You are here: HomeNews2013 09 25Article 286922

We are our own "worst enemy" - Jake

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

According to him, “the vitriol with which we conduct our internal elections gives our opponents all the ammunition they need to use against us”.

But that is what NPP is built on

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

Eiiiii...EWURADE YESU......WHAT A CREEDO?......

PROPERTY OWNING DEMOCRACY AND....NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT STARTS WITH THE INDIVIDUAL!!!!

NO WONDER THIS PEOPLE ARE SO CURRUPT ....AND JAKE IS THE ARCHITECT OF IT ALL....

GO ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

SAY IT LOUD AND FEEL FREE. YOU WILL NEVER WIN.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

This party is full of idiots. Let it break and die forever.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

HE WENT TO KENYA TO PREPARE FOR WAR ON GHANA AFTER THE SC VERDIC IF IT HAD GONE AGAINST MAHAMA.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Say more,with this the party will be
    devided,Unity is strenthen to win.

HASSAN LET ME TELL U SOMETHING SEE UR FOOLISH ASS HOLE NIGGA MAHAMA HE HAS BEEN TRAVELLING ABROAD AND WHAT DOES GHANAIANS GETS FROM HIS TRAVELLING: U DON;T THINK SIT THERE AND NEVER WISH GOOD THINGS FOR UR NATION THE DAY U WI ...

COWARD LIKE YOU AHSANTI FOOL. I AM NOT LIKE YOU I HAVE MY STAY OVER 10 YEARS NOW SO DONT THINK AM A FOOL LIKE YOU WHO IS ALWAYS THINKING OF TRIBALISM.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THEY DO IT TO OPPOSITION, THEIR CALCULATIONS IS AT ITS PEAK WHEN IT COMES TO PULLING THE OTHER PERSON DOWN, AND THEY DON'T KNOW THAT WILL ALWAYS KEEP THEM IN OPPOSITION.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THEY ARE SIMPLY GOOD IN BRINGING PEOPLE DOWN AND FRUSTRATING THEIR FELLOW, EVEN IF YOU WILL COMMIT SUICIDE THEY DON'T CARE, THAT'S THEIR NATURE.

• wear 10 years ago

Yes, Jake´s father was one time the member of U.P who was a bomb distributer to destroy the property of Ghanaian people and to kill them, His father was mastermind of the bombs they throw agianst Nkrumah.

• Togbevi Ame 10 years ago

Man is a possesive animal. Properties are one group of man's possessions. For a political party to make this their ideology and creed shows how hollow and mentally lazy they are. Think of more challenging and thought-provokin ...

NPP are some scary political creatures, I tell you...they are not even ashamed of their criminal ways....

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, their bla-bla-bla did not get them anywhere and by the look of things, their 'blablablaing' is set to continue way into 2016 the last time I checked. What a bunch!

Should we call them blablalogists or what....Dusty...because they are they seem to be experts of without shame, mme bro....

The level ignorance of the party leaders is not even funny anymore.

These are some of the reas ...

• Abena 10 years ago

I was shocked when I heard he bought the government bungalow that belongs to us, Ghanians. Bungalows are for government officials while they are in power and should be vacated when they leave power and not to be auction for ...

• Kofi Taylor 10 years ago

I am very happy that you said this openly. When Wereko Brobbery or Nyaho Tamakloe says same, insults will be hailed at them even to the extent that they either sacked or suppended from the party. I believe commonsense is work ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

YOUR NEW PARTY WILL TAKE OVER NDC.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Put a number of crabs in a bucket and observe the way they behave. Each crab plans its way of escape by crawling on the back the others. That is exactly the way NPP members behave in their effort to fight for office, be it on ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

This is exactly the trait of the NPP and I am glad you have rightly pointed it out to them. They need to change and to change radically otherwise to some of us they will continue to become a party that forments trouble and ne ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

United we conker devided we fall.Let
    this be NPP,s slogan. Unity is strenthen,but scartard we fall.

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Yes, of course, if you have the habit of destroying your political opponents with lies, character assisinations, name calling (thief), branding and what not, and consider him as your enemy, why not destroy your own party memb ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

To guarantee the rule of law and protection of rights to enable the individual to flourish. We believe that property is the fruit of hard work and that owning property is a positive good. That the individual must be encourage ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

REeal "Trickle Down Economics" philosophy of the NPP.
    Can't the individual own that property without paying "peanuts" for it or without stealing it?
    Can't we collectively own that property too for the benefit of all?

