You are here: HomeNews2013 09 27Article 287182

Ghana is well prepared for any terrorist attack - Gov't

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

There will be NO terrorist attack in Ghana. Stop frightening the peaceful citizens of Ghana.

• Alugu 10 years ago

We know who a Ghanaian is by face and language. It should not be difficult to nab strangers who might look suspicious. Unless some stupid Ghananians are lured into that unholy behaviour of muslim extremists called terrorism.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

REALLY? EVEN THE US, BRITAIN N OTHER WESTERN NATIONS WERENT PREPARED FOR TERRORIST ACTIVITY,BUT SOMEHOW U THINK GH IS? U CANT EVEN INSTILL CHECKS N BALANCES WHEN IT COMES TO PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION. Ghana is NOW like Haiti!! ...

• Linda 10 years ago

Once again, the UK & the USA want to create unwarranted propaganda & panic for us.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

How do you differentiate between a Ghanaian Trokosi and a Togolese Trokosi, a Ghanaian Fulani and a Malian Fulani or a Ghanaian Hausa and a Nigerian Hausa? Fellow Ghanaians, don't rely on those buffoons in the NDC. They can't ...

• Bonne 10 years ago

you hate any other tribe, all you wants is Akan President and Ministers but is too later, Ghana today is far from That, You been in Germany you should know better, but you comes out always to Insult like aneducated guy, wiseU ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

'GHANA PREPARED FOR ANY TERRORIST ATTACK'??? EVEN THE MOST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES LIKE USA, UK ETC CAN NOT SAY THIS AND A BUFFOON SPEAKING FROM A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY WHICH IS RULED BY A GOV'T WHO CAN NOT GIVE IT'S CITIZEN A DECE ...

• OmanheneU$A 10 years ago

“Solo chest-beating” is a form of politician's playground antics. Ghana has suffered from "armed robberies" for quite a long time, but citizens see no relief in sight. If Ghana is so good that it can withstand the "well o ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

We are ready for these crazy Muslims, bring it on, and we'll go and burn all your houses in Somalia, we have your addresses and phone numbers -- Bastards !

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

LOL!!WHEN THE SO CALLED SECURITY FORCES IN GHANA ARE RENDERED USELESS BY THE RECENT ACTIVITIES OF ARMED ROBBERS EVERYWHERE...SO IF YOU ARE NOT EVEN PREPARED AND CAN'T STOP THESE ARMED ROBBERS TERRORISING GHANAIANS ..TELL ME E ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Is that not true about what Osei Tawiah has just said? Look at Felix Kwaakye's face as if he is pooing. What has this small boy knows except corruption just sit down in Ghana and beat about the bush! Kwasea!

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

It's wise to increase the force intake.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

We cannot deal with the so-called arm robbery and you are talking about dealing with terrorist attack

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

low grade, very low grade

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU BASTARD, KWAKYE OFOSU KNOW ABOUT TERRORISM? "KWASEA" YOU WILL EVEN FALL DOWN UNCONCIOUS ON SEEING A PISTOL PULLED BY A TERRORIST.

• WHAT!!! 10 years ago

Please explain what you mean by "prepared". Do you know what it means to be prepared. I don't think any nation can currently say that it is prepared, you have to trust God for protection. Only the Lord can keep anyone safe, i ...

• Ativor 10 years ago

Al Shaba rented a store at Westgate Mall to transport all their weapons before they striked Kenya. Terrorist groups like Al Shaba always has collaborators inside to help them in their logistics. So, watch all these Muslims wh ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

when the soldiers get you this guy you call muron will not be there . his job is to read to you period.

• Citizen 10 years ago

This is just a loose talk. If these idiots could penetrate UK's security and the united states how much more a mere so called Ghana? Better shut your loud mouth and lets start praying to God for protection.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Dont sound your own trumpet let some one else sound it for you.They come in unexpected,how ready you are.Kenya
    was also ready but could not do anything.Are going to chase them to the bush?

• EWES PRIDE 10 years ago

Ghana will be fucked if this shit happens and alot of ewes will die as the airport is predominantly NDC ewe employees. FIRE BURN U EWES.

• AAD 10 years ago

Ghana is no way prepared to prevent or stop any terror attack.. are you kidding me?

Go to the KIA, and other Government buildings and see for yourself the number of security breaches and tell me again if you are indeed pre ...

