You are here: HomeNews2013 09 25Article 286915

NPP responsible for Ghana's economic depression – De Sousa

Read Comments Comments (101)

• DKB 10 years ago

Lol! Oh mame Anita! Is that your campaign message for 2016? Please come again. We are all wide awake this time.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

CAN WE GET SOME MORE ANALYTICAL PERSONS TO PROVIDE THOUGHT PROVOKING IDEAS THAN THIS? THIS ADY MAY ONLY BE GOOD FOR PROPAGANDA. WE NEED IDEAS NOW TO GET OUT OFTHE QUARGMIRE IN WHICH WE FIND OURSELVES NOW. PLEASE REASON UP

• OZA 10 years ago

Here we go again with Anita. She either repeats the baseless propaganda or says something stupid from her mind.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

One of the weakest link in my own NDC party. In fact, she never make sense, well educated yet porous in communication.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

UR PUBLIC HAIRS ARE ALL GREY. GO N SLEEP IN A GARBAGE CAN. FOOLISH WOMAN......IS THIS WAT MAHAMA TOLD U TO COME N TELL US. U STINKY BITCH. GREY PUBIC HAIRS..
    President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 billion ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If we have such beast who called themselves ministers who are managing Ghana's affairs do you think we can move ahead at all? Oh! NDC what has mother Ghana has done to you?

• Houdini 10 years ago

What is the academic qualification of this Trokosi whore? She always seems to speak from her "OMOTUO KYENSEE" vagina.

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Stop this blame game Madam De Sousa NDC have been given two successive mandates by the Ghanaian electorate to fix the so called mess you claim the NPP caused why this blame game still coming from NDC in the middle of their se ...

• Kaasheigbeyee(Don't Be Afraid) 10 years ago

If NDC members are still talking like this at this hour then Ghanaians woefully wasted their time energy,and votes on them this is a pity.

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

Who smuggled dis kind atamo into Ghana soil for to become a big-mouth Ghanaian now.
    Can someone show her the road back to Alao for me?

• anita the sensible one 10 years ago

Atsu you are right, she was talking about donors that has be driven away, she is not thinking about how we in Ghana can produce and also contributing and donates to others always getting from people. she so short sighted and ...

• Great 10 years ago

Infact you are a fool, a very fool, fools always known by their speach.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Supreme Court is not the paliament or office of the president. John Mahama is not governing the country that is why the economy is in mess. The MPs if they knew what their jobs they will know they dont need the president to t ...

• POSITIVE THINKER 10 years ago

WE ARE TIRED WITH THE EXCUSES

• warren 10 years ago

yes its NPP's fault that you are ugly, that mills died, etc

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

REFERENCE RECOURSE:

THE EYE OF USA:
    I am rich, the most powerful.Everybody look at me and I give attention to who I pity. My interest surpass everything on the earth.

AFRICAN EYE:
    I have the major resources on earth, ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Wow...

• Click Here 10 years ago

Can Anita confirm if the country was on course and doing better before the court case? I can tell you that 60% of debtors in the formal banking and informal banking sectors are NDC supporters. They will die in their debts. Th ...

• Jake 10 years ago

How many days was the Govt. in power before the court case, to enable it raise any revenue.
    It is fools like you who can't reason, won't reason, and never will, when truth is starring them in the face. Your mental faculty is ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, who was in power before 2012? "Your mental faculty is so warped and blinded so much you can't discern facts from falsehood". Wow what a perfect self description. If you can't carry the load, don't waste our time.

• TK 10 years ago

Madam Anita do you realy understand Democracy?

• Me Too 10 years ago

de Sousa, you can blame NPP for magot, flies and dog shit in your wet pussy. Thieves at post.

• boateng, NPP, Italy 10 years ago

we need to discipline this foolish woman who has nothing to talk about than thrash, from Mills to Mahama govt all the mess is caused by npp?shameless woman you are naive

• GOD HELP GHANA 10 years ago

anita and her ndc in goveermment but still dont think about GHANA OOH ndc what else

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

IN FACT THIS WOMAN IS A BIG FOOL!!!!! WE CANNOT DEVELOP THIS COUNTRY IF WE CONTINUE TO BEHAVE LIKE THIS.