• KWAME 10 years ago

eye on the seat after 2020.
    you can organize yourself to be a good
    opposition

• Dzato 10 years ago

NPP now realized NDC is not their enemy as they always claim. Asem beba dabi.

• Lizzy 10 years ago

They neither believe in freedom or democracy, challenge their ideas and become their enemies for life. They will preach and pass it on from generation to generation.

Read the articles of Akadu, Okoampa, Adofo, Katakyie et ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

chairman of opposition party with such poor articulation.
    also there was no sensible applications on his desire initiative.he is completely silly.ghana is in problem with such alien raptilian bloodline.
    besides he commit tr ...

• Ike Kumasi 10 years ago

you don't know the meaning of Economy, which economy that grew phenomenally are u talking about, oh lest i forget, it grew in your Pockets, Nonsense

• New NPP 10 years ago

Better register NPP as an opposition party forever & forget about winning an election again.
    All your voters are disappointed & has now become wiser.
    Even Kufour want to run away from NPP to NDC to lea ...

• Jawala Martin 10 years ago

During the NPP national officers election, Akufo Addo practically stole and bought the votes for you, to become the chairman. Certificateless person like you was able to fake all the stupid booklongs in the NPP Party, to beco ...

• MOSHE BAWA 10 years ago

THE EVIL, CORRUPT NDC PROPAGANDISTS WILL LATCH AT THIS AND DO THEIR WORST TO A RATHER FINE WRITE UP. I TOLD YOU THE NDC HAVE COTTON WOOL IN THEIR HEADS INSTEAD OF GREY MATTER.

• One Country, One People, One Destiny 10 years ago

Yes, we are, as Ghanaians, our own worst enemy precisely because the thievery of state assets by you and other politicians knows no bounds. You all will connive and collude - and have indeed connived and colluded - with forei ...

• Joojo 10 years ago

NNP you have brought this mess to yourselves. You are punished for behaving as if Ghana belongs to Ashanti/Akyem tribal lords. Jake, and Bamumia wise up! You are being used to serve the ambitious, selfish inordinate desires o ...

• Kofi Frimong 10 years ago

Jake and co are destroying our party.it is time we distance them from the party.
    If we want to win power.politics is not about insults and loose talks,they sat back and allow the general secretary of the party, sir john,to ...

• Jake 10 years ago

You are one decent writer on this forum.
    I sense you wrote from your heart, no insults, and said all the right things that sometimes goes through my mind. Any NDC/NPP supporter who read yours, should appreciate your honesty. ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Denial every time. Jake says Nana beat Mahama 60/40 in 60% of the polling stations. Keep telling the lie. Floating voters are not idiots. You can deceive your own supporters like that but not those who can really get you the ...

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

When you came to form a government and took us to HPIC, you rather benefitted than those who voted for you by showing the real NPP, you created, looted, and shared hence you bought the so called bungalow , so why won't you be ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This analysis is laughable to say the least. Why did you not show how Mahama use 40% of polling stations to overturn 60% of polling stations where Nana Addo won 60:40 in court? You make my day with your folly. Keep it up!

• Docz 10 years ago

NPP is still bombthrowers

• AGOO 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IGNORAMUS WITH ANALYSIS. WHAT CAPACITY DO YOU HAVE IN QUANTITATIVE ANALYSIS AND YOU FAILED TO PROVE YOURSELF AT THE SC.
    YOU CAN ONLY BRAG TO SOME OF YOUR UNINFORMED NPP MEMBERS.
    DR. TAMAKLOE, DR. WEREKO BROBBY, ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Jake, even as you lament your party's woes and offer suggestions on the way forward, I suggest that you find a way to manage your party's use of the media.

It seems to me that some of your members, and painfully enough, th ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHEN JERRY WAS ATTACKING PROF MILLS, DIDNT YOU CAPITALISE ON THAT?

DO UNTO OTHERS WHAT YOU WANT OTHERS TO DO UNTO YOU.

• kk 10 years ago

We in NPP need internal democracy that is devoid of acrimony. Any serious minded person observing the looting that is going on feels very sorry for Ghana and is craving for the 'golden age' to return. My only concern is for u ...