• volta man 10 years ago

Terrorist will kill all the NDC corrupt leaders,first and foremost jdm

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This little primitive son of a bitch called Kwakye should shut up. Ghana is not ready for any terrorist attack because we can't even handle minor emergency situations.

How can Ghana be ready for terrorists attack when we h ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

low grade

• Sosolanka 10 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye aaa Wadwene sua paa, Hw3 wokuta enkora adwene. Ghana y3gu y3n anim ase obiaa na mo ama no tumi.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Sarpong, the word is 'storey' but not story. It happens to all of us sometimes in here so no offence.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Thanks.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

You're telling a whole lot of unpleasant truth to these mofos in our govt who are truly in denial.Thanks and keep pounding that message home we surely need THE TRUTH.

• NDC NKWASEAFO PARTY 10 years ago

You see this OKURASENI Deputy Minister doesn't know what he is talking about. "THE WELL PREPARED", Is he trying to imply Ghana will arrest the terrorists before they strike or Ghana will react after a strike. I can see he is ...

• Gonzaga 10 years ago

Talk is so cheap. Square pegs in round hole. The whole country is a mess so anybody can say anything on TV, radio, newspapers. He has no idea about national security, just TALK.

• HHV 10 years ago

Mr Deputy Minister,please how much do you know about Ghana national security.We needs God to watch over our great nation,not national security.

• MARY 10 years ago

Stop the nigerians,mideast and somali in to the country.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Flt Lt Jerry John Rawlings said: “Professor Awoonor helped lay the foundation of the revolution which saw a period with a sense of purpose and integrity – a period when democracy was at its best.”
    To those of your gene ...

• emma 10 years ago

NPP are the only terrorist in ghana we are afraid of so government should be very careful.they can do everything

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

What educational CRID have you guys put in place to prepare the public for any unforeseen circumstances?

• Darling 10 years ago

The NDC GANGS ARE WORSE THAN ANY TERRORIST. CORRUPTION, THIEVES REVERSING ALL THE GAINS MADE OVER THE YEARS. THEN BE PREPARED FOR YOURSELVES

• Isaiah Rallo 10 years ago

I'm in support with you minister, but whiles preparing our army for battles we shouldn't forget to pray cause God is the protector of this nation.

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

The terrorists do not accept bribes; when they choose their target, they mean business. So let Ghanaians know what contingency plans that have been made and stop the bluff!!
    we have only one airport in the country.

• Kwesi - USA 10 years ago

thank you,

• A.K.A Ben 10 years ago

stop saying this because this comment can easily attract terrorist attack in Ghana

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why will there be terrorist attack in Ghana? What will pushed there terrorist to attack us like they did in Kenya? The government should be mindful and stop frightening Ghanaians who are already saddled with endless thoughts. ...

• Kwesi - USA 10 years ago

This Minister should stop running his mouth. How prepared are we even natural disasters occur.
    Fighting terrorism is not about your macho special forces.
    Its about prevention of terrorism, intelligence not reactive response ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Have you forgotten the collapse of the Melcom building? A country where we need American technicians to fly eight hours to teach us the rubbish wiring and cheap electrical goods cause fires?
    Cry the beloved country!

• john comey 10 years ago

a nation where moslems are been use as garbages against humanity bythis ndc gorvment.started by jj rawlings.giving arms to them toterrify people.let us came together to fight this things before it became too late.

• YHO 10 years ago

Look at this idiot minister ofosu kwakye. People dying through arm robbery and you called it petty theft. All these people called themselves ministers.

• FRANCIS PAKIS TRINIDAD 10 years ago

THE POLICE HAVE CHANCES OF CRASH DOWN THOSE TERRORISM IN THE LAND AND ANY WHERE THE HIDE IN THE COUNTRY THAN ANYBODY BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE TECHNIQUES AND ROOM FOR ARMY SPECIAL OPERATION (DO)BEFORE COMPLAIN IS THERE NO SHACKIN ...

MAHAMA STILL CANT FIND THE MARKET FIRE TERRORISTS, ABI....MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA

• DKB 10 years ago

Even the fulani herds men we couldn't deal with them as they terrorised our women in the villages and shot the men how much more these organised groups?

• ghanabi 10 years ago

Shiee! Brofo bone paa nie. Please, Mr.Trinidad,don't show up on this website with this kind of shit again.Ok? Thank you.

