You are here: HomeNews2013 09 28Article 287256

Okudzeto’s SC verdict theory hard to swallow – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Dumsor 10 years ago

What is a political "mercenary" supposed to DO?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kay 10 years ago

HE WILL PAY FOR IT.

• Kway 10 years ago

Surprising. What a bunch of school children in politics. Even the Supreme Courts verdict is even being doubted? Haba!!! Only God can help these kinds of brains.

• biribri 10 years ago

THE JUDGES WERE ALL CONFUSED BECAUSE THEY WERE NO LONGER ACTING INDEPENDENTLY BUT WERE ADVISED TO ACCEPT WHATEVER ATUGUBA PRONOUNCED. THE VERDICT WAS SHOVED DOWN THEIR THROATS AND THEY HAD TO GO ALONG. MAHAMA WAS NOT VALIDLY ...

• MARTIN ASIBIYAH 10 years ago

stupidity at it's highest peak. ghana is moving backwards with this criminals who will move heaven and earth to steal the GHANAIAN monies. I am very sad to be a GHANAIAN.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 10 years ago

Why is everyone saying that Justice Atuguba got it wrong as if the final say on the Petition rested with him? Was the Presideing Justice not reading what had been agreed upon by all the 9 Justices? Was the Presiding judge all ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

I am not surprised that Nana Addiict wanted to introduce free SHS to Ghana. That would have done some good for Sam Okudjeto, Garbage Darko, Sammy Awuku, Sir John and the other NPP big wigs. How can these people not understan ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kweku Baako,you have to swallow it to
    purge you for free bowls.

Kweku, was Baffoe-Bonnie, JSC not sitting there when Atuguba, JSC misrepresented one of his judgements? Didn't he understand what Atuguba was saying?

• CJ Carlos 10 years ago

Kweku Baako please come again. I want you to dig into your archives to prove Okudzeto wrong. By saying the absence of protest from the other judges negates Okudzeto's argument bigger and therefore hard to swallow is known as ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

The so-called intellectuals of the Ghanaian Society will not do things that will bring peace and unity to Ghana ooooh. They want power at all cost. Hmmmmmm

• kk amema 10 years ago

Oh Okudjeto, you are a very big DISGRACE to the peaceful Ghanaian society, You just want to make news, God has seen you.

• Nana Kofi 10 years ago

In genetics and epigenetics, the first signs of chronic masturbation is the separation of TEETH as can be observed in kwaku's teeth structure....indicating an inherent and chronic masturbation.
    Pls note , l am a phd holder i ...

• Jake 10 years ago

in wanking off your ass full of piles? Keep taking those tablets

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Still wanting to chop more of npp braindead peoples money so he has to say things that'll make them happy.

The gutter stench has rendered many ghanaians braindeads

• iddrisu 10 years ago

The SC set two rules/proposals for their judgement; whether there were irregularities/statutory violations and if there were, whether they were substancial enough to affect the results. I therefore thought at the end of all p ...

• Silent Majority Rep 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm

Truth is sometimes hard to swallow. Sam, keep up the good work. May God help Ghana.

• K Gyamfi 10 years ago

Okudzeto's analysis is simple and easy to understand. The SC set itself two issues; (1)whether or not there were malpractices, ommissions, statutory violations etc. and (2) if so did it affect the elections.

When you read ...

• DAGADOO 10 years ago

I don't rule out the effect of Alzheimer's Disease on some people's behavior and actions... It looks like they easily forget and say things that have no relevance to what has just happened. Senility?

• Matthew Essel 10 years ago

From Okudzeto' analysis in the area of voting without biometrc Justice Dotse voted for the respondant making 5-4 in favor of respondant, again in the area of presiding officers absent signatures and over-voting Justice Bonnie ...

• Jake 10 years ago

read all nine judges statements and make your own determination, with a clear unbiased mind. So you can comment, without relying on someone else analysis. There is whence wisdom is attained,

• Naija 10 years ago

Vandal boyz of NDC. grouped in countless, some are Uni student.They have been given small cars. free laptops and huge tips each just to post and call every FM stations on every debate on behalf of the NDC to distract attentio ...

• jim 10 years ago

In the legal field Okudzato except his political ideology. has no morals nor the capacity to criticise or speak to the judgment. He knows it himself

• ATTA POKU KNONUM AFRANCHO 10 years ago

I AM IN MY 50S AND I ALWAYS CRY FOR MY BELOVED COUNTRY WHENEVER I COME TO THIS FORUM. THIS IS WHERE I KNOW WHERE GHANA IS HEADING AND HOW MY PEOPLE ESP THE YOUTHS THINK.THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THEM AND HOW DO THEY SEE IT.SOME O ...

