You are here: HomeNews2013 09 26Article 287016

Akufo-Addo’s men involved in plot to remove Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

It is mission impossible

• Onipanua 10 years ago

Its about time someone took this toilet paper to task by suing them . What a load of rubbish

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

EBEI, AL HAJJ....WHO PAID U TO WRITE THIS? INCOMPETENT, MILLS LIKE JOHN MAHAMA?

• Boomer npp destroyer 10 years ago

Why blame the NDC for the npp nonsense? its just like the npp bastards to write this kind of crap and start blaming the NDC. Just imagine the npp monkeys now claiming the won the judgment at the supreme court when the whole w ...

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

Am not from Ashanti but this is about the very first time the Ashanti King's name is being dragged through the gutter. This is about the very first time, from Kobia Amenfi,Obiri Yeboah, Oti Akenteh, Kwaku Duah Fitaah, Osei Tu ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• YHO 10 years ago

According to Hajj news paper I can confirm that it is the same paper who wrote that nasty reportage against Otumfor the Ashantihene and change the name to read new Free Press. The security of this nation should be up and doin ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ma te meho has been at it for so long time. They are a detriment to Ghana, seeing everything in tribal terms. What a shameful band of people. Sure it is hilarious as they are specialists at speaking ill. Do you ever read any ...

• Lizzy 10 years ago

Did Adofo Rockson, the primitive Goat wrote these things or not? Just google his articles and they are there for all to see.

• Davi 10 years ago

Now we know those behind this rented New Free press. Why should Baturi repeat the lies of the Coward press lies and is it not known to Baturi that an Ashantihene can never be destool.ALL THESE NONSENSE IS THE GAME PLAN OF ND ...

• BAAFOUR TWUM AMPOFO 10 years ago

WHERE FROM ALL THIS THE MEDIA JUST PRINT ANYTHING WITHOUT INVESTIGATE MY GOODNESS. THIS IS WRONG PUBLICATION TRYING TO DITCHED ASANTIHENE AND AKUFFU ADDO

• Toni 10 years ago

Hmmmm!!!wonders will never end. Otumfuo's woes were started by NDC supporters, insulting Ashantis as been the backbone of NPP, they never spared the king of Ashantis. They accused him of all types of crimes including cocaine, ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Bature wants to IGNITE/REKINDLE this Asantehene's issue. Bring it on !

• Asante Ni 10 years ago

The Asantes never distool their Asantehene. Rather, they make sure that a bad Asantehene never rules perpetually. A bad Asantehene will be poisoned, make no mistake about it. So if all what is being labelled against Nana Ose ...

• sam 10 years ago

the writer of this script is evil, treacherous and the devil re-incarnated.he smells like a seed of late kofi awoonor. but i can assure this writer that his ideals and plots will catch up with him sooner or later as his mento ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

animal like u, paid???

• DANQUAH BUSIA DEMONS 10 years ago

modernghana.com/news/455868/1/a-gentle-reminder-to-asantehene-otumfuo-osei-tutu-.html

modernghana.com/news/408164/1/is-asantehene-otumfuo-osei-tutu-iis-reputation-in-.html

modernghana.com/news/407444/1/asantehene-pulls- ...

• Okofo 10 years ago

My name is Okofo and I approve your message. Load of bullshit from the Hajj.

• Alhaji Kwanka Ben Ansa 10 years ago

Who does this Al-Haj think it is decieving? When an article came off in an NDC mouthpiece, the New Free Press, it wants to tell us that it was the NPP which planted the story there.
    Of course everyone will expect the NPP to ...

Bature is speaking the truth. Read Rockson Fosu artiles and more on this website below

modernghana.com/news/172292/1/is-otumfuo-osei-tutu-ii-really-the-present-day-kin.html

• James 10 years ago

THE MOST STUPID ACT OR ALLEGATION

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

What all this & that? Whats' up??
    Are you all back home just getting us all pissed-up in the Diaspora with this manner of political trashings?
    Otumfuo come up as a real King of Chiefs in entere Ghana by wavi ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

TO WHICH ALLAH DOES BATURE PRAY 5 TIMES A DAY AND ALSO MANAGE TO LIE BLATANTLY IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD????????????

• Baby 10 years ago

A fool will always be a fool fool fool

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

All these are Political measures to
    sell his news papers. No one is born
    with the truth,even...........that.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Adjah, Bature does not pray 5 times to Allah on any given day. This baba liga guy hits the ground with his anus instead of the forehead 5 times a day calling on the devil to grant him a fortune of riches from the Mahama war c ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Yes Akuffo Addo has surrounded himself with a bunch of hoodlums, they know better, not to mess with Otumfuo!