• FRESH DOE 10 years ago

Even the most sophisticated and mechanised countries experience terror attack. Gh govt must reduce poverty, which in many ways is the easiest channel for terror groups use to recruit their followers.

Talk is cheap than act ...

• Allanppaarckaarcheur 10 years ago

1.Islam and Christianity do not lead to the same Deity...Muslims worship ALLAH (God of Fiat). Christians worship GOD (God of Abraham, Isaac & Jacob)

2. Religion: The Bible produces Christians from the lineage of Isaac an ...

• Odeneho 10 years ago

Yo better cease bragging and pray that terrorists do not vent their spleen on Ghana. Is Ghana better resourced and better prepared by United States and Britain? Let's be mindful of the pains inflicted on them by terrorrist gr ...

• nose poker 10 years ago

these foreigners are always breeding fear and panic in our land... during the supreme court judgement it was the USA and now UK... hmmmm .. these people are up to something

• ATIA 10 years ago

Stop this nonsense. When any disaster happens, are they not the people we cry to? If terrorists should attack now (God forbid), are America, Britain, Germany, France, Israel, etc.etc not the first countries Ghanaians will cry ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

It's commonsense. Felix, you're intelligent

• DKB 10 years ago

Look what even the fulani herds men did to our women and men in our villages and our security forces could not act. The chinese beat and shot our citizens for years before we could stop them. Be there and beat your chest, you ...

• Royal Kwakye 10 years ago

Please do not be complacent and cross your fingers that these evil guys do not focus on Ghana. We have nothing to thwart any terrorist attack because we don't know how the die-hards operate. Even Western governments with all ...

• famu 10 years ago

Africans are killing themselves for no reasons. White people are developing, making money happy but black Africans are making wars by killing each other like animals who is gaining from these killings? Look at Nigeria brother ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

The government should not this boosting of being prepared to handle any terrorist activities if we ever had one ,we should be mindful that safety and security of any country are relative and not absolate .UK & America with ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Massa, even the ones that came with notice like the fulani herds men we couldn't deal with them, not forgetting the chinese. We better stop that small boy Felix from beating his chest and pissing off some lunatics to come and ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

It' better we keep quiet and stop all this blah blah talk in the media and print. We don't need to piss off these crazy and primitive human race which takes pride and joy in killing innocent people in the name of their devili ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Well said.

• Abaabia 10 years ago

It is premature for Gov't to have reacted as if we are in the stage of comedy. Let experts do due diligence in this matter before painting a picture as if those NDC boys jumping with weapons can protect the Nation from terror ...

• Arty 10 years ago

Why this security alert? We should also be issuing security alerts to our citizens in uk and us. These two countries are the unsafe set countries on earth. They are quick o issue travel warnings meanwhile they are always watc ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Terrorism is very evil and needs to be uprooted everywhere and anywhere in the world.

There are several route causes of terrorism which includes religious fundamentalism (brainwashed minds), political fundamentalism which ...

• jorge 10 years ago

look at this small boy talking like this. infact we better keep quite than beating our chest to have all it takes to face terrorist

• NAPOLEON BONAPARTE 10 years ago

IF I WERE YOU I WILL THANK THE U.K GOVERNMENT FOR THE WARNING.THEN TAKE IT AS A WAKE UP CALL TO INCREASE SURVIELLANCE AND TIGHTEN BORDERS. YOU WANT THEM TO READ YOUR BOASTING IN MEDIA? IF I WERE THEM, NEXT TIME I GET INTELLIG ...

• Biko 10 years ago

Much as I agree we should not withdraw our 120 troops in the face of fear for terrorist, I do not accept your view that we are well prepared. do not underestimate the intelligence of Ghanaians with this false confidence. Ever ...

• Igp 10 years ago

We can't trust Maama on counter terrorism protection for Ghana. The first sign of being all of on terror alert is how loosely the Chinese have infiltrated our economy and the weaknesses at the entry points. Strengthen airport ...

Ghana will be fucked if this shit happens and alot of ewes will die as the airport is predominantly NDC ewe employees. Amen.

• SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

GHANA IS NEVER READY FOR TERRORIST ATTACK. WHEN YOU HAVE GONE TO PROCURE INFERIOR WEAPONS MADE IN CHINA FOR THE ARMED FORCES, INFERIOR AND 'THIRD HAND' VEHICLES, INFERIOR UNIFORMS FROM CHINA TO THE ARMED FORCES HOW CAN THEY ...