I DON'T BLAME ANYBODY. I BLAME FELLOW GHANAIANS WITH LIMITED MIND AND SHORT SIGHTEDNESS TO BE VOTING FOR SUCH A MEDI ...

• okofo 10 years ago

It's sad, but I hope, Ghanaians will learn from this lesson. Unfortunately MANY Ghanaians don't vote on issues. I hear people voting a particular candidate "because he's good looking". Can you believe that? So that's the men ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NDC has been in office for how long and why are they still blaming NPP? Look, governing is not about lies or shifting blames. NDC campaign that they are the best alternative to NPP so, why are they always blaming the oppositi ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

The truth is always bitter. What Anita said can not be contested. The state of Ghana's economy either good or bad is the making of the NPP,period.

• YAW AGBENYAGA ADAMU 10 years ago

KOFI AM SURE YOU MAY BLAMING NPP COS YOU CANNOT PAY YOUR BILLS AND SCHOOL FEES TO DATE. JUST SIT DOWN AND TELL ME ONE AREA NDC HAS REALLY DEVELOPED. BLAME NPP COS YOUR ARMPIT SMELLS LIKE MAHAMA. YOU FOOL

• KAI ABOOCHI 10 years ago

Abi na craze you craze if NPP caused problems what was NDC voted for?to continue in the quagmire and waste the tax payers resources and money,getting paid with no job done?Walahi sleep and think well.

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Ashawo woman, hooooooo

• Wise advice 10 years ago

Stop this blame game.

• Kingken19 10 years ago

Do ghanaians really think?
    Why do people go to school and still talk like absolute illitrate?
    Professors, doctors, lecturers, teachers, parliamentarians and the last but not the least judges have proofed beyond reasonable d ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

is this woman part of government machinery? no wonder they tax condoms.

• Efo 10 years ago

AN IDIOT PAY TO TALK THAN TO THINK.OH MOTHER GHANA,SOME ONE LIKE HER IN POSITION WE GO NO WHERE AAAR BA!

• ZIGI 10 years ago

NPP RESPONSIBLE FOR GHANA'S ECONOMIC DEPRESSION

• Tsintsinbir 10 years ago

The educated illeterate woman at it again.was the NDC not trumpeting on the limited high rises in Ghana that all was well with the country during the SC petition case? So how come this illeterate woman turn round to accuse NP ...

• Foreigner 10 years ago

As an objective observer, it is reasonable to assume that some foreign companies did not invest in Ghana over the first 8 months of the year due to the election petition. Foreigners didn't know what was going to happen so th ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Loud mouth Anita, the NPP did not take the government to court. It was Nana, Bawumia and Lamptey that took Mahama,Afari Gyan and his EC to court, so cut out your uneducated thinking brain. Mahama anyway, never showed up becau ...

• Koko 10 years ago

U are a fool come again

• ASHAWO MASTER. 10 years ago

Anita De Sousa was ASHAWO some years ago at THE RED LIGHT DISTRICT in AMSTERDAM, blame those who gave her the chance to mount the platform for a political party. We need to do a background check before we let people mount a ...

• CAPT. PIMP 10 years ago

ASHAWO MASTER, she started at STAR HOTEL before she graduated to AMSTERDAM,ASHAWO politician ehi GHANA hmmm...

• Brain 10 years ago

ed3 be k3k3 ideology

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

LISTING TO THE CORRUPT JUJU ASHAWO WOMAN,YOU,MAHAMA,NDC MUSTBOW DOWN THIER HEADS,FOOOOOLS,THIEVES,DO THE JOB AND STOP UR NONSES TALKING,PERIOD

• kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS STUPID LADY?

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU,

• duke 10 years ago

This is a classic case of the proverbial blind trying to lead to lead the blind but in this case the so called blind being led by Anita have got their eyes wide open.

Is she saying after 5 years of NDC being in power it to ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Ghana has indeed settled for less: Even bitches have free platform to spill stupidity or pass cat-calls devoid of reasoning. NDC be serious!!!