• JB 10 years ago

mental laziness continues

• JB 10 years ago

Is there no wisdom left in the NPP

• KOFI MENSAH LONDON 10 years ago

NDC is taking Ghana for granted. Ghanaians don't think.esp the youths/When there was rumor that the Asantehe helped bribed some SC judges to render the verdict in NDC favor, thugs attacked the radio station which broke the n ...

• mka 10 years ago

for we those who have no faithful political party and tryin to get one some political will drive us away for tryin so hard to hold Ghana ransom.elections will come and go so why are makin it look like there is not going to be ...

• Odasanyi, London 10 years ago

This Gabby Darko should have a good sense and leave this thing alone. He is the one who might cause trouble with his bogus intellectualisation of the verdict. Akuffo-Addo has done the honourable thing so leave it alone!

• peace 10 years ago

he wants to cause commotion in the country

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

KWAKU DO NOT MIND THE LAWYERS. EACH JUDGE HAD TO DECIDE ON SIX ISSUES MAKING A TOTAL OF 56. NPP HAD 12 IN THEIR FAVOUR NDC HAD 42. THESE ARE THE RAW SCORES. THEY ALL REFUSED TO CANCEL THE NUMBER OF VOTES NPP REQUESTED. HENCE ...

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

THE TOTAL NUMBER OF ISSUES TO BE DECIDED ON WAS 54 AND NOT 56 AS STATED. SORRY FOR THE SLIP!

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

Npp must be made to pay for the FULL cost incurred during the petition trial and the dream for review will disappear. The excess money NPP cut during the redenomination is making them drunk and that dR bAWUMIa thinks he is sm ...

• SAVVY 10 years ago

i am confuse now,is Ghana moving forward or going back? lets all stand as one nation and back our greedy people in ruling,God bless our homeland Ghana

• Kojo 10 years ago

A lawyer of his age, he should know that the judgment read in open court was crafted by the Justices in chamber and accepted by all as the final verdict BEFORE they read it in open court. What exactly did NPP lawyer Okudjeto ...

• kofi Antwi 10 years ago

Can we close this shameful and embarrassing nonsense and get back to helping the president rule the country ? . Mark my words---Akuffo Addo will NEVER, EVER be president of our beloved country. Period.

• Johannes 10 years ago

Okudzeto should continue to sleep in his dead dreams. Ghana is moving forward and therefore, we are taking the lead. Anytime he finishes dreaming, he can come along with us. Pls tell him that.

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Mr. Sam Okudzeto has suddenly turned himself into a Judge and has given a dicey judgment.

He claims;

“What happened to the other two? This is where the issue becomes dicey,” he noted.

If the issue is dicey, then ...

• AMB 10 years ago

We appear tobe focusing on 3 out of 6 claims by the Petitioners. There is a definite problem ot bias here

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

We all watched the petition at the SC. We all have our own individual opinions and we had even made up our minds before thief Atuguba came blindfolding us with misrepresentation of facts as per the verdict, written by his own ...

• ABREWA 10 years ago

Heard him live.Meant hard to swallow for the NDC.

• Kway 10 years ago

What a bunch of school children in politics. Even the Supreme Courts verdict is even being doubted? Haba!!! Only God can help these kinds of brains.

• SULE 10 years ago

So the academicians should continue "masturbating" on the judgment, and those who want to do real politics, should get down to it. Ghana hasn't got time to be led by a completely clueless Mahama-Amissah Arthur administration, ...

• Benjamin, Davies 10 years ago

No wonder Sam Okudzeto had never become a judge. He has not got the intelligence, the wisdom and the legal brilliance or the capacity like any of our Supreme Court Judges to qualify as a judge. Instead and rightly so for his ...

• Efo Paapa 10 years ago

Am now trying to understand why the country is losing so much money paying judgment debt. If lawyers of Okujato's calibre are singing their own songs as champions of law, then Nana Addoh should have won the election to give t ...

Benjamin Davies, for your information it is not the super lawyers who become judges. Being a judge is not a promotion from the bar. Don't expose your ignorance to the whole world.

• Chabba 10 years ago

Please Kwaku Baako if you are confused by the erudite analysis of the election petition decision by as done by Mr. Okudzeto, don't say you have reservation---say your weak mind could not grasp it. Let me make it clear to you ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

Please Kwaku Baako if you are confused by the erudite analysis of the election petition decision by as done by Mr. Okudzeto, don't say you have reservations---say your weak mind could not grasp it. Let me make it clear to you ...

• Naija 10 years ago

Sam Okudzeto is very Intelligent lawyer..too much.

• Nii Lartey - Tema 10 years ago

Mr. Okudzeto you too stupid to think that you know law more than the 9justices. stupid man at you age

• Sundiata Kurumanguru 10 years ago

Ghana lacks thinking people. The man is absolutely correct!!

The Supreme Court set out to prove two issues and the verdict did not talk about the two issues the Court set out to prove.

It is a simply LOGIC and LOGIC i ...