Ghana will be fucked if this shit happens and alot of ewes will die as the airport is predominantly NDC ewe employees. Amen!!!!!!!!

• peace 10 years ago

look at this idiot why say this Ghana is a peaceful country

• lion chemixcalsd 10 years ago

fools

• Bitters 10 years ago

And the minister of Interior or of Defense left this for somebody like Felix to give the nation such an 'assurance' or bluff.

Lets get serious pls!!!

• Ali Kaabuki 10 years ago

Kwakye ofosu you are stupid.Dont you know you are provoking the terrorist to attack ghanaians.Stop that foolish talk and leave ghanaians alone

• ama 10 years ago

Ghana must not follow US and wetern advetures

• DAGADOO 10 years ago

Seen a Lizard when threatened or feels threatened by another? He turns sideways, raises himself up and displays his head gear.In that way he looks furious and dangerous thus daring anyone to get close!Yes,talking big,good.Now ...

• bibi 10 years ago

PLEASE, DO NOT TOY WITH OUR LIVES BY GIVING US FALSE HOPES.NO TERRORIST WILL TELL YOU THAT HE IS COMING UNTIL HE COMES. SO IF YOU ARE SLEEPING IN YOUR HOUSE, HOW AND WHEN WILL YOUR PREPARATIONS BE EFFECTED? AFTER WE ARE DEAD? ...

• DR VICTOR MICHAEL - USA 10 years ago

rI don't know why these so called ministers in Ghana making such comments on various airwaves in the country. Have they check the airports staff properly doing their work? How these people beg for money and at times, help tra ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

YES ANUDWA FELIX KWAYE:

YES - GHANA IS PREPARED FOR ANY TERRORIST ATTACK....A TYPICAL PRACTICAL EXAMPLE IS WHERE THE CHINESE MINERS WERE ABLE TO INFILTRATE INTO GHANA ILLEGALLY, BOUGHT GHANA'S LAND FROM LOCAL CHIEFS, START ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Shut up! we can't even feed ourselves yet you open your big mouth with all impudence and say we are prepared for any terrorist attack. How prepared are you, when we can't even solve simple armed robbery cases or capture armed ...

• Sosolanka 10 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye aaa Wadwene sua paa, Wo kuta enkora awdene paa. Aa Ghana y3n agu y3n anim ase paa obiaa na yamano tumi

• OB 10 years ago

just stop talking dude!!! you know next to nothing about terrorism and Ghana isn't prepared to handle even energy shortages!!! Shut up and work on putting strategies in place rather than your ranting!!! you are an empty polit ...

• Al-Anzari Nahro, Somalia. 10 years ago

I want to tell Ghanaians that our next target will surely come to them. We have our men on the ground already and any moment from now they will get their share. We have the names of people that we shall slaughter like sheeps ...

• ayibge man 10 years ago

deal with the armed robbers first.US cant even deal with them .cheap talk

• Peter 10 years ago

Ghana should not take the warning lightly but take a cue from almost all the western world especially the US and Britain. How they have become targets for terrorists. If you are unaware find out from Northern Nigeria and be c ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

"Terrorism is an exploitation of openings" was the way Ndung'u Gethenji, chair of Kenya's parliamentary defence committee, described to me the attack in Nairobi. And the gunmen at the Westgate siege exploited those openings t ...

• King 10 years ago

what alert? my friend we can only pray and hope that no such thing happens. Stop the blurting. when u ar asked to tell us something, make sure it makes sense b4 u go ahead

• Pastor Canada 10 years ago

Stop fooling yourself and the good people of Ghana. How can you say you are prepared when you cannot put simple things in place to get the country moving forward. Do you even have a database showing which residents are Ghanai ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

We must not brag about our preparedness to face terrorism. My opinion is that we are rather ill-prepared and exposed to terrorism and any attempt to pretend otherwise will be living in coucouland

• ericbaidoo 10 years ago

i want to know, what ghana have done ?there is something going on within africa

• him 10 years ago

Stuppid Aboa. This signals you waisted your time to attend ghana university and also abuse of ghana`s resources. Would pleareplse shutup. What intelligence does ghana have. Even the west cant repell the terrorist. FOOL dont p ...

• ABINAPODOI 10 years ago

Shut your mouth! When did you become a security expert? We have more learned, experience and mature elite who are analysing the threat and the UK alert before coming out. If you are lucky to have such an appointment please ...

