North African country. The Referee should b ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

All the countries are playing their games in league format. Even Europe with as many countries as Africa are playing everything in league format. South America has only one play off. Oceania has only one play off. Concacaf ha ...

Haaa Stallovodk, the first signs of bias, screw-up, elimination, day time robbery, don't mind them, who cares, they have to be dropped at all course, feel it before you enter, get the sense & the hints in advance, you are ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Nyantakyi says we're in the age of modern social media so no-more crooked ways of winning games?

Arab referee?
    Social media?
    No cheating?

That's it, my people.
    Brazil is over.
    Start preparing for Russia in 2018.

"Start preparing for Russia in 2018." ***Secretary Diamonut***

Haaaa a dead National Team - Ghana Black Star walking.

Our football Authorities don't seem to pay heed to any warning signs at all. This is not black or ...

• bob 10 years ago

We are totally eliminated by allowing these arabs referee AND lines men to officiate this important match.GHANA MUMU

• mallam-usa 10 years ago

Moroccans r not necessarily friends of
    Egypt...no fear Black stars....the more
    reason to work harde n not panic

• Iron 10 years ago

Not tomorrow not next week . TODAY!

• Ick 10 years ago

I THINK WE SHOULD NOT ALLOW THE MOROCCAN TO OFFICIATE THE MARCH IN KUMASI,HE IS CONTROVICIAL REFEREE.

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

ORDINARY COMMON SENSE.....THERE ARE OTHER EQUALLY GOOD REFEREES WHO ARE FRANCOPHONE, SO WHY NOT PICK ONE OF THEM FOR SUCH A MATCH?

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

IS THE REFEREE COMING TO SPEAK FRENCH/ENGLISH ON THE FIELD? THE GUY IS FROM MOROCCO AND AN ARAB! AND YOU KNOW HE CAN BE BIAS. THAT IS THE ISSUE AT STAKE. IF A REFEREE SHOULD BE CHOSEN FROM A WEST AFRICAN COUNTRY, EGYPT WILL S ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO IS THE REF GUYS,WE SHALL BEAT THEM

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

WOFA WOHOO, WE NEED TO BEAT THEM

• Judged 10 years ago

GFA president is fool of shit.

You guys remember the free ride we had with referees that officiated our matches against Cape Verde and Burkina Faso during the last CAN tournament? Just keep quiet and suffer.

• Napoleon T Annan-Yartey Ga Manste 10 years ago

This is the time for Ghana to focus
    we need more goals in short time to avoid disaster, Ghana must score as many goals there is no time for imperfection The referee is nothing but a human, Therefore we must be vigilant and ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

I think FIFA is fedup with Ghana's appearance in the world cup that why this manipulation is going in the world cup play off. Why a north African referee?. Ghanaian! let's forget it b,cos all the odds are against us. This re ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

If the terrain is fair, Ghana will surely win Insha Allah and if otherwise Ghana will terribly miss it this time round.

• Asantrofie 10 years ago

The worse is yet to come, when the referee for the return match in Egypt will also be appointed from a North African country. West African countries now dominate African
    continental soccer competitions. Somebody out there i ...

• krupi 10 years ago

i wish nyantekye protest for an european ref.
    if noy ghana is out already u mark it on the wall
    by the way how do they choose refs fot matches

• a Ghanaian born at adabraka -odorna 10 years ago

If this referee Is full of shit.why should he still be officiating.ghana need to protest before things get out of hands.am Robinson Crusoe born in Ghana.grew up in Chicago.hi to all my buddies in Ghana and adabraka.god bless ...

• labamus 10 years ago

Folks ,I agree with you all and surely we will beat Egypt but psychologically it is difficult going into a game with the refree and assitant refrees all from North Africa.wow! I wish Ghana the best.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Brian Williams and WOFA WOHOO, I have not read beyond your comments, however, I am 100% with you, win lose or draw, GHANA, GHANA, GHANA, all the way, only losers think negatively, they complain and do everything to create con ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Correction: anyone who is familiar with the sport, (not families with the sport).

Mr. Kwasi Nyantakyi should lodge a formal complaint with FIFA's WC-2014 governing body asking for a replacement Referee, citing all the 'info' that's been gathered about that crazy referee. I believe some of us have through v ...

• stephen osei 10 years ago

THE REFEREE CANT STOP OUR GOALS IN KUMASI,NO WAY, EVEN WE WILL BEAT THE EGYPTIAN HOME AND AWY, THEY BY THEM SELFS

• Addonoble 10 years ago

GFA should protest against an Arab referee from the north handling matches involving an Arab nation and a west african nation let the referees come from south or east Africa

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

You'd think a refereeing crew from a Southern African nation would be chosen to eleminate all suspecion.

• Cornell 10 years ago

How on earth is GFA not protesting this decision? CAF and their cronies are doing everything to send Egypt to Brazil.

• jagadu 10 years ago

DO NOT ALLOW THIS MAN TO REFEREE THIS MATCH. GFA, PLEASE PUT IN YOUR PROTEST NOW. HOW CAN A REFERRE WHO WAS SUCH A MESS IN IVORY COAST AND SENEGAL MATCH BE ALLOWED TO REFEREE SUCH AN IMPORTTANT MATCH. CAF IS UP TO SOMETHING A ...