Govovernace is neither a kindergaten business, nor a blame game. NPP inherite ...

• hamburg 10 years ago

bitch bitch

• Kofi K New Jersey 10 years ago

what is desousa? Is it part of govt? When the finance minister said the court case was not affecting govt., where was desousa? Wake up Ghana npp did not hand over power to mahama, he took over from his non-performing boss und ...

• messa 10 years ago

stop the lies and get real

• nana new york 10 years ago

THIS WILL ONLY COME FROM A HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT YOU GUY HAVE ALL ALONG BLAMED NPP FOR YOUR INEFFICIENCIES YOU ARE ONLY FIT TO BE SLUT .

• watuse 10 years ago

Why is this woman always blaming the NPP for NDC inability to govern?. Is she normal at all?

• Baby 10 years ago

What does she know?

• NDC ASHAWO ANITA 10 years ago

Thank Atuguba for defying all odds by accepting from Mahama channelled through Trokosi Amekudzi.

• peace 10 years ago

WHO ARE U STUPID WO TWE BONE GO TAKE A SHOWER NDC

• peace 10 years ago

MR KUFFOUR LEFT OFFICE WITH DEBT OF 9 BILLION NO GOOD MILLS AND THAT PEPENI ACCUMULATE IT NOW IS 45BILLON KNOW WHAT U SAYING WE ARE AWAKE NOW 2016

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

PUSSY CAT

• sikido. 10 years ago

U.wil.see.wait

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Anita, you are stupid and fool.

• J J Jake 10 years ago

I am not a voter in my lovely Ghana but anytime I see a comment by this lady I feel like going to the loo as her comments always does not make sense to even a layman. Is she really a top person in the government or she just m ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF UNNECESSARY ATTACK . WE DO NEED A PLAN THAT IT WILL SOLVE THE BAD ECONOMY . NOT FINGER POINTING .

• moko 10 years ago

you ignorance predates you snd your cohorts. the main reason yiu lost the elections is being repeated all over again. Tribalistic overtones with an underlying connivance of blatant hatred for the latter. Repent to win my brot ...

• zongo president 10 years ago

NDC NEED TO STOP BLAMING NPP FOR THEIR STUPID ECONOMY OR VOODU ECONOMY ......EKURO BEHU,BAHA BEHU........

• judas atl usa 10 years ago

hahahhahahahahahahaha sousa, you are full of shit.you dont know nothing how can can opposition party drive a economy down as goverment in power.stop that games and tell the truth.stop dat old school poloitics

• IN GOD WE TRUST 10 years ago

COURT CASE CAUSE OF ECONOMIC DEPRESSION? SOUNDS LIKE A GOOD THEORY BUT NO COUNTRY HAS BROUGHT THAT SCENARIO INTO ECONOMICS BEFORE. CONGRATULATIONS PROF YOU WON THE NOBLE PEACE PRIZE FOR ECONOMICS. I RECOMMEND YOU FOR BANK OF ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• kwame D. 10 years ago

She is not a true Ghanaian her lineage can be traced to Dahomey now Benin. This is the time to investigate her.

• akosua 10 years ago

What hole did our dear sister come from? Indeed, she is "clueless". who made her the judge and jury?. Madam Anita, save your breath for we have heard it all from inteligent people.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

DOOM GLOOM AND MAYHEM BASTARD EWE

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Thanks Mm. De Souza.NPP is responsible at 80% for Ghana's economic depreciation.All that you said is the goddamned helly truth! Stay bold to absorb insults,silly criticism emanating from shallow-minded,tribalistic anti-nation ...

• Justin 10 years ago

Anita you are ryt

• Mabudu 10 years ago

Would you remember during the elections , your party was given some cars, TVs, Laptops, clothes and other bribes to win. Do not blame your woes on anybody or ant party. You caused every one woe in the country. Do you remembe ...

• TOGOTOR 10 years ago

All these Togolese have managed to live in ghgana as politicians etc and milking mother Ghana.
    And now this ASHAWO FROM TOGO is going just too far.
    Let the aien's compliance order come again.