• Kafui Detsi 10 years ago

Yuo dont know what you are talking about. There is no way possible any government in the world will 100% be certain of the safety of its citizens against these eveil people called ----. We can only pray and not make such irre ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Stupid Fool. Do you even have the roads and ambulances to convey injured people to the Hospitals? and where the well equipped hospitals ? Fool. Just talking for talking sake. Do you even qualify for your position? Nonsence. W ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

'Spare the rod and spoil a child' .

Difference b/t WISDOM and KNOWLEDGE . Wisdom if not given from above as is in the case of Solomon, can be acquired through EXPERIENCE .

And EXPERIENCE is the best teacher they ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

we have enough used tyres and extra ptro to burn them alive. we cannot be scared form our kpogeamos, eyies, weddings, engagement by some sick demented persons. once we burn three of them at cicle that will be it.

• Philosopher Quaynoo (Nfanti not Ewe) 10 years ago

JJ revolution was a terrorist regime, NDC regime is the same JJ revolution. Therefore NDC regime is a terrorist regime. This is the reason why Al Qaida or Al Shabab or any terrorist group will attack Ghana. It is already unde ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

No one is adequately prepared for terrorism, not Ghana to say the least where airport security focus on getting money from travelers!

• boka 10 years ago

you are clueless about what you are saying

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Ha ha ha,,Ghana is a joke.

• messa 10 years ago

WHEN YOU ARE WARN BY THE U.K OR USA YOU MUST TAKE STEPS TO INSURAE SECURITY RATHER THEN BE A SMART ASS

• KOFI Baduba 10 years ago

look at that kid instead of advicing the president to be careful with his words on world summit he is boasting of security They strike when all eyes are off their activities. the can set up an NGO from UK or USA made up of d ...

• whodini 10 years ago

We ghanaians have a good mosliems,so I don't think they will spark another bull shit ,we Ashantis are not fools,we start all this so called terrorist back in days,they use to call us maroons. And from the maroons war tacktic ...

• Alaska Man, U.S.A. 10 years ago

This minister is very ignorant about the terrorism and its implications on society. He needs to stop his ignorance by educating himself well about the issues and stop believing that Ghana is invincible to terrorism, then he i ...

• Peter P 10 years ago

This is animal talk. No country in the world can make the claim it is well prepared for any terrorist attack. If you are relying on our soldiers and police to provide security against such threats, just know that our men in u ...

• The Don 10 years ago

We can not even ensure that there is an ambulance available for a common league match at sports stadium, and we are bragging about being prepared for a terrorist attack? Please, let us not tempt fate, and just be grateful tha ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Forgot that we had arsonist among us touching down most markets in the country and could these wanabees able to find those responsible for it? Just mouth talk.

Won't this Kwakye Ofosu ran to hide away at his remote cottage ...

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

That is the only way you can stop a nutcase from killing our people.

• COOLMAN 10 years ago

please you are just blowing the air,builting fall down,in Accra,tell me ,what did you ?

• Abass manchester uk 10 years ago

you can never be ready stop that foolish and rubbish talk let all pray for God to protect Ghana and its citizens.And stop bragging noncense

• Nii Adjei 10 years ago

Mr. minister! can you please tell ghanaians how come (according to media)there are guns in the country and how did the guns get into Ghana?

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- A SURE PREPARATION; THAT BY -THE FEAR OF GOD- THE NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATION MAY SHOW: LOVE FOR THE PEOPLE OF THE NATION AND LOVE ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

He looks like he is trying to get out some constipated crap.

What a country

• Rans F 10 years ago

Will somebody tell this fool to shut up? You can't even solve simple problems in Ghana. I just heard on TV News that the country is struggling to recruit players into the National basket team. The reason? Allowances due those ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

his boss is blowing hot air at the U.N why wouldn't he do same. truth be told we are all at the mercy of these guys. as much as we must not be seen to succumb to their whims which equally makes us easy prey, we must also not ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

GHANA WILL EVER BE FREE FOREVER AND EVER

• poko a poko 10 years ago

you guys back are so naïve is sickening to hear how you reason.
    These JSS ministers think blowing their stinky mouths can stop terrorists. You guys are simple gullible.
    You pray and pray more because Ghana have nothing to ...

