You are here: HomeNews2013 09 24Article 286766

Rawlings: Al Shabab's deceitful agenda must end!

Read Comments Comments (160)

• NDC FULL OF AL-SHABAB 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT MURDERER

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Rawlings is hundred percent right if your Addo was the one gunned down by the cowards will you insult Rawlings?

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Hypocrite blood sucker, Rawlings, what are you shocked of? The Al-Shabab are doing exactly how you came to power, shedding innocent blood along the way. After killing many Akan businesses and people such as Siaw's Tata Brewer ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

It is no surprise the NPP is happy. After all they brought terrorism to Africa

• KOKONTE TAWIAH 10 years ago

Deceitful people?.They are the following worshippers of the Devil :JJ RAWLINGS,KOFI NYEVEDU AWOONOR,KOJO TSIKATAS,TATSU TSIKATA,KOTOKAS,HARLEYS,GBEDEMAHS,NUNOOS,AMEDEKAS,TEKPORS,AKPALOOS,CRABBEES,KPEGAHS,SEGBEFIAS,DZELUKOPE M ...

• Watch Out!!! 10 years ago

How someone dies can reveal alot of things. Jesus, John the Baptist and Steven were all murdered and their deaths were meant to glorify God. Whereas some other deaths like the death of Absalom among others were acts of Judgem ...

• HARD-TALK, UK 10 years ago

IMAGINE THERE IS NO RAWLINGS!

JEREMIAH JOHN RAWLINGS
    The true son of mama Africa
    You came, you saw and you
    conquered your corrupt enemies.

He first appeared on the Ghanaian
    political scene on June 4, 1979.
    Then ...

• Al Shaba = PNDC 10 years ago

What goes around comes around, go and play back some of jj Rawlings tapes, it's very interesting that all of a sudden mall and it's expensive lavish lifestyle is ok in 2013. Not condoning al Shaba's acts but Rawlings was aga ...

• Al Shaba = PNDC 10 years ago

Wow it's so true JJ was against rich people

• joseph p.k.quarm 10 years ago

How does the kenya atrocities differ from tR those done by now holyman j j rawlings.

• C.K.GYAMFI 10 years ago

Oh my God this fake coward "soldier" is SCARED to the bone. Sleepless nights,eh ?,JJ.

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

Take heed lest you be engulfed by the pronouncement and prophesies of our fathers. Those who hate shall die out of hatred and those who kill shall be killed even in their death!!!
    Heaven and Hell may be upon us and the truth ...

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

Where have you been. Do you know how many business men he murdered; confiscated their businesses and drove some into exile.

He is the No 1 Kalbule man. He and his wife own the Nsawam Cannery which Nkrumah built for the nat ...

• PDCMAN 10 years ago

Kofi Awoonor found ethnic tolerance as a threat and joined Rawlings to wage hate war against Akans and eapecailly Ashantis and tried to make every other tribe hate Ashanti and formed NDC and enshrined this hatred into its spi ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

OMG! I thought these evil Asshantis only hated Nigerians out of ignorance and jealousy for Nigerians' prosperity, but the 'VENOM' being spewed against their fellow citizen Prof Kofi Awonoor, who was murdered by Al-Shebab terr ...

• KookooKrakye, GHANA FARMER! 10 years ago

NIGERIANS GENETIC CRIMINALS,THIEVES AND ARMED-ROBBERS.USELESS AFRICAN TRIBES OF SOME NATION!!BOKO-HARAM!!NIGERIANS ARE SIMPLY GREEDY BUSTARDS!

GO HOME MOTHERFUCKER ASS-HOLE!!!!

• Nana kwasi 10 years ago

Because he Mr. Rawlings was one of the poorest soldiers who hate rich people and gave them slaughter, is saying people are inhuman. He is and was equal to Al-queda and Al- shabash, so my brother your condolence holds no wate ...

• Sesay 10 years ago

What happened in Kenya is a war against anything non Islamic, that is against the West, Infidel Christians and Jews etc, it is a political religious movement. you could be the next. Foolsih man

• Onooshishi Kraa!!! 10 years ago

He did not have to kill. He could have imprisoned them or made them stand trial. He killed them. He killed them, he killed them, my friend do ou unserstand, he killed them.

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Ghana was peaceful before Kotoka and co.came and Ghana was peaceful before Rawlings came.Your hatred for Akans couldn't transform you to any better , you are still the poorest region in Ghana and you will continue to be that, ...