• AGYEMANG 10 years ago

:TWEA,LISTEN TO WHO IS TALKING.A CORRUPT MAN LIKE YOU OFFERING ADVICE,I BET YOU WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG.JAKE MY FOOT.

• SIR JUNKY AS UR GEN SEC 10 years ago

NPP DESTROY OOO DESTROY.WHAT A HELL OF PARTY,FILLED WITH TRIBALIST ,IDIOTS ,KWASIAFOS,DRUG JUNKYS,UGLY PEOPLE,95 PER CENT ILLITERATES,VIOLENT AND SELF DESTRUCTIVE HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Tony 10 years ago

Well said, Sir!

• NOTOROUS PEOPLE PARTY(NPP) 10 years ago

LOOK AT HOW THE CHIEF THIEF IS TRYING TO EXPRESS HIMSELF.BECAUSE YOU WERE NOT ALLOW TO DECLARE ELECTIONS AS YOU DID PREVIOUSLY,YOU SHAMEFUL FOOL,YOU ARE ONLY TRYING TO WAKE UP FROM YOUR SLAMBER.NPP CANNOT MATCH NDC IN ANY WAY ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Well said terrorist party. "All die-be-die." You are coming to your senses. Tell them Jake

• Esi 10 years ago

You tried to fool everybody with a court case which had a skewed useless evidence. Just call it quits boy and tell your followers you failed them.

• STEVE 10 years ago

Never mind Jake, he is bringing out a wise disgraceful advice to NPP thinking the delegates would base on and vote for him again as the chairman and being retained in NPP leardership out front. And by so doing, when NPP come ...

• Ebo Mends, New York 10 years ago

Which is which, Jake? Did you lose the elections because of the reasons you have given or you were cheated? By your own admission, you lost both the 2008 and 2012 elections, at least at the Parliamentary levels, and by exte ...

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

Can u ask that again? They lost. They were not cheated. Fucky mother fuckers.

• Kay 10 years ago

Brilliant Speech

• JK 10 years ago

Imagine that!

I had no idea.

• FGH 10 years ago

We believe we won but were not declared the winners. you still believe you won instead of you telling your supporters the true that you lost you are still lying telling them you won oh npp.

• zxs 10 years ago

you

• Rita 10 years ago

Sir John is the greatest and biggest enemy within the NPP. Sack him.
    By the way, who writes your minutes when you attend your NEC meetings at NPP? I don't think it is Sir John.

• DR VICTOR MICHAEL - USA 10 years ago

NPP NEED ASHANTI LEADER AS THE REST ARE OF NO USE. ASHANTIS HAVE CHARISMA, WISE, RICH, SUPERIOR AND INTELLIGENT TO LEAD. EWES, FANTIS (KENKEY AND FISH, EASTERS, BONOS AND THER NORTHERS ARE OF NO USE IN THE SOCIETY. ASHANTIS U ...

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

THESE NORTHERNERS WHO YOU SO DISPICE, WHERE FUCKING YOUR MOTHERS AND SISTERS . HAVE YOU EVER STOP AND THINK WHY YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR FATHER'S NAME ???

• ABBAS 10 years ago

ooooooooooooooooh! npp, se asa

• Camillus 10 years ago

When did you Jake realise the need to come together, forget the acrimony you helped to create within and forge ahead? Just when you realised your own chances are shrinking then you begin to pontificate about democracy and all ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

We need plan for the bad economy .

• Agyeman 10 years ago

NPP are looters .They sold Government lands for themselves including the writer himself.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

DISSOLVE THE NPP AND FORM NEW PARTY, DON'T MENTION DANQUAH/BUSIA NAMES FORGET ABOUT THEM. REMEMBER PAA GEORGE ALFRED GRANT AS FOUNDER UGCC, SURELY YOUR NEW PARTY WILL TALE OVER NDC.

• KWAME 10 years ago

It was ex-president Kufuor who brought confussion and devision to npp party because he wants Alan Kyeremateng to lead the party.

• .......... 10 years ago

The same strategy you used to bring
    your ownpeople down is what you applied to bring Dr. Afari Gyan down in the face of your NPP supporters. It will help the party so foward ever NPP. "Bari bari ba a bari, kaa bari abanza" ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ALL DIE BE DIE? YOU ARE STILL SO.

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

your one of tribalistic chairman in ghana

• Osei kwame 10 years ago

I said this and they called me names.i hope you are now coming to your senses. Our execurtives are only interested in their well beings and that of their blood families.trabalism is what is killing the NPP. the so called insu ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

We all know that you are an illiterate, so tell us: Who wrote this piece for you?

