You are here: HomeNews2013 09 27Article 287200

There are better things to do than to demonstrate - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (47)

• kpeglar 10 years ago

ano boot. ugly man with stupid idea's GOD will surely punish you b4 u die.

• kpeglar 10 years ago

wait and see

• Minamina 10 years ago

When did this idiot of a human being, had a thought that demonstrations are useless? God will surely punish this man and the generation to come through him.Kwesi Pratt!! Every journey take's a step and it will definitely come ...

• Nii Lartey 10 years ago

Leave Prat alone. The AFAG and the CJa want to bring down terrorism in Ghana trying to manipulate the public to forge their wicked agenda but they will surely fail.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Yes this fool together with Ataa Mills and others in CJA were demonstrating against Kuffour NPP all the time and now want others not to demonstrate. Really.

• Yaw 10 years ago

The moronic idiot called Pratt was demonstrating everyday during the NPP administration so when did he learn that demonstration is not an effective tool to bring a change? This fool has been paid by this government to come up ...

• agyapa 10 years ago

Pratt, would shut up since we are tired of your daily nonsense.If you don't want people to exercised their democratic rights by demonstration,the the people will take arms.greedy bastard .

• KOFI MANU,FLORIDA-USA. 10 years ago

WELL SAID,PRATT.GHANAIANS ARE SO NAIVE,TIMID AND STUPID THAT THERE IS NO NEED TO DIE FOR THEM.LET THEM KEEP COMPLAINING WHILE POLITICIANS MILK THEM DRY.POLITICIANS ARE AWARE OF THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN STUPIDITY SO THEY KEEP TREA ...

• KOFI MANU,FLORIDA-USA. 10 years ago

WELL SAID,PRATT.AMAZING SO MANY GHANAIANS DO NOT UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLY ENGLISH WRITTEN BY YOU.NEXT TIME KWESI,BE MORE DIRECT AND STRAIGHT TO THE POINT.FOR GHANAIANS ARE SO NAIVE AND STUPID.

• Baby 10 years ago

You now know there are better things to do then demonstration FOOL FOOOOOOOOOl

• biribri 10 years ago

THIS GUY BEHAVES LIKE A CHILD ALWAYS PRATTLING ABOUT NOTHING. HE DOESN'T MAKE SENSE AT ALL. CHECKOUT THE DEFINITION OF PRATTLING.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

NO WONDE HE IS CALLED PRATT.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

The truth is always shifting with Pratt. Now he says our problems are caused by the World World Bank and the IMF.

• Queen 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Kwesi,do not join AFAG to embark on any demonstration.AFAG is following the CIA agenda in Ghana.

• peace 10 years ago

idiot u must be living free

• Nii Lartey 10 years ago

PRAT IS right. They lose the election in the pool and in the court now they are dreaming of demonstrations. Sore losers

• Good Pastor 10 years ago

The educated leaders have no interest to let Ghanaians to go to School inorder to cheat and rule them in politices.

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Who made this FOOL called Pratt king over all Ghanaians? Understand Kwesi Pratt was in the washroom when God was giving everybody brains. When he got out of the washroom all the brains were gone.

• Jane Boafo 10 years ago

Demonstrating for demonstration sake yields no positive ends apart from insult and hooliganism and moral destructions. Only meaningful demonstrations brings positive outcome for the benefits of the nation. Most of these demon ...

• nana kojo brenya 10 years ago

hypocrite kwasi ! because your bread is now buttered by the corrupt ndc you are asking everybody to join in the demo. those times you went on demo to malign the npp govt was the whole world there ? shame unto you kwesi pratt ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Opportunistic idiocy!

• ABU 10 years ago

Those NPP-organised and sponsored demostrations will come to naught.They are imperialist styled tactics to render the nation ungovernable and the government unpopular before the people.They couldn't achieve their desire throu ...

• SAMPANO 10 years ago

Please for all those comments insulting Kwesi Pratt tells me a lot of people on this forum do not read with any insight nor understanding! He is simply that demonstrations NEED to be collective in order for it to be effective ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are simply blind, lazy or pretend the truth exists not.
    They know and understand what kwesi said but will pretend they didnt see it. Fools.