• Ruben Gudu 10 years ago

I severallllly agreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

• AWUDU 10 years ago

Isn't it an irony that Rawlings was the African Union special envoy for this SAME Somalia? It baffles me that someone that helped Rawlings in the atrocities in Ghana go to face death in such an open way, so openly in a foreig ...

• JOHN BOLGA 10 years ago

NO DISRESPECT TO TO ANY TRIBAL GROUP. BUT FRO YOUR NAME YOU SEEM TO BE AN ASANTE OR SOMEONE FROM THE AKAN TRIBE. YOU ARE USELESS AND A TOTAL DISGRACE TO THE PEOPLE OF THIS TRIBE.YO Y3 KWASIA PAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

• Ativor 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings is crying now? Wasn't this Ewe bastard who said his hate revolution will spread throughout Africa? Al Shaba has got Rawlings message and they are doing what Rawlings and his Ewe gangsters did in Ghana. What is the ...

• Kofi B 10 years ago

People of Ghana, we need to be careful what we say because we shall answer to God for every word that proceed out of our month. We wont escape the punishment.

• Ativor 10 years ago

Rawlings and his Ewe tribe did exactly what Al Shaba is doing. Rawlings encouraged dubious characters like him to take guns to overthrow reactionary governments in Africa. "Our revolution will spread throughout Africa", said ...

• Perez 10 years ago

Rawlings learned how to stage a coup from Afrifa, Acheampong, and Akuffo

• TKN 10 years ago

DON'T FORGET KOTOKA, ABOA! PEREZ.

• Ativor 10 years ago

You are typical Ewe. Did you intentionally leave Kotoka's name among the coup makers in Ghana or you are just being an Ewe? Tribalistic and biased group of people in Ghana is the Ewes.Please, if you don't know, Kotoka was the ...

• Kweeku Afful 10 years ago

All the coups were executed by EWES. They just put an Akan man there as the head to avert the anger of bonafide Ghanaians.We knows all their tricks.Who cares wether Awoonor's body arrives in Ghana or not.The man is partly fro ...

• volta man 10 years ago

Take a coverage now,coz the ALShaba group is coming after you.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

ativor or whatever you called yourself, as for kofi awoonor he came and did what he could humanly do by the grace. anyway, was rawlings the one who staged the 1966 coup, or was he the one who introduced the firing squared at ...

• Ativor 10 years ago

The 1966 coup was not directed against a particular ethnic group in Ghana. It was against a dictatorial rule of Kwame Nkrumah.
    Don't just jump in. Follow the trend of argument and understand the argument before you can jump ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

In those days Krumah the dictator and
    with his young pioneers give us
    sleepless nights,in the nights they do
    more arrests,the next morning you are
    gone to medium Prison or killed or lost.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Yes the "dictator" arrested and killed all those people who like this terrorist Somali group in Kenya, were also throwing bombs and killing innocent people at random because they could not have their way politically.

Do yo ...

• JOE 10 years ago

ativor dont be a fool a coup is a coup

• Prince Otoo 10 years ago

Don't mind this cowards,Rawlings is a brave man and if u know u can dare him go to his house and kill him,what has Rawlings done atall,please u people should leave him alone and his tribe,is it not your forefather who introdu ...

• Jojo. 10 years ago

Was Gen. Kotoka not one of you? Kotoka, an Ewe soldier was the first coup maker in Ghana. I am telling facts. However, Kotoka's coup was meaningful. He got rid of a dictatorial president, and Kotoka did not rise against a par ...

• TKN 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT YOUR USELESS KOTOKA. AWONOR WILL REST IN PEACES, DAMN TROKOSI DIRTY TRIBE!

• Ayanya 10 years ago

You are a very stupid tribalist like your kofi Awoonor, were Kotoka, Harley, Deku akans? This your Kofi Awoonor , Kojo Tsikata and co instigated that anihilation of akans, stop that nonsense nobody need's the blood of these ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Hey Ofiri Gyato,
    Kutu nya ntem koka kyer3 esen se wo ho y3 tum??????????. You are all the same. Did your so called revolution produce any good seed??????. Obiara maame woo on wai!!!