• ADWENFI BASSARE 10 years ago

how did government PYOPERTY become yours?How long was that property there? You think you are the only admirer of that government building? Where were you when that estate was developed? YOU WANT POWER SO THAT YOU CAN GET MORE ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Jake is the worst enemy of NPP. The acquisition of the government property was a huge mistake. He and his party will live to pay for it forever.

• sas 10 years ago

That is why God is punishing you,there is no single day a member will speak the truth,check this well.

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

NPP does not want to own up to their own mistakes.Jake,please spare us your phoniness.
    What did Afari Gyan do,other than refuse to cheat to make Nana Akuffo-Addo president?

• south africa 10 years ago

Nonsense your major problem is tribalizm,a nd Akuffo Addo. Yen akando party

• Mr. Whyte 10 years ago

Jealousy and hatred against the courageous and forceful Akans will never change their perseverance. Thank God their rich resource gave you free education providing you with lethal mouth against them. Continuously cursing them ...

• Bawumia 10 years ago

Ee! Jake talking about looting govt. property?

• Bawumia 10 years ago

Yes,he looted govt.bungalow

• Dr. B.F.K. 10 years ago

JAKE, YOU'RE A BIG FOOL. Ghanaweb, pl'se give Ghanaian important things to read. But not this IDIOTS things from Jake.

• Whatever 10 years ago

What is this "We believe we won but were not declared the winners". NPP leaders like Jake never learn lessons. They seem to old to learn lessons. This self-promotional letter is only an admission of the ineptitude of Jake and ...

• nii 10 years ago

Npp wants 2 change Ghana's history ie what Nkrumah did. U will pay the ultimate prize, ie the dissolution of npp. U banned CPP, and U are paying 4 it.

• KWESI NYANTAKYE YEBOAH 10 years ago

NOT even basic logic are in coordination here. What a person or group of people!!!!. mind boggling, terribly. what about all the processes put in place to ensure greater transparency and efficiency during the general parliame ...

• niinoi 10 years ago

What is Jake talking about? Has he forgotten the violence his party visited on innocent people at circle? You get up and npp is not a violent party. Those of us who saw what happened will always tag the npp as such. Come to t ...

• Okantakantwrite 10 years ago

Whose war cry is 'all die be die',Jake? That midget of an anarchist called ........ You name it.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

These days Ghanaians have become so aware of the rot and corruption in the EC. People have seen it all esp. since nobody was courageous enough to challenge Afari-Gyan and the NDC's cheating and fraud in elections.

So, I s ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

As usual they typos and misconstructions here and there should be ignored---it's all human nature. Late Pop Star, Michael Jackson once wrote that in his songs.

Thanx folks for your patience and support.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP may consider drafting Atuguba to lead the party.

• seidu 10 years ago

You do not have any qualification and you are talking big how are you to going to achieve that. If I may ask do you really understand what they wrote for you to read?

• OneGhana 10 years ago

NPP went to court and accepted the SC decision because they have no choice. The ICJ was waiting for them if they had chosen the violent way, and that is why they did not resort to their BOMB THROWING alternative.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THE BEST WAY TO GAIN POWER IS TO STAND WITH ONE MAN, IF YOU PEOPLE BELIEVED THE LAST ELECTION WAS RIGG, WHY CHANGING AKUFO ADDO? IF YOU PEOPLE THOUGHT HE WON, THEN SUPPORT HIM, SHINE YOUR EYES THE NEXT ELECTION.

• kofi 10 years ago

This is a good admonition from a national chairman to the members of his party.I want to advice that let the council of elders critically examine the fortunes of the party and repeat nana Addo for the third time and i bet you ...

• jb 10 years ago

INFARCT WHAT IS JUST THE USE OF THIS MAN (JAKE) IN GHANA FOR THE NPP I HAVE NEVER HAVE TRUST IN HIM EVEN FLIES DON`T TRUST HIM

• CORRUPT JUDGES 10 years ago

Excellent and wise speech from the noble Jake.

• Dan Budu 10 years ago

Dear Jake,

Well done for this piece. My advice is that some of your party members need to change their views about governance. They think Ghana is for NPP only to govern. THIS IS NOT TRUE and CANNOT BE TRUE. Any party in ...