• Truthiness 10 years ago

So SAMPANO. when Kuffour was in power and Kwesi Pratt and his CJA were almost in the streets everyday, demonstrating, was there a totality of Ghanaians with his CJA demos in those days?

The guy is just a hypocrite. That is ...

• SAMPANO 10 years ago

@ Truthiness. The difference is, this increases in tariffs affects everyone whether NDC or NPP...in fact,ALL Ghanaians and foreign nationals living in Ghana as opposed to Kwesi Pratt and the CJA opposing certain policies of t ...

• Truthiness 10 years ago

Then he has to 'fess up, and apologize to Ghanaians first, about his previous life of demos, ask for forgiveness,then preach his new "epiphany".

But you note on this page today. If ever the gov't changes hands, u'll see K ...

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

UPRISING FOR WHAT AND AGAINST WHO?YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS.ARE YOU SAYING THE INCREASES CANNOT BE JUSTIFIED,OR WHAT?PERHAPS IT IS THE PERCENTAGE INCREASES THAT ARE HIGH BUT THE INCREASES ARE JUSTIFIED.

• ABINAPODOI 10 years ago

Pratt has nothing to offer. He has rather become an armed chair critic. Very cheap editor who wrote a letter to defense minister about a hawker who was prevented to sell around the ministry by a soldier. He has nothing bu ...

• London 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is growing wise with age. It is not for nothing one is deemed to get wise with old age. when one can no longer rely on brawn because the body is growing old and therefore must use the head more, he finds alternate ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Folks president Mahama paid Kwesi Pratt Jr to vomit this nonsense that, there are better things to do than demonstrate and not to think.Tax payer are doom.

This guy should not be entertained that much in the media except at the psyciatric hospital

• Whatever 10 years ago

Where in the story did Pratt say that as a principle? Are peacefm reporters ignorant or what?

• KING 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT, THIS OUTCAST, THIS NONETITY, THIS STOMACH JOURNALIST\POLITICIAN, THIS UGLY MAN, THIS BIG MOUTHED STUPID FO0L, THIS OPORTUNIST, THIS SYCOPHANT, WHEN DID HE REALISE THAT DEMONSTRATIONS ARE NOT NECESSARY, GOD PUNISH ...

• K.Mensah 10 years ago

Is this the Kwesi Pratt that I knew years back? This ugly K Pratt who has now got some fresh covering his protruding teeth will not stop disturbing the ears of Ghanaians. A person who has done everything possible to destroy h ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

woy3 kwasea paa pratt kwasea mpayin 3ny3 wo na cja wodi anim 3y3 demo etiya kuffuor abban woy3 gyimifuo paa bushman from bush families

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

SO MR. KWASI PRAKO, YOU NEVER KNEW THIS ALL THE 8 YEARS K4 WAS THE PRESIDENT? YOU WERE DEMONSTRATING ALMOST EVERYDAY ALONE. WHERE WAS YOUR SENSE OF KNOWING THE RIGHT THING AT THAT TIME? OR BECAUSE YOU ARE CHOPPING FREE MONEY ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

ei KWESI

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We need to work!

Demonstrations do not bring prosperity - hard work does.

Our mentality must change.

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

THIS IDIOTIC AND MYOPIC SEMI-EDUCATED SELF-ACCLAIMED SENIOR JOURNALIST MUST GIVE US A BREAK. KWESI "AMNESIA" PRATT, "DON'T YOU REMEMBER YOUR 24 HOUR WORTHLESS PICKETING ON CHIEF KUFFUORS LEGITIMATELY ACQUIRED HOTEL?" THIS STO ...

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

During Prez Kuffour's time pratt demonstrated over Richard Anane, "Hotel Kuffuor",Fuel hikes,Ejecting of traders on our roads at Tema station etc but just as NDC took over power his "Socialist Forum" and CJA nas died quietly. ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Wonders will never end. K Pratt is a bad example for our youth. This time planned demonstrations are against his pay master therefor it shouldn't happen. Eeeeeeeeh Ghana.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Does the deveil really find work for idle hands?

• Dzifa 10 years ago

God for give mr Pratt

• Ganyobi Ayitey 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt. Mr. know all, please tell us what to do then.