• Kofi B 10 years ago

Rawlings is not a Terrorist, he only wiped out corrupt politicians, this is why Ghana is enjoying peace today. Remember God wiping out the people of Sodom and Gomorrah due to their evil doing? Rawlings action was necessary to ...

• volta man 10 years ago

Where is the peace we ghanaians are enjoying? stupid kofi b, get lost

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Who are corrupt and thieves than you trokosis? From Gbedemah to Ablakwah what work did they do for Ghana? Shut up parasites in Ghana, if Rawlings killed corrupt people why is Woyome walking? You think you are smarter in crime ...

• Bo 10 years ago

For a nyebro who stood with you in the trenches in the heady days

• I & I 10 years ago

Kofi Awonoor William's death should be Celebrated by all Akans, none Tribalist, and all Fair Minded Ghanaian. For it is said that those who live by the Sword die by the Sword. This was a guy who orchestrated the 1981 Coup tha ...

• Steel-Pulse (Primus-Interparis) 10 years ago

MAN, I LIKE YOUR ARGUEMENT; IT IS SOUND AND TO THE POINT. HE LEFT AS A PASSENGER BUT BUNDLED AND BEING RETURNED AS A CARGO. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHEN THE NINCOMPOOPS LIKE KOJO TSIKATA, OBED ASAMOAH, ARNOLD QUAINOO (ALL EWE GANGS ...

• TKN 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU MY BROTHER, AM HAVING SOME DRINKS TOO. THEY WILL GO
    ONE AFTER THE OTHER IN THE SAME WAY. GOD DO REALLY EXIST BECAUSE HE HAS LISTENED TO MY PRAYERS.

Rawlings,killing people yesterday or
    today are the same killing,say yours
    and leave somebody else.

• Kabokabo 10 years ago

Hahahaha If you are a real man how come you did not speak against the man when he was in power. Hahahaha see this fish.

• Oscar 10 years ago

DIRTY,STINKING TRIBALIST...YOU ARE THE NEXT TO FOLLOW, NOT THOSE YOU MENTIONED.IF YOU KNOW WHAT THOSE SO CALLED AKANS YOU MENTIONED DID TO GHANA'S ECONOMY,YOU WLDN'T OPEN YOUR STINKING AND DIRTY MOUTH UTTERING SUCH JAGGONS.GO ...

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings, your sensless, dispicable and hollow June 4 and December 31st coups d'etat are SYNONYMOUS to AL-SHABAB.You and your blood suckers will follow kofi Awoonor's fate.you killed innocent Ghanaians with profound hatr ...

Rawlings has now wake up from his
    slumbers to realise using gun on people is not good,Let God bless.

• Gbortsu Kwami 10 years ago

Efo Kofi, Baba Nawo Sia. We who know you, worked with you, reasoned with you, talked with you, discussed with you, and above all strategize with you mourn your sudden and violent departure. It's your time, so God took you a ...

• Resford! 10 years ago

VERY SAD TO SEE YOU KILL OTHER!!!!!!!

• MMMM 10 years ago

Fight those who do not believe in Allah or in the Last Day and who do not consider unlawful what Allah and His Messenger have made unlawful and who do not adopt the religion of truth from those who were given the Scripture - ...

• MMMM 10 years ago

Quran 5:51] O you who believe! Do not take friends from the Jews and the Christians, as they are but friends of each other. And if any among you befriends them, then surely, he is one of them. Verily, Allah guides not those p ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

GET LOST WITH YOUR MURDEROUS RELIGION. WILL ALLAH GUIDE THE SO-CALLED TERRORISTS? GO AWAY WITH YOUR EVIL MENTALITY THAT SPILLING BLOOD WILL OPEN THE GATE TO HEAVEN

• MR GHANABA 10 years ago

QURAN BIG BIG SHIT. WORSHIP THE BAOBAB TREE. IT IS OF MUCH USE TO IN BOLGATANGA THAN THIS ARABIC NONSENSE CALLED QURAN.YOU CANNOT CRITICISE IT,YOU CAN ONLY PRAISE IT,BUT IT CONTAINS NOTHING BUT SHIT UPON SHIT.INSHA BULLSHIT.

• MR GHANA BA 10 years ago

YOU HAVE PROVED A POINT. THE QURAN IS FULL OF SHIT. PLS WORSHIP THE BAOBAB TREE,IT IS OF MUCH USE TO YOU IN GHANA THAN THIS ARABIC NONSENSE.A FUCKING BAD COPY OF THE BIBLE WRITTEN BY SEMI LITERATE ARABS FORCED UNTO SOMALIANS ...