• One 10 years ago

NPP will not learn lesson from their failures and re-strategize for 2016 but they keep blaming and attacking everybody for their failure till they lose again......what a shame!

• Play Boy 10 years ago

Oh I thought you were wise but to believe in this trash has made me think otherwise.

• TAANI-NONSENSE 10 years ago

REASON NOT TO EDUCATE TAANI

• Atenga 10 years ago

These insults of "ntafuo" are the reasons all "ntafuo' are running away from NPP!

• TANI PAPA PAA 10 years ago

YOU CAN ALWAYS INSULT NTAFOUR, BUT WE STILL FUCK YOUR MOTHERS, SISTERS AND DAUGHTERS WITH OUR SMELLY ARMPITS AND THEY LIKE IT INCLUDING YOU TAANI-NONSENSE'S RELATIVES.

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST SENSELESS AND STUPIP ALLEGATION AGAINST NANA ADDO. WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE ALWAYS FANNING PROBLEMS IN GHANA? WHY OH WHY? WHAT OFFENCE HAS NANA ADDO COMMITED? LEAVE SOMEBODY'S CHILD ALONE.

GOD WILL PUNISH ALL O ...

• nana osei bonsu tema. 10 years ago

completely nonsese.stop playing with that great name.we arev ready weiting for anybody who is involve with this stupid agenda.stop it.stop it.shame to all involve wiuth this shameful act.give ghana peace.

• KWAKU BEE 10 years ago

It is shameful how far political stooges will go to please their masters. Only ignorant people will publish or believe this insane story. How can Nana Addo or the NPP remove the Otumfour from his throne? How can anyone except ...

• FUNKY-ASS TAANI 10 years ago

SPEWING NONSENSE

• TANI PAPA PAA 10 years ago

YOU CAN ALWAYS INSULT NTAFOUR, BUT WE STILL FUCK YOUR MOTHERS, SISTERS AND DAUGHTERS WITH OUR SMELLY ARMPITS AND THEY LIKE IT INCLUDING YOU FUNKY-ASS TAANI' RELATIVES.

• castro 10 years ago

You crazy Adofo

• Play Boy 10 years ago

Oh you too? I thought it was only one who was not wise.

If Bature and Kumasi Zongo communities are those who have to come to the defence of Asantehene, don't you think there is already a problem?

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Not too long ago, NDC members including Kwesi Pratt always challenged the Otumfuo's authority and whether or not he's even a King and not just a chief. Today, they are running around defending and calling him "adorable"!

• TRUTH 10 years ago

ON TILL THE TRUTH IS FOUND IT IS TOO MUCH A DISGRACE TO ASANTE KINGDOM.LOOK , YOU DISGRACE YOURSELF IN THE COCAIN AFFAIARS. EVERYWHERE IN BRIBERY CASES THERE IS ASANTEHENE NAME? WHERE ARE YOU TAKING ALL THESE MONEY TO?THER ...

• NANASEI 10 years ago

You call your self alhaji and pray five times a day just look at what you are doing. Always ploting evil,GOD will punish you one day but for your information,Otumfour can never be distooled unlease GOD and it is even a taboo ...

• Jay - UK 10 years ago

Most Ashantis are easily convinced when it comes to corruption and defamation of character.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

story without source

• Yaw 10 years ago

Even if it is true Bature will be the last person to hear. You are a liar.

• Otumfuo Opuku Nkansa 10 years ago

Twea, this PR work will fail. People at IPS, Legon know Asantehene best. Go check there and you'll smell rot.

• Kofi, Charlie. 10 years ago

Onipa nua, why couldn't you just do that. After all you have the right like anyone else. You talk empty talk typical of an Asante NPPian. The truth is just too much for you to take. Take time to think about what has been repo ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

FACT IS, EVERY POLITICAL PARTY IN THIS COUNTRY SEEKS THE FRIENDSHIP AND TACIT SUPPORT OF THE OCCUPANTS OF THE GOLDEN STOOL. AN ASPIRATION WHICH ALL POLITICAL PARTIES TRY TO ATTAIN IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER. AND THOSE WHO WANT T ...

• OKOH BAFOUR 10 years ago

THIS WRITER DO NOT KNOW WHAT HE OR SHE IS TALKING ABOUT. ASANTEHENE CAN NEVER BE DESTOOLED, SO STOP YOUR NOISES. TELL NDC TO FIX GHANA'S PROBLEM. KWASEA!

• seeMe 10 years ago

For the first time I hear an Ashanti said that "Good name is better than riches"!! I am flabbergasted. Something has changed :)

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

ASHANTIS ARE WISE AND USE THEIR BRAINS AND CANNOT BE DECEIVED WITH LIES FROM THIS IDIOT

ASHANTIS ARE NOT AL QUEADA NOR AL SHABAB PEOPLE WHO DO NOT THINK BEFORE ACTING

CERTAINLY, THEY ARE NOT BOKO HARLAM PEOPLE

THEIR ...

