You are here: HomeNews2013 09 29Article 287337

5 persons injured as rival churches clash at a crusade

Read Comments Comments (58)

• FOUNDING MEMBER 10 years ago

some started this way and later spread to other chuches and ended up as terrorist groups...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ma te meho has been at it for so long time. They are a detriment to Ghana, seeing everything in tribal terms. What a shameful band of people. Sure it is hilarious as they are specialists at speaking ill. Do you ever read any ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Thanks Paa. And these Terrorist tribal people, who gave Osagyefo a hectic time,set up a lot of fm stations with the money they looted to impose tribal sentiments across the length and breath of Ghana. But it has bounce up aga ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

I do hope and pray that this evil and 'PAGAN Asshantis' masquerading as Christians will NOT give the true 'Christians' bad image with their 'SATANIC METIMEHU' mentalities. Lord have mercy. The Holy Bible says: 'By their fruit ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

Asante Akyem. Are they Asantes or Akyems? Either way they are both toxic to Ghana's development.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

The fact is, no matter what you do, Ewes can never match Asantes. Asantes never attack anybody but Trokosis attack everybody, including the dead. Don't forget Togbe Gabusu and Hohoe Zongo.

• Owusu Bremensu 10 years ago

This is being done by the pepefuo to discredit us

• Agbee 10 years ago

what about gabusu and zongo? what do you know about that? how different are you from the people's statements you are commenting on? you ended up in towing the same tribal line. if you people have nothing positive to contribut ...

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

The Saviour Church is the stronghold of the NDC in Asante Akyem. In fact since Prof Adu Boahene, and the NPP, fell out with them in 1994, they have been the toast of the NDC! So, if you want play politics with the issue, I wo ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Really?

• Kponyo 10 years ago

My friend apart from the fact that they dont yet have access to guns to inflict maximum injury, what is the difference between what these people are doing and what the terrorists in Kenya and the terrorist rebels in Syria are ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Yes you are right, except your Hezbollah Arabs terrorists. What a hypocrisy!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Every bad thing starts from Ashanti Region.

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

search samo jewellery on facebook or call/whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest 18 karat yellow n white gold pictures on yr fon......gold rings should not cost u a fortune......quality is assured.....why don't u call n le ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

What is all these for,Every Christian
    suppose tobe his brothers keeper they
    should not disturb public peace,polce
    should take care of that.

• Peter Ho-Kumasi 10 years ago

I think the security agencies should ban this church and confiscate its assets to the government of Ghana.

This is because their behavior is in contention with the Good book they claim to be promoting. Jesus said love your ...

• Ajasco. 10 years ago

These churches should be ban.If they are fighting among them selves then what are they preaching? after all there are too many of these churches in Ghana banning a few will not cause any harm.

• Big George 10 years ago

We are already traumatized by Al shebaab and Boko haram ; who knows whether they may one day become Agogo 'Christian Haram' Anihilate this church before it is too late 'cos it is not of GOD

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

"....... and they call themselves Christians...." Hmmmmmmmm. Talk of misplaced priorities!

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

SHAMEFUL NEWS

• Lord Garvah 10 years ago

Just stealing in the name of God , shame.

• Clich 10 years ago

This is so shameful! Leaders of the two churches must be call to order..we need peace in this country..

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

One God, exploited by many! They worship a terrorist God, so what is new. Slight injury is preferable to eternity in Hell!

peace,perfect peace,in this dark world of sin? Only the prince of peace can bring lasting peace...

• Love fufu 10 years ago

Stupid, primitive, un-Christian thugs!

This is what happens when crooks use a Christian movement /church to line their pockets.
    They must all rot in hell!

• Wwahla 10 years ago

I thought the only religion with terrorist were moslems. Do we have christian terrorist as well? This could as well turn to bokoharam or bibleharam in Ghana. Religious sets like this need be band and their members forced to a ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

really really these are churches

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Fighting..... all in the name of Papa GOD! Hmmmm.... Ghana, let's watch it ooh!