• MMMM 10 years ago

I'm just exposing the violent parts of the quran the terrorists are using as basis to kill innocent people

• baby luv 10 years ago

how can you fight for Allah or God? Is He not the Almighty? Please He needs no one to fight for Him for he is the Mightiest of all mighty who needs no fighter. We only praise and sing, cheer Him up as he leads wars into vict ...

• tundele 10 years ago

that is the beauty of worship. if Allah is Mighty, who can fight his battles? We can only fight his battles when we do his will.

• Ativor 10 years ago

Quran is a book of demons and contain satanic verses. These are the verses these Islamic haters want to die for.Islam means submit to cruelty and destruction. Shun away from this demonic religion.

• MANU 10 years ago

OH! HAVING READ YOUR EARLIER COMMENT I EXPECTED YOU TO SUPPOT THEM. HOW QUICKLY CAN YOU CHANGE YOUR MIND FROM POSITIVE INFINITY TO NEGATIVE INFINITY? ATIVOR IS AYIGBE NAME, SO IS THAT WHY YOU ARE HATE MONGERING?

• Peace 10 years ago

May God forgive you else your life will be useless than toilet paper.

• Ativor 10 years ago

Are you still following this demonic religion? Aren't you ashamed of what you have done in Kenya? Now, I know that there is no difference. Muslims are the same. You are all terrorists. You don't feel sorry for killing innocen ...

• Sesay 10 years ago

People, take notice

• Ativor 10 years ago

I just speak the truth. I will always speak the truth no matter what.I am an Ewe just like you.I hate our atrocities against Akans and our fellow Ghanaians. I hate our own Ewes looting Ghana's treasury. Look at what our Woyom ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Who are mrderers in Ghana? Do Ashantes bury their dead chiefs with goat heads? Where do you get human heads to bury your dead chiefs from and you seat there to call somebody a murderer. Ashantes are the murderers in Ghana

• DKB 10 years ago

Abogo, it's unfortunate you sound like the ignorant and uneducated white people who still believe black people live on trees. This is the 21st century Abongo, if you have nothing intelligent to contribute, please keep your no ...

• Jojo. 10 years ago

Where do you Ewes get human heart for your trokosi rituals? Tell me how you got it.

• . ...... 10 years ago

Do u know these criminals: TSEPOR ,SENYA, AND AMADEKA THEY RAN UP THE HIGH COURT JUDGES AND SLUGHTERED THEM,BY THE INSTRUCTION OF JJ,KOFI AWOONOR.THE TSEKATAS HEADED BY AKRASI SARPONG.AMEDIKA SAID IF HE EVER FACE FIRING SQUAR ...

• Patriotic African 10 years ago

I have never insulted anybody in Ghanaweb. I would like to ask you a question. What is wrong with the former President Rawlings Letter of Condolence to President Uhuru Kenyata of Kenya? Why are you insulting him? People with ...

• AkwasiB (USA) 10 years ago

Thank You. It's so sad that people talk about being progressive and yet cannot see anything positive in doing so. His past is past, this man has been a statesman in every aspect. We cannot change the past, so let's focus on ...

• TKN 10 years ago

IDIOT PATROITIC MY ASS AFRICAN, YOU ARE MORE THAN A BEAST!

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

YOU FOOLISH MAN STARTED THIS IN GHANA. ..MAY GOD KILL ALL EWES

• Kabokabo 10 years ago

You are an animal! Your impotenet father can not can not mention the word revolution let alone lead one. PIG!!!

• YOUR TIME IS COMING 10 years ago

MURDERER

• YOUR TIME IS COMING - wo maame twe bu 10 years ago

YOUR TIME IS COMING - wo maame twe bucke

• . ...... 10 years ago

U KILLED MORE GHANAIANS THAN AL_SHABA UR DAYS OF UR EVIL CONDUCT METTED ON GHANAIANS IS AT HAND.

• Senseless 10 years ago

Exactly! Wo maame twe! Your time is coming... I also repeat.....what is wrong with what JJ said? Kwasea like that

• . ...... 10 years ago

JJ STARTED THIS KILLINGS ABOABI UR MOTHER HAS NONE.KURASENII UR MOUTH IS FILLED WITH FILT.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Rawlings, after killing so many people to right the wrongs of society is now feeling what is called Survivor's guilt. Does it matter the cause for which one man takes another man's life? Go wey you, my friend.