• Anglia 10 years ago

SOMETHING FOR NOTHING. DO YOU REALLY PRAY 5 TIMES A DAY?. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR RELIGION.

• Kwakye 10 years ago

Oh Nana do you think akuffo ado can plan this oh no is nonsense

• methodman 10 years ago

this man is the hidden al-shabab leader the whole world is searching for. terrorist Bature. Monster}

• alavanyo 10 years ago

cocaine dealers ndc and the asante chief

• CLIMO 10 years ago

MOST OF YOU HEAPING INSULTS AT AL-HAJJ AND BATURE HAVE FAILED TO READ THE ARTICLE. HE IS NARRATING WHAT ADOFO SAID AND WHAT THE 'NEW FREE' PRESS WROTE.
    DID THEY NOT SAY AND WRITE WHAT BATURE IS REPEATING? WHAT DID YOU ASHANT ...

• DEAN 10 years ago

Nana Addo knows he is finished but does not want to go lightly.Maybe his croonies can destool a small chief like Okyehene but not OHENEKESE OTUMFOUR OSEI TUTU

• Jane London 10 years ago

Al-Hajj Newspaper is involved in gutter journalism, sensational lies and divisive news.

I hope Ghanaians will see the paper as it is and treat its contribution with the contempt that it deserves.

I am not an NPP sympath ...

• be productive 10 years ago

god help us

• be productive 10 years ago

senseless

• oakman 10 years ago

Who is the author of this article, for the sake sanity, please let the authorities,and I mean the security apparatus handle this issue and stop all these nonsense going on in Ghana

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

Alhaji is associated with Islam and a person who has used lawfully acquired resources to go on pilgrimage to Mecca.I therefore want believe that the editor of the Alhaji and Alhaji has,indeed, something to do with Islam. For ...

• KK USA 10 years ago

ANY FOOL IN GHANA CAN SAY WHAT EVER HE LIKE IN GHANA THATS WHAT NDC LIKE

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

THE "HOLY SPIRIT" SAID NANA AKUFO-ADDO IN LONDON WILL BRING CONFUSION BETWEEN THE UK AND NPP. WHY WPULD ASANTEHENE PAY BRIBE TO JUDGES AGAINST HIS ANCESTOR'S PARTY?

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

USELESS NDC ARE ALL THIEFS,STOP ALL THE NONSES,CRIMINALS

• Jim kelly(New York). 10 years ago

WOW. THE AUTHOR OF THIS ARTICLE SHOULD BE TOTALLY ASHAMED OF HIMSELF.HOW CAN A JOURNALIST WRITE AN ARTICLE WITH SUCH BLATANT BIAS? DID THIS SO-CALLED JOURNALIST LEARN ANYTHING IN JOURNALISM SCHOOL? A JOUNALIST IS SUPPOSED TO ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is really the NPP and they are at it. They just want nothing more than what they say.

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

18 karat gold rings should not cost u a fortune....if u need yellow n white gold wedding n engagement then search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures or call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest ring pictures ...

• danger 10 years ago

absolute nonsense article

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

In case anyone was in doubt, it's now very clear that the invisible hand behind the 'New Free Press'... 'whose office and name of publishers is yet to be established' is none other than that of Alhaji Bature, owner of the Al ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Ghana will outlive them 10 years ago

everyone in Ghana knows that this king is corrupt.whats is the big deal here----

• Setho 10 years ago

Bature is better for ur being to desist from this nonsense. You guys have started this stupidity again woe unto you idiot animals.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

Shame to these people.The ashanti king is the pride of Ghana.Don't try him with these stupid stuff!!!

• nana 10 years ago

this is very senseless, useless and disgraceful piece by a useless paper

• JOHN PUAL 10 years ago

WHAT I WILL SAY IS IF OTUMFOU AND MAHAMA
    TEAM UP AND BRIBE THE JUDGES THEY MUST KNOW THAT N.D.C WILL NOT RULE GHANA TILL THE WORLD COMES TO AN END. BY ALL MEANS THEY REMOVED.STOLEN VERDIT WILL NOT GIVE BOTH OF YOU ANY RESPEC ...

• Kofilotoe 10 years ago

I am going to set a press house to be dedicated to the corrections found in Al-hajj's paper.Bad English.
    Tufia!!

• Osei Safo 10 years ago

If Asantehene is an NDC member, remove him

• DJ Scewidoo, X-205 Soundz-Nkawkaw 10 years ago

Nana has not been destined to be President Of Mother Ghana. That's why there's HOT flames in the NPP party. Leave Asantehene alone and Kill the PESTS in the NPP party, else 2016.....