• Kofi k 10 years ago

This is sad

• TYPICAL GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Thank Rawlings for all including the Muslim holidays and invasion of Ghana by loud mouthed nationals of Mali, Niger ,Nigeria ,Burkina Faso ,Benin etc etc
    This Ashawo outburst is one of the prices we are paying.
    There is eve ...

• Kofi k 10 years ago

Shame onto her

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I want NDC's Anita De Sousa to note that after the election petition and dubious Supreme Court verdict, what Ghanaians are looking for now is a party who'd give them messages of inspiration and not lies and propaganda. You ju ...

• YAW 10 years ago

AM surprise how such nicopooks and staark illiterates gets attention t all on topical issues.
    1.Was Mahama asked to step aside till the court case was over?
    2.did we stop paying taxes within the 8 month period if so whateve ...

• kofi NDC 10 years ago

pls live dis ASHAWOOO she knows nothing but sexooooo.

• chamcham 10 years ago

IF YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT IS TAXING, BORROWING AND SPENDING LIKE THERE IS NO TOMORROW, WHY DON'T YOU BLAME THE PRESENT ECONOMIC MESS ON YOUR OWN GOVERNMENT MISMAMANAGEMENT AND STOP THIS BLAME GAME?!! YOUR GOVERNMENT IS PUSHING M ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

You bitch and whore. If your party cannot govern our country, they should abdicate the seat of government. So stop using the blame game. How much money have you made, since your party came to power. Just shut the fuck up.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Anita, your comment is of no sense by attributing Ghana's Economic Depression to NPP for having challenged the last election for a period of 8-months. Can you tell us how many Investors came into the country from year 2008 t ...

• Che 10 years ago

Who is this nitwit who can barely come up with anything tangible? She has never said anything sensible. Does she think this kind of useless talks will win her sympathy? She should go and ask Maame Dokonu, Essiam, and co. Wher ...

• ERIC KEN 10 years ago

NDC has been in power for over 4 years and how can petition distract Development in Ghana. if you don't have any thing to say help President Guinea fowl get his development agenda right because all what he is doing is taking ...

• GOG 10 years ago

ONLY YOUR CHILDREN WILL UNDERSTAND YOU.

• nana kut acheampomg 10 years ago

this bitch is out of her ashawo mind,pls go back to school

• nana kut acheampomg 10 years ago

go and suck mama dick for 1 ghana

• JH New York 10 years ago

Look De Sousa,that kind of year 1900 type of political propaganda would not help us.
    Would you and this "sweeyer" seller turned politician,Ibrahim Idrusu,Fiifi Kwartey,
    "if you see a Cow from the other side,say its a mouse ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

NO WONDER, NPP IS EVEN RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR INCOMPETENCE RESULTING IN THE BALOONING OF GHANA'S DEBT FROM $9B TO $40+ IN 5YRS WITHOUT ANYTHING TO SHOW FOR IT.TALK ABOUT THE CORRUPTION THAT HAS ENGULFED YOUR GOV'T: FROM UR PRES ...

• be productive 10 years ago

fake NDC

• ...... 10 years ago

ARE WE NOT BETTER THAN BABYLON?WHY AND DEAR LORD HOW ARE WE RULE BY ANIMALS LOOK AT HER FACE VEINS ARE ALMOST CLOT WITH BAD Cholesterol.

• ATO KWAMENA WIAFE 10 years ago

i have chosen to reserve ma reply to this Anita woman cos she's always paid to talk-- when her belly is full is the time we hear her.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

What party is NDC? I think NDC is only joking with Ghana.

• Stanley 10 years ago

To be a President is not force.If you can't do it,just leave it and stop blame game.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 billion to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period from July 2012 to August 2013.
    Th ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

Anita paaaa, next!!!

• Assempa 10 years ago

Is Ghana going through a depression? Does she know what a depression feels like? Is this woman educated?

• Think 10 years ago

Is this woman serious at all, argh!!!!
    God have mercy on Ghana.