• Yaw Poku,USA 10 years ago

Rawlings hate his fellow nyebro Kofi Awonoor Williams for reasons best known to him hence no message of condolence to his family but to only the republic of Kenya.

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

Populism @ its apex. Rawlings want the world to hear his voice so he will go to the world stage & sneak quietly to the Awoonors, if at all, & shed crocodile thers there. Onyame ehu wo.

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Yaw!! I wouldn't say hate, Kofi Awoonor advised prof.Mills not to allow JJ Rawlings to the castle, not only that he talked bad about Ashantis to him hence the Ashanti project is frightening by pro.Mills.Don't defend the dead ...

• OMANBA 10 years ago

What is Rawlings talking about? Is he not the AU representative to Somalia? He is in a far better position to talk to Al Shabab to stop its terrorist activities which has claimed the life his 'revolutionary'friend the late Pr ...

• zongo president 10 years ago

MR Rawlings where have you been,Attah Mills is gone so we dont hear from you again ,,,corrupt Mahama is taking care of you,,good luck jato julo,,,oh mama africa,

• MMMM 10 years ago

Narrated 'Aisha and 'Abdullah bin 'Abbas: When the last moment of the life of Allah's Apostle came he started putting his 'Khamisa' on his face and when he felt hot and short of breath he took it off his face and said, "May A ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There's a couple sunning themselves on a naked beach in Kenya when all of a sudden an Al shabbaz Bee flies into the woman's vagina. The guy doesn't know what to do, so he puts a towel around her and brings her to the emergenc ...

• Jojo. 10 years ago

Is that what you do to the women in your neighborhood.? You can not advertise your big COCK here. By the way, did the doctor drown the bee? You wished you were the doctor, right?

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Rawlings will always be controversial for many reasons, but let's be honest on one fact. Tell me which past head of state has been able to motivate Ghanaians more than Rawlings? When you make historical judgement, make sure y ...

• CS 10 years ago

Any human-judgement is BIASED!

• Mactonto 10 years ago

CS, I agree with you. However, there is a big difference between decisions and judgments made on simply how we feel at a particular time, and those made based on controlled emotions, where historical facts are fairly conside ...

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Gone are the days.papa jay in action.
    Papa jay do something before you die.

• messa 10 years ago

CRIMINALS AND LOW LIFERS LOSERS THAT USUING RELLIGEN TO JUSTIFY KILLING
    FOR NO RESON

• Nana Okumkwasiafuor 10 years ago

Rawlings is worse than Al Shabab. He terrorized this nation for over 19 years. Roughly 500 innocent Ghanaians killed, innocent women subjected to military brutality, including hair being shaved with broken bottle, and most sh ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

rawlings shd face his accusers in court

• okando 10 years ago

Those who committed this atrocity are cowards. Cowards that think they get powered up by shouting and terrorising women and children. All those who are insulting the former President are not dissimilar to those cowards

• CS 10 years ago

W'egyani!

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

The attack is NOT about Kenya...it is a symbolic attack on the West and the so-called INFEDELS....Ghana stands as a candidate also...

Reports indicate these are global jihadists from the diaspora..The attacked was NOT by t ...

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

The government in place is a puppet of the americans; and so are the Kenyans.

• joseph kow amissah saudi arabia 10 years ago

Rawlings is talking sense but only the rational will understand him, but the fools will never acknowledged it, as the bible says, when you tell a fool the truth it becomes foolishness in his ears.

• SA boy 10 years ago

OOOOW some Ghanaians are so fool,aaaa am NPP supporter, but what Rawlings is saying is write. grow up folks and stop all this stupid insult. ooow kofi papabi u re so uncivilized to say God should kill ewes ,bush boy.

• kojo 10 years ago

Evil!

• KKO 10 years ago

See who is talking. Is the Al Shabab ideology any different from the "Demcratisation of Violence?" Weren't they just pulling guns and daring the Kenyan Government to pull guns too? Now that your theorist on "Tribal Violence" ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Rawlings crying foul

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

My heart and prayers go to Ghanaians and Kofi Awoonor's family .