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

INFORMER AND AL-HAJJ ARE DANGEROUS FOR GHANA

• messy 10 years ago

I don't believe anything come from otumfuo mouth he is greedy and selfish don't care about anybody but himself he need to look around him and look at the people who is helping him I miss Nana Akwasi

• KWASI KYEI BAFFOUR 10 years ago

I DO NOT THINK AKUFFO ADDO WILL INVOLVE HIMSELF IN SUCH A SCHEME.WE AKYEM PEOPLE HAVE OUR OWN CHIEFTAINCY PROBLEMS WE HAVE TO DEAL WITH. I HAVE ALWAYS CONDEMNED OUR ELDERS FOR THAT.HE DID NOT AGREE WITH THE SUPREME COURT JUDG ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Rather than letting sleeping dogs sleep in the cases involving the Asantehene, this Alhaji must note that Asantes are more discerning than this stupid editor would like the world to believe. Which ethnic group of people in t ...

• Baron De Empalah 10 years ago

This Country Is Crazy

• Baron De Empalah 10 years ago

This World Is Crazy

• kbb 10 years ago

bv

Is Otumfuo Osei Tutu II Really the Present day King Solomon?

By John Fosu

modernghana.com/news/172292/1/is-otumfuo-osei-tutu-ii-really-the-present-day-kin.html

In the early days of his reign, the Asantehene Otumfuo O ...

• Gabi 10 years ago

Where from all this..how on earth could people react on issues that wouldn't help developed our mother land not to even think of sighting knowledge to the young ones coming...Oh Ghana...Lets think positively and help build ou ...

• OppongK 10 years ago

AS an Ashanti, I'm not offended by this article because I feel that while it my not be totally true, there are troubling issues one can not overlook. What has the King done since he ascended to the throne? Does anyone think K ...

• dotswe 10 years ago

senseless paper.

• k kumi 10 years ago

Bature are you now the spokes person for Ahanteman? do not expose your ignorance Ahantehene can neither be destooled nor remove from the Golden stool, in any do not pretend as if you are defending the Golden stool than the ow ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Akans must sit and rethink our place in Ghana!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

If this were to be boxing, it could be described as "below the belt" blow. It doesn't make any sense. Oooho, Al-Hajj. Come again with something a bit more sensible than this crap. Wow!

• George Best. 10 years ago

WILL ALHAJI BATURE LEARN SENSE AND STOP WRITING NONSENSE?
    THIS USELESS EDITOR WRITES ONLY TO SEW SEEDS OF DISCORD, IS THIS THE ESSENCE OF JOURNALISM?
    WHY THE SHIT FROM THIS USELESS FELLOW ALL THE TIME?
    NONSENSE, ABSOLU ...

• BAWA 10 years ago

ALL THESE TACTICS ARE EMERGING FROM NDC MEDIA CAMP,TRYING HARD TO KNOCK NANA ADDO HEAD WITH ASHANTI HENE.WE KNOW ALL THESE PRIMARY SCHOOL TRICKS BUT THEY CAN NOT ACHIEVE ANYTHING OUT OF THOSE PUBLICATIONS.WE CAN NOT JUST FORG ...

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

another animals from ndc

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

baturi please bath twice a day

• ... ... ... 10 years ago

Can't this smelly mouth editor be sued? Talk is cheap. Akufo Addo should put Mr. Nice guy aside and sue this Al Hajj to prove all these lies, propaganda, destructive and divisive articles once and for all. These insults ad ...

• Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

i'm an Asante and i think he should be removed.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Bature, why don't you fuck off to your village and tend to some cows and goats with your ill gotten money from NDC. Shut your stinking mouth, you piece of shit and moron.

• ANYINAM 10 years ago

Who is Rockson Adofo and does he speak for the NPP, Nana Addo or he's a mole from the NDC disguised as a sympathizer of the NPP and a friend, confidant, unflinching supporter of the NPP? Is the Rockson Adofo character who he ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Trash paper. Tell if any Otumfuo has been destooled in Ashanti kingdom. Do your research very well before posting any falsehood in the public domain. Leave Nana Addo alone, rather help N.F .C to find solutions to Ghana mounta ...

• T.T 10 years ago

Ahlaji Bature,you are a foolish man.Idiot.

• TJ Hooker 10 years ago

Ghana must beware about this NDC party which has planted tribal sequoia. The Asantes and their Akan counterparts are very good and friendly people both home and abroad.The city of Kumasi has similarity as NYC which welcome ev ...

• kick ig up 10 years ago

There are so many kings
    Why always Otumfo.
    He should concentrate on the development of Ashantis and not dwell himself in this dirty ghanian politics.
    The allegations are too much.