• roland kwose 10 years ago

nothing will happen

• Gawuga 10 years ago

If people are prepared to take their lives and others you can only try to prevent but cannot cure. Gh like any other country is vunerable

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Just as we humans love to enjoy life these below animals love to die for their vilest religion with the hope of meeting 6 virgins in heaven - daft

• attah benedict 10 years ago

wat kind of troops were sent to mali 2maintain order in dat country? we must be very careful because our country is even under develop nd wat if destroy again................

• BEN 10 years ago

YOU CAN EVEN DEAL WITH FIRE OUTBREAKS IN THE COUNTRY.DONT TALK BIG, WHAT DO GHANA HAVE TO DEAL WTH TERRORIST.

• GOLD 10 years ago

Don't brag about our readiness.
    Don't downplay our vulnerability.
    Just keep quiet.
    Don't bring this highly-sensitive, mass-impacting dynamic into our daily discourse.

Keep your concerns and discussions behind closed doo ...

• David Ofosu-Appiah 10 years ago

we have to be vigilant,as Islamic terrorism terrorists is a matter of whether if or when

• Kwame Pee. 10 years ago

Be real and stop fooling us. We cannot deal with "petty theft" which is armed robbery and senseless killing of innnocent people. If we as a country cannot deal with it how can we deal with low key terrorism like in Kenya. Ple ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

This minister must be fired. Does he know what he is talking about.Yes even the Western world has to face and learn about terrorism and find a solution to it. It is still an ongoing battle because some muslims want every one ...

• . ...... 10 years ago

HOW MUCH MORE THESE THIEVES.WHEN THESE DEVIL WORSHIPERS WHO ARE DESTROYING ISLAM WANT TO ATTACK THEY ATTACK WITH IMPUNITY.why we DESERVE these ànimals to rule us

• nana new york 10 years ago

HOW PREPARED ARE YOU ? LET US KNOW THE DETAILS

• nima boy old soldier 10 years ago

Listen to this small boy. who are those to stand up to terrorist when they strike in Ghana? Is it the "miss Ghana" police service stationed on road intersections showing off their nice cars or the run- down military with low ...

• ABINAPODOI 10 years ago

WELL SAID MY BROTHER! AND THEN ALSO TERRORISM HAS SO MANY FORMS, THE NAIROBI ONE SHOWED THE ASSAILANTS PHYSICALLY ENGAGED IN THE ACT. ANOTHER TYPE IS THE SUICIDE BOMBINGS AS WELL AS CAR BOMBINGS, WHICH ONE IS GHANA POLICE ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Felix Kwakye Ofosu don't delude yourself with the unsupportable claim that Ghana is well prepared for any terrorist attack. You are being naïve. Have you forgotten what the terrorists did to America, UK and France some y ...

• KWAKU DACOSTA-KASAPIN 10 years ago

IT IS PRAYER AND VIGILANCE THAT GHANA NEED. FELIX KWAKYE SPEAKS AS IF HE IS STILL ON THE COMPAIGN PLATEFORM .MINISTER BE OF YOURSELF FOR EVEN AMERICA WAS ATTACKED BY TERRORISM.STOP BOASTING OF OUR SECURITY SYSTEM WHICH IS FUL ...

MUAHAHAHAAAA. EVEN WATER SEF U NO GET. SOON, U WILL DRINK URINE. GO N ASK MALLAM FOR HELP ON HOW TO DEAL WITH TERRORIST...

• Bakomi 10 years ago

I can foresee the security men taking off their uniforms and running away from the scene as some did when in the early 70s some in the first batch did when they were about to emplane to Lebanon.

• Abu-USA 10 years ago

Foolish man,go away and stop braging,we have to take it into prayers

• Joe Afrifa 10 years ago

For security reasons,you don't tell the whole world and terrorist that you are prepared and ready for them. You boast about your national security to outsiders.A communication minister needs to be circumspect and confidential ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Prepared to stop it from happening or deal with it after it have taken place?
    Appreciate that you may be privy to info the majority may not be privy to but I think it would you would be best advised to refrain from making ar ...

• siame bright 10 years ago

they should inform the information minister in mali to announce his people that ghanaian soldiers are not as others who see them to do what ever they what

• Kabore Braimah Seidu 10 years ago

It will not do us any good if government should rule out this security alert because there is some amount of truth is any rumour ,so lets be alert as when ones beard is burning its better for the other to quickly go for water ...

• Fosu 10 years ago

U can avoid it,put messures in place cos The U.S is not even fully prepared.Spend nat.security money wisely.