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

Look at the port calling the kettle black. This Al Shabab group is exactly the same as your Armed Forces revolution Council(AFRC)in 1979. Can you explain why blood was shed during that time? Persons like sgt. Alorga Akatapor ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

YES. THIS MUST END. THE WHOLE WORLD MUST RISE AND FIGHT AGAINST OBNOXIOUS TERROR BEFORE IT SPREADS ITS TENTACLES

• sikido. 10 years ago

Is.this.jj.the.killer where .is.a
    .a.a.god.wil.punish.u

• FELIX AYI K. 10 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID YOU BECOME A PEACE MAKER MR. RAWLINGS???????

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

You failed in Ghana
    You failed to eradicate mosquitoes
    You failed to eliminate corruption in Ghana

• DR VICTOR MICHAEL - USA 10 years ago

RESEARCH CONTACTED IN GHANA RECENTLY IN GHANA SHOWN THAT ONLY RAWLINGS CAN CHANGE THE FACE OF GHANA AND CAN MAKE THE COUNTRY AN ECONOMIC VIABLE. GHANAIANS HAVE MISSED THE GREAT MAN AND NEEDS TO COME BACK AND KILL THE CORRUPT ...

• RALPH STTEVENS - USA 10 years ago

THEY DON'T DESERVE TO LIVE IN CITIES. THEIR HOME IS IN THE BUSH. I MEAN THE BLACK MONKEYS.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

YOU JUST WANT TO INSULT BLACK RACE - SUKER. YOU ARE A PIG THEN !

• JOHN FRANCIS - USA 10 years ago

IS WILL BE GTEAT TO SEE MR RAWLINGS BACK AS I WANT TO INVEST IN GHANA NOT WITH THE MONKEYS.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

You are an ass hole to call Ghanaians monkey .

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

You will never invest in Ghana for that bastard will never rule Ghana again.He did what Al Shabab is doing when he was the president of Ghana.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

White boy ,don't come here and write stupid shit.
    stupid there's corrupt in every country on planet. You just want to insult every Ghanaian .

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

CHANGING YOUR USER NAME ON A SINGLE COMMENT.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

If I can make any sense out of your bad English, you want to say that some research says that Rawlings is the only person who can bring Ghana back on the road to recovery. What happened during the 19 years that he ruled this ...

• Consider 10 years ago

Hi Folks,
    This is the time we as Ghanaians need to reflect on Kenya's experience and share ideas how we can protect ourselves from this global menace. When our minds are directed at insulting each other, we leave a wide bli ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Well said and very sane thoughts.

• Hubert Oboye 10 years ago

" One of Ghana's and Africa's Poet, writer, dramatist, actor, teacher, politician, diplomat and statesman, Professor Kofi Awoonor "

If you think he was all that and then a tribalist, then to me, he was a piece of shit. All ...

• KK 10 years ago

You are not the only one who knows Awoonor and perhaps you do not even know the man but read about him. So stop the stupid lies about Awoonor. He was never against any tribe in Ghana. He was just a proud and hard working Ghan ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Have you read the book he wrote explaining the rationale for the 4 June coup? Read it before you write on the subject matter.

• ebzer01 10 years ago

May God help some stupid Ghanaians for their NONSENSE comments

• sgt ahmed 10 years ago

until the up/npp tradition introduced bomb throwings in Ghana during the era of our first president, terrorism was not very popular globally. we did not have groupings like the alquada and what not in the world but when prof ...

• Osei Safo 10 years ago

You Rawlings should have been shot in Kenya too along with your fellow tribalist Awoornor. You too will soon pay for your evil deeds.

• Perez 10 years ago

He was never a tribalist, you and your family are the bush tribalist.

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

IT IS A SIN TO JUBILATE PURPOSELY BECAUSE THERE IS FIRE IN YOUR NEIGHBOUR'S HOME.WOE BETIDE SUCH AN ACT

• peace 10 years ago

listen to this fool speak u kill so many people sad one u kill a taxi driver that cross your convoy

• Ready for it 10 years ago

So what is wrong with what JJ wrote? Why do people always rush and even end up in insulting the elderly? There are some of u who will never get such prominent persons like JJ in your families till thy kingdom comes,.if u don' ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Does it matter whether a person was killed just so the killer can settle scores or advance his own agenda or by a terrorist (or someone's freedom fighter) also to advance his course. Murder, by any means, is humankinds' most ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Papa J, you are looking soooo far, b'cos the NDC are quite like them.Our economy; was it like this when you and Kufuor left the presidency?! Sorry, Papa J , you got a speck in your eyes; "dze wo fie asem kan"!!!!