• j gian 10 years ago

all christians beware that any house that fight against itself shall not stand

Unity among chritians comes from their union with christ,ACTS 17:26 GOD HAS MADE FROM ONE BLOOD EVERY NATION FOR MEN TO DWELL ON ALL FACE OF THE EARTH...So we are one...join hands,what ever your faith may be...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

What is Christian about churches fighting. Is this not all about money and power. Shameful churches in Africa especially Ghana and Nigeria. They are all headed by thieves.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Is that how your shine your lights for others to see the good works of Christianity

• Hardiman Ghana 10 years ago

Photo is from Salaga Disturbances NDC - why is it used as if to show the two Churches fighting

TRUE! If the followers were at or going for crusade, they would have been wearing their uniforms, either RED or WHITE cassocks, not shirts and shorts. The Saviour churches are ultra conservative "cults". On top of this they a ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

So, if these stupid business "Churches" are prepared to kill in the name of ...WHO?, then who are they saving? And who are the saviors. Shameful how Ghanaians still follow some of these charlatans. Well, the same way Ghanaian ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A priest is on a subway train. A man opposite lowers his newspaper to reveal himself to be a hard-living man who smells of alcohol, has lipstick on his collar and is wearing rumpled clothes in which he has clearly been out al ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Let us not argue these people..the bible says "by their fruit u may know them". That is not a christian virtue.

• K B 10 years ago

They are not christians. They say they did not meet CHRIST and so cannot follow his teachings but they read the old testament from the bible. They also believe in their leaders more than what the Bible say and thus their Sav ...

• APUSKELEKE 10 years ago

These people don't know God. The are followers of Antoa nyame.

• BASABASABASA 10 years ago

I AM A FOLLOWER OF CHRIST AND THEREFORE A CHRISTIAN. BUT I THINK THE PROLIFERATION OF CHURCHES IN GHANA IS GETTING OUT OF HAND AND SLOWING DOWN DEVELOPMENT. IT IS ABOUT TIME A LAW IS PASSED TO RESTRICT THE NUMBER OF CHURCHES ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 10 years ago

perish thee in thy ignorance of the true God

• Agbee 10 years ago

The so bornagains that accuse people left and right cannot even live together. even now that cats and dogs are mutually staying together.IF YOU TRACE THE SOURCE OF THIS SPLIT WHICH EVENTUALLY LED TO THIS CLASH, ONE WILL FIND ...

• P.K 10 years ago

where from this also!

• Mma 10 years ago

This is exactly how terrorist groups emerged from Islam. Gradually they get followers and increase their number and crime. This bibleharam should be stopped before they grow big. AMEEENNNN

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

"He said so far no arrest has been made." Really? Where are the pastors? Mr. Police man, NO BRIBERY AND COVER-UP Please!

Save your breath. Where did you think the bulk of Mahama's votes in Ashanti came from? How many arrests and convictions were made at Tamale, Salaga, etc when even public property were destroyed?

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Most of today's Ghana churches are purely criminal and fraudulent organisations and the fight depict nothing but mbowa with gumption at work.

• Wofa Agyeman Krofa 10 years ago

it wasnt so during our time.when we were treated direct to the old testament teachings. its a shame now to the present so called learned leaders.They should go back to the old teachings,or make a home call for those of us the ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

YIEEE ASEM NI!

• Akua AU 10 years ago

These mushroom churches with their greedy pastors and prophets. How can a church of The Saviour Jesus Christ be misled by confusion and anarchy. They indeed have a lot to know. They should read the beatitudes in Matthew ch ...

• Sandra 10 years ago

Ashantis again !!

• Akua 10 years ago

"So then, you will know them by their fruits. 21"Not everyone who says to Me, 'Lord, Lord,' will enter the kingdom of heaven..." Matthew 7:20-21

• Ghana 10 years ago

Ghana 2013 and 56 years after independence. Something is wrong and we can’t blame the white man.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Black people worshiping the image of a white Jesus, while reading a biblical history of Africa, are displaying a high degree of ignorance of self, a people who worship a deity that's alien to their culture, is a people who're ...

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

Are they christians as you called them? they are bunch of criminals but not christians.let them kill each other.From Fulani raping Agogo women and now rival churches clashes at a crusade site,very funny send Asiedu Nketia to ...

• KUDZ 10 years ago

The devil going after the ashanti's..

• Princess 10 years ago

you Ghanian people should stop mentioning what happing in Kenya we want PEACE IN GHANA PLEASE and stop mentioning terrorist,terrorist

• messy u.s 10 years ago

they call them self Christians they need to call them self devils