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I think this is the type of role we want for Rawlings as a former President and Statesman!!

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Sadly, no mater how you hate Rawlings, this is not the time to bicker and insult. People are dead and brutally murdered by these terrorist. We should all condemn and show respect and restraint in our commenets

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

SEVERAL YEARS AGO U MURDERED YOUR OWN PEOPLE. DID U FORGET?

• Sundiata Kurumanguru 10 years ago

What is he talking about? No one wants to know this man's opinion.

He hijacked Ghana for 20years to feed his cronies and his family. Has he worked one day in his life? Without Ghana's largess, this guy will be worthless. ...

• joe kalala 10 years ago

listen to who is talking.a bloodthirsty rawlings.a cooking pot calling chiming black.fire burn you.you did worst things than what al-shabab are doing.your days are numbered,you see what happen to your fellow tribalistic pro.a ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

IT SEEMS SOME GHANA PEOPLE ARE HAPPY ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN KENYA MALL. POOR POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA DON'T LOSE YOUR MIND AND INSULT JJ .

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

You are aterrorist yourself. A cowardly nation has allowed you to walk and talk as a freeman!

• SOKOTO 10 years ago

This man must shut-up before he draws the attention of those people to Ghana.

Ghana has not got the means and capability to handle such crises.

We must rather concentrate our efforts on training and preparing for any su ...

• Kaba 10 years ago

Quran 9: 29.30. All of us on this planet will neither be Muslims, nor Jews, nor Christians. Like my family, there be Muslims, Chrisians, Stone, Rivers, Cow, and Tree Worshippers. Some are non of above, On the of Judge ...

• Ojam 10 years ago

THIS ACYION IS PURE CONSPIRACY PLANNED BY THE N.P.P TO DESSTROY MORAL AND SPITITUAL LEADERSOF N.D.C BY PLOTTING TO KILL THEM ON GOVERNMENTAL ASSIGNMENTS ABROAD SINCE THEY CANNOT KILL OUR LEADERS HERE IN GHANA FOR FEAR OF ANOT ...

• K.K 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS, HAS ALWAYS ,AND WILL ALWAYS BE PAINFUL FOR FEW GHANAIANS WHO ARE IN DENIAL STATE OF MIND. IT IS COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT GHANAIANS DEMANDED AND CALLED FOR THE REVOLUTION . THE ONLY THING YOU CAN BLAME J.J FOR THAT ...

• Seth 10 years ago

I have long heard your analysis and many interpretations as such. That Rawlings was the man who ushered in ghana's democracy that s now the envy of other African nations

• Quashigah 10 years ago

Fear fear man.You are the next to follow Awoonor.Yours will be more brutal than what awoonor experienced.

• American 10 years ago

It seems whenever an African country makes a step forward, or even just holds its place, some lunacy or idiocy arises, either within the country or imported from abroad, to counteract all development that was done, and retren ...

• LAMBILLA 10 years ago

Sorry nyebro! You talking about bringing al-shabbab ... because an Eweman, a terrorist, has been killed by another terrorist,right? Remember the number of Ghanaian lives destroyed by you and your Ewe brothers which you presid ...

• QUEEN! 10 years ago

I CAN'T IMAGINE ANYONE FOOLISH THAN YOU ARE! IDIOT! A FUCKEN SON OF A WHORE!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

YES HE IS A VERY BIG FOOOOOOL...WE GHANAIANS ARE LOOSING OUR MIND PAAAA.EIHHH..

• SO MUCH HATRED FOR EWES 10 years ago

Ewes are endangered species in Ghana and the more they get attacked and hated, they more they will bond together.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Aseneba 10 years ago

J. J. Rawlins is sad because his mentor whose blueprint he follwed to kill Ashanti's has received his retibution. "The evil that men do lives after them." It will soon be J. J. Rawlings' turn. He will die like a goat because ...

• Peter Yaw Adjei 0203725548 10 years ago

You have said it all. God blesses you.

• confidence tadi 10 years ago

never under estimate the credibility of a man. this is the time ghanaians have to respect the peace they are enduring. my condolence to the berived family.

• peace 10 years ago

JJ